TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 10 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it easy We have been using Turbo Tax for 3 years now and find that we have to do about the same amount of work we had to do for our former accountant, for much less money. We find it to be easy and when we have a question about something it's usually answered by just typing it into the help window. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in 1/2 day I believe my taxes are fairly straightforward, except for rental and royalty income and deductions. Turbo Tax prompts for common expenses, which are easy for me to track, and updates my property depreciation automatically. I really like that! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have been using Turbo Tax now for years. It makes doing taxes with rental property easier than utilizing the manual forms process. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodproduct I continue to like turbo tax and will continue to use in the future February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool I've used Turbo Tax for several years. Each year it is getting more user friendly and intuitive. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I could have used a little more explanation on some of the retirement account questions but we bought a house this year and used some of our retirement funds so that made it more confusing. But otherwise I love TurboTax - we use it every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Taxes Easy Excellent walk through's, even for a fairly complicated tax setup (rental properties, and investments). February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, my cat could file! It's always a pleasure filing with TurboTax. Although it is tax filing, I never seem to dread it because I know it will be easy and done right. Thanks TT!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade--ever since I learned that my pricey accountant used it. It makes doing taxes as easy as possible, and I feel confident that all my income and deductions are covered. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Customer Service Rep Kristi I had a problem with my OR tax preparation. Got Kristi in your customer service department. She was exceedingly helpful. She was thorough, knowledgeable, and very patient with me. Thanks to her work, the problem was successfully resolved. This young lady is a real asset to your organization. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, try it! I keep all my yearly tax papers in 1 large envelope during the year. This is very important to do but ever so easy. In January, I open the envelope, sort all the tax papers I received through the last year & staple a cover sheet explaining what each stack of papers is for. I can do a Turbo Tax return in less than an hour with this method. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 1 day I've been using Turbo Tax for several years, and each year, it gets easier. Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the new layout. 1 major problem still exists. Fix the downgrade problem and TurboTax would be unbeatable! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accurate and reliable I was hit with AMT this year and your explanation and walkthrough on this topic is very vague. I suggest you improve this section. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and find its gets better and easier to utilize every year. Love the fact that returns are saved on their servers and can be saved on my hard drive for easy retrieval. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal thoughts Would like to be able to transition to and view the form being completed. I've been doing my own taxes for 50 years and still like that "hands on" feel. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I have used Turbo Tax for several years and am very happy with its organization and ability to help me with questions. I have recommended TT to several of my friends and family. Although the structure was a bit different this year, it made me "hunt" a bit more, it all worked out......I hope! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstand and Insigthfull! I would like to state, this was quick and easy. Every question that I could of had or needed answer was readily available. Makes taxes, that much easier! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax The turbotax interface is SO RIDICULOUSLY WELL DESIGNED that I have thought to myself I wish the people who designed this software and this website would design the software for my job. So clean, simple, never cumbersome. Just absolute perfection. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent user experience! Beautiful site. (And I'm a Web developer!) Very elegant interface, and a big improvement over last year. Thanks. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peezy! Turbo tax was easy to follow with helpful prompts and hints. H&R Block, get lost as I don't need you. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Turbo Tax was easy to use. I was able to get my questions answered. It was worth every penny! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity w/Confidence! I found TurboTax easy to follow and the software asked detailed questions when necessary. It gave me a feeling of confidence when preparing the return. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that turbo tax saves all of my information from the year before so i don't have to re enter everything. And everything is very self explanatory. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and intuitive the only thing approaching a con is how thorough turbotax is. But that is really a pro, and if you don't need the thorough it can be skipped. Very easy to use. Been a satisfied user since 2008. One of the best relationships I've had with any company February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014's All Done Very useful, helpful, & easy to use. Thank You! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and convenient We have been using turbotax for many years, and it makes tax filing very easy. We can always depend on them to walk us through all of the complicated requirements and any tax code changes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great app I would like a menu or tree so I can go directly to the piece I need to enter. For example I had to enter info about my rental property, if it's a single family...ect.. If I was going to add another expense item. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great! I feel confident using turbo tax. It is extremely user friendly. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:24:10.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10461, tr_10461
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.