TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 22 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I like the product from a usability standpoint, but I payed $128 this year which was twice as much as I payed last year. If it is that expensive next year I will not use the product again March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax price just keeps rocketing up It's clean and works pretty well (except for just a couple frustrating worksheet errors at the end that don't have any obvious workarounds), but it's just getting too expensive. I'll likely be switching next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too automated Turbo Tax has made this too idiot proof. Can find forms, and some of the automated input was not correct (very difficult to find where to enter local tax such as Multnomah county arts tax April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly and Thorough I trust Turbo Tax and I especially like the Check tool before you file where it checks for any inconsistency or possible cause of an audit, in case you missed something or made a mistake. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Turbo tax is easy and intuitive. I was able to go back several times until I was ready to file. My only concern was waiting on my brokerage import capability until mid February. But not a Turbo Tax issue. Love it. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome n amazing I totally LUV it I've used it for a few yrs now n I won't have it any other way I like doing it n the comfort of my hm n not wondering if I'm gonna have everything I need to file or not.. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not totally what I expected After answering and spending so much time I paid the costs of filing the return but if had it to do over again would want the costs up front. I definitely would of went for free filling. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once on the State, I didn't like how I couldn't go back to review my federal returns when I realized I missed entering information that would affect both my federal & state (i.e. 529/Education Savings contributions March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it! I really appreciate turbo tax, you don't have to go out of your way to an office and pay some outrageous $300 fee. It's so simple and easy. I've used it the last three years and I will continue to do so every year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks I have used TurboTax for many years and I need to review my real knowledge of the income tax law to make sure I really know what I really know and what some of the deductions really are. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As 1-2-3 This is the 4th year we've used TurboTax. The best part of it all is the feeling upon completing the return that we have maximized our deductions, and hence our potential refund, while filing a bullet-proof return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Is Pain Relief For Tax Time Every step is clear, concise and designed to take the pressure off the tax filer. I actually enjoy the TurboTax process, as I'm continually updated and questions are used to clarify my entries. Thank you, TurboTax! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! My filing was made so much easier. Thought it was going to be a headache. But it was a lot easier than I thought. I would say my return was slightly more complex than the average return. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is awesome I have never had any trouble in all the years I've used turbotax. The 1 year I used H & R block my taxes were returned twice with errors!! So it took forever to get my refund. TurboTax is definitely the way to go!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!! i'm not the greatest at computers or instruction and every year it seems that turbo tax gets better and better! I appreciate that every day people can do their own taxes and efile them!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax Return and Filing This is the second time I used turbo tax. I think it is better and more economical than the other tax preparer. If your information are all at hand and available, just enter the info and everything is done for you. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is your Easy button It took me only a couple of hours to complete our federal and state returns. It was so easy. All I had to do was answer the questions and enter in the data and TurboTax did all the work. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another smooth tax filing I always find TurboTax gets better and better every year. I had a snag in getting ItsDeductable information into the return, but that was minor. The import feature was on the list entry rather than the guide entry. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the simplicity I would like more hints, information on how much my itemized deductions must be to exceed the standard deductions. Would save me a lot of effort to know ahead of time what that number is March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is thorough after filing with turbo tax for a number of years, I feel confident that they cover every subject thoroughly, and make it easy to start, stop if necessary to look up info, restart and finish. I give them high marks March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax experience TurboTax is great, my second year using it and I absolutely love it. TurboTax takes the aggravation out of doing your taxes! Great software, highly recommended to all family and friends! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year in the books! TurboTax is simple to use. It allows self-directed entries or step-by-step instructions. Once you've done one year it gets easier the next year since it remembers last year's information March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best Turbo Tax continues to be the easiest-to-use tax software available. The interface is user friendly, and the step-by-step questions make the process easy. I am always pleased with the service this program provides. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This is the quickest easiest way I have found to do my taxes. Available anytime and it is very easy as it steps you through the entire process. It really saves time when the information transfers from year to year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To Use! I can't believe I paid a CPA ten times as much money to do a terrible job. Turbo Tax gave me better advice and helped me understand how each entry worked. I strayed for 2 years but I'm back with Turbo Tax for good! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Year after Year I've used Turbotax for over a decade. It's convenienct and comprehensive. Navigation can be challenging now. It's harder to find individual issues without going through multiple screens. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax to the rescue! first time to file electronically or with a program. so much easier than reading through instructions and scrambling to find all necessary forms, not at all confusing...really helped me! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When are you going to get IRA conversions correct? Multiple websites describe making contributions to Regular IRAs and then converting them to Roth IRAs in the same year. Turbo Tax does not allow for properly tracking those transactions. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Each year the product seems to get easier. I really like how it brings forward my previous year's info. I also like how it does a year on year comparison. That way I don't miss anything. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is so simple. I think my kids could file our taxes! HA HA. I've used it for over 5 years & won't use anything else. Thank you Turbo Tax for making this awful process so easy to accomplish & headache free. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:09:46.106-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.