TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 22 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed... I have used turbo tax for the last 10+ years. I was shocked when I was at the end and I found out the total cost was $99. My taxes are pretty simple. Next year I will compare other tax programs to turbo tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for simple finances I've been using TurboTax for many years and remain very satisfied. My finances are very simple and it's fast and cost-effective for my needs. Love that needed prior tax year info is autofilled. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product as usual-I'll not use any other As usual, TurboTax has hit a home run with this year's program. It's easy to use and asks the right questions during the process of filing. The accurate and fast updates during the process keep you on track. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I choose Turbo Tax due to ease of entry. I filed using Turbo Tax in 2013 but did not know how to use my 2013 return for preparing my 2014 return. It would be nice to be able to work off of last years return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy way to do taxes I always did my taxes. You know put myself in a room for a weekend. Not anymore! Walked me through every section and an option to do it manually. Turns out the guided way was the best. I highly recommend it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 20 years. I have always it so simple and it has saved a lot of time and effort to avoid having to drive to the accountant's office, then go back to pick up the returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booyah for being done Turbo tax is great. Simple way to file taxes and this was my first time paying my own taxes. A bit confusing as I thought there would be a chatbox to assist with any questions but never saw a chat available. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was really easy --- BUT my progress did not get saved. I started my return in February, and when I returned in March, despite using the same login credentials, I had to re-enter all my basic info. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes a Breeze with TurboTax TurboTax makes filing your tax return so easy and stress free. And your guaranteed the biggest refund you deserve. I also feel safe using TurboTax. I'd recommend it to anyone who knows how to use a computer. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am 83 years old and my husband has dementia and could not help with the tax preparation this year. I found Turbo Tax to be very helpful in helping me get through this dreaded chore. Thank You April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Customer service did an excellent job of helping with computer error. Took almost an hour but they stayed right with me in finding my error. They also corrected a pricing issue. Very friendly and supportive. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep - Easy as Pie TurboTax 2014 is a great way to file our taxes without having to pay an accountant. We feel very comfortable knowing that our Tax Returns are correct and that we are getting the biggest refund. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owe Again It seamed like it was even easier this year than last year. I just hate having to pay at the end of the year after paying taxes all year long. And still have to pay more at the end of the year. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier every year The only time I didn't use TurboTax was when my computer software was too old. My CPA sister in law did my taxes for several years but now I'm back and hopefully will be doing my own taxes for quite a while. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes care of all circumstances I have used TurboTax since 2000. With every change I have made in my work and income situation it has guided me through the proper forms. I have checked it against a return prepared by a tax professional and TurboTax gave the same results. It really is easy to use and gives accurate results. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive... This service is great, but to spend over $100 is ridiculous. Won't be using TurboTax again for this price. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why? Not happy with changes that have been made. Where is the summary page that shows all the break down of choices with last years numbers? I actually had to go back to last years paper return to get information. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual a piece of cake I have been using TurboTax on line for the last 10 years and I will continue to do so. It is easy, cost effective and the ability to carry forward my pertinent information makes it invaluable. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice tax software I used TurboTax Premier 2014 on-line and was impressed with the easy to use user interface and extensive help content available with each screen. Screens are simple, easy to use and intuitive. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file! It took me two long sessions to complete my filing, but it was worth it as I feel everything was covered, far better than I have done on my own or than a pro has done for me. A secure feeling! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got it done would like to see a pdf of return just for a visual review. hopefully when I go back I can see and save for permanent records. somehow missed the option to roll my refund into next years tax. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Junk Loved Turbo tax for years but I'm changing my tone. Old junk from a home business that doesn't exist anymore keeps porting over year after year. This obsolete data is causing lots of errors every time I file. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product/Cost a little bit high though I have used Turbo Tax for several years and like the ease of use, but I feel like the cost is a little bit high. It would be nice to get a little bit of a discount for being a return customer. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I love using Turbo Tax however will explore other options next year as the amount I paid for a fairly simple return was a little high. Not saying I will choose another product but will research a little more. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review It was very easy to file. I was a bit concerned about the new ACA insurance requirements. TurboTax made it so easy to understand and complete.I would definitely advise others to use Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Using Turbotax is Super Easy. I have used it for years and love it. I recently moved to another state and Turbotax answered ALL my questions. I cannot thank you enough for helping make this process Super Easy February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 15 I feel as though this is the best method to file a return. The step-by-step process is easily navigated and gives a "secure" feeling. A plus is that you can do it in the comfort of your home on your own time. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy. Once I have all my paperwork together it takes less than 45 minutes to complete my tax return. And I am always confident that I am getting the biggest refund possible. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Xfer of 1099-DIV Payers Fed ID to MS State For the second year in a row I had to manually enter 7 Payer's Fed ID numbers on my Mississippi State return. Already entered them on my Federal Return. Hard to believe this can't be fixed.... March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PM726 Review After importing 1099-Div data, some questions left me groping. I shouldn't have to answer questions about foreign taxes. For the lack of anything better, I responded to the question with $0.00 February 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T11:58:58.587-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16298, tr_16298
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.