TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 22 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep - Easy as Pie TurboTax 2014 is a great way to file our taxes without having to pay an accountant. We feel very comfortable knowing that our Tax Returns are correct and that we are getting the biggest refund. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owe Again It seamed like it was even easier this year than last year. I just hate having to pay at the end of the year after paying taxes all year long. And still have to pay more at the end of the year. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier every year The only time I didn't use TurboTax was when my computer software was too old. My CPA sister in law did my taxes for several years but now I'm back and hopefully will be doing my own taxes for quite a while. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to pay this year I liked this program a lot. We got a little lost in a few areas but I think we figured it out. Do you guys have online chat support? Maybe we will know a few more tricks to save some more cash. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by several years I have been using turbo tax for several years and it has made filing my tax return so much easier than when I did everything on my own. Each year my information is saved and that makes it easier to complete. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software and sooo easy to use. I was able to get answers for the questions I had. However, though all my answers were clear and gave me what I needed, I can see how talking to someone would be calming. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me time and money! I dont have to spend time in money with one of those chain tax companies because when I hit the submit button, I am confident that Turbo Tax found everything to get me the best return possible. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Sold! I had put off trying Turbo Tax for years, convinced that my role in a family partnership (and consequent complicated income) would mean that it wouldn't work for me. Boy, was I wrong. Best $79.99 I've spent. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always I have used this service since the late 90s, over 15 years. I'm not sure what more I can say than that. TurboTax was terrific and still finds ways to improve every year. Highest recommendation! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent, but quite expensive It would be great if it were cheaper. It's quite expensive and I always feel like I could use another tool for less. However, it does do a good job of storing your returns for simplicity from previous years. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pricey Turbotax remembers my information year to year, that's helpful when you wait until the last day! However, if you took the time, you could figure out a return on your own.. just don't procrastinate like I do! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dumb Bunny For anyone who is hard pressed to understand "tax man" lingo and doesn't want to pay someone to prepare your return, TurboTax is the best alternative... Painless, simple, idiot proof. And fast! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Premier Lowers My 2015 Tax Payment TT Premier Lowers My 2015 Tax Payment. Has been better and faster filing. Less readings and understanding of IRS tax codes and calling brokerages about statements and phone calls to IRS agents. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great way to prepare your taxes. The software is easy to navigate and there is additional help whenever you need it. TurboTax does a great job of walking you through the worst part of the year! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes care of all circumstances I have used TurboTax since 2000. With every change I have made in my work and income situation it has guided me through the proper forms. I have checked it against a return prepared by a tax professional and TurboTax gave the same results. It really is easy to use and gives accurate results. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive... This service is great, but to spend over $100 is ridiculous. Won't be using TurboTax again for this price. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I love using Turbo Tax however will explore other options next year as the amount I paid for a fairly simple return was a little high. Not saying I will choose another product but will research a little more. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review It was very easy to file. I was a bit concerned about the new ACA insurance requirements. TurboTax made it so easy to understand and complete.I would definitely advise others to use Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Using Turbotax is Super Easy. I have used it for years and love it. I recently moved to another state and Turbotax answered ALL my questions. I cannot thank you enough for helping make this process Super Easy February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy. Once I have all my paperwork together it takes less than 45 minutes to complete my tax return. And I am always confident that I am getting the biggest refund possible. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Xfer of 1099-DIV Payers Fed ID to MS State For the second year in a row I had to manually enter 7 Payer's Fed ID numbers on my Mississippi State return. Already entered them on my Federal Return. Hard to believe this can't be fixed.... March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PM726 Review After importing 1099-Div data, some questions left me groping. I shouldn't have to answer questions about foreign taxes. For the lack of anything better, I responded to the question with $0.00 February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just ok why go to the trouble of itemizing everything if it's less than the standard deduction? Just tell me how much I have to have in deductions first, then if I don't have enough I don't have to itemize everything March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, wish it were less expensive I like turbotax because it easy to use and is 'one stop shopping'. That being said, it is pretty expensive. I do a friends taxes and use a competing product which is also nice, but is a little less expensive. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easier I've used Turbo Tax for 15+ years.. with all the complexities of the tax code I can't imagine anyone with Schedule D input (or other special cases) trying to do it themselves. Definitely a "must-use" product. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Lose Info if You Go Back & No Support If you navigate back it will often lose info and can be hard to regain your place. It is easy to skip credits that you might get. No support available, or at least you can't find help from within the program. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better each year Honestly the best way to do your taxes I've found. My only point of confusion was on my home's mortgage interest was being applied. The ability to compare current and past year's returns side by side is huge! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service was very helpful. Tried to fix my concerns and referred me to a specialist when unable to fix problem. Specialist quickly got to root of problem. Can't believe I did my own taxes for so long. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was so easy It was so easy to navigate. I'm not proficient in typing, or confident in my abilities to work a computer, but with turbo tax, I feel confident in my ability to appropriately file my own taxes February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY A CAVE MAN COULD DO IT! I HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR AT LEAST FIVE YEARS AND IT GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR. IT IS REALLY SIMPLE TO JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS, PAY ATTENTION TO THE PROMPTS AND EXPLANATIONS AND COMPLETE THE RETURN. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:20:30.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.