TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 139 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble filling out forms I found it very difficult to report info on the sale of my home -- and I found last year's TurboTax easier to use. February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed I paid good money for a product that was wrong and caused a delay in my taxes getting processed. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Works great for me! Saves me a lot of time! Have been using Turbo Tax for several years and plan to keep using it! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, easy to use, reliable. I recomend this service highly. I've started using turbotax since 2006 and I'm very satisfied with its perfomance. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing "go to" ability First time using online version......I miss the "go to" ability to go to any form / item as needed on CD version.. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Federal Tax - Super Easy 2015 Turbo Tax seemed more efficient and faster paced than in previous years. Thanks for making it easier to file. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by adding schedule K-1 should come up on the regular list of questions rather than having to get from the search list March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have always used turbo tax. I have a friend who works for the IRS and was able to show me it from the beginning. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund made easy, but still a little research Great tax prep program. I have done my taxes by hand, but things got complicated this year with closing out IRAs, increased dividends, having a new rental property, and moving between states. This software made it a lot easier. I would 100% recommend this to friends and family. thanks. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File and Relax This is so much easier for filing your taxes and also has a lot of helpful information which is easily accessible. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Usability but Pricing is High I think if you kept the base price and put the state return in for free you would see more business and repeat business. If pricing continues to go up I will just have somebody do my taxes as the price will be the same. Or I could switch to HR as their pricing is extremely competitive. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by step by step guide love it! easy to use. step by step guide. i have rental and it was easy to do. saves money on professional. thanks February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best!!! I honestly think that Turbo Tax is the best way to do taxes... Can't imagine having to physically file everything! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Stress Using Turbo Tax is almost like working with a real tax preparer, except more personable! It really does a great job of walking you through every step - and catches your missteps. We've used the program successfully for a number of years and every year it seems to get better and easier! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Price I have always used TurboTax without any problems. After I had already input most of my info for the year, I found out H&R Block online was much cheaper to use. It wasn't worth the time and effort to lose what I already had input in TurboTax to try a new program I was not familiar with. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! TurboTax makes filling in and filing my return easy and simple for both federal and state. It's so well organized! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy The way this is set up makes it so easy to use. I'll never go to a tax preparer again. Thanks for saving me money. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax package Great program. Our taxes aren't that complicated, but I don't know if I would know if I was doing something wrong. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost Wished that I would have bought it from the store like I always do. This year I did it online and it cost me more! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something We Could LIve Without - The IRS Code. TT is a whole lot easier to use than filling out paper forms. One thing that didn't work well was the online PDF file that was generated with instructions and forms for filling tax payments and estimated taxes. It did not have standard PDF features. For instance, it couldn't be saved. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Overall had good experience Had difficulties starting a return for me after my son did his return under my account March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by updates are easier than before i have used the product for several years. it gets easier and more user friendly. makes an aggravating task easier March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absurd Cost When I first started using Turbo Tax the cost for the service was reasonable and I felt the convenience of doing my taxes at home on my own was worth the price. The costs have risen so much over the course of the last few years that I will be taking my business elsewhere in the future. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nicely done... Easy to use...works well...Let me go back when I needed to... My 3rd or 4th year of using T.Tax... Ha...I like it! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Healthcare stuff to figure out on my own I hate to spend the money to do my taxes, but I know friends who have less complicated taxes and pay an accountant April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! Thank heaven for TurboTax. Has saved us thousands of dollars, and helped with getting the complicated stuff right. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Sending it to tax guys again I use TurboTax every year now, and don't see myself ever going back. I tried to send it to the biggest tax prep company one year, and not only was my refund lower, but I had no visibility into whether or not I could have done something to increase it. Never again. TurboTax all the way! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2015 Tax Return with Turbo Tax I a very happy with my submission and payment method. Nice, clean and slick way to get it done! Thanks Turbo Tax! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review In general I like your program but I was upset with having to purchase the "deluxe" edition to do nothing more than remove a previous partnership from the return. I never filled in anything but it kept putting the name in on the new return. It cost me $20 to in essence remove the name. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:42:07.763-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-139, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 137 138 139 140 141 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.