TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16458 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Federal and California Tax Return - Great TurboTax was very helpful in guiding me through some tax issues I was not aware of, and helping me understand with brief explanations what the issues were and why I needed to complete various sections April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 This was so easy. I especially liked that all the personal information was already entered (names, address, social security numbers, etc.) And then Turbo Tax compared all the numbers with last year... January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME RETURN My good friend recommended Turbo Tax to me. Advised how easy it was. She said they do all the work! So, thought I would try it. FANTASTIC! No more worries or dreaded mistakes. Thank you Turbo Tax!!!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe Turbotax handled my investments Wow!!! so easy! I love it that Turbo Tax downloaded over 40 pages of very complicated financial info from my investments in no time, place it properly in my tax form and saved me a TON of aggravation. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them Love them always used this program, It's fast and easy. Why pay almost 500.00 for someone else to do your taxes when you can do them your self, and if you need help they will help you. Thank Turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that all my information is kept and do not need to enter a lot of new information each year. It is nice to be able to compare side by side my return from the previous year and the current year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxreview Overall very good product that I have used online for years and plan to continue. The menu system seems to be improving every year, but still can be a little confusing sometimes. Keep up the good work April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy !!! I had several questions about education credits and they were explained very easily with drop down pointers. In fact every section had drop downs if I had any questions at all which was very helpful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use...every year! I have been using turbo tax for ~6 years, having personal information downloaded from previous year and comparing last years return makes it easier to fill out. Easy to use for basic taxes like mine. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Bomb.com! I love TurboTax!! This is the 7th year to use it! I love how it walks you step by step through all possible questions and explains why amounts change along the way. It is the easiest way to file taxes! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Very East I just love the way it walks you through and then double checks and triple checks before you're done. We paid $120 for both federal and state returns and we used to pay close to $2000 to an accountant! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program but..... We find Turbo Tax to be an efficient way to file our federal tax return. So much better than laborious manual method. Not happy with price increase over previous years while filing same basic return. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant Results I have used turbo tax for years and It always guides me through the tax process thoroughly. I like how I can start and stop it when I want. When I sign in I pick up where I left off. Very convenient. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a load of stress off Turbo Tax helped me file my return in a very short time span. I had a lot of things on my to do list while tax day was coming around the corner. With Turbo Tax, I did not have to stress nearly as much. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Made Simple I like being in control of my information and understanding the rules applicable to me. Thank you for making a complicated and potentially risky process simple and safe. The TurboTax team is amazing. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by making an unplesant task enjoyable the work that was put into this product is admirable. logically flows, ability to stop and restart is great. having the ability to go back and review and correct makes turbo tax so easy to work with. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generally Just What I Need As usual, TurboTax did the trick perfectly. My only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that I sometimes have to work harder to change small details or update data I had entered incorrectly initially. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year it gets better Turbo tax has been a pleasure to use. every year it gets easier and easier. It kept asking me for a form that i dont need and i couldnt figure out why. its inexpensive especially for someone like me. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiple-quick-accurate I have been using Turbo Tax for over 15+yrs and would never think of doing my taxes differently. It is the best way to keep your previous records and save time without updating information each year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A walk in the park! This is my second year using TurboTax and, even though I have some new taxable items, it was easy breezy and even a little fun. (I received a return this year!) Thank again TurboTax. See you next year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy turbo tax Easy to get started and when there is a problem Help has the answer. I import a lot of my information from Charles Schwab and was a little disappointed that Schwab no longer is a turbo tax affiliate. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had to spend several hours trying to figure out gas and oil royalties for n.m. finally got it right after quite a bit of trial and error and asking questions. federal, and 3 other states went easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre I had to delete a deduction for a robbery because the instructions for error correction were completely unclear and unhelpful so it was delete of delay. I believe prior versions were better designed! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REFUND TURBOTAX MAKES FILING YOUR TAX RETURNS SO EASY I LOVE THE STEP BY STEP GUIDANCE!! I WOULD BE LOST WITHOUT THEIR HELP. THIS YEARS NEW FEATURES MAKES IT EVEN BETTER THAN BEFORE! THANK GOD FOR TURBOTAX!!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is awesome. Turbo tax makes it easy it's accurate takes you step by step let's you know any gives the proper forms needed to do your taxes.I have been using turbo tax for 18 years and I recommend it very highly. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don't agree with being made to upgrade to Premier and charging $20.00 more when a sale of a home was questionable as being reported, which it was not. It was of no use but then I was still charged. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and simple Turbo Tax is great for those of who very busy and work crazy hours. You just get all your paper work together and fill in the blanks, if you're not sure of something Turbo Tax will walk you through it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no stone left unturned I found TurboTax to be very helpful in navigating the various sections of the return. Appropriate questions were asked to aid in the process. I feel comfortable with the treatment of the information! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos TurboTax takes a horribly complicated tax code and makes it work by step-by-step guides, and personalizing the preparation for only what applies to the tax payer. I'd be totally lost without TurboTax. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is almost impossible to delete a form if you input an amount in the wrong form. Once you continue to the next page you are committed to the wrong information. Your only alternative is to start over. April 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:48:28.888-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16458, tr_16458
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.