TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 4 - 5 years now and the interface has been getting easier to use. I am just glad that I do not have to buy the software every year since I use the internet version of Turbo Tax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I really like Turbo Tax because they really want to help me do my taxes. Taxes are difficult and time consuming but Turbo Tax is always there to make them easier ! I am really grateful for this service ! March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mandatory Additional Fees? The new forced fees will result in this being the last year I use TurboTax. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Return ever I've used Turbo Tax for several years and this year seemed the easiest one to use yet. Great user interface and very simple process to follow. Taxes were done in no time! Thanks Intuit! March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by As automated as this is, its ridiculous to pay almost $100 bucks for this service, especially when I have such a simple return. This used to cost on the order of $40 but it has more than double over the past 3-4 years. I will be using something different next year. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great way to do taxes This is a great program for doing taxes because they are knowledgeable about all the tax laws and what is needed for each individual. I have used this for years and have always been pleased. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forced Edition Purchase I was forced to purchase the premier edition of Turbo Tax at $50 where my situation easily falls under the deluxe edition of $35. will this make or break me? Not by a long shot but the point is that Turbo Tax is forcing people to pay more than necessary now for what seems to be the price of convenience! This may be my last year filing with them after 7 years straight! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic! I have used TTAX for over 20 years. It has never let me down or have the IRS audit the return. I highly recommend this tax prep software to all my family and friends. I use the Premier version. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I love how easy Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes! It remembers all my information from year to year which prevents me from having to re-enter it. And it walks me through new situations that arise from year to year in a really logical way. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Success Using Turbo Tax after the first year is easy. The past year's information comes up and questions come in an orderly manner. I only wish the cost was more in line with the program you can buy and load yourself. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and easy Electronic collection of employment and financial information makes this process so easy to use, and eliminates lots of errors by loading the data for me. Very little typing required. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my taxes I have used Turbotax for many yearsbecause of ease of use, secure and current with all IRS requirements. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Prep & Return Ever! I feel like my tax return and prep was a non-event this year. I took two hours to gather and organize my tax documents and then about 2 hours to go through the TurboTax tool. It was the easiest tax return I've ever filed. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I wouldn't do my taxes any other way I've been using TurboTax Premier for many years. Call me weird but I enjoy doing my taxes. In fact, I do taxes for my friends who are intimidated by the whole idea. Of course, I use TurboTax for them too. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I've been using it for a few years and has always been reliable, efficient, easy and accurate. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have filed the exact same way for years, but this year I wasn't able to file until I upgraded to the $80.00 package. Don't understand why I had to upgrade. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RIC F. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2006 and although it seems to change every year somewhat, it is still the best method for me to do my taxes myself. You are guided thru the process and the help sections are informative. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Extremely User Friendly and Thorough I have used Turbo tax for over a decade without any issues. They are pricey among other options but you get what you pay for - User Friendly, Thorough, archival of previous years tax returns to name a few. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the E-file overall , a very good online tax program. They change the format each year and it's hard to navigate back and forth. You will love the ease of it and especially the E-file part. Just don't assume anything and follow directions on each page. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Started good endded up very poor. It looks so bad that you charge extra to take the filling charge out of my refund; after I am already paying for the federal, the state and I'm signing up for your tax audit protection service. I went from free to 177 dollars. Wow! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another Tax Year with Turbo Tax This is my 10+ years of using Turbo Tax, and I appreciate the ability of easy access and knowing that the Turbo Tax Software Programmers have kept up-to-date with all the Federal and State Tax changes. Great Job Again~! Thank you. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easiest Tax Filing Ever! The easiest way I know of to file my taxes. Even when I used an accountant, it seemed much harder, took longer, and required me to actually get dressed! I love the online version and the protection and validations it does along the way. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Rental House Taxes Made Easy After reading over Pub 527, I was still having some confusion with what items were in and out of rental expense and depreciation. TTax walks you through the whole process and makes it easy! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best And easy !! I have been using Turbo Tax for 5 Years, i did try some other software available out there, but there is no one like Turbox Tax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always had a good experience using Turbo Tax. Love the independence of not relying on an accountant or tax preparer company. Thank you Turbo Tax March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great service This is a truly great product, this service fully utilizes the innovations computing has generated for society as a whole. I love that my info was pulled from my return last year and it took me no time to file my return. Thanks turbo tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'M DONE! Great product. Questions are easy to understand and follow. It is very helpful to have everything you think you might need -- donation receipts, special forms if needed. etc when you begin. I've used Turbo Tax for years -- have never been disappointed. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't like the hidden costs And I could have swore that I clicked on the 49.95 plan and I get to the end and its 54.95. I don't get that. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years, and I find the personnel working there, most helpful. Very patient. Much thanks to the individual who helped me with my problem today. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Sweet Easy and straightforward. I do like the running total of the refund on the side, I can see what is killing my refund. Helped me quite a bit with some new tax items for me this year. Made something the IRS makes extremely confusing relatively painless. March 1, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 132 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.