TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 10 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used Turbo Tax, Jackson Hewitt, and H & R Block over the years and Turbo Tax is the best in my opinion. I have been with Turbo Tax for years and probably will never change. Great program. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but really easy to use The only complaint that I have is the price for the Premier version probably isn't worth the cost and didn't really help me much with the investment side of things, since I didn't have to pay capital gains. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Live Chat!!! Live chat was promised on their site, this was not true. I waited over a month to file to see if they would fix this. I have used turbo tax for the past 5 years with no problems, this year was disapointing. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program - We've Used TurboTax for Years! I have used TurboTax for many years now, even before the program was online. Online is just the icing on the cake! We have never had any issues and we always maximum our refund. Thanks TurboTax! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always gets me the best return with peace of mind I've been using TurboTax for 9 years. It always finds the deductions and credits that others miss, maximizing my return while providing peace of mind with Audit Defense. Can't say enough about this product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Good Turbo Tax helps make filing returns simpler, and importing info from brokerages and financial intuitions saves many keystrokes. I have used Turbo Tax for my third year now and am very satisfied. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be easier! No downloads to your PC...all web based and amazing!!! Imported all my data from last you so it saved me loads of time Very quick to enter all my information Easy to follow Fastest I have ever done my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I enjoy using Turbo Tax. It's very easy to use. Very easy Step by step instructions and recommendation on so how to successfully complete and file Taxes to the IRS. I highly recommend Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step By Step to the Finish-Line I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and each year I'm still surprised by how user friendly it is. What did we do before e-filing and Turbo Tax to walk us step by step to the finish-line of Tax Season? February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, thorough and speedy!! I have used Turbotax for many years - love it. Each year the software gets more user friendly and I love that my returns are stored with TurboTax and I can access them easily any time I need to. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Well Filed Jointly, first time. Also had the sell of a house on my tax return. That wasn't too hard, could have used more direction. But was still easy. Everything else was super easy. Would recommend to anyone! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by greedy i have used turbo for 6 or 7 years. But because I had to pay for it twice CD and then a credit card as well. also i have an e-mail saying my state would be free, well we know that just went on a credit card March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Turbo Tax seems to have become less user friendly as the years have gone on. Each version offers less assistance and less explanations yet thanks to our Government taxes are becoming increasingly difficult. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time As a first time tax payer, turbo tax really helped me understand my taxes. They made things easier to understand and simplified the process. I will definitely be using turbo tax again next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad, room for improvement Great tool to see what could change your refund: https://turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tools/calculators/taxcaster/# having a chat service available would be nice, phone support would be even better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Federal tax on a cosmic scale! Using the software for Turbotax couldn't have been easier! HIghly recommend anyone that has done their own taxes before (and first timers) to use it just because of its ease of use and "english" vocabulary. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks I would like video's or audio. It sounds trivial, but it helps people stay focused a little better. It also helps simplifies things even more. That means the customer feels more confident about the process. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step By Step Easy step by step for possible income and deduction categories. Having prior year numbers side by side is very helpful. This year where I had to change from filing Single to Married Filing Jointly was easy. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great product! Everything about turboTax is great. One of the best web applications I have used (an I am a app designer!) It is a product that actually makes a terrible task like filling taxes somewhat enjoyable and easy! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Record Time Turbotax was very helpful. The links providing explanation of terms was quick and easily understood. The new version's navigating tools for skipping around, saving, and going back are not as clear as before March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I used to use turbo tax, but once I started receiving a stock bonus I felt the entries were no very straightforward. I have now come back and this year I found the entry very easy to find from my tax forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owed Money but Turbo Tax took the sting out of it! Though I owe money this year, I was able to pay both Federal and State via credit card (got the bonus of points!) and bank transfer. So no horrendous waiting in the Post Office line as in years past. Yahoo! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Love TurboTax Used to have and paid a CPA to do my taxes and a lot of money. Now with TurboTax, this is my second year doing it myself, could not be happier and confident I will get the most back and that it is accurate. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Efficient This is my 10th year. THey keep all your history. Greats for Tax carryovers and depreciation on rental property. Lins to financial institutions for auto imports is great. Well worth the price. I love eFile. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program We had been using a CPA for a few years, but saved money doing it ourselves and ended up getting about the same amounts of refund! Didn't take long, and no drawn out meetings with the CPA to go over things. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Created a calmness in our home I am sure there are benefits to having a professional accountant to do all the work, but at this point and at our financial level this was the way to go. It is our third year and we are pleased! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well Takes a bit of time, but so does manual and this reduces the possibility of missing deductions and takes the human element out of the calculations. It normally pays for itself when compared to my estimates. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filed My 2014 Taxes I had a hard time entering my 1099-S, even after reading the frequently asked questions and answers. I pray that I entered it properly; as the term 1099-S was not mentioned at all on the return! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund I have been using TurbaTax for the past 7-years this year was the fastest I ever I completed my return in under 3-hours. I recommend the "Guide me" feature to everyone. See you in 2015. Elveta January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes and unpleasant task less unpleasant I can't say I enjoyed using the software. It's used for filing taxes after all which is just inherently not fun. It does its job well and helps me get a yucky job done as quickly and painlessly as possible. October 4, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:49:58.152-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.