TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 106 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall great product. Have used others, but committed to Turbo Tax last 5 years. Love the ability to import bank and investment information. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Year After Year - Great Results Long term care premiums can't easily be entered on the NYS form. NYS Claim for Clean Heating Fuel Credit form IT-241 can't be found anywhere. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy to do costs way to much Was too expensive and only gave total cost after I spent a lot of time entering my info so I felt I had to finish. My accountant was cheaper. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Product I am pleased with using TurboTax this year and for five years. I learn so much each year about tax laws, thus it is educational as well as helpful. I would like to see a product where you can keep track of all itemized deductions yearly - but that's up to me. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great... minus the additional $35 at the end I love using turbotax because it is easy to use and quick. I do not like using turbotax d.ue to the fees that are tacked on at the end. I understand the upfront price, however, the processing fees at the end should be mentioned before you start. Very annoying April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for 10+ years I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years now. It has helped me get through some complex tax forms. It offers a great deal of information, relative to your situation. I have never had a problem with my tax returns while using TurboTax. Thank you TurboTax! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i thought the question marks you can click to get more information were very useful. for me, i wouldnt have minded to see even more information on those, or a link for more in depth data. my main goal of clicking those was to understand the maximum deduction. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes It Easy A relatively painless way to do your taxes, if they are fairly simple. Be sure and have last years' with you as you'll need to refer to them. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tool I have been using turbo tax for almost 7 years and each year it has been improving. It is intuitive and gets the job done. No one likes to do taxes, but turbo tax has made the job not so painful. I also get to maintain the e-copy of the returns which is good. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pushed to limit I have used turbo for 3 yrs now with good success until today . An error appeared & I could not find how to delete. Took too long to correct. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to re-do my return on-line b/c I used up the five chances to e-file per my desktop. I had to pay an additional $120 to file and then e-file my return. The cost is excessive and after twelve (12) years of using Turbo Tax, I will make a switch next year.... April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your best year Not your best year - silly to get to last pages and then have to go back and fix things on a form at the beginning - I found that exhausting. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used TurboTax for the past 10+ years and have had favorable returns each and every year. It's worth my time to go through the process. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can not see forms The only time you can see the forms that you have filled out is at the end when you are ready to submit the return. By then it is so difficult to see an answer on the form and try to go back through all the questions and mate everything up. Example: I have a rental in another state, and after answering the questions, I was told I didn't owe anything. I have always owed something but, I could not look at the actual forms to see what I missed or what was different this year. With federal and two state returns it is very time consuming. Don't care for the set up. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program but I wish it had a few more things.. I have used TT for many years. Overall it has gotten better each year. It is easier to get help and to follow along. My biggest complaint is that when you get an error it appears that it is often because some internal process did not connect your numbers. This happened to me in the 1099-Q section this year. I had to go back over the section 3 times, checking thru my numbers and not changing anything and it eventually said it was fine. That is not very comfortable. Overall a 7 out of 10. It is not as easy as it should be to go back and add or correct something. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, and accurate! This is my 9th year using TurboTax, every year it keeps getting better. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund Turbo Tax is easy and very detail oriented. It will help to ensure you get everything covered. During the final review process it isn't always easy to find where to go back and fix something. I have used this product for about 7 years and will again next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pricy the price went up way too much this year, may be looking for an additional source to do taxes next year. very easy, great source for taxes. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rapid Refund I like that everything is saved automatically each time you leave. I like doing taxes my self it saves me money and the guide makes it easy. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I've used turbo tax for the past 4 years and it is awesome! Quick and easy to use. Any questions you have are answered. I love turbo tax! :) January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand I like using turbo tax because it's easy to follow and understand. If I had a problem understand there are section where to find the answer. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax rocks! TurboTax is so easy to navigate, and the price is right. Love the side-by-side comparison of data entered with previous year's data on file. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously easy! I really loved the ease of access with TurboTax! I could move around the paperwork and work on exactly what I wanted. I had to wait for student loan paperwork to come in, so I had to input that information last. It was super easy, thanks to the TurboTax pages. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes Using Turbo tax multiple years is awesome. All of the data from previous years carries forward. They walk you through everything and have great help available when you are not sure who to answer a question. It takes the headache out of doing my taxes. Love it. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to Bad Thought it was easy but, some of the help is a little vaige neede to get verbal explanations of some things But as a whole very good product February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Overall a great product for doing taxes. I've been using turbotax for almost 10 years now and I've never been late. I especially like the tax audit insurance at the end. Just knowing that I won't have to deal with the IRS for any issues gives me peace of mind. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously love this service I have been using Turbo Tax for 6+ years now and they have made this service easier every single year. From house purchases/sales/rentals to new family/moving/working in several states...they make all the questions easy to answer and find. Will use every year! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxed Again! TurboTax is very helpful. Works great for filing taxes but, it would be a nice convenience if the cost to file was reduced when I OWE taxes. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Use - highly recommended I upgraded this year after buying 2 rental properties. With no prior experience in filing taxes with this situation, I was easily able to confidently file my taxes and be sure they were correct. I will definitely use Turbo Tax next year! Well worth the money!! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax for serveral years and love that the information is transfered from year to year,also it is easy to follow with the step by step information. I really like that it is able to catch any mistakes that i might make while entering information. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:02:47.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16366, tr_16366
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.