TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! So easy to use, I did not even have to call with a question this year! Love how specific each section is and the "interview" questions with help boxes are so very clear, concise, and helpful. A super product I have recommended to my retired friends! Kudos!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, quick, accurate I have used TurboTax for over 4 years. I find it helpful to be able to be guided through the maze. It waited when I had to look up information. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing This year I had a more complicated return and as usual, Turbo Tax came through. Very clear explanations and links which provided information throughout the process. We've used Turbo Tax for years and will no doubt continue in the future. Again, Well Done!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo tax is easy to use even if your tax situation is fairly complicated. The instructions are clearly stated enough so that almost anyone should be able to do their own taxes using Turbo tax. I love using Turbo tax to file both my Federal and State taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Very easy to use. Once you have used it all of your information is saved for next year. The best part they electronically transfer all of your information from your financial institute. They take you thru all of the steps very simply and easy to understand. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax for several years and it is so easy to use and so accurate. I would recommend turbo tax to anyone with a computer!! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly! I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years, and this is the most efficient, user friendly way to complete taxes for a person that wants to manage their own return. I have not expereinced any problems for all the years I have been using TurboTax! Not any! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I had to purchase Turbo Tax simply because I received a 1041 Schedule K-1. However, entering the information was made very easy by the program. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Thank you TT! Filing taxes are always an ordeal or at least mentally. Turbo Tax is thorough and as painless as possible. I will continue to use this service! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service year after year! I have been using Turbo Tax for years without any issues. They make it easy to file and provide step-by-step instructions for anyone to follow. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy-Little Pricey My local tax office charge is only $50 more than your fee- but they do ALL the work. I do all the work, it shouldn't cost so much if Federal Filing is suppose to be 'free'. Should have a loyality discount for customers who use your service year after year. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good work out, completing taxes When it came time to fill out whether to use standare deduction or itemized deduction, a better explaination of which was chosen would be nice. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to Use Information required for taxes in presented in an orderly fashion. Easy to follow and Easy to use. It makes entry of information fast. Love it. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Have been using TurboTax for a number of years - Love that it keeps up with changes in tax law, stores my tax history and is easy to understand March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a great service, what I liked is they give you all the info needed to fill the taxes. Also they ask you all the details to receive up to the last penny from the tax return. I also liked the price, is a lot less than what I used to pay in H&R Block. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Tech Glithces This year I had some small tech issues inputting adjustment codes for wash sales. I could have waited to upload my 1099 but I prefer to get my return sooner. I don't like how I had to pay an additional state return fee. Other than that it was easy as usual. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more tax guys! Family of 5, double income, homeowner, investor... All was handled eaily. I was able to download my W2's and all of my investment income quickly and easily. Then it was just a matter of answering the questions before I was on my way to filing. SOOOO EASY!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very complete Sold a property in another state. TurboTax asked the right questions and answered my questions satisfactorily making filing my tax return easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow! I have filed with Turbo Tax for a lot of years. It gets simpler each time I file. Great product! Beats the costs of other tax preparation fees! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still love Turbo Tax This is my 8th year of using Turbo Tax, and even with itemized deductions, the entire federal & state return took less than 30 minutes. I always get my refund within 2-3 weeks, and I am always happy I chose Turbo Tax instead of any other tax return service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Federal and State This was the first time I filed using the software online. Previous years were done with a CD purchased locally. I found the online version to be extremely easy to use, the questions / prompts were logical and intuitive, and the auto-save feature was ideal. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job by TT a bit more explanation of dividend totals...had to remember that the K1s added to normal dividend number. ESA info steps was totally confusing April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax return easy to navigate to enter information but did not like the price to file the IRS return $79.99 when every other software includes that for free April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just One Thing I am a soldier on active duty. My legal residence is a state that does not levy income tax on my pay because I do not live in the state due to my active duty status. I have to fight with the income tax versus sales tax deduction step in TurboTax in the process of figuring deductions. I also am hounded to file my state income tax return when I am not required to file a state return. Please include an option that considers active duty military members because some of us do not need to file a state income tax return while we are on active duty. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a bummer I have been a customer of Turbo Tax for years. I absolutely love how convenient it is to go through my taxes using a reliable product that stores my information from the previous years. It's fantastic. I used it to finalize not only my taxes but the taxes for my family members and friends, and recommended it to just about every one I know. This year, however, will be my last. The price point for this product has increased too much for my taste. Thanks for all of the good years. I am sure that I'm not the only one writing this kind of review. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst program I have ever used!! Was unable to file NJ return because the information that I entered into the Federal was not carried over. The program kept insisting my RMDs were not taxable. When I decided I did not want to file my state return, was unable to delete it. The constant questions over and over were annoying. Could not easily change anything that was entered. Spent one entire day trying to complete my return. I have worked with TAXWISE for eleven years and have never had a problem. Could do this return in TAXWISE in about one hour. Will NEVER use Turbo Tax again!! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps me coming back There is only one year in the past ten I have not used TurboTax, and I definitely felt the difference. Will definitely keep using Turbotax.com January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTerrific TurboTax thoroughly reviews each section, removing the fear of accidentally omitting something important. It also asks about things I wouldn't have known to ask or provide. The comprehensive search for any and all possible deductions yielded a great outcome! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by M's refund Again, the program is easy to use. An easy way to learn and understand on how to prepare your own tax return. You have your own best interest. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have used TurboTax for several years now and this version for 2014 taxes was by far the best and easiest to use. TurboTax Customer for Life! January 27, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:14:33.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16400, tr_16400
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.