TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 291 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review Easy to use. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tax program I have been using this tax program every since it first came out . I can sincerely save that "Turbo Tax" is the best program out there. It has saved me headaches and stress by using this program . I wouldn't change a thing about it . Love how it searches for all the deductions and credits( some I had never heard of) and of course the quick refunds. Thank you Turbo Tax you are the best. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Support I have used Turbo Tax for many years and last year I had a special circumstance & had to send in revised 2013, 2012 & 2011 due to a lot we bought & sold & hadn't shown appropriately. I had to make several calls to techs & each time they were so helpful and courteous taking me through what I needed to do. I tell everyone about Turbo Tax and I will never file anything else but Turbo Tax! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I'll be back March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello Easy The walk-through was easy to follow. I really really like the prompts given to navigate through the website. It makes filing your taxes FUN. That's ridiculous. And true. I tried to give on TAXACT, but it was a very confusing layout, and was not at all helpful for me, as a customer. Thank you thank you thank you for your witty humor, encouraging statements on progress, and fun drawings. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Process Good product March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ? Fix the Con! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer I like the ease of filing with Turbo Tax and the Audit Defense Option. I like being in control of our own return. I have used Turbo Tax and Audit Defense for years and have been audited in the past and Audit Defense always come through and even got us back more money as a result of the audit. I will be using Mint this next year to prevent and ease the headaches of preparing our return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it alot April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Retired 2014 April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by neater than paper files It is a great way to file your taxes. It is less helpful doing schedule C and the ATM if I got the name right. I am always confused. If I ask for the broker's infor it will say not available, I insert the infor and then BAM BAM the brokerage is downloaded, I have dupe information. It happened to me 3 years ago (and now)...still need to file amended tax form. Just a hassle I do not need. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I've used HR Block online service and tax people in the past, but decided to try out turbo tax this year. It was so simple. I found the guided help very comforting and the help menus were easy to understand. I appreciate the fact the program uses plain English to explain tax situations! It's always a little scary to do taxes on your own, but I'd say this year was better than I expected. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast and love the prompts!!!! I really like the retrieval of my Fidelity account information and the retention of my other information by this program--last years information is very important and makes me feel safe knowing you have forwarded that and it is correct----yea, I did check some of the figures---very detailed and felt like someone was sitting across from me guiding me along the way!!! Super Job!!!! Sammie February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple check has a glitch of its own I found several other support requests referencing the same issue: a lump-sum Social Security payment for a previous year not being recalculated correctly on the Social Security worksheet. However, there was no way to access this worksheet, and my entry was correct. The system would therefore not let me e-file, so I will have to file by mail and take my chances if anything is incorrect. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time saver! It used to take me days and days to do my tax return between my home office and overwhelming business expenses and never even knew if I'd done it correctly. Now, I can complete my return in under 2 hours and know it's done correctly and get audit protection. All for HUNDREDS less than what I was spending at one of those tax offices. I'm absolutely thrilled and it's my 3rd year using it! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resolved Filing and Payment Issues Recommend TT update their payment policy. Many expats like myself maintain US bank accounts and credit card. Many financial institutions require us to use our overseas address for billing purposes. TT should accept US credit cards with overseas address when security code, address, etc matches what is on file for the card. Also, if possible allow EFT or electronic bill pay from US banks. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by accurate and complete Although I have used Turbo Tax for several years and been completely satisfied, I was somewhat unsure about using it this year because of the numerous reports about scams and fraud that I heard about. I have received several calls and a couple of e-mails stating that I was going to be prosecuted. I knew that they were scams and reported them. Something must be done with these criminals. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Easy to use March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets expensive I justified paying $80 to Turbo Tax because I want to e-file and pay by card and this would incur a fee even if I did my own taxes. I found out just before filing that the Turbo Tax fee does not include the fee for paying with a card. I paid the additional 2% charge because it's too late to do otherwise but I will probably figure something else out for next year. $130 total is too high. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good System Taxes are not fun, but Turbo Tax does a nice job at keeping the process positive and helpful. I used it the last six years and this year was the best so far, I think a major improvement compared to last year and like I said, I like how they keep it positive the whole way through so you actually feel 'good' while you are trying to understand our tax system. I'm very happy with Turbo Tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well done Well done!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rental Property Good program for landlords. Walked us through all categories. We had to take our rental off the market because of renter damage and a kitchen ceiling cave in due to water in the attic. Easy to enter information. Since we used Turbo Tax previously, it automatically calculated renters deduction and personal property deduction. We're not stressed about our taxes. Glad we used this program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One & Only Turbo Tax Well done. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grear Awesome :) February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Best ever! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved me time! thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Like Sunday Morning I've used Turbo Tax for many years. I like to see what is happening in the preparation of my taxes, and with the step by step approach Turbo Tax provides a real hands on manageability. Its so easy to use and understand. I love the flexibility...stop anytime and pick up where you left off the next day. Turbo Tax keeps your records just in case and you can print them out whenever you wish. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly simple and fast The step-by-step wizard is great. It's just a little difficult to read some of the text, especially when there are so many options. For example, I had to backtrack a few times to understand where to enter my RSU 1099-B form or how to enter information for a ROTH IRA rollover. Some of the options are not clearly marked, so I spent time re-reading every step and double checking my entries. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:37:39.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-291, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 289 290 291 292 293 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.