TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 138 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience this time around but felt good i understood what why i was making certain selections. Very insightful app. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Anyone who pays a lot of money to have someone do their taxes is foolish. Turbo tax is easy and accurate and while its not cheap necessarily, I paid 85 dollars to file both federal and state taxes, it is much cheaper than what most people spend to have a stranger do their taxes. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made Quick & Easy! WOW! Turbo tax makes filing my taxes just too easy! They do all the work for you - even my W2 form was loaded into their system...it's almost MAGIC. The best part of it all though, is that I'll see my refund in about 2 weeks...doesn't get any better than that! Thanks Tubo Tax!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! This site is so easy and affordable to use. It helps you step by step and easily answers questions. Thank you Turbo Tax!! February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fee Increase in middle of Tax Season Was Bad Form I have been using TurboTax for many years. Your increase of fees in the middle of tax season and with just a few day's notice left me with the choice of rushing my return preparation or paying the increase. Wanting to do my taxes correctly I chose the latter, but it made me mad. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK... It's still a great way to file your taxes but it has gotten SO expensive. I'm not sure we'll be using TurboTax next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great This was my forth time using Turbo Tax, as usual it was a smooth direct process with clear instructions and expectations. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Programming bugs The program did not recalculate my IRA withdrawals even if it showed on the edit page that it did. The program did not allow me to file as paper copy mailed in. It went into a loop The program did not recognize that since I live in Florida, I do not have to file for State Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Intuitive Never filed my own return and now Turbotax has me sold. Ease of use for any person with plenty of explanation for advice. Very thorough in making sure you have claimed all credits available. The interface is very clean and user-friendly. I will use Turbotax again for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Again! I really enjoy using turbo tax because it is so easy to understand. Any problem that comes up you can find an answer for. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit still keeping it up This was my fourth year using Intuit's Turbo Tax and it actually was easier than the last. Tax season is always a burden but Turbo Tax does help explain and point me in the right direction for those few tricky problems. I feel much better knowing I am confident in my tax return. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easier! Very well organized and written. The educational sections were easy to read and understand and contained much good information. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and it gets better and easier every time I use it. It makes a distasteful and confusing job a lot better. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest ever Nothing changed for me this year... so it just took me through the steps I completed last year. Done in less than a hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Class The price is not cheap but the program is easy to use and covers most things for personal filing and itemized deductions. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will use it again! Filing my tax using TurboTax is painless. It helps me at each step. Easy to find answers. Great interface design! Thanks! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review time Good product have used for years Stae return could use more explanation as yo allocation for greater refund or less taxes April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file for 30 years I have had a CPA do my returns, this was easy to do, especially if you are organized and have info ready. The chat information feature is excellent and was followed up immediately. Person who called was informed asked great questions and offered appropriate feedback March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple to use I am confident with this product. I always use Turbo tax and don't know why anyone would not choose to use this software. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! I have used Turbo tax for the last 9 years and I have always felt confident that my tax return was accurate and complete. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not as painful as we thought! Great package. We thought the job would take several days to complete but we were able to do 2014 taxes in about 5 hours. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Quick and easy to use and lots of helpful windows to answer questions. 3 rd year using turbo tax and i would not go back. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes Hate that tax code isn't written in plain english. The "average" high school graduate should be able to do his own taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy; why did I wait? This was so easy. I even did my own stock sales reports for the 1st time ever. TurboTax walked me through it all so easily. I really liked the explanation boxes. They made everything clear and understandable. I feel real confident that I got the best refund I could have. Thanks. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software I bought Turbotax premier - it suppose to have federal and one state filling free, yet it is asking for state filling fee March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake Great application. This years taxes went quicker and easier than ever before even though I had more to itemize this year! April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't take my money, before letting me file. I was really upset that Turbo Tax took my money before allowing me to file. There was an error that kept coming up with my 1098 form and I had to do a google search to figure out how to fix it. The solution that Turbo Tax gave on their "help" page was out of date and a year old. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are now one less thing to worry about! Great service, I couldn't imagine doing this by mail. Allows you to review and edit your tax returns so if you make a mistake (as I did) you can redo your work. I wish it were free to use, but, then again, it saved me so much time that it's probably worth it. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done Right Intuit TurboTax has made preparing taxes easy, convenient and accurate. Tax preparation services are a thing of the past. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used TurboTax for several years in a row now and it seems to just get better. I used to go to places like H&R Block but realized quickly that all the "professionals" do there is simply enter information into a software program not unlike TurboTax. These were not CPAs, just seasonal tax data entry goons. With TurboTax, I can do my taxes whenever--and wherever--I want or need to do them. The best part about it is how I can enter my data in small chunks of time. I don't have to devote an entire Saturday afternoon to "doing taxes". I can simply begin the process sometime in January and get them completed in 30 minute or 1 hour chunks (shorter if I really wanted to). I am a big fan of TurboTax! Next year, my 2014 return information will automatically carry over to my 2015 return. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax does a good job. The price however will likely have me going to an accountant next year if it keeps increasing. January 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T11:46:22.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-138, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16392, tr_16392
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 136 137 138 139 140 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.