TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 104 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Impressive software that asks all the right questions and imports as much financial info as possible which saves a lot of time in doing taxes. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older not slower This is such a easy way to file federal and state taxes. Handles investments with such ease. I will continue to use this for as long as I can. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Concerned My only concern is that I was required to purchase a higher version of the tax program because we receive royalties on a gas well; however, we only receive $35 per year which doesn't even pay for the program. Surely, there is a more efficient way to do this. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier Does the Job I have used Turbo Tax for several years and the staff has continued to simplify what used to be a difficult process to complete IRS forms. They have used knowledgeable people in the field to answer questions that even people like me can understand. Good job! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good year This is the tenth year I've done my taxes with TurboTax. It is a thorough tax preparation program and very in-depth. I have to set aside an afternoon and evening to complete it, though. Ughhh. Very satisfied with the results and confident in the preparation. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and fast Easy to use, confidence in the calculations and currentcy in regards to the tax code changes. Ability to import historical data, eases filing. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated Too buggy, error prone, dumb questions, not clear enough, too complicated. Can't wait for Google's tax preparation software, like everything else Google will make it easier and it will be FREE. We just have to wait for another year or two. it's in the works. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive started out doing a free return and it cost me 119.00. i had to purchase premier it should have included state return at no cost March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Preparation Enjoyed the ease of using the application. have already suggested my sister use the application. She has never completed her taxes by herself. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would recommend this to my friends and family. However, I am very disappointed because I was charged 79.99 when It was supposed to be 39.99. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTerrific TurboTax thoroughly reviews each section, removing the fear of accidentally omitting something important. It also asks about things I wouldn't have known to ask or provide. The comprehensive search for any and all possible deductions yielded a great outcome! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I have used Turbo Tax for over 8 years to file my return and it is always reliable and fast. I would highly recommend this software to anyone. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by M's refund Again, the program is easy to use. An easy way to learn and understand on how to prepare your own tax return. You have your own best interest. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've been using turbo tax for years and we are always pleased with the ease of using the program and our questions is always answered prompt. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the seamless TurboTax experience this year. didn't import data from last year smoothly. didn't populate all fields with the data imported. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick easy and fast as always!! The only ONLY way this could get easier is if a return just showed up in my checking account on the 2nd of January every year. Love Turbo Tax! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! My life is so much easier because of Turbo Tax!!!!!!! Very easy directions and the ability to import my investment data saves literally hours. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind My return can be a bit complicated and I was very relieved at the planning that is in place to guide one through the process of extra details. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Easy, Easy! I've used Turbo Tax for years and look forward to its ease of use and understandability. This year was no different, even though I was very anxious about the health insurance section. Turbo Tax made the entire process as easy and painless as ever! Thank you! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1-st time expirience I switched from HR Block this year to Turbo tax. Found it very convenient to be able to download all the statements from my banks and Fidelity April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mislead I did not need Premier this year and yet the start line says "start with Premier"......IF I do not need the product then my tax preparation should adjust accordingly......but after I put my stuff in I would have had to clear everything...........never again! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Was A Good Day Great program! I was delaying doing my taxes because I thought it would be difficult. It was a breeze. Made me wonder why did I delay so long. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to do taxes. The whole family is using Turbotax now. It was great to be able to see what we did last year & compare. The whole process is almost enjoyable. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Helpful Turbotax is relatively user-friendly. I have used it for several years and find it quite consistent with few, if any glitches or troublespots. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Capital Gains worksheet Add lines 20, 23, and 24 25 Line 21 shows 3,434. But total on line 24 shows 3594. total is wrong for capital gains. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deductions Helped I've been using TurboTax for 14 years now, and would not even consider going to a "professional" to get my taxes done. TurboTax walks you through your filings, even if you have multi-state returns. TurboTax walks you through your deductions and itemizations. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great services first time user and from now on I will always use you services. thank you April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT free anymore After almost ten years of filing 100% free, TurboTax forced me to pay this year. I say forced because, I was not given the option to NOT pay and continue on with a free version. This is a huge disappointment since I was filling with the SAME forms I have always used. There was absolutely no difference from previous years. Also, my e-file return was rejected because my dependent's SSN was "wrong". This is not correct. I verified on my previous returns that the numbers are the same as well. Now I have to file by paper... Looking for a new provider next year. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Categorizing Income I continue to struggle each year with reporting income from capital gains; i.e. knowing for sure what needs to be reported and what does not. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Security After using this product for over ten years, it is clear there is no viable alternative. Once you have your tax documents, beginning to end filing takes only about an hour and a half. I especially appreciate the "tax checking" features and automated returns. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T12:46:51.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-104, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16367, tr_16367
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.