TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 104 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick to use TurboTax online has become my go to tax preparation solution over the past 5 years, improving the usability and accuracy has been great. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax I was bit worried about my taxes this year. Recently retired from the Military, Full-time college student, sold some stocks, part time job and so forth. TurboTax allowed me to enter all my stuff and within 30 mins, I had my Federal Return completed! Great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The vast majority of people should do their own taxes using Turbotax. There are very few reasons to go to an accountant for most people. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works Turbotax makes it quick and simple to file your taxes. They ask all the right questions and none of the unnecessary ones. Great product! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My turbo'ed experience I appreciate having them remember my info from year to year and ask questions along the way if I try to skip something or if there is something new this year. The only thing that would be better is if we went to a flat tax and did not have to file a return at all. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been saving $$$ for YEARS over HR Blockheads Even though costs seem to increase w/TT each year, I'm still saving hundreds off HR Block, AND I don't have to worry about a 19 year old, or retiree, that's part-time, doing my taxes. Get money back every year, and wouldn't go anywhere else but Turbo Tax Central! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet refund!! turbo tax is the best software! So simple with max refund results and professionals to back you up in case of an audit! Love turbo tax!! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sensibility and ease I always hated doing my taxes before Turbo Tax. Now I can take breaks and go on to next category without a headache and all the stress of doing this with a million pieces of paper all over. I have been trained to set up new files by each category for the new year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy program I have used Turbo tax for many, many years now. For the last several years, I had H&R Block to double check the return before filing. This year, I felt comfortable enough to go ahead and file without their review. I love this program. It makes a dreaded task easy. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by New format was some what more dificult than old fo The option for filing the MN state return wasn't clear. I am opposed to paying MN for efiling and would like a clearer path to doing so. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent job by TurboTax. I'm actually afraid to file my taxes and Turbo Tax gently helped me in every step! What an amazing software! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing simple Turbo Tax makes me feel confident that I'm filing accurately. It's simpler than other programs and remembers everything from last year. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAXED MY REFUND TurboTax is super easy and fast for doing your taxes. There is awesome resource tools, and a very informative search bar for questions and answers. The sidebar "explain this" is very helpful in explaining whether to input or use that section for your personal taxes February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs the Block Anyone who thinks they need to go to the block for their taxes needs to try TurboTax just once and they will never use the Block again! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Preparation! It imports last year's data OR guides you completely on a new set up. Gives you chance to review deductions you may have missed and capture all types of items. Step by step; easy to get in and out and go back. Like choices of refund options. Overall smart and easy! March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by i didnt want the audit protection but it still was included in my cart and i couldnt take it out so i ended up paying an additional 40$ April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy Lemon Squeezy In the time it took me to do my taxes, My kids only aged 3 hours! Seriously, It was easy to use and each year they have made it easier. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated multiple 1099 return Turbo tax takes an extremely complex, confusing process and makes it simple. I had multiple 1099's and it was very easy to complete the entire return in under 2 hours at a vary fair price. I would have had to pay 3-4x what I paid turbo tax for a CPA to file for me. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it so much easier to file taxes I have been a customer of TurboTax for more years than I can remember and I just love how easy it is to file taxes with their software. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pricey! I sold a couple of stocks....I don't own a home, have children to claim etc....I could have used the 1040EZ, but because I sold about 10 shares of stock I had to pay $80 for fedreral on top of the $40 for the state return. Next year. I think I'll do my own returns! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy fast and always there Love they always have my stuff and I can work as documents come available. Clear easy directions and plenty of help. Will use it again. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software The software is solid. I feel like I am going to get a maximum refund. It's easy to use and well maintained. Very good user experience. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helps me do it by myself, no CPA I had a little trouble on a couple of the help question/answer stuff. I did not like that the fee went up 30.00 approximately. I had received an email stating March 20th was the last day to file before an increase. Well I am and it increased anyway. Please explain. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by vERRY HAPPY I am very pleased with this service. However, it is a bit pricey for a retired teacher like me! Should have discounts for 65 and older! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and positive TurboTax provides confidence, consistency, and ease of reference to previous data for comparison of year/year tax information. While providing accurate tax guidance, TT provides multiple levels of detailed information, so you can read it at your own level of need. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love me some TurboTax TurboTax is a very intuitive, user-friendly tax filing option. I have used it for several years now and I love that it picks up where I left off last year. I feel good about my returns and that it is fairly inexpensive! I look forward to using it for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience again. I have used Turbo Tax for at least four years and it just gets better. I would recommend staying with the online version and stay with it. So easy, and convenient. I am not a real good computer geek, so the easier the better. Thanks Turbo-Tax for another great job. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Minutes and Done! I have always found Turbo Tax to be the easier and fastest way to file, from entering info to efile and deposit of my refund. Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive This service should not be more than 49.99. Gouging consumers at the 79.99. will look for alternative tools next year or go to hr block April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made simple Filing my 2014 return was even easier than previous years with TurboTax. I like the new screens - simple layout and easier to navigate. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:18:06.766-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-104, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.