TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 106 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made taxes fun this year I've been using TurboTax since it became available online. It has always been a good product but I really enjoyed the latest version of the user interface. Earlier versions were good but this one is very comfortable to use. I really like that TurboTax populates the forms with information from the previous year. It greatly simplifies the process of doing taxes. Worth every penny of the inexpensive price! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I can't imagine using any other means to file my taxes. I'm extremely impressed with the ease of use and the attention to detail in the filing process. I feel very comfortable with the product and very confident that I have filed my taxes correctly and that I am receiving everything that I am entitled to receive. I highly recommend this product to any taxpayer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy!!! Even though I had to pay for services this year, I found that turbotax has put my mind at ease knowing my tax return was accurate and thorough! The user interface made things very simple, and the explanations were very straightforward and helpful. Not only did I get my taxes done from the comfort of home, but I gained a better understanding of how the whole return process works. Thanks for a great product! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy process You keep making the interface better and better. It has just the amount of white space on the screen. H&R Block might have a catchy slogan, "Get your billions back" however I have used their product n the past. I DIDN'T like their interface and I had trouble navigating their product and putting in accurate information (there was some bug in their system). That was enough for me! I'm sticking with TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations! The entire process of filing taxes with Turbo Tax is extremely effortless and stress-free! Their software is built in such a way that eliminates confusion and easily tackles the confusing elements of the tax code. If you encounter any difficulties, their tax support team is there to assist you with live guidance on the phone. Turbo Tax is an all-around wonderful tax software that is also a tremendous value! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow !! I had a few one-time payments that triggered AMT for the first time. While I am in a financial position, it would have taken quite a time investment for me to be able to file this year's federal return. There were at least 4 items I would have been tripped up on including extra medicare tax, carryover short-term loss, energy credit and AMT. Well worth the charge. In fact, my state return is relatively easy to do and I had Turbo do that one also. When I tried to replicate the federal and state calc with my excel file, I didn't even come close. Well worth the money. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time Customer I obviously like using Turbo Tax as I've returned for 6 or so years. I don't like that last year - 2013 tax - I had to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier just to include Schedule E on royalties. On 2012 taxes, I got Schedule E on Basic TurboTax. Schedule E is not very complicated. This year Premier costs me $15 more than Deluxe. I wish I could review the forms as I work, but understand you don't make that available till I pay. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user This was my first time doing taxes, so I was scared to death. TurboTax explained in detail all the steps, so it was easy to follow. The language they use is simple and to the point. Perfect for the lay person. I felt as having a friend next to me, showing me how to answer each section. There were a couple of jokes at the beginning that made me laugh, and that made me relax for the rest of the process. Thanks! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to get my refund This is my second year using TurboTax. It is quick and easy. I used to pay someone to do my taxes and it would cost me up to $400 dollars. Now I only pay $54.99 and my return is just about the same amount every year. I am saving hundreds of dollars by doing it this way. I also receive my tax return quicker than the 3 weeks by e-filing through TurboTax. This is a great service!!! I will use it again next year. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Yet Thorough Been a long time user and fan of Turbotax and I believe its gotten better through the years. I have fairly simple taxes -- home deductions, IRA and kids etc... so I can't speak to more complicated scenarios. But for my situation and tax needs, the navigation, prompts, search engine, and tips are easy to follow and the answers are easy to understand...particularly when exploring potential deductions or credits. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by faster and better than the guy with the bow tie I had been paying a "tax guy" for years. I filed last year on Turbo Tax and found that the refund was not only more (slightly) than the other guy and it got done in hours (because I did it) and not weeks. Not to mention that he was charging me Tax Attorney rates to get my taxes done in a longer time, less return, and more expensive fees. All it takes is a little patience. I win! Way to make it easy Turbo Tax January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loyal and dissapointed I have done my taxes with turbo tax for at least the last 6 years. But there is no discount for loyalty. Normally I buy the software and get the free state and federal efile, this year I did the whole thing online and it was double the price. I wish for returning Turbo Tax customers you would offer a discount that makes the federal file free or something. Otherwise I love Turbo tax and will continue to use it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service that was quick This was an excellent service provided by turbo tax that was not only easy but very quick. It held all my info while i waited on required documents and even helped get my irs filing pin. Ill reccomend this to anyone who needs a tax service in the future. Best part was a tax professional said id lose alot of my refund to taxes owed but in the end this service saved it for me by finding i did not need to pay it. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gets better year after year It remembers for you and builds year to year. See year over year changes. It can pull data from sites like ADP for you, and once your information is entered it is that much easier on following years. Turns an hours long process into less then 1. State is less good compared to federal (which makes sense, 50 small less important systems compares to 1 giant super important system) but it is still better then paper. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough When I have gone to an accountant they have missed deductions because they didn't know me and I failed to mention stuff because I didn't know it was deductable. This program asks you questions and picks up changes in your life and then you get all your deductions and credits. I also like that you can work on it, save and come back to it. The cost doesn't change just because you have to collect more information. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refundalized Pretty helpful, but got stuck in a few places. I had two state returns and each asked for the other states AGI's and taxes due, but I hadn't done the other state's tax returns yet to know what the AGI was for the other state. TurboTax listed a couple problems to fix on my state returns, but didn't have any "explain this" links so I'm not entirely sure I did those sections correctly, but not sure it made a difference on the final return or not. I spent about $175 for my TurboTax return with Audit Protection ($45) and spent $200 last year for a similar return from a CPA/Tax consultant service. Not sure if the $25 difference is worth the uncertainty (see above), but I was happy with my overall return. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is my go to! After you enter your personal and tax data the first time, it becomes such a breeze to use Turbo Tax every year! As a control freak, I used to fret that the system wouldn't "do it right" or it would forget something, but I have learned to relax and trust! It's very thorough and methodical and yet it provides the flexibility I need/want to enter info as I have it or receive it. It is a great tax preparation tool!! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless I have been using TurboTax for several years now and it's the best product out there on the market. I used to go to H&R Block but after their rates went through the roof, I decided to give this a try and have never looked back. All your questions are answered and there is always someone to help you. It can handle even the most complex scenarios for filing and believe me, mine gets more and more complex each year. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why so many Fees?! First time using Turbo Tax and it was already more expensive than using my normal tax person. I moved states this year and so I had two state returns for which I charged nearly $40 each plus having to buy the Deluxe program which was $60 because of mutual funds. Well i could kiss one of my state returns away just paying for the fees. Hopefully this will be my last time having this many things on this years taxes. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! The way I look at it, you have to gather all the paperwork anyway, whether you are getting someone else to do your taxes or do it yourself with TurboTax... so just key it in, and this takes care of it nicely from the comfort of home. Every year, I get it all done the same day as getting my W2, just a few hours, even when I've had some complex situations. It guides you through all scenarios, this is the way to go! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done the easy way Turbotax gets better and better every year I use it - quick, clean elegant design and my details saved from prior years means my taxes get done fast, but with a nice fat federal refund too! As mentioned in cons, the 1099B section could do with some support - I ended up having to search online to make sure that withholding was entered correctly and that could have cost me big. Similarly - Importing from E*Trade or Ameritrade just won't work for me - a year on year problem :\ Overall though, great! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I really enjoyed using Turbo Tax this year. I used to use Tax Slayer. They are really similar in the setup and process but it felt like Turbo Tax had more answers to my questions. It has information and answers to any specific questions on that topic you are entering. I had to google and research before proceeding with Turbo Tax. They answer most questions just some more minute and specific questions needed more research. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by least effort, least worry, low cost Not sure why download of 1099 form data failed this year but I can't complain. I just did my taxes all by myself, OWE NOTHING, and have confidence that 2014 won't come to haunt me. Have used this service for 10 years now...from career zenith to retirement nadir and it costs me less than the old service on the Block. Handles my investments, my loss carry-overs...all that stuff that gives a working stiff a migraine. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Very pleased. Would not know how to fill out the forms myself b/c this year I had RMDs. The question I had was, all my mutual funds are from one company all came on a single page. So I filled out a form for each mutual fund listed. Was that necessary or could I have totaled the funds? Also, I only had .39 in foreign tax but had to fill out a bunch of forms. Not your fault but the government should have a minimum February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but worth the price? I have been a regular user of TurboTax for many years. I enjoy the step by step walk throughs and the ability to import data from my brokerage etc. TurboTax still makes some situations difficult or at the minimum, non-obvious. Such examples include backdoor Roth IRA contributions and partial rental property. With the increased price for doing investments, you may benefit from selecting another provider if you find the increased price too steep. The price of the state tax return is hardly worth the additional cost. Most states have simple, FREE online forms that you can fill out that give you identical/similar results. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time tax filer I loved how organized it was and how it walked me through the steps one at a time. It still took a long time but I cannot imagine filing my own taxes. The info boxes that explain what certain things are could be a little more in depth and every one of them should have a hypothetical example. Some had examples of certain things that would qualify for a specific field and I found those more helpful than anything else. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and excellent I started using TurboTax in about 2003, and each year it has gotten easier to naivigate, more understandable in it's explanations, and more fluid in its software execution. I am VERY happy with the value at about $90 to file both my state and federal returns, and have (and will) recommend it to others. Another nice job in 2014, and that's no mean feat, given all the changes in the tax laws. Well done!! Again!! Mike February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy...using software for years.. Of course, I have to be organized before I begin entering my information (i.e.. gathering all the documents). With that being said...The software walks you through each situation to ensure nothing is missed and entering the data is easy. We are a military family and have moved, deployed and lived in multiple states in one year, etc. Turbo tax eases the burden a bit in filing taxes with our unique situations year after year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by only 1 moment of frustration When I asked how and when to import data when the first income page appeared, TurboTax told me to go to "Start" and click "import." I could not find "Start." I recommend that on the first page of the Income section, you ask me if I have any data to import with the opportunity to answer Yes or No, and to go from there. Also, when a person asks how to import data, the answer should be to type "import" in the box where questions are asked, which I ended up doing by accident to import my data. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax refund Turbo Tax is extremely thorough & makes sure that you check every possible deduction. I love the double check to make sure we didn't miss anything! It is so simple..you do not need even a basic understanding of tax laws or how to do your own taxes...simply have all your paperwork ready & Turbo Tax will walk you through every step. We have used it to get our refund for the past 5 years and love it! Highly Recommend!!! January 25, 2015
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 117 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.