TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 Intuit Do It Overall, a very simple way to prepare and file taxes. My major problem this year and last has been the need to include pre-payment of state taxes under the Federal tax process. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by THis is the last I have use Turbo Tax for many years but this was my las time. The pricing is now so out of line with worth that I must move on. The price to file my state tax has doubled this year with no change to the program. This is the last for me. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clear details on how to do your taxes You still have to understand the process, but Turbo Tax shows you an easy to follow format. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by explained rental house info in detail Turbo Tax saved me money and time. I was able to complete my taxes from home and not spend hours at the accountants office with my rental property questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't like the hidden costs And I could have swore that I clicked on the 49.95 plan and I get to the end and its 54.95. I don't get that. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be using Turbo Tax from now on, and I will suggest it to friends and family. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years, and I find the personnel working there, most helpful. Very patient. Much thanks to the individual who helped me with my problem today. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Made Simple I like being in control of my information and understanding the rules applicable to me. Thank you for making a complicated and potentially risky process simple and safe. The TurboTax team is amazing. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed I paid good money for a product that was wrong and caused a delay in my taxes getting processed. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season made easy! Turbo Tax walks you through the maze of filing your taxes. You can choose the direct route and they will prompt you for things you may have missed. Or you can take the "guided" route. It's all up to you! February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Manual Transfer Really?????? Simply put if I have to transfer items from the previous tax year manually then I have no need for Turbo Tax. I have been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1993. This may change. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Fast I love turbo tax. I got my taxes done in less than an hour. I like how TT walks you through itemized deductions. I didn't know that I could qualify for some that I qualified for. Thank Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by $UPER I have used this 2 year in a row and it saves me time and money then having to go and spend all my time at the tax office where I can save my progress and do what I can get done in steps and day by day March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Now Happy Please look into my Con and make a short cut. This is the part of my return that I go back to many times and with many rentals takes most of my time!!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rate increases with fewer forms= losing customers OK so here is my review. I have used the product for years and it's a great product but TTax decides to force users to go to Premier to handle a simple rental property form. Federal is offering Free File forms, HR Block is willing to snap up loose customers at reduced prices, so there are options. Had it not been for the discounted rate, I would have walked. Not Satisfied. Looking elsewhere next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheated by a program glich I have used turbo tax for years but this year I had to upgrade because I cashed in stocks. I entered all the info correct but the program will not tells me I made a mistake and will not take the information correctly. I have to mail the return which will lengthen the time for my refund. I am paying to file electronically but I can not do it do to the program error. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix your return? Let's Fix This. Was unable to correct a wrongly checked Yes/No box. TT requested I add an Earned Income amount to Line G and this was not the correction required because Line F box needed to be changed to No. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dollar cost of TurboTax You have these ads on line for free filing or reduced cost. I would have gone to a different service but We submitted our return and did not feel like starting from scratch with all the info. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUNDS ROCK this is my 2nd year of doing my personal taxes using Turbo Tax- I can't believe how much easier it was this time; importing all of last year's info just saved me a lot of time! REFUNDS ROCK- way to go TURBO TAX February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst year for Turbo Tax I have been a faithful user for the 15 years but this may be the last. State returns keep getting rejected and the "We'll fix that" option takes you in circles. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I have investment accounts and rental property. Turbo tax made it very easy and fast to file my returns having all my tax related information available to refer to. Would highly recommend. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Even if Few Deductions Language and suggestions make it seem I am working with a real person instead of computer software. Very easy to use. One thing missing this year (I've used TurboTax for many years) from the past is a list of changes new this tax year. I have minimal deductions, but still find the time saved by using TurboTax is well worth the cost. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax since I was in high school. I love how I have been able to use this program from my high school years to now, where I have a family. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have fun doing taxes Very simple and easy to use. Has all the knowledge of newest tax laws and deductions. Have used for many years and the interface just keeps getting easier to use..Thank you to the tech,s. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Glad it's over Have used for several years and recommend to others. The new ACA piece was well done. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax but feel that is becoming too expensive since my things that I have to put in has remained the same and then this year there is an additional bank processing fee-- January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax now for several years and have never had any problems, no audit scares, or any other issues. The software continually updates and walks you thru virtually every weird unusual type of situation. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Wow! I just breezed through my taxes for this year. It took me less than half a day.. Before this I have always worked on my taxes for days, and sometimes weeks! Hats off to Turbo Tax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street A very pleasant surprise. I breezed through it. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and fast! TurboTax holds your hand through out your entire return and they make everything easy to understand and you know exactly what it is they are asking for. This is my second year using them and I will continue to use them. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:20:42.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10043, tr_10043
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.