TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 291 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Easy to use March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as satisfying as former years Again, the overall experience is very good; going back a few years ago it was easy to bring up individual forms ~ I miss this feature, please bring this accessibility back. The print was very light and difficult to read ~ I have excellent eyesight, my husband also had a really difficult time trying to read the print. Make it darker and you'll have improved the task of filing. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Loved it! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return Many times I felt very un comfort for starting up with that. I don't know what changed so much from years before, but this time it is a pain in the B. ...and there is no one to ask or chat with. I hope TurboTax will add a Chat room , may be some older accountant that can do it for free, just for the sake of helping others. I am 78 years young and I can help for 2 hours a day, at TAX time. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Unless I couldn't find it, please add an up front section for the rental income area so you can go in and out to JUST the section you want to update. If I wanted to edit the vehicle deduction, for example, I had to go through and answer the same questions at the start. It seems like in years past there was a better table of contents where you could easily drop in to the individual items. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like to check the entries. It would be helpful if you could drill down on the totals. For example, If total taxes paid is $25,000, then I want to see a list of what income sources and taxes paid make up the $25,000. I also intended to look at the completed tax form. However, following the program led me to submitting the return and never gave me the option to look at the actual 1080 form. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whoa! Should it be a treat to file my taxes!?! Awesome! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this ! I have gone to professionals in the past and have family members that go to rapid tax preparers, but don't see anything they are doing that I cannot do myself. Saves times and money. Will recommend to family members. Have used Turbo Tax on and off over many years. New online version is friendliest and easiest ever! I still had to pay this year, but Turbo Tax made it as painless as possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use!! I've been using Turbo Tax for years, and it keeps getting easier and easier. Nobody likes tax season, but Turbo Tax makes it as simple and painless as it can be, between importing past information, importing current W2s, 1099s, etc., and prompting for missed or inconsistent items. I continue to highly recommend Turbo Tax to anyone and everyone, regardless of a return's simplicity or not. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One & Only Turbo Tax Well done. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grear Awesome :) February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Best ever! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved me time! thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Like Sunday Morning I've used Turbo Tax for many years. I like to see what is happening in the preparation of my taxes, and with the step by step approach Turbo Tax provides a real hands on manageability. Its so easy to use and understand. I love the flexibility...stop anytime and pick up where you left off the next day. Turbo Tax keeps your records just in case and you can print them out whenever you wish. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly simple and fast The step-by-step wizard is great. It's just a little difficult to read some of the text, especially when there are so many options. For example, I had to backtrack a few times to understand where to enter my RSU 1099-B form or how to enter information for a ROTH IRA rollover. Some of the options are not clearly marked, so I spent time re-reading every step and double checking my entries. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good help. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Great job. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The formatting changes so much each year that the familiarity declines. The customer interface is getting less and less intuitive, and appears to mimic Apple philosphy. Fine for milennials, but it is likely they are not a huge customer base just yet. I am a repeat customer, but with the data entry getting less user-friendly each year, I may try one of the other filing services next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction and convenience Excellent! February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK experience this year I have been a turbotax user for many years. I prefer the advantages of a CD with more options for navigation--especially ability to see full IRS forms along the way; opportunity for family members to file their taxes; and ability to download from previous CD formats. The cost for State filing has gone up double. The guidance questions and direction given in the online form were helpful. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Municipal Interest Error Still Not Fixed This was a problem last year as well. I've paid to file my state return, but am unable because I'm getting an error that says I have $39 of municipal interest and will not go forward in any way. I can't change it to zero, which is what I did last year when I was $40. you took my $90 to file a state return when there was a huge and stupid error in the return. Now what am I supposed to do? March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally got it done The worksheet for Form 1099B needs to be clearer when it comes to the Adjustments/Code. I felt like they wanted my realized Gain/(Loss). I found after talking with the tax help that I didn't need to fill out this column. It just needed to be left blank. So when I put in the realized Gain/(Loss) it was looking for an adjustment code. Needs to be clearer that this column can be left blank. March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE STATE RETURN REQUIRED EDITING EVERY SCHEDULE D TRANSACTION EVEN THOUGH THIS WAS A NON RESIDENT RETURN AND NONE OF THE TRANSACTIONS WERE RELATED TO THE STATE. THIS REQUIRED MULTIPLE ENTRIES FOR EVERY SCHEDULE D TRANSACTION. USING THIS PROGRAM TOOK ALMOST 5 TIMES LONGER TO PREPARE MY RETURN THAN IT HAS TAKEN ME TO PREPARE PRIOR RETURNS WITH MUCH MORE INFORMATION BEING REPORTED ON THEM. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Go for It April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed while feeding data... Soooooper April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No mess, No Stress I have always paid to have my taxes done by a professional tax preparer. Since I retired I have tried to find ways to save money. Turbo tax knows what questions to ask me, so I don't have to wonder if I'm forgetting something. I feel so confident that I've answered all their questions. Now I don't dread doing my taxes, and I trust Turbo Tax, so I'm stress free both before and after tax time. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy with this year's software Product look and ease of filing was by far more difficult than in prior years. I had the most trouble with Form K-1. Turns out I didn't need to file K-1, but the software wouldn't let me complete my returns without entering certain information, which I don't know if it's correct. This was a disaster! And it messed up my Sate return something awful. I hope I don't encounter this next year! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax - saves my sanity TurboTax allows me to keep my sanity while working my way through completing and filing taxes. I've been using it for over 10 years now, and it gets better every year. As my taxes have become more complicated over the years, TurboTax has kept up, becoming more flexible, more guided, providing more information to answer questions, etc. It's such a great tool! I highly recommend to everybody! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi year customer Saves all my data if I need to leave application and then when I log back in it takes me right back to where I left off. This is extremely helpful. Answers all my questions with good, simple answers and it takes a few hours, depending on complexity I have taken four or five hours up to about ten hours to complete including gathering details I didn't have before logging on. Highly recommend. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:38:23.988-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-291, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16297, tr_16297
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 289 290 291 292 293 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.