TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 290 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and painless Great software! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did my taxes in 2 hours Turbo tax makes everything easy. In a panic, I started my taxes at 4:45 on April 15, thinking I would have to file for an extension. No roadblocks, no issues, and everything clearly explained. I finished at 6:45 and am ready to celebrate. Thank you turbo tax. I especially like the ability of the software (and the financial institution) to import documents for me. This helps greatly. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not clear enough on certain areas overall not bad May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow Good experience March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by vague explanations I am definitely going with a tax preparer next year. There were so many vague explanations as I went through it, I have nearly zero confidence that my return was prepared right. Example: Did you have multiple sources of foreign income. Is this refering to multiple accounts, or multiple securities? Why are the directions so vague? Why? This is just one example, there are many others. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many great returns Simple software April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Review Score = 99/100! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Last Year If you have rental property, a different service might be better for you. Turbo Tax moved that aspect up from Deluxe to Premier. Annoying. I almost decided to use a different service this year, but I really didn't have the time to go into an office and Turbo Tax allowed me to direct import a lot of my investment forms. Just depends on how well you can read/understand your tax forms. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Glad I am done. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Income covered in cons February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Comprehensive Even though I didn't get much of a refund this year, I was still happy with my experience with TurboTax. The service is very comprehensive but explains things in a very simple way. For certain areas where some of the wording or terminology was confusing, I liked the pop-ups that would explain the step in a more commonsense way. The program actually makes doing my taxes fun and easy. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A step back from last year I have always found TurboTax to be very accurate and easy to use. However, the user interface changed this year. I really liked TurboTax in previous years, but felt this year was not as easy to follow. I felt like the program skipped over important items unless you clicked on a certain box to take you to the topic. TurboTax designers, please consider a retro design of your software! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat & Fast...But Sorta Expensive Overall an effective and dependable tax program. I've used Turbo Tax for the last couple of years and have not been dispointed with the results. I honestly believe that Turbo Tax squeezed out every nickel to which I was entitled. Although I didn't need to use Customer Support this year, last year they were of tremendous assistance and extremely professional and courtious. Recommend! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PERFECTION!!!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best I had a lot of stock transactions and some IPO shares exercised so this was the most difficult tax return I've ever done. TurboTax truly made it as painless as possible. There was an issue with my employer claiming my stock sales as 'income' and it just took an easy help search to find the answer. With years of practice, Intuit has really gotten Turbo Tax as easy to use as possible. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have some fees and advertisements. Dealt with screens advertising Amazon gift cards, Visa gift cards, TurboTax premiere was advertised at 49-59 dollars when I selected it and the price became 79 dollars at the end, no warning about the refund fee. Totally my fault for waiting until the last minute on taxes, will be looking into using a different service next year, and will likely recommend friends/family do the same. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10+ Years Love Turbo Tax! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very easy. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful Really helpful April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund ready Here's hoping! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to Turbotax Quick and easy April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy Great product. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Great program! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with service I found that if I played with numbers in some of the boxes, my tax owed would change, but if I returned it to the correct number the tax owed would not always be the same as before. I also had a lot of trouble filing two returns for Married Filing Separately. This software is great if your return is relatively straightforward, but not so much if you're not in a common filing status. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More difficult to see return than last year I have used Turbotax for many years, both for personal taxes and corporate taxes. This year the personal taxes was extremely more complicated and time consuming than previous years. Just trying to find my way around and getting to the forms I needed was cumbersome to say the least. You would think that the corporate would be the harder of the two. Consider redoing them for next year. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Turbotax still awesome! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a refund when I thought I would have to Pay Great Program! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest tax return ever! I did my taxes in about an hour. They've taken me days before. I have several extra forms that I have to fill out and TurboTax did all of that for me. If I had a question about what to put in a field, they already knew I would have questions and I could click on a link to get more information. I love how it transfers everything to my state return. I won't do my taxes any other way. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by John turbtax 2014 Rating avarage April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Software GREAT PRODUCT! February 12, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T12:59:27.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-290, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16400, tr_16400
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 288 289 290 291 292 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.