TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 106 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie This is the first time I've filed taxes on my own, and I am so glad that I did! Not only was Turbotax 100% more convenient than going to a tax office; it was also very easy to follow and understand what each section meant. Won't be filing taxes any other way! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Quick, easy way to file your taxes! It asks you all the important questions and gives simple explanations to things you might not understand. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank God I have used Turbo for several years and have always been confident in the accuracy. This year was more complicated but I rec good phone help. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems more cumbersome every year It seems every year there are more issues. There is information filled in on one section that does not get carried over to another. Information not pulled forward from previous year filed with Turbotax. Every year city income tax forms are completely useless. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Refunds for Dummies Extremely user friendly program! Step by step instructions with in-depth explanations where necessary. Beats the heck outta H&R Block, et al. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Compared it with the other online services, but this is the best and most complete. All the complaining about the need to upgrade wasn't a big deal to me, but they remedied that anyway. You get what you pay for and I'm not switching to save a couple of bucks. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State tax help is very limited Like federal tax tool. very helpful and easy to use. State tax tool, in my case is the state of missouri. not a lot of explanations or details. would like to see it get improved next year. All overall, it is very good tool and will recommend to other to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another year filed Have used delux in past years. Required to use premium due to rental property. Deduction for cost thru bank is excessive, so used a credit card. Would not use anyone's software if I could e-file on my own. It cost me nearly $100 to file using your software!! March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was totally happy with deluxe program it had all I needed but no lets make them buy the next higher costing item with stuff they don't need ill probably go with another tax provider next year. I have used deluxe five times in the past and was happy with it. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than I expected but just barely. Clergy housing allowance is a mess. Don't bother paying extra for state returns, they are a mess also. Use other software for state returns. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My refund went from $477 to over $3000 with all the guides to expenses that TurboTax provides. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit disappointed No one to ask questions although I paid for premier service (except general public and that's terrible). Asked me to fill in blanks that were not presented to me to complete in the first place. Too difficult to navigate when I wanted to go to a specific area. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Product is easy to use but for some reason price seems higher than last year and then price went up when I filed. I do not like that and will look for different software for 2015 taxes. For a relatively simple online return it should not cost $79.99. Thanks. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Review Have been using this product for 10 yrs through USAA. Love it. I don't need to do anything but push the send button. Last years copis are saved by turbo tax so no need to print or store on my computer. So easy and fast.... will never need an accountant again. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can not see forms The only time you can see the forms that you have filled out is at the end when you are ready to submit the return. By then it is so difficult to see an answer on the form and try to go back through all the questions and mate everything up. Example: I have a rental in another state, and after answering the questions, I was told I didn't owe anything. I have always owed something but, I could not look at the actual forms to see what I missed or what was different this year. With federal and two state returns it is very time consuming. Don't care for the set up. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program but I wish it had a few more things.. I have used TT for many years. Overall it has gotten better each year. It is easier to get help and to follow along. My biggest complaint is that when you get an error it appears that it is often because some internal process did not connect your numbers. This happened to me in the 1099-Q section this year. I had to go back over the section 3 times, checking thru my numbers and not changing anything and it eventually said it was fine. That is not very comfortable. Overall a 7 out of 10. It is not as easy as it should be to go back and add or correct something. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good, year after year The communication in the interface and help dialogs was simple, straightforward, and explained complex ideas in easy-to-understand language. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry went the extra mile..!! Harry shared my computer session and walked me thru the issue with great patience. He then credited me back the cost of the Premier version April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not my husband! I have been the financial manager in our household for years. This year's turbo tax greeted me with my husband's name every time. That really irritated me. He has never filed a form. This is sexist! I don't care if his name shows up first - address both of us! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and easy I have been using TurboTax for many years and it only gets better over the years. I have recommended it to many of my friends and co-workers April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, and accurate! This is my 9th year using TurboTax, every year it keeps getting better. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant inconsistencies this year. This year turbo tax said one thing about the best way to file, then later recommended a different direction. This is specific toward filing for a foreign tax credit or not. I could not get anyone to clearly explain these differences so it was very frustrating. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly as previously on the review for items for correction there Is not enough information or instruction to correct whatever issue found. had to guess and spent way to much time trying to figure out why if I answered all the questions to begin with you found missing information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It should be immediately apparent from my W-2 whether I have income earned in a state other than my state of residency (Ohio) for purposes of determining whether I qaulify for the Kentucky out of state incoem credit. WHy did Trubotax need to ask me about this? April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth a try I like the improvements to Turbo Tax this year...many problems I had last year with the site were fixed this year. Will use Turbo Tax again! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your software lacks. I had to print out my federal returns to file them because I was not allowed to correct an "error" that was not an error. I paid to file them electronically, of course. But, that's what I get for using your product without first doing some research, I suppose. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ouch! importing documents and helpful prompts were a great feature. Didn't realize that inheriting an annuity would create a tax penalty till now! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Problem - K-1 - HANDLED The K-1 problem was a mismatch in the income category on the forms. Took some sleuthing to ferret out the way to correct it. Otherwise Turbo Tax performed as expected. Wasn't really happy that the addition of the K-1 forced us to purchase the Premier edition. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tubo Tax Rocked and is Idiot Proof!!! Tubo Tax Rocked and is Idiot Proof!!! The recommended step by step guide made me feel at ease. The Amazon option was either look into the option or did qualify for a refund. there should have been a not interested option. Overall great experience. Thank you!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gray haired and capable Have used it for the past several years, after a CPA charged over $800 to complete federal and state...I tried this and got great results... April 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T11:59:34.022-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-106, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16298, tr_16298
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.