TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by As automated as this is, its ridiculous to pay almost $100 bucks for this service, especially when I have such a simple return. This used to cost on the order of $40 but it has more than double over the past 3-4 years. I will be using something different next year. January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forced Edition Purchase I was forced to purchase the premier edition of Turbo Tax at $50 where my situation easily falls under the deluxe edition of $35. will this make or break me? Not by a long shot but the point is that Turbo Tax is forcing people to pay more than necessary now for what seems to be the price of convenience! This may be my last year filing with them after 7 years straight! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help As always Turbo tax is an easy to use tool to do one's taxes. You need to have your data gathered first, if you do that- using Turbo is very easy March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be intimidated! Doing your taxes yourself through TurboTax is actually very simple. They walk you through every possible scenario and help you when you don't know what to do. Honestly, its much simpler than you think. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Tax Season Way Easier I've been using Turbo Tax for a long time and can't imagine going back to the old way. Super convenient, and I like the ability to ask questions of other expert users. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have filed the exact same way for years, but this year I wasn't able to file until I upgraded to the $80.00 package. Don't understand why I had to upgrade. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Started good endded up very poor. It looks so bad that you charge extra to take the filling charge out of my refund; after I am already paying for the federal, the state and I'm signing up for your tax audit protection service. I went from free to 177 dollars. Wow! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great customer service I had to call Turbo Tax twice. Both times I was put into a queue for a call back. I was called within a reasonable timeframe and both agents (Donna and Veronica) showed a willingness to assist, were knowledgeable and friendly. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by THis is the last I have use Turbo Tax for many years but this was my las time. The pricing is now so out of line with worth that I must move on. The price to file my state tax has doubled this year with no change to the program. This is the last for me. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Have used "Deluxe" many years in the past -- my situation has not changed. Would NOT let me move forward with Schedule E until I upgraded to Premier -- $30 more -- still get standard deduction, but need availbility of Schedule E input. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't like the hidden costs And I could have swore that I clicked on the 49.95 plan and I get to the end and its 54.95. I don't get that. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years, and I find the personnel working there, most helpful. Very patient. Much thanks to the individual who helped me with my problem today. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improoved Maybe it is because the more annual taxes I file the easier it becomes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Made Simple I like being in control of my information and understanding the rules applicable to me. Thank you for making a complicated and potentially risky process simple and safe. The TurboTax team is amazing. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed I paid good money for a product that was wrong and caused a delay in my taxes getting processed. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad Its Over I've been a long time user of Turbo Tax and find it to be a wonderful tool. I have noticed that the software is becoming less user friendly especially this time with the text problems. Also was confusing when I wanted to leave and take a brake there were no icons available to save and logoff. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season made easy! Turbo Tax walks you through the maze of filing your taxes. You can choose the direct route and they will prompt you for things you may have missed. Or you can take the "guided" route. It's all up to you! February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Manual Transfer Really?????? Simply put if I have to transfer items from the previous tax year manually then I have no need for Turbo Tax. I have been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1993. This may change. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Expensive I have used TurboTax for several years because overall, it is easy to use. Had difficulty this year finding the answers to questions about where and how to file specific pieces of information and the charge to use a credit card to pay taxes was high. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by explained rental house info in detail Turbo Tax saved me money and time. I was able to complete my taxes from home and not spend hours at the accountants office with my rental property questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Fast I love turbo tax. I got my taxes done in less than an hour. I like how TT walks you through itemized deductions. I didn't know that I could qualify for some that I qualified for. Thank Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy We have used TurboTax for several years. It is easy to use. Taxes are too complicated for the average person. TurboTax makes it much easier to understand. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rate increases with fewer forms= losing customers OK so here is my review. I have used the product for years and it's a great product but TTax decides to force users to go to Premier to handle a simple rental property form. Federal is offering Free File forms, HR Block is willing to snap up loose customers at reduced prices, so there are options. Had it not been for the discounted rate, I would have walked. Not Satisfied. Looking elsewhere next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheated by a program glich I have used turbo tax for years but this year I had to upgrade because I cashed in stocks. I entered all the info correct but the program will not tells me I made a mistake and will not take the information correctly. I have to mail the return which will lengthen the time for my refund. I am paying to file electronically but I can not do it do to the program error. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy To Use for Grandma I like the transfer of data from the prior year. It also helps you remember items you may have overlooked. I also like the automatic transfer of data from financial companies as it saves a lot of keying. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix your return? Let's Fix This. Was unable to correct a wrongly checked Yes/No box. TT requested I add an Earned Income amount to Line G and this was not the correction required because Line F box needed to be changed to No. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Great walkthrough, horrible price TurboTax does not need to upcharge so much - they don't have to do any of the work! Came to over $100. TaxAct did a more complicated setup for my friend at a fraction of the cost (~$30). March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dollar cost of TurboTax You have these ads on line for free filing or reduced cost. I would have gone to a different service but We submitted our return and did not feel like starting from scratch with all the info. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUNDS ROCK this is my 2nd year of doing my personal taxes using Turbo Tax- I can't believe how much easier it was this time; importing all of last year's info just saved me a lot of time! REFUNDS ROCK- way to go TURBO TAX February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst year for Turbo Tax I have been a faithful user for the 15 years but this may be the last. State returns keep getting rejected and the "We'll fix that" option takes you in circles. January 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:25:08.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10150, tr_10150
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.