TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 106 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16458 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund I've always been happy with turbo tax but when originally logged on it locked me into the higher price which I'm not sure why. When I actually went to file it is now advertised for quite a bit less money almost 1/2 of what I paid and there was no way to change that! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a complicated return easy This is the first time I filed jointly and there were a lot of new tax situations this year and it was fairly easy to report them all. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rejected twice by IRS Why do I keep getting rejected by IRS? You should know how to fix this and the reason why. My husband has been dead for 20 years and I have filed single for 20 years. Why is there a problem now. This is why we need a live person to talk to and get things ironed out. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charges were ridiculous I got charged too much for the little I am to get back. Whats the use of upgrading from the free edition to premium then getting charged in the end for using TurboTax itself? Upgrade, state filing fee, then TurboTax again in the end? I dont think that was necessary. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused by changes The changes in format didn't give enough explanation. I had questions about where to insert information. I think I did it right. In years past there was a screen that showed all of the entries along with the corresponding entries from the year before. I missed that. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alphabetize charitable contributions Turbo-Tax is relatively painless to use and is comprehensive in requesting all types of income and deductions for both federal and state returns. It could be improved by alphabetizing the list of charitable deductions and for not requiring double clicks to continue. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platform I am so satisfied with step-by-step guidance, which teaches you a lot of things while completeting the reuired tasks. Great Service !! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the decider! once i gather my documentation it's a breeze to use and less time consuming than going elsewhere to get taxes done..very good program. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I thought since I have been ill that I would need some help filing online but Turbo Tax helps you as you go. Love it!! Thanks so much! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to do your taxes. TurboTax is the only "tax guy" most people will ever need. Don't waist your money on over priced, under qualified "tax professionals". February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY!!! I was a bit hesitant to use since I had used a tax professional in the past (had a business as well as property rental). This time it was just me, my own tax info and joint property rental with ex. Turbo tax took all into account. I found this extremely easy to use. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy The biggest pain is gathering all of your tax documents to get the process started! This program is super easy to use and stress-free. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Software made me feel comfortable doing my own taxes and the ability to file multiple state returns in one package is very convenient. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved by the Turbo I waited to the last minute to do taxes however the program walked me through each step and I was able to submit right at the deadline. It was like I had someone holding my hand the entire way and I felt confident in the end there were no mistakes even with my rush. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring The software designers show genuine human emotion on sticky subjects such as income earned after a death. I like these little touches. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I've been using TurboTax for years. Even when my taxes got more complex, I found TurboTax capable of addressing. I'll continue to use. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Early Return Follow instructions and you get through it. When in doubt, asking question in search provided direction as to how to proceed. Regarding estimated taxes for 2015, I was able to select options and if not happy with the result - just go back and make another selection. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly Didn't think I could do it but I did so I feel accomplished. CPA retired so I had to either hire someone or learn how to do it myself. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicked GOOD refund - thanks TurboTax This is an excellent product - it made sure I received full credit for all deductions, and reminded me of things I didn't think about. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by By downloading brokerage data, Shedule D and continuation pages are a snap (seconds versus hours) Be sure to enter requested data on the front end (i.e., following sequential prompts) because it becomes tedious when "Fixing it" on the back end or with "Smart Check,: April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meltdown Adverted My taxes were more complicated than normal this year, I was terrified of doing them, but with TurboTax it was very easy and painless!! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept money in my pocket Turbo Tax is so easy to use, prompts you with questions that address every possible tax situation. It saves me so much money each year that I used to pay to my CPA. I only own one home and I have some unreimbursed business expenses, so I have a fairly simple return. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! After years of using a CPA, I realized he was just plugging in all the info that I spent hours and hours gathering. So I started using Turbotax about four years ago, and get equivalent returns at half the cost of my CPA...WITH audit protection. This is a no-brainer. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Thorough! I really enjoy using Turbo Tax! It saves me $$$ and I know that my return will be filed correctly with every possible deduction found! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and am quite pleased at how easy and thorough the process of filing taxes are with this software. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I switched states this year and wasn't sure if it would be more complicated but as in the past, Turbo Tax makes everything quite easy! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job If you're ever had to fill out numerous transactions from a stock account to file your taxes, you'll love the way TurboTax handles it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I've used TurboTax for several years and with it transferring my information from year to year, eliminating the need for me to retype every year, is great. It walks you through step by step with explanations if you them, which is very helpful. Really a good product! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The comprehensive step-by-step guide through tax filing is user friendly while also instilling confidence that the return is accurate. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Ever This was my first time trying Turbo Tax. I have always done my own taxes in the past, and I spend hours reading terribly worded documents trying to figure out if I owe money or can take a credit. Turbo Tax simplified everything, and I will use this tool from now on. February 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:14:43.252-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16458, tr_16458
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.