TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 This was so easy. I especially liked that all the personal information was already entered (names, address, social security numbers, etc.) And then Turbo Tax compared all the numbers with last year... January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! What a relief!!! Turbo Tax is AMAZING! When I couldn't find my last dividend form, they could look it up for me! Wonderful and helpful service. Thank you for providing this, almost makes me wish I was an accountant ;) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return in while First time I have ever done my own taxes without a tax professional doing for me. I was afraid of the complexities, but pleasantly surprised how simple and down to earth the system worked in TurboTax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe Turbotax handled my investments Wow!!! so easy! I love it that Turbo Tax downloaded over 40 pages of very complicated financial info from my investments in no time, place it properly in my tax form and saved me a TON of aggravation. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them Love them always used this program, It's fast and easy. Why pay almost 500.00 for someone else to do your taxes when you can do them your self, and if you need help they will help you. Thank Turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that all my information is kept and do not need to enter a lot of new information each year. It is nice to be able to compare side by side my return from the previous year and the current year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxreview Overall very good product that I have used online for years and plan to continue. The menu system seems to be improving every year, but still can be a little confusing sometimes. Keep up the good work April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Bomb.com! I love TurboTax!! This is the 7th year to use it! I love how it walks you step by step through all possible questions and explains why amounts change along the way. It is the easiest way to file taxes! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy !!! I had several questions about education credits and they were explained very easily with drop down pointers. In fact every section had drop downs if I had any questions at all which was very helpful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use...every year! I have been using turbo tax for ~6 years, having personal information downloaded from previous year and comparing last years return makes it easier to fill out. Easy to use for basic taxes like mine. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Very East I just love the way it walks you through and then double checks and triple checks before you're done. We paid $120 for both federal and state returns and we used to pay close to $2000 to an accountant! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a load of stress off Turbo Tax helped me file my return in a very short time span. I had a lot of things on my to do list while tax day was coming around the corner. With Turbo Tax, I did not have to stress nearly as much. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiple-quick-accurate I have been using Turbo Tax for over 15+yrs and would never think of doing my taxes differently. It is the best way to keep your previous records and save time without updating information each year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A walk in the park! This is my second year using TurboTax and, even though I have some new taxable items, it was easy breezy and even a little fun. (I received a return this year!) Thank again TurboTax. See you next year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generally Just What I Need As usual, TurboTax did the trick perfectly. My only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that I sometimes have to work harder to change small details or update data I had entered incorrectly initially. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by making an unplesant task enjoyable the work that was put into this product is admirable. logically flows, ability to stop and restart is great. having the ability to go back and review and correct makes turbo tax so easy to work with. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Made Simple I like being in control of my information and understanding the rules applicable to me. Thank you for making a complicated and potentially risky process simple and safe. The TurboTax team is amazing. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program but..... We find Turbo Tax to be an efficient way to file our federal tax return. So much better than laborious manual method. Not happy with price increase over previous years while filing same basic return. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant Results I have used turbo tax for years and It always guides me through the tax process thoroughly. I like how I can start and stop it when I want. When I sign in I pick up where I left off. Very convenient. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year it gets better Turbo tax has been a pleasure to use. every year it gets easier and easier. It kept asking me for a form that i dont need and i couldnt figure out why. its inexpensive especially for someone like me. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy turbo tax Easy to get started and when there is a problem Help has the answer. I import a lot of my information from Charles Schwab and was a little disappointed that Schwab no longer is a turbo tax affiliate. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for several years - it has been helpful when my wife and I have had one-off situations. Your assistance has been very helpful in walking me through those new situations. Thank you! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great user experience Simple, easy to use way to get your taxes done and filed electronically. This is my eight year using Turbo Tax. I use to pay a CPA to do my taxes. Turbo Tax is a great tool and much cheaper than a CPA. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for many years. Fast and easy interface, consistent and thorough application, a bit pricey but an excellent service overall. Bring down the price a little and you would get 5 stars!! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treatment of Foreign Income Taxes Withheld from dividends and use of proper Box to describe errors made by brokers in furnishing incorrect basis information on a Form 1099-B was impossible to follow. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncle Sam's Pal Annual updates by intuit continue to ease the burden of annual tax returns. The process is easy as well as intuitive. I would personally like to see the Turbo tax geeks rewrite/simplify the US Tax Code February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is almost impossible to delete a form if you input an amount in the wrong form. Once you continue to the next page you are committed to the wrong information. Your only alternative is to start over. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre I had to delete a deduction for a robbery because the instructions for error correction were completely unclear and unhelpful so it was delete of delay. I believe prior versions were better designed! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had to spend several hours trying to figure out gas and oil royalties for n.m. finally got it right after quite a bit of trial and error and asking questions. federal, and 3 other states went easy. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:04:49.266-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.