TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 138 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Score!! Bad Bad Bad experience at H & R Block after using them for 20 years. I will never go back. We live out in the sticks and have to drive to another city to go to a Tax Prep Place. And Hire a babysitter. So to have them tell us they could not honor the appointment we set, After we got there already, was....lets just say annoying. We were told that we needed to "just come back another day." A friend recommended TurboTax. It was just as EZ as having someone else do my taxes, and like $400 cheaper. Also, I didnt have to deal with the rude staff like I did at the other place. Score!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice to hold hands TurboTax holds my hand every year. It leads me through, step-by-step to tell me what information I need to enter. In the back of my mind, I am always wondering if I have left anything out. Of course, TurboTax wouldn't know this information anyways. I give it what it asks me too. Also, year after year, it updates and transfers my info from previous years. This is worth its weight in gold, especially having moved cross-country for work mid-year. It knew everything to ask me about expenses, fees, etc. This gives me a head's up for next year in terms of what receipts to save, etc.. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you did it I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years, it is always easy and i always get the maximum refund. This year though i would try Tax Act to see who got me a better refund. I had to print our my last year return to use Tax act and they go me a smaller refund. Thanks to Turbo Tax, it was easy, the information from last year was there and i did not have to try and locate last years return. keep up the great work, I do recommend that you have a button during the review process that will allow your customer to go exactly to the area of the return that needs changing. Other than that Thanks February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Excellent Support I've used TurboTax for years. There is a lot of things I like about it: Walk throughs, uploads from previous year, user friendly, online storage, fair price, but the thing that compelled me to take time and write a review was their support. I made a user error and contacted their support team. They corrected the error for me, even though it was my fault, and their support site quickly addresses your problem and gets you to a kind, knowledgeable, human being who (incredibly) actually wants to help you! Their customer support is by far the best I've ever encountered. Great job Intuit! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Tech Support in Filing My Taxes I spoke w/ Delicia and Geneva about questions re properly reporting 1099-OID and B forms. Both took the time to walk me through procedures, how to complete forms and what I'd need to mail in after filing electronically. Confusing since it was my first time. Both ladies were so professional, helpful and patient walking me through the process and are greatly appreciated. Fabulous fabulous customer support you rarely receive these days. I can't thank them and TurboTax enough. I will definitely use TurboTax again next year! Thank you TurboTax and their delightful customer support people. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Helpful It helps to be walked through the process crisply. The Q&As were helpful when I ran into an unfamiliar tax situation. I used the Premier, which for the complications in my return seemed appropriate. This is so much better than the bad old days when I had to study tax booklets for hours trying to figure out what in the world the Feds really wanted me to report. Filing partial year taxes in two states also was a challenging time, but not so much with Turbotax. The Arkansas return has a slight bug, as it thinks I paid mortgage interest to an individual when I never said that. No change in the tax bite, but I'll have to fix it manually before filing by mail. Overall, I like Turbotax. And I appreciate the additional security that they added in the middle of the tax season. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid too much this time I've used TurboTax for a few years now and have had a great experience. This year I sold my house so I upgraded during the process to Primer since the sale was for a loss. It wasn't until I went through the entire process that I found out that a personal loss does not count. I spent all of that extra time, and extra money, on an upgrade I didn't need. I wish it stated BEFORE inputting all of that info that a personal loss is not considered a loss on the sale of a house for tax purposes. To be considered a loss it had to be a foreclosure or short sale. This really should be more clear. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations! I've used H&R Block for many years because I was a bit terrified about filing for myself. This year I finally said, why not try it using Turbotax...I did, and I'm literally kicking myself for not having done it sooner. The online program is easy to follow, and it guides you through the nuances of getting you the best outcome possible. The bottom line is Turbotax took the scare out of doing your own taxes and it costs a fraction of what others charge to do it for you; and for ease of mind they will back you in the small chance you are picked for an audit. I will advertise for them for free! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk in the Park TurboTax does a great job of simplifying the overly technical 1040 instructions provided by the IRS. It asks the user to answer straightforward simple questions that allow the program to determine how to complete the 1040. This takes the confusion out of deciphering the 1040 instructions for the user and results in more accurate returns. The one aspect that can be a bit frustrating is that in going back to edit information, you end up in the middle of a sequence of questions you've already answered. It would be nice if the program would at least show the answers already entered before. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dunbar 2014 Return Survey The SSDI question about lump sum. I read it to want the amount of my wife's lump sum from 2012. Only later did I realize it wanted the lump sum carried to 2014 from any other date. I went back and corrected it, but the program did not make the change until it came to the review. The review did catch it. Also, on my 1099-misc. The initial input from one of my forms did not tell me I forgot the state it was from. It again, did not tell me until the review. Other wise I hate doing taxes, but turbo tax has been part of my finances for a number of years, I do not see it changing any time soon. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's quite a drug I love this web tool. It makes importing my w2s and 1099-b's super easy. I think that it's probably as good as a tax software is going to get for guys like me who are relatively simple for tax purposes. I've used this product since 2004 or so, and being able to get all my past returns from one place is really convenient. I say it's quite a drug because after the first few times the price started going up, but I was hooked and couldn't stop. I paid 55 bucks this year, but I'd pay it again. When I tried to use other systems it was infuriating how much less useful they were than this site. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same Dependable Return Process (mostly) Even though discounts have made total cost relatively unchanged, the move of stock handling to a higher package level is not unnoticed. I presume in the next year my previous year's package choice will be noted, but the price I previously paid for it will not. Still, this is probably the smoothest year filing I've had yet, and it included the minor complication of a job change. A full five stars despite the new business plan. I may put up with a more difficult service for a better price some year, but it would probably have to be a LOT cheaper to draw me away from this level of quality. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have been using TurboTax for years now. I am a high earner but my taxes aren't terribly complicated as I have no rentals, stock options/grants, businesses, etc. Last year I sold and bought a home and decided to use an accountant for the first time. I also input all of my information into TurboTax so I could compare. The CPA did come up with a few more deductions so my return was about $500 higher but the tax preparation fee was $770. I would have been slightly better off filing my own taxes. I do have to say that I don't mind doing my own taxes though. I went back to TurboTax this year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I've been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and I won't consider any other product or service because of how easy it us to use. I like the guided, step-by-step approach of walking through each tax situation or just entering the information directly. If you have unusually complicated tax matters or are looking to dodge paying taxes altogether, then Turbo Tax is probably not for you. As for 90 percent of us working stiffs, I can think of no other tax software that puts you in charge of your own affairs and gives you the confidence that your filing is accurate- and guaranteed. Turbo Tax is awesome! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Income Tax Returns Easy @aReasonable Price For the most part, the Premier version is very easy to follow. Due to the sections being grouped together I was unable to initially view what I had inputted last year so I almost forgot to input a deduction. The older versions (years past) I believe had all of the previous year inputs in view, as well as the current year, once inputted. I'd like to see that again. Other than that, I have a carryover that I would NEVER be able to figure out, as well as the SS computation. Your programmers have done another year of OUTSTANDING effort and results. THANK YOU... Easy Returns at a Reasonable Price. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness can be bought Soooo, I am doing my own taxes again since getting divorced..I did them for us for years until...well that is another story. But I may be old, but why does it cost me money to get my money into my bank acct? I undertand paying for turbo tax product, but to have to pay to get the money put into my acct? Really? I just dont see why? Rant done...thank you Turbo tax for the easy of the programming, it is very user friendly,however i hop you work on your relationship w the Bank institutions to eliminate that fee to deposit....That is my only improvement to suggest..Until 2016...see ya in 12 months! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Hard stuff easy I don't think I have a complicated tax situation--a rental property and some investments through a brokerage house. Turbo tax steps me though the process quite easily and completes all the worksheets and supplemental forms that I find complicated. I wish there were a way to see the numbers on the is forms as we go along. I'm used to doing taxes "by had" and know what goes where on the basic forms. Sometimes the questions TubroTax asks aren't exactly what my interpretation of the is forms is and I'm not such where they are putting the information I enter. Over-all TurboTax was a great time saver. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to every year for many years LOVE TurboTax Online. Have used the online system for many years now. I don't have the most complex of returns, but we do have a few odd ball forms etc that have to be done. With discount through one of the groups we are with we saved well over $100 vs going to the local chain prepare center in our area. It isn't so bad, gather your forms you receive in the mail and log on in. It is really a fully guided software that will keep you on track to a quick return without running to an office a couple times and having to wait for them to get your stuff entered. Give it a try, what do you have to lose? February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Super annoyed!!! I spent hours on doing my taxes with Turbotax only to find out at the very end that I had to pay in order to do my state return. In years past, they would let you complete the return but would allow you to print the state to mail in and wouldn't have to pay for it. Now, they don't let you do that, but don't make this clear until you WASTED all your time on filling out the information only to find out my 2 options are to delete the work I already did or pay another $36.99!!!! As much as I hated to delete my return that's what I did because I refused to pay another dime. Especially, since they made me upgrade to the Premier. I am super annoyed!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I would recommend this service to anyone who wants to be sure of getting it right. there's help throughout from start to finish. The program walks you through all the steps and provides as much or as little help as you require for proper data entry. Your choice. The program does a great job of being sure that all the information is entered and done so correctly. A review is done prior to filing to be sure that all is as it should be. Any problems are brought to your attention and options to correct the information is provided. I have been filing with TurboTax and have yet to encounter any problems. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Tax's It is nice to be able to use year after year. This is the best program that I have ever used, it walks you through the process. you can save and come back. when returning to update you have a choice to be walked through or just choose yourself. Makes returning to a subject much easier and faster. I started by using turbo tax end of December. I used my statements to get an idea of what my tax's would look like once I received my forms on line from my employer and other financial institutions I just went back and made any adjustments the final entry only took one hour. then I filed Awesome TurboTax!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly I have been using Turbo Tax for about 6 years now. I like that its very user friendly and easy to navigate. I also like the fact that if I make a mistake I can go back and fix it without loosing my information. If my session times out, no worries, turbo tax saves your information. What a bonus! Last year I didn't have a printer to print my return. I was pleasantly surprised to find out I could sign back into my account and print my return whenever I needed to. This year we had rental property to claim. Wa lah, turbo tax knew exactly what to do and guided me through the whole thing. Thank you turbo tax!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Educational and Awesome(don't pay w/tax return) First of all this was a very simple and easy to use program. I was thoroughly impressed with how user friendly this made my taxes. I heard someone say once that unless you can really simplify something you do not understand it. I would say that the folks working at Turbo Tax have a very good understanding of not only taxes but also how to interface that knowledge with a user friendly website feel. The only thing I did not understand was a $35 Fee to pay their Bank for "processing" the transaction to give me the option of paying with my tax return. Hence the statement paying for paying. I would have given 3 stars if there was no workaround but the easiest way to avoid paying that extra fee is to just pay up front with a credit card. Other than that small detail they probably have no control over, everything is excellently and professionally done to give you the control to do taxes in your pajamas, which is the best perk of all! :-) February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too little information about background calculatio Program kept asking me to give an explanation for why I used form 4852. I never used form 4852 and it still printed it out and I presume it was submitted it with my e-file. Hope no problem with IRS. For my health care deductions, nothing was said that $7500+or- needed to be removed from my itemized deductions and I had to call. In my 1040 form preparation I did not have a way to separate 1099-R for my pension from an employer and my IRA distributions and the wrong amount was shown for the pension box 12a. I know it doesn't affect the income total and final tax but is confusing. Otherwise program is good. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software...a few small recommendations Recommendations--I've used turbotax for years. Allow me to pay up front so that I can see the forms. I don't like going out to buy the software at a store. At the final review, I had to fill in information for various forms due to data not being transfered from the questions to the forms in the first place. also, have the interview portion ask for childcare EIN's, address etc., instead of having to fill that out at the review. Lastly, I am a VITA/TCE preparer for low income families. Any chance turbotax could be offered for free by the IRS to do their taxes? We use taxwise right now which is HORRIBLE! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much faster I do my elderly mother's taxes every year. She has nothing to report except Social Security and income from her investments. I love that I can import last year's information and then import all of her investment income on TurboTax. I used to do it all by hand and especially the investment income took such a long while. My time is valuable and I appreciate how quick and easy it is to get this job done in a very short amount of time. I hate to see the cost for preparing such a short return come out of her fixed income, but I suppose it's better than her having to pay a CPA to do the job. Thank you, TurboTax! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made easy TurboTax online works perfectly well under Linux with Google Chrome browser, so I didn't need Windows or Mac OS to do my taxes. It seems to not be officially supported, but thanks to the TurboTax team for not intentionally breaking compatibility with Linux like some other companies like to do. One thing that could have been better was the guidance for documenting the sale of one's primary home. I had to upgrade to the Premier version to do this, but didn't feel the guidance offered was worth the price of the upgrade. That's the only thing I could find to complain about during my time using TurboTax this year. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its easy, but the fee structure is annoying I understand Intuit needs to make money off of TurboTax, but I found it very annoying that I had to twice "upgrade" the product for a fee while doing taxes. -- and the total fees are not kept track of until the very end. This model no longer makes sense to the consumer: the online versions of "premier" or "deluxe" are identical to "standard". Its just a roadblock if you need a certain form behind one of those labels. Ironically, its like a tax on needing certain forms. The actual product works fine. Just tell me upfront what the cost will be. Its not like I have a choice about which forms I'm going to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazed at deductions I was astounded, since this was my first use of Turbotax, at the deductions I received which I wasn't able to understand before. In addition it took me probably half the time to file both federal and state returns when I did them by myself. One other advantage - last year's return was reviewed by the IRS and I was told I needed to pay an additional $450. I appealed the charge because it seemed to be erroneous but the appeal would have extended for months, all the while I was being charged interest, so I caved and sent the additional payment. I hope this won't happen this year, plus I have the Audit guarantee. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I have used Turbo Tax for years. I did try other online tax sites one year (just to see what I was missing) but they were quite cumbersome so I went right back to Turbo Tax to complete my taxes that year and haven't left since. I listen to my friends who go to tax preparers, where they share all their information and then after a couple of weeks go back in to review their final tax forms. Why would anyone continue to go through this process? There are some tough tax questions that come up but I trust Turbo Tax to walk me through and explain these portions - and the do! I will keep convincing my friends to switch to Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
<<prev 136 137 138 139 140 ... 143 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.