TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pricing I don't like the fact that they add extra pricing at the end of the refund. i was expecting to pay a certain amount and I ended up paying more.
Date published: 2016-01-30T05:34:06.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't make a mistake! The final check phase will come up with errors that need to be fixed that you didn't create and it won't allow you to access the forms to fix them! CD version does NOT have this problem.
Date published: 2016-02-10T19:06:34.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted hours The Federal return should explicitly ask if you made any quarterly estimated tax payments, and allow you to enter them. The way it comes up in the current process is too easy to miss. I lost hours trying to go back and find it.
Date published: 2016-02-18T07:55:57.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fees tell me all the fees i will be paying before i spend 2 hrs putting all the information in thinking that it is free the entire time.
Date published: 2016-02-17T16:43:20.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient results that rock Overall, the entire process and steps were easy to follow and understand in a timely manner. When I didn't completely understand or had questions, Turbo Tax had the answer.
Date published: 2016-07-14T02:14:51.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All about trying to sell you add-on's now!!! I have been using Turbotax since 2009. They have changed a few things and seem to try to upsell you more and more each year.
Date published: 2016-02-18T04:00:37.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to TurboTax usual standards DId not load my previous year's taxes, even though last year's taxes say that they would load for next year. No way to actually see the return until the very end.
Date published: 2016-03-16T01:18:44.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex made simple We had several rental properties, some business expenses and tuition expenses. Turbo Tax walk me through it in an orderly fashion. I have used it 5 years in a row!
Date published: 2016-02-22T03:29:28.000Z
  • 2016-08-28T09:53CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9861, tr_18854
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.