TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 291 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16412 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Turbotax still awesome! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a refund when I thought I would have to Pay Great Program! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest tax return ever! I did my taxes in about an hour. They've taken me days before. I have several extra forms that I have to fill out and TurboTax did all of that for me. If I had a question about what to put in a field, they already knew I would have questions and I could click on a link to get more information. I love how it transfers everything to my state return. I won't do my taxes any other way. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by John turbtax 2014 Rating avarage April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Software GREAT PRODUCT! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax! Great product! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I'm Done Great product. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Fast and easy. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for Average Middle Classer I'm an average middle single-income earner. I have modest non-retirement investments at a brokerage firm. TurboTax gets me through filing in less than two hours. I am always amazed at my low effective tax rate when compared to belly-achers in a similar tax situation who whine about high tax rates. I gotta ask them...'if not TurboTax, who the heck are you using to prepare your taxes?' February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 experience I had capital gains but the system never asked me if I wanted to enter a loss carryover from last year. I caught the error and entered it. Also, the system won't let me choose forms to fill out manually if I choose a cheaper version. Even though the guide can be helpful, I should have the choice to save money and use any forms I want from the IRS, instead it told me I had to upgrade. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stuck in package I didn't want I tried to get to a deluxe instead of premiere package and was unable to do so. I ended up paying for something I didn't need or want, which was frustrating. What ever happened to the "pick your package" option at the very beginning? Why did you get rid of that? Forced choices are never nice. Why the program put me in a premiere package, I don't know; but , I couldn't get out of it. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by iowa state forms I'm irritated! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing explanations of some errors on the analysis screen when tt finds an error the explanation is confusing and I have no idea what tt wants me to enter or where. things like total-1 or total-2 not correct have no idea what these are as could find nothing on document displayed that had these items on it. should be more clear what these items are (line no. on document for instance where information should be entered). April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but still some improvement possible Overall, good product but still some areas on premier edition dealing with rentals could be clearer. I have used TT since 1990 and it becomes easier each year but the tax laws are so complicated, it still feels like I need a tax professional (not an IRS agent since they seem to know only as much as I do) and that is not a good feeling. Taxes just need to be made easier to understand. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but military led astray It's my own fault for not being more patient but after I just spent 4+ hours filling out my refund information only to be told I was using the wrong program (that turbotax HELPED me pick) for the military free filing- and if I wanted the free service I had to sign in elsewhere and start all over- yea, I'll pay for my sanity but not sure I will use this product again because of that... March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy Sure, you pay a price for the convenience, but for anyone who has spent time trying to read government document instruction sheets, entering your information through T-tax is just a whole lot more palatable. You can file for free through other outlets... but you can also grow, winnow, and grind wheat into flour to bake your bread, or just buy a really nice loaf for a reasonable price. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Prep! Great way to do your taxes. Goes over everything in detail. I used Turbo Tax Premier. Can sometimes be a bit repetitious, but- Better Safe Than Sorry! Just make sure you have all your info ready to go. Otherwise, it can be very time consuming to try to gather up the necessary information, get it in order and then enter the proper values and such while doing the return simultaneously. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product is going down hill Only had two questions and the cute pop up answers were useless, all I need is a form and line from the previous years return to answer simple questions but that wasn't provided and when i finally got an answer from turbo tax it was prefaced with "I Think" The product also is getting more expensive with out a lot of support only a simple program that populates lines and does the math April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ease of preparation I have used Turbo tax for many years. I have helped friends do their taxes and the first one I did there was no cost at all. Did someones today and he was a first time filer and I had to pay for the simple return. It seems the rules change as you go along. When doing my own taxes I ended up paying $90.00 for the program and I also owed the IRS did not make me too happy but it is done. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done right ,made easy. Great service March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by etrade not easy anymore I have been doing eTrade for a few years now on standard turbotax, with no problem. I haven't been making any money during with these trades. But now, turbotax wants me to upgrade to the delux/premier version just because I did sometrades on etrade....that earned me $100 in profit. And the software upgrade costs $50. I think I should stop doing etrade or find a different tax software? February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program Overall it's a good program. My one complaint is the "bug" with the HSA calculations was not fixed from last year. It cost me money last year as it was the first year I had an HSA account. I was not familiar with how they worked. This year I did some research and found a work around for the "bug". It seems to me if you know there is a problem with the software why wouldn't you fix it? March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 no complaints March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to understand Great program February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prep program Love TurboTax April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience! I've been using TurboTax for 15+ years. I started when I was single, then married, then kids, one income, two incomes, education expenses, stocks, capital gains/losses, buying and selling of homes, and more. It's always been helpful and empowering. I've never felt unsure about the accuracy and I've never had to re-file corrections or been audited. I'll be using it for many more years! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Runs fine with CHROME running on Xubuntu I've been using Turbo's desktop-installed software for 25+ years. Now that I no longer have WINDOWS operating system, I was relieved that Turbo worked fine on my CHROME browser running on Linux Xubuntu operating system. I would have liked to view my forms while in progress, but I couldn't figure out how to do that .. or whether that's even possible. Otherwise, I'd have given 5 stars. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Support I have used Turbo Tax for many years and last year I had a special circumstance & had to send in revised 2013, 2012 & 2011 due to a lot we bought & sold & hadn't shown appropriately. I had to make several calls to techs & each time they were so helpful and courteous taking me through what I needed to do. I tell everyone about Turbo Tax and I will never file anything else but Turbo Tax! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it alot April 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T12:51:46.976-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-291, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16412, tr_16412
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 289 290 291 292 293 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.