TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 106 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tt review Have used for many years, love it because gather documents then fill in the information in an afternoon and have it done in one swoop. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund I've always been happy with turbo tax but when originally logged on it locked me into the higher price which I'm not sure why. When I actually went to file it is now advertised for quite a bit less money almost 1/2 of what I paid and there was no way to change that! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a complicated return easy This is the first time I filed jointly and there were a lot of new tax situations this year and it was fairly easy to report them all. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I thought since I have been ill that I would need some help filing online but Turbo Tax helps you as you go. Love it!! Thanks so much! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy The biggest pain is gathering all of your tax documents to get the process started! This program is super easy to use and stress-free. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alphabetize charitable contributions Turbo-Tax is relatively painless to use and is comprehensive in requesting all types of income and deductions for both federal and state returns. It could be improved by alphabetizing the list of charitable deductions and for not requiring double clicks to continue. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the decider! once i gather my documentation it's a breeze to use and less time consuming than going elsewhere to get taxes done..very good program. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to do your taxes. TurboTax is the only "tax guy" most people will ever need. Don't waist your money on over priced, under qualified "tax professionals". February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charges were ridiculous I got charged too much for the little I am to get back. Whats the use of upgrading from the free edition to premium then getting charged in the end for using TurboTax itself? Upgrade, state filing fee, then TurboTax again in the end? I dont think that was necessary. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY!!! I was a bit hesitant to use since I had used a tax professional in the past (had a business as well as property rental). This time it was just me, my own tax info and joint property rental with ex. Turbo tax took all into account. I found this extremely easy to use. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused by changes The changes in format didn't give enough explanation. I had questions about where to insert information. I think I did it right. In years past there was a screen that showed all of the entries along with the corresponding entries from the year before. I missed that. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platform I am so satisfied with step-by-step guidance, which teaches you a lot of things while completeting the reuired tasks. Great Service !! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved by the Turbo I waited to the last minute to do taxes however the program walked me through each step and I was able to submit right at the deadline. It was like I had someone holding my hand the entire way and I felt confident in the end there were no mistakes even with my rush. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Software made me feel comfortable doing my own taxes and the ability to file multiple state returns in one package is very convenient. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring The software designers show genuine human emotion on sticky subjects such as income earned after a death. I like these little touches. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job If you're ever had to fill out numerous transactions from a stock account to file your taxes, you'll love the way TurboTax handles it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept money in my pocket Turbo Tax is so easy to use, prompts you with questions that address every possible tax situation. It saves me so much money each year that I used to pay to my CPA. I only own one home and I have some unreimbursed business expenses, so I have a fairly simple return. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Ever This was my first time trying Turbo Tax. I have always done my own taxes in the past, and I spend hours reading terribly worded documents trying to figure out if I owe money or can take a credit. Turbo Tax simplified everything, and I will use this tool from now on. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and am quite pleased at how easy and thorough the process of filing taxes are with this software. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I've been using TurboTax for years. Even when my taxes got more complex, I found TurboTax capable of addressing. I'll continue to use. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Thorough! I really enjoy using Turbo Tax! It saves me $$$ and I know that my return will be filed correctly with every possible deduction found! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Early Return Follow instructions and you get through it. When in doubt, asking question in search provided direction as to how to proceed. Regarding estimated taxes for 2015, I was able to select options and if not happy with the result - just go back and make another selection. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicked GOOD refund - thanks TurboTax This is an excellent product - it made sure I received full credit for all deductions, and reminded me of things I didn't think about. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meltdown Adverted My taxes were more complicated than normal this year, I was terrified of doing them, but with TurboTax it was very easy and painless!! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The comprehensive step-by-step guide through tax filing is user friendly while also instilling confidence that the return is accurate. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I switched states this year and wasn't sure if it would be more complicated but as in the past, Turbo Tax makes everything quite easy! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! After years of using a CPA, I realized he was just plugging in all the info that I spent hours and hours gathering. So I started using Turbotax about four years ago, and get equivalent returns at half the cost of my CPA...WITH audit protection. This is a no-brainer. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly Didn't think I could do it but I did so I feel accomplished. CPA retired so I had to either hire someone or learn how to do it myself. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by By downloading brokerage data, Shedule D and continuation pages are a snap (seconds versus hours) Be sure to enter requested data on the front end (i.e., following sequential prompts) because it becomes tedious when "Fixing it" on the back end or with "Smart Check,: April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I've used TurboTax for several years and with it transferring my information from year to year, eliminating the need for me to retype every year, is great. It walks you through step by step with explanations if you them, which is very helpful. Really a good product! January 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:44.832-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.