TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by updates are easier than before i have used the product for several years. it gets easier and more user friendly. makes an aggravating task easier March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple returns TurboTax makes returns very easy, breaking down the return into easily understood parts and only covering the parts of tax documents that are actually relevant, largely skipping the tangle of blank boxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like the way you guide and the questions you ask. It is simple and straight forward. When I do need extra help, all I have to do is click on the topic, and there is a more detailed explanation that I am looking for to clear up any question in my mind. I love Turbo Tax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Made My Life Easy When I e-mailed a question with another company I get a reply that was not satisfactory. In doing so with Turbo Tax I get a great answer that was correct and easy to understand. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have filed the exact same way for years, but this year I wasn't able to file until I upgraded to the $80.00 package. Don't understand why I had to upgrade. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight forward and easy I would not use an accountant. If you maintain good tax records, Turbo tax is the only way to go. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PROGRAM BEING ABLE TO IMPORT FORMS FROM MY BANK GREATLY SIMPLIFIED THE PROCESS OF FILING. THE FACT THAT THE PROGRAM IMPORTS FED INFO DDIRECTLY INTO STATE TAX FORMS ALSO MAKE THE PROCESS SIMPLE. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Started good endded up very poor. It looks so bad that you charge extra to take the filling charge out of my refund; after I am already paying for the federal, the state and I'm signing up for your tax audit protection service. I went from free to 177 dollars. Wow! January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Never asked about Real Estate Tax paid at closing I bought a house in 2014 and I would think it should ask you if you paid any Real Estate Taxes at closing since this will not be on your tax bill since you usually paid this to the buyer prorated based on the date of the sale. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy I have been using this site for years now, and I see no reason to ever change. The saved data from years past is such a time saver, and it makes the process smooth and quick. Why go somewhere when these tax pros come to you? March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by moneymoney Used turbo tax for years and have never had problems. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Leads the Industry at Tax Time I have used Turbo Tax almost every year except one that I can remember - It is always accurate, easy, fast and completely convenient! Turbo Tax is THE ABSOLUTE BEST Tax preparation product during Tax time - EVER!! Filing is a breeze!! LOVE the product!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Turbo tax has done it again, made tax time easy and painless. There has been recent press about problems with Turbo Tax, but they have made changes, and I am pleased. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! I have used Turbo Tax for years. I have never been dissatisfied with the process. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't like the hidden costs And I could have swore that I clicked on the 49.95 plan and I get to the end and its 54.95. I don't get that. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years, and I find the personnel working there, most helpful. Very patient. Much thanks to the individual who helped me with my problem today. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have had several otu of the normal dealings with tTurbo Tax and their management and I always come away totally satisfied. Thanks. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Made Simple I like being in control of my information and understanding the rules applicable to me. Thank you for making a complicated and potentially risky process simple and safe. The TurboTax team is amazing. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got It Done I have been using Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and find it to be helpful and easy to use, plus it provides detailed documentation for future reference. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed I paid good money for a product that was wrong and caused a delay in my taxes getting processed. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great program been using Turbo tax for all my family for a few years, best way to get your taxes done with the best possible chance of a refund March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season made easy! Turbo Tax walks you through the maze of filing your taxes. You can choose the direct route and they will prompt you for things you may have missed. Or you can take the "guided" route. It's all up to you! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Like always, easy to use and very helpful in processing. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Manual Transfer Really?????? Simply put if I have to transfer items from the previous tax year manually then I have no need for Turbo Tax. I have been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1993. This may change. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Fast I love turbo tax. I got my taxes done in less than an hour. I like how TT walks you through itemized deductions. I didn't know that I could qualify for some that I qualified for. Thank Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So super easy and fast! Thank you, Intuit! I love your turbo tax program. It made taxes so easy and painless, it was almost enjoyable, almost. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to File It was extremely easy to file online. No issues whatsover. I especially liked the way you could copy and paste the months on the health care tax forms. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheated by a program glich I have used turbo tax for years but this year I had to upgrade because I cashed in stocks. I entered all the info correct but the program will not tells me I made a mistake and will not take the information correctly. I have to mail the return which will lengthen the time for my refund. I am paying to file electronically but I can not do it do to the program error. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 No longer worth it I've used Turbo Tax for years and the price has continually inched upward and frankly, to drop $100 to file state and federal's just too much money. Next year I'll old school it and do it myself with pencil and paper or use Uncle Sam's website that I'm already shelling out max dollars for as it is. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by THis is the last I have use Turbo Tax for many years but this was my las time. The pricing is now so out of line with worth that I must move on. The price to file my state tax has doubled this year with no change to the program. This is the last for me. February 12, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 136 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.