TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Fastest Return We have used Turbo Tax for many years. It has been accurate and is continuing to become easier to file out. We usually have the refund in our bank account in less than three weeks. How easy is that? February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome The ability to look at multiple years and compare records helps understand how we have progressed. The systems keep getting better and explanations make it easy to understand the process February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez as Pi After using TurboTax online or via cd disk for the past 20 years I find that it just keeps getting better and better. Easier each year, less complicated and frustrating, and the filing is quick and easy. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied I appreciated how straight forward the questions were, as well as the helpful tips and explanations along the way. There were typically suggestions or hints to help me know if any particular deduction was applicable to me or not. February 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 Data importing You guys sent me a letter earl 2015 to pre purchase. I did and I down loaded it. I could not down load my 2014 return to it. I had to log into turbo tax and purchase again to get it to work. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Not a "taxing" effort I have used Tubotax for three years now and the improvements and help that they have in this year's program are easy to use and extremly helpful. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is a double shot I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years it is my memory and history and forecaster for the future. Keeps me on pace when pulling information together and works as my outline for maintaining records. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence in Filing I've used TurboTax for years & have found it exceedingly helpful. They guide me through finding out which taxes & credits apply to me and what paperwork I'll need. I recommend it to friends & family regularly. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and fast I like it overall. Easy to use and I like the fact that I can enter the data as it comes to me and that it's saved and ready to go for the next thing that comes in till you are ready and able to file. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Filing Taxes Easy Before using Turbo Tax I always worried I missed something or incorrectly filled out a form. Now I always feel at ease knowing it is complete and correct. And the price is very fair and well worth it. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is fast and easy. They guide you through everything with easy to understand questions and tell you everything you will need to get started. I love how they will import W2 information as well. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the tax brother I never had I love using Turbotax, the interface is simple and it guides me through every step of the process. I feel very comfortable using TurboTax for all of my tax filing needs. See you next year, TurboTax!!!! January 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful and Expensive Will probably not use next year. Too expensive and hard to work through all the windows. For someone who is knowledgeable and done it for many years, this year was really awful and not worth the money. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX ROCKS!!!! This is my second time filing with TURBO TAX and I love it because it shows me that no matter how much financial information is on the forms I can still file. I really like this format and product! January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virginia State + Fed Returns Didn't have any problems or questions, i was even able to go back and add a document later before filing. have use turbo tax for a couple years now and have no complaints at all, simple and accurate. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and covered all the bases! Very easy to use and it covered everything I needed. I have a single rental property and didn't want to mess with those schedules on my own. Kept last years info and updated with this years. Love it! January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've been using TurboTax for at least 5 years and it's always quick and easy to use. I like how it automatically carries over last years information (so I don't have to dig it up each time). February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough I didn't see a page where I get to deduct the Max assist cost. I didn't see where to put in a date to limit the amount of time the security company can use my info, other than a year. Otherwise all is good. February 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Viewing Reports It is hard to figure out how to view the actual reports and you need to do this to be confident everything is correct. It bothered me a lot to pay before I could know for sure everything is correct. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I've used Turbo Tax for over 15 years because it is easy and user-friendly. Your on-line customer support was useful and responsive. Every year I use T.T., it seems to get easier. I will continue using. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific way to file and Easy I recommend this program, it steps you through what to put where, fills in some information automatically, great support and I'm confident in my low chance of an audit simply due to a mistake on my part February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I tried the word verification4 times and it was never accepted although correct. It took 3 times on the audio. You need to do saomewthign better with that.. Easy to do return - maddening to verify. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Tax Service Turbo Tax was just as great and easy to use this year as it was last year. I like the speed of the website and phone app. I love using Turbo Tax even since my Credit Union offers a little discount. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Easy Filing my taxes was simple and Easy which is something that I really like, didn't take long to complete and now my return has been sent in. I'm a happy camper, now just have to wait for the return. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful kind and patient,awesome I have used turbo tax now for a couple of years helpful without the nasty tone and polite every time I also like that they have your back if you are going to be audit that is a peace of mind:)you rock!!! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! TurboTax makes the complicated process of filing your tax return very easy. I love it! Not sure why people spend thousands going to tax consultants when TurboTax is even smarter than any tax consultant. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Brotato chip I have been dreading this years refund, but TurboTax made it as painless as possible. I withdrew from a 401K and ended up with 6 additional forms; none of them made sense to me. I am glad TurboTax was there for me. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Process was awesome. I think my overall experience was great, the only complaint I really had was the color of the font being to light, making it hard to read at times but otherwise the experience wasn't horrible. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Ever The feedback and "Learn More" features have been very useful. Every question I had was answered on the site without customer service interaction. I recommend this to all my family friends and co-workers. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Always awesome Turbo Tax is the way to go. It is super easy to use, it imports last years information and makes it easy to compare this year vs last year. February 10, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:37:44.469-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2840, tr_2840
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.