TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 106 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better importing features I would like to see more importing features available - for example, MINT (intuit owned) account should be able to give turbotax access to everything it needs. Also paychex and PNC bank to name a few. Imagine if turbotax could just access your Mint account & import everything in one shot. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping-on Keep'n-on Great work We have been using Turbo Tax for ten+ years and have always found it to be reliable and relatively easy to use. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Wonderful Turbo is wonderful, the cost is exceptional and the guidance provide during the process of filing is excellent. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program Turbo Tax makes it very simple for me to file a complex return. I would recommend them to any type of taxpayer. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs addtl I would ask if possible, to add the municipalities if possible... Otherwise it is easy to use and intuitive...! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money The program is really easy to use and it hits all the targets when you are asked the various questions. It is not redundant and goes through all the processes in a logical progression. I have used it every year for the past 5 years and it gets easier and faster to process your tax return. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FalmouthTeam I like the ability to upload documented from financial institutions. I found improvements to the website great. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safona I was forced to upgrade to the Premier version of Turbo Tax since I had received an inheritance. On top of the $54.99, you were going to charge me an additional $34.99 to file my state returns. Thank goodness for Safona, a Turbo Tax customer Service representative, who addressed my needs. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than our accountant! We have used an accountant for the past four years. I decided this year to save money and try filing our taxes even though they are fairly complex. Turbo Tax walked me through every step and left no stone un-turned. I feel confident that our taxes are done correctly. We saved around $150! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience Turbo tax provides an easy to use format for those inclined to both prepare and learn more about their own taxes. With only a minimal amount of research (mostly understanding the technical jargon), you can get the satisfaction of knowing that your taxes are prepared correctly and that you have maximized your refund. Each step provides readily available links that will help you understand the information being requested so that you can enter the correct information. This virtually eliminates that suspect feeling I get when I fill in a block I feel that I don't understand 100%. My only two gripes would be that I no longer qualify for the military free edition and that I wish that the governing references would be linked when appropriate (IRS website most frequently) so that I did not have to 'google' it myself when I wanted to read more on the topic. I fully intend on using TurboTax in the future and it continues to carry my most positive referal. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE! I like how easy the Turbo Tax online program is to navigate, how you can always go back to last page to make changes, how it summarizes after each change (should you want to see if it went thru/change was made) and lets you see all previous entries. It was easy before, but this year it seemed even easier to navigate the topics at top of main screen/and the drop down sub categories. Charitable donations are quickly downloaded from Itsdeductible into your Turbo Tax return with literally a click. Turbo Tax walks you through each question/step to ensure you get the most deductions/credits/largest refund as possible, they double check your entries to ensure the figures add up/appear accurate/correct, letting you know where you are on the audit risk scale at the end; offering audit protection/representation if you choose. Super user friendly. I've used this program for many years now and love it! Not sure why anyone would pay someone else to do their taxes!?? February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Federal bad state Even though I have used Turbo Tax for years and stated so in questionnaire it did not pick up my info from prior years like name address etc. Had to type it all. Price for state return was only 3 dollars less than federal even though much easier and with duplicate info. Totally exorbitant. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been using Turbotax for years. Quite surprised this year was a major downgrade. Specific issues are usability around Form 8615 with two children ..generally far easier to make a mistake, user interface became much trickier and more cumbersome. Happy to discuss in person as required. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but getting pricier Turbo Tax has been my goto service for years. The walk-through navigation is easy and informative. However, the continued rise in prices has placed the cost within arms length of more traditional services. If I can sit down with a professional for the same cost, why stick with the diy method? March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by been a Turbo Tax customer for many years. I trust the security and the timeliness of the information provided. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice and easy Everything is nice and organized, easy to understand, and professional guidance. Can't go wrong with Turbotax. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the $$$ I am not tax savvy,but Turbo Tax did all the work for me.If it was easy for me,it will be easy for you........ February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and efficient long time turbo tax user - switched to online version - same ease of use and convenient access from any device February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Tax Year with TurboTax I have using TurboTax for the past six years, always easy, the hard part now is gathering all the information! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great experience and easy to enter all our information. The cost is reasonable for the great service provided. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I am a visual learner, so when I can see something and click on it to get more details it's EXTREMELY helpful. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bestin the west I have been with turbo tax since 1992 when I filed the EZ form and will continue as long as I file income tax. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help Great help as every year. With added complexity, you asked me to add on additional forms I needed to complete. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Easy I always use Turbo Tax because I have rental properties and capital gains but Turbo Tax makes it easy to file. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient What used to be a chore I dreaded is something I now find easy. Thank you for making everything so convenient. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file taxes 10 years of quick, easy tax filing! Easy to follow instructions, thorough advice, and user friendly interface. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me confidence I like Turbotax because it leads me through filling out the paper work. I allows me to enter and then correct. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Accurate I have used Turbo Tax since 2002 including when I have bought and sold stocks and real estate as well as had my own business. It is easy to use and I highly recommend it to anyone who is comfortable with self-service applications. If you have never tried one, this is a good place to start! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job As always, very thorough, great phone support when needed and very friendly ankd knowledgeable people helping. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TIME after TIME I have used online tax since 2000. It only gets better and easier each and every year. Keep up the great work. January 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:25:24.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-106, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10150, tr_10150
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.