TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 10 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy to follow, easy to put most information in. Love the auto connect to brokers for that tax info, We had a weird tax situation, involving giving money to a child. Could not get our question answered. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use It worked great, I'll use it next year. I used to maintain my own tax spreadsheet but no more. I just enter the tax data into the system and it works. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product TurboTax is an easy to use product for filing Federal and State Taxes. I have been using it for many years and will continue to do so. I would highly recommend to anyone who is filing their own taxes to use this product. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in 1/2 day I believe my taxes are fairly straightforward, except for rental and royalty income and deductions. Turbo Tax prompts for common expenses, which are easy for me to track, and updates my property depreciation automatically. I really like that! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a breeze to file my taxes I always use Turbo Tax & never have a problem understanding the website. Everything is explained, and all the steps are easy to follow. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Advantage I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now, and have told friends and relatives, that if they don't use it to try it. I'm sure they'll make it their choice for filing from then on. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodproduct I continue to like turbo tax and will continue to use in the future February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Left it to the last hour but got it done A colleague recommended it...glad I took his advice...although there is a fee for the software...it is really worth it considering the time it saves and the mistakes it helps you avoid...lots of online help to learn terms and tax options April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I could have used a little more explanation on some of the retirement account questions but we bought a house this year and used some of our retirement funds so that made it more confusing. But otherwise I love TurboTax - we use it every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by explained rental house info in detail Turbo Tax saved me money and time. I was able to complete my taxes from home and not spend hours at the accountants office with my rental property questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yay refund For someone who doesn't ever know what they're doing when it comes to taxes, they do a great job going over everything and offering answers to any questions you might have along the way. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad, room for improvement Great tool to see what could change your refund: https://turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tools/calculators/taxcaster/# having a chat service available would be nice, phone support would be even better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Taxes Easy Excellent walk through's, even for a fairly complicated tax setup (rental properties, and investments). February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Citizens in other coutries Dear friends, You need to improve the application for citizens that are living and working outside the US. It was a painful couple hours to fill my taxes Best regards, Hector April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, my cat could file! It's always a pleasure filing with TurboTax. Although it is tax filing, I never seem to dread it because I know it will be easy and done right. Thanks TT!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade--ever since I learned that my pricey accountant used it. It makes doing taxes as easy as possible, and I feel confident that all my income and deductions are covered. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it very easy to fill I found it very easy to fill. Software workflow was very good. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, easy, comprehensive Overall, an excellent experience. The only "wish list" item would be that the 2nd-round reviews would not have to walk you through every step again, but that's only a minor annoyance. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm surprised every year how great it is TurboTax is honestly one of the best services I use. I enjoy it, I trust it, and I wish I had started using it before I wasted hundreds of dollars on a tax preparation service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year with TurboTax Turbo tax is great and easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund with ease I liked the prompting and in general fields, I like the repetitive checking and the hyperlinks to resources, this is truly the best way to go. I liked the back buttons and headings as well, the whole layout and visuals are awesome! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understandably Detailed Turbo Tax has been the perfect fit for me...enter all info at your leisure...go back..regroup...go through steps individually as many times as needed...confirm...peace of mind April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, try it! I keep all my yearly tax papers in 1 large envelope during the year. This is very important to do but ever so easy. In January, I open the envelope, sort all the tax papers I received through the last year & staple a cover sheet explaining what each stack of papers is for. I can do a Turbo Tax return in less than an hour with this method. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic! And time saving! Turbo Tax makes it easy to fill out forms and to file each year. I like the help and guidance that Turbo Tax provides. But I still have to actually file taxes each year, darn it! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never failed us! We have used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the new layout. 1 major problem still exists. Fix the downgrade problem and TurboTax would be unbeatable! January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really angry Said I could print return after e-filing..didn't happen Don't like being forced to do this review Actual cost of using this software was not clear See no reason for answering the personal questions listed below. Good for telemarketers April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly This is the 5th year of using Turbo Tax. Software becomes more user friendly and it is easy to input repetitive information from the previous year. Better support to answer questions would be very helpful. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience on Schedule D I added the stocks in category A, and select some of them to recategory as D, or E, the tool messed up them. I submitted questions, and no response. It took me a few more ours to delete and input the data again. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:45:57.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16254, tr_16254
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.