TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax for several years and it is so easy to use and so accurate. I would recommend turbo tax to anyone with a computer!! March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outlandish Price Hike I started my taxes using the Deluxe version. I needed to file a VERY SIMPLE K1 form for my mother's estate, a few simple entries. In order to do so, I had to upgrade to the Premier addition, which cost me an extra $30, nearly doubling the price that I paid. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very complete Sold a property in another state. TurboTax asked the right questions and answered my questions satisfactorily making filing my tax return easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Have been using TurboTax for a number of years - Love that it keeps up with changes in tax law, stores my tax history and is easy to understand March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service year after year! I have been using Turbo Tax for years without any issues. They make it easy to file and provide step-by-step instructions for anyone to follow. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Critique I have used Turbotax for many years and and have NEVER had an audit or request for information. I was so impressed that I bought Intuit stock. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job by TT a bit more explanation of dividend totals...had to remember that the K1s added to normal dividend number. ESA info steps was totally confusing April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I had to purchase Turbo Tax simply because I received a 1041 Schedule K-1. However, entering the information was made very easy by the program. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refund but could have been worse Overall I'm happy with the product and feel confident that I've completed the form accurately and to the same standards of a paid professional. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly! I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years, and this is the most efficient, user friendly way to complete taxes for a person that wants to manage their own return. I have not expereinced any problems for all the years I have been using TurboTax! Not any! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo tax is easy to use even if your tax situation is fairly complicated. The instructions are clearly stated enough so that almost anyone should be able to do their own taxes using Turbo tax. I love using Turbo tax to file both my Federal and State taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why hire a tax preparer!? I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and find it very easy to use and I am always pleased with the results. I am thankful it exists. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! So easy to use, I did not even have to call with a question this year! Love how specific each section is and the "interview" questions with help boxes are so very clear, concise, and helpful. A super product I have recommended to my retired friends! Kudos!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax return easy to navigate to enter information but did not like the price to file the IRS return $79.99 when every other software includes that for free April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just One Thing I am a soldier on active duty. My legal residence is a state that does not levy income tax on my pay because I do not live in the state due to my active duty status. I have to fight with the income tax versus sales tax deduction step in TurboTax in the process of figuring deductions. I also am hounded to file my state income tax return when I am not required to file a state return. Please include an option that considers active duty military members because some of us do not need to file a state income tax return while we are on active duty. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a bummer I have been a customer of Turbo Tax for years. I absolutely love how convenient it is to go through my taxes using a reliable product that stores my information from the previous years. It's fantastic. I used it to finalize not only my taxes but the taxes for my family members and friends, and recommended it to just about every one I know. This year, however, will be my last. The price point for this product has increased too much for my taste. Thanks for all of the good years. I am sure that I'm not the only one writing this kind of review. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Revisiting a rejected state return The process to fix a rejected pin/AIG is too cryptic. The question regarding school expenses was too easy to miss. I did have "a student"...I had four students totally more that $850. Software should point more directly. I probably won't use state next year. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beats Me! Had more issues this year than in years pass. Some numbers popped up on Fed form and state wanted to know if they should be added to its form. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemingly Complex Made Simple For a tax year with a move from state to state, a sale of a home and multiple changes over the past year, Turbo Tax made filing fairly simple. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peezy lemon squeezy I have been using turbotax for 7 years personal as well as business. Never had any problems. Any confusion is easily solved by calling customer service. They have very knowledgeable tax experts at your service. Love turbotax will always use it to file taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but could be better Took me longer than I had expected. I had to review a few times before I was able to switch tho the next category. I have complicated returns. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straight forward process for tax forms :-) Was easy to do online. Good explanations for questions or subjects I didn't quite understand. No server issues or long pauses while I was working. This is February and that may change around April but for my experience it was smooth and not too much "drama". February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another painless filing Great Product. Helps walk you step by step through all portions of the filing. Points out potential savings, questions something entered (or mis-entered). Definitely would recommend to anyone who is still spending exorbitant fees at tax prep or CPA offices. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peezy lemon squeezy! Make sure you use the online version and search for coupons, discounts, etc. before you begin. I saved $40 by using a specific credit card to pay. I could have saved a little less by following a turbo tax link from a blog I visit. Look around for a discount! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use Turbo Tax every year! Excellent The directions for capital gain/loss on the sale of vacant land was a little vague. Instructions and/or questions asked could be more specific January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Incredibly easy to navigate and straight forward. When there is doubt explanations of specific tax code is provided to help you figure it out. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I didn't understand one aspect of the tuition deduction for my daughter and called in. I talked to two different reps and they were both pleasant, patient and helpful. They were commiited to getting the right answer for me. Worth every penny for the service. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it i luv how it takes you step by step and it does a review to make sure you did not miss anything. i will do my return on turbo tax from now on. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have used TurboTax for several years now and this version for 2014 taxes was by far the best and easiest to use. TurboTax Customer for Life! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Every Year We have been using turbotax for our taxes for over 4 years and have had nothing but good experiences. We go in dreading the process and always finish feeling so much better and confident that we have done everything right. It makes tax season so much easier. February 25, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T12:50:38.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16352, tr_16352
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.