TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 134 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help This year is my 8th year using Turbo Tax, and my second filing in dual states. So some of the state questions, confused me a little, but because its taxes I called and made sure I was correctly answering questions, and this is the first year i have had to call in. Point is that it was a blessing in disguise, the young lady that helped me was apart of product support, and she did just as well as a tax specialist. Anyways another year, with turbo tax has turned out to be a great one. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I started using Turbo Tax when I had a rental house in one state and an apartment in another, and had W2's from 2 states. It really helped to be guided thru the tax requirements and have all the info put on the proper forms automatically. However, once you are in the system for a deluxe or premiere experience, it is hard to get TurboTax to recognize a simpler tax prep system. I'm sure I'm overpaying in order to properly credit selling savings bonds or cashing in one educational fund. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought! I was very pleased with Turbo Tax. I'm always afraid of making mistakes. Turbo tax made me feel like I was getting the most deductions with 100% accuracy. In fact Turbo tax found more deductions with a bigger refund than I expected. During the process I had to switch to the "Premier" version with a higher price. But at the end, the charge for using Turbo Tax was lower than I expected. I will definitely use Turbo Tax next year. I am going to use it to file for a family member as well. February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refund worked and no problems, not worth the money I've used them every year. I do not use anyone else, they work. They do charge more than I'd like to pay espcially being a young single person who is paying their way through continuing education course, $50 goes along way(2 weeks worth of food) for me. Paying $80 in just filing fees does not help things out. I've had past refunds in the past come back to bite me in the butt and i owed more than $500. I am better off going the free route through the IRS and saving myself the extra $80 February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be more intuitive I had trouble with putting in information about my car purchase and other deductions. If they have state sales tax deduction in the future, it would be nice if there was an app that would help me with this. It would be nice if you could advise me of potential choices I could make in the future to lower my taxes. Also once I got to the end, it kept making me go in circles trying to finish. In the beginning, it should just bring up everything you did last year and ask you to update that. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stack of tax related documents is processed! The TurboTax product makes filing income taxes easy. Its step-by-step approach asks questions about topics in an understandable manner and often has "more info" selections to get more detailed information. I really like that the product has plenty of opportunities to review and amend information. This makes me confident that I can proceed with a section and not get "stuck" with an answer that I placed in an incorrect location. I have used the TurboTax product successfully for a number of years and I really value that it can remember information from prior years and present a comparison of results for the current filing year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing As a returning TurboTax customer, I knew this year's return would be complicated by the sale of a home and retirement account consolidations. It was complicated, but TurboTax did a great job of stepping me through all the actions I needed to accomplish to fully document the extraordinary filing situation. Now having used TurboTax for both usual and unusual tax situations, I am very satisfied with the filing process and the ease of use. Great software, great support, and a great company to deal with. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't imagine taxes without Turbo Tax Turbo Tax has helped us keep track of our more complicated situations of having clergy income, children in college, and Mutual Fund investments. It is very convenient and helpful being able to compare with last year's figures - helps to see if we're on the right track. I am glad, however, for the years that I spent doing taxes on paper - filling out the returns. I gained a better understanding of taxes this way. In general, though, I think that our taxes our more accurate with Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This is my first time using Turbo Tax. I have always had an accountant prepare my taxes in the past. A friend of mine (who is an accountant) challenged me to use Turbo Tax instead. It was so easy to use. I compared my federal income tax return to last year's return, and it looks right on. It was helpful to use my tax preparation from last year, but it was not necessary. Turbo Tax asked all the questions I needed to prepare an accurate tax return this year. I saved money on accountant fees, and I feel a sense of pride in being able to file on my own (with Turbo Tax's help). February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't file without TurboTax I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years, first with my family now as a single. My grown children now use Turbo Tax with their families and rely on them to get the best return. Once I hit return and it goes out there I know I am done and that Turbo Tax will be there for me if anything goes wrong. The set up is easy and allows me to zip through the process step by step. My mind is at ease and now all I have to do is wait for the refund. Thank you for making it okay to do my taxes each year. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by only 1 moment of frustration When I asked how and when to import data when the first income page appeared, TurboTax told me to go to "Start" and click "import." I could not find "Start." I recommend that on the first page of the Income section, you ask me if I have any data to import with the opportunity to answer Yes or No, and to go from there. Also, when a person asks how to import data, the answer should be to type "import" in the box where questions are asked, which I ended up doing by accident to import my data. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Online 2015 A Few improvements over last years version but ever more confusing overall. Had to use the Help option about 10 times more that last year. Had to completely start over twice and never had to do this in the past. Had trouble importing from my brokerage. Much trouble with foreign taxes. Over all it is a couple of steps backwards from last years version. Please do some betas or something and let some not technical people try it before you sell it. It does no one any good when you go backwards. RonG February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for the most part I really enjoy using the online Turbo Tax system every year because it is user friendly, accurate, and professional. My tax information is transferred from year to year. The one thing I dislike about the system is that it does not allow me to pick the program I want to use...it automatically assumes I want to use the Premier program even though my tax situation has changed and my taxes are simple. I don't realize this until I have completed my tax return and I end up paying more each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few comments Box 2a of my Federal Retirement 1099R always shows "Unknown" in this space. There are instructions and worksheets available to determine the correct amount but Turbotax Premium does not provide a link to these . If you can't help me come up with the correct figure, at least provide the info so I can do it myself. Another thing. When my session times out and I sign back in, you say I'm going back to where I left off. But you take me back another step and I have to repeat things. Frustrating. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Success once again! I believe Turbo tax is the best of all the online taxes services. My only complaint is that the amount of federal refund shown as one enters their information has apparently already taken into consideration what TurboTax believes to be your state tax amount. So one has to "argue" about this in entering deductions as TurboTax (in my case) wants to you my NC tax amount rather than the sales tax deduction. The problem is that 90% of my income is not taxable in NC, so I don't pay NC income tax. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use! I would have a hard time doing my taxes without a software program like Turbo Tax. Just looking at tax forms and instructions without the Turbo Tax guides and hints is tough (and I have relatively easy tax circumstances.) I also like that you can review the actual form and also go back to correct errors and double check numbers. Finally, I love the feature that uploads W-2, bank statement and financial statements directly to your return from the institution. Makes the process so much easier. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by House Sale but Standard Deduction As the con snapshot stated, I sold my primary residence in 2014 which forced me to purchase Turbotax premier in order to complete my 2014 taxes. Unfortunately, my other deductions were not enough to force me to itemize but I still needed to purchase premier? Would be a much better service if it allowed you to go back and forth depending on how your taxes ended up (std deduction vs itemized). Pro is still that it is the most thorough service that I've come across, it just gouges you at times. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets If W2G (gaming & loss) & 1099R (standard pension) were stand alone main categories I could have cut my time to file by a 3rd. I was able to get thru FAIRLY EASY by using FAQ. Aside from that my 3rd or 4th year of using turbo Tax was a dream as opposed to doing almost all the same amount of work and going to a CPA and waiting a week or 2 to know the results.........not to mention the greater cost factor of the latter. There's something to be said for getting your taxes done while in your PJ"s February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The product walks you through each section easily. Enjoyed the comments as you fill in the basic information. Easy to go back and make changes. intuit selected the correct product for our situation without our trying to decide what was really required. However, it would have cost almost half the price to purchase the product at BJ's versus this method. But next year we will know which product we need. This was the first year completing the forms ourself and Turbo tax really did make it easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO quick and easy! We have used TurboTax for years and this year was the quickest and easiest by far. They ask you the questions and you answer them. If you are not sure about something, you can click a button and find out. Loved how fast and easy I got this done! It took a little less than an hour, ( but we were ready with everything we thought we would need, papers & docs.......). Thanks TurboTax!!! We will again tell everyone we know to use your service and we will definitely be back next year to do our taxes! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplex Its actually a pleasure to file my taxes now, could not be simpler using turbo tax. any help you need is right at your finger tips or an easy phone call away. I been using Turbo tax for the last few years and would not consider preparing tax returns without my Turbo tax partner. Gone are the days of making an appointment with a tax preparer office and sitting in their waiting for them to call me up. all from the convenience and warmth of home. Thank you again Turbo Tax and see you next year!!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty freakin awesome In the spectrum of tools that exist (and don't) to help people fill out government forms, this is by far the best one I've ever used. That being said, there are a few things that could be improved: - Breadcrumbs at the top of every page so that you can always navigate yourself - Better explanations for different types of taxes (they were good but could be better) - The review options, which shows the "question on the form", and then gives you radio buttons to check for Yes or No, can be confusing February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by how easy could you make it Turbo tax has made my filing easier and easier every year that Ive used them. I am a transportation worker so any questions i had about the deductions all I had to was type in the question and i would get an answer instantly. This program also gives you the sense that you are getting your taxes done correct cause they basically cover all the lines of tax code with simple questions. Ive had trouble in the past with the seasonal tax companies knowing every deduction and getting me all my money back. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well I've used this 2 years running over HR Block and it's much more convenient/affordable. The only thing I don't like is that "apply your return to an amazon ecard" and when you want to get your money directly to your account, they charge you more. Why am I spending more of my money that I paid into the government, basically on no interest loan...to be charged to get it back? I understand the payment for the software usage, and also the tax filing fee. But charging me to get my own money is ludicrous. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done the easy way Turbotax gets better and better every year I use it - quick, clean elegant design and my details saved from prior years means my taxes get done fast, but with a nice fat federal refund too! As mentioned in cons, the 1099B section could do with some support - I ended up having to search online to make sure that withholding was entered correctly and that could have cost me big. Similarly - Importing from E*Trade or Ameritrade just won't work for me - a year on year problem :\ Overall though, great! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was tooooooo easy. Wow! My wife and I were expecting to "grind" out our tax return over several hours. Such as entering a lot of repeating data like names, SSNs, employment, etc. But within 45 minutes we had filed both federal and state! Granted our return is very basic yet with the help of this program and it's new make over for the 2014 return it was very enjoyable and quick. Thanks TurboTax! You saved my Friday night surfing the internet for cat videos! Great program. See you next tax year. Sincerely, Tom Griep February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was there ever anything other than TurboTax? I can't remember a time before TurboTax...oh, wait... now I remember. That was when my mom and dad sat down with a pen and pencil and started yelling at each other over the complexities that neither understood. Not so now with TurboTax. If me or my spouse can't figure something out we use your help section. And we get it done fast. I think I started today at about 1:30pm. I got interrupted several times and even got myself lunch. But I was finished by 3:00pm Woo Hoo! Thanks for being around, Maggie February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple If the steps to take for deductions (receipts, charity plus saving proof/ receipts etc.) were more easily and more in depth explained, this service might just form a monopoly on online filing. That, however, speaks more to laziness and lack of motivation found in most non professional consumers; it is human nature. Also, maybe don't charge quite that much for Audit Protection. Other than that, I don't really see any cons; this is a good service I've used multiple times and haven't been let down yet. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 I have used Turbotax for several years. This year the format of questions seemed very different and somewhat confusing. I remembered in years past the income info was first. This year the first questions were about 1099 forms, unless I pushed the wrong buttons! It also asked if you wanted to review sections and if you did it seemed to go over the same information again. I have loved using Turbotax in the past...this year it just didn't seem as user friendly as I remembered! I gave it a 7 out of 10. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I have been using turbo tax for many years, I got married last year and had to file a joint account with my husband under is name, I thought I was going to difficult but it went very smooth. I do wish I could have connected my information from last year when I was single to this year that would have been helpful. I had to log out and find my information from last year and then log back in. Maybe this can be done by the SS# just a thought. I love TurboTax and will be using it for the rest of my life. February 12, 2015
<<prev 132 133 134 135 136 ... 143 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.