TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 138 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer Always enjoy (?) doing taxes with TurboTax... gives you as much info as you want without too much. I like seeing my refund getting bigger and bigger as I add my deductions. I always feel my questions are answered and feel confident that my taxes have been done correctly. Thanks! April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got it done I believe Turbo Tax is way to expensive. I would have paid the fee for both Federal and State as I thought was the case from the start but turned out not to be the case. If I had the time, I would have started the whole process over with TAXACT. Entering a nickname is a problem. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Programming bugs The program did not recalculate my IRA withdrawals even if it showed on the edit page that it did. The program did not allow me to file as paper copy mailed in. It went into a loop The program did not recognize that since I live in Florida, I do not have to file for State Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easier! Very well organized and written. The educational sections were easy to read and understand and contained much good information. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and it gets better and easier every time I use it. It makes a distasteful and confusing job a lot better. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake Great application. This years taxes went quicker and easier than ever before even though I had more to itemize this year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Intuitive Never filed my own return and now Turbotax has me sold. Ease of use for any person with plenty of explanation for advice. Very thorough in making sure you have claimed all credits available. The interface is very clean and user-friendly. I will use Turbotax again for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes Hate that tax code isn't written in plain english. The "average" high school graduate should be able to do his own taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Class The price is not cheap but the program is easy to use and covers most things for personal filing and itemized deductions. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I've tried a few different sites, and Turbo Tax is the simplest, yet most comprehensive. Easy to navigate, and very fast. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review time Good product have used for years Stae return could use more explanation as yo allocation for greater refund or less taxes April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure it's worth it The good news is that it's easy to use, the bad news is that it seems like the price has gone up. Not sure it's worth it. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience, Since I Began Using TurboTax! I don't know what happened, But this is the worst experience that I have had since I began using TurboTax, 5 years ago!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy! This is my third year using this software. I own stocks and a rental property in another state and it doesn't matter, it's all taken care of here. I had one glitch but it was easily answered and turned out the software took care of it on it's own. I would recommend it to anyone. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program for Taxes... My neighbor used the other big Tax service and had problems filling it out I went over and it loss me trying to help him... I told him he should have used TurboTax he said he did last year but changed now he wishes he didn't....lol He told me next year back to Turbo Tax...... :) April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Only Way To File! Love Turbo Tax. Historic data retention and auto transfer of data make it a breeze...especially for us late minute filers. hahaha Would give 5 stars if the cost for state data transfer weren't so high Nearly gave up on submitting this review ...too many "nickname already used" April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience this time around but felt good i understood what why i was making certain selections. Very insightful app. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used TurboTax for several years in a row now and it seems to just get better. I used to go to places like H&R Block but realized quickly that all the "professionals" do there is simply enter information into a software program not unlike TurboTax. These were not CPAs, just seasonal tax data entry goons. With TurboTax, I can do my taxes whenever--and wherever--I want or need to do them. The best part about it is how I can enter my data in small chunks of time. I don't have to devote an entire Saturday afternoon to "doing taxes". I can simply begin the process sometime in January and get them completed in 30 minute or 1 hour chunks (shorter if I really wanted to). I am a big fan of TurboTax! Next year, my 2014 return information will automatically carry over to my 2015 return. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like utilizing turbo tax. I feel confident that I am filing a correct return and have looked at all deduction options. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy to use TurboTax is easy to use, my family has used it for several years now. With step by step instructions you can't go wrong! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by return I have been using Turbotax since 2002 and I have been very impressed. I like the cloud based mechanism, save everything. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! Turbo tax is user friendly and trustable. I like doing my own taxes and I get a bigger refund compared to using a professional tax refund service provider! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and have never been audited but I always take the extra protection from Audit Defense! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbotax I've used Turbotax for the past 4 years, we are military, living overseas and own rental property in the States. Turbo tax asks every possible question to ensure we don't miss out anything. Transfering of information from the prior year makes the process a lot easier. Thank you! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax does a good job. The price however will likely have me going to an accountant next year if it keeps increasing. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is the best way to do my taxes. One year I went to another tax service and paid so much more for less service. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the right questions in all the right places Made the mistake of using a competitor’s product a long time ago, that won’t happen again. I've been using Turbo tax for more than a decade now! I don’t have any plans to consider any other tax products on the market. If you’re here you’re looking at the best product for the job! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy loved it easy for anyone too use ive been using them for years but this year i owed the state so thats the only sad part February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Turbo Tax is so incredibly easy to use! Fast and convenient! I use them every year to file my State and Federal taxes =) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Liked the flow of the questions, helped me put things in right place. Seemed clear throughout. Will use again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TO USE! The ease of using this in OUR language with explanations we can understand.........you guys are the best....thank you!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy i really was confused as to why I had to fill out my 1099 information so many times when it was the same account/transaction. Then it totaled as though it was 3 different transactions. I ended up deleting the all accept box E. Extra work and confusion I didn't need during filing. February 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:32:22.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-138, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 136 137 138 139 140 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.