TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 10 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16458 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Review The whole process is amazing! I never feel lost or like I am missing something important. Rarely, I run into an area on turbo tax that seems confusing, but the helps prompt me get back on track. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used Turbo Tax, Jackson Hewitt, and H & R Block over the years and Turbo Tax is the best in my opinion. I have been with Turbo Tax for years and probably will never change. Great program. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but really easy to use The only complaint that I have is the price for the Premier version probably isn't worth the cost and didn't really help me much with the investment side of things, since I didn't have to pay capital gains. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My agony is over for another year 1. When I went back to check my entries, I could not find out how I entered the sales tax for the car I purchased. 2. It is not obvious how I access the file if I was get auditied in the future. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always gets me the best return with peace of mind I've been using TurboTax for 9 years. It always finds the deductions and credits that others miss, maximizing my return while providing peace of mind with Audit Defense. Can't say enough about this product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I enjoy using Turbo Tax. It's very easy to use. Very easy Step by step instructions and recommendation on so how to successfully complete and file Taxes to the IRS. I highly recommend Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by greedy i have used turbo for 6 or 7 years. But because I had to pay for it twice CD and then a credit card as well. also i have an e-mail saying my state would be free, well we know that just went on a credit card March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Good Turbo Tax helps make filing returns simpler, and importing info from brokerages and financial intuitions saves many keystrokes. I have used Turbo Tax for my third year now and am very satisfied. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, thorough and speedy!! I have used Turbotax for many years - love it. Each year the software gets more user friendly and I love that my returns are stored with TurboTax and I can access them easily any time I need to. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Well Filed Jointly, first time. Also had the sell of a house on my tax return. That wasn't too hard, could have used more direction. But was still easy. Everything else was super easy. Would recommend to anyone! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be easier! No downloads to your PC...all web based and amazing!!! Imported all my data from last you so it saved me loads of time Very quick to enter all my information Easy to follow Fastest I have ever done my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step By Step to the Finish-Line I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and each year I'm still surprised by how user friendly it is. What did we do before e-filing and Turbo Tax to walk us step by step to the finish-line of Tax Season? February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Turbo Tax seems to have become less user friendly as the years have gone on. Each version offers less assistance and less explanations yet thanks to our Government taxes are becoming increasingly difficult. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Record Time Turbotax was very helpful. The links providing explanation of terms was quick and easily understood. The new version's navigating tools for skipping around, saving, and going back are not as clear as before March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step By Step Easy step by step for possible income and deduction categories. Having prior year numbers side by side is very helpful. This year where I had to change from filing Single to Married Filing Jointly was easy. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owed Money but Turbo Tax took the sting out of it! Though I owe money this year, I was able to pay both Federal and State via credit card (got the bonus of points!) and bank transfer. So no horrendous waiting in the Post Office line as in years past. Yahoo! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I used to use turbo tax, but once I started receiving a stock bonus I felt the entries were no very straightforward. I have now come back and this year I found the entry very easy to find from my tax forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad, room for improvement Great tool to see what could change your refund: https://turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tools/calculators/taxcaster/# having a chat service available would be nice, phone support would be even better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great product! Everything about turboTax is great. One of the best web applications I have used (an I am a app designer!) It is a product that actually makes a terrible task like filling taxes somewhat enjoyable and easy! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time As a first time tax payer, turbo tax really helped me understand my taxes. They made things easier to understand and simplified the process. I will definitely be using turbo tax again next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Federal tax on a cosmic scale! Using the software for Turbotax couldn't have been easier! HIghly recommend anyone that has done their own taxes before (and first timers) to use it just because of its ease of use and "english" vocabulary. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks I would like video's or audio. It sounds trivial, but it helps people stay focused a little better. It also helps simplifies things even more. That means the customer feels more confident about the process. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes and unpleasant task less unpleasant I can't say I enjoyed using the software. It's used for filing taxes after all which is just inherently not fun. It does its job well and helps me get a yucky job done as quickly and painlessly as possible. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Created a calmness in our home I am sure there are benefits to having a professional accountant to do all the work, but at this point and at our financial level this was the way to go. It is our third year and we are pleased! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program We had been using a CPA for a few years, but saved money doing it ourselves and ended up getting about the same amounts of refund! Didn't take long, and no drawn out meetings with the CPA to go over things. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Efficient This is my 10th year. THey keep all your history. Greats for Tax carryovers and depreciation on rental property. Lins to financial institutions for auto imports is great. Well worth the price. I love eFile. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund I have been using TurbaTax for the past 7-years this year was the fastest I ever I completed my return in under 3-hours. I recommend the "Guide me" feature to everyone. See you in 2015. Elveta January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filed My 2014 Taxes I had a hard time entering my 1099-S, even after reading the frequently asked questions and answers. I pray that I entered it properly; as the term 1099-S was not mentioned at all on the return! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well Takes a bit of time, but so does manual and this reduces the possibility of missing deductions and takes the human element out of the calculations. It normally pays for itself when compared to my estimates. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excess Turbo tax did not recognized that my AGI was above the limit to make a full Roth contribution. Had I not known the limits myself and did a return of excess, I may have been subject to penalties. April 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:21:41.529-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16458, tr_16458
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.