TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 10 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy I love Turbo Tax and have told all my friends to use them. It's just so fast and efficient. It saves all the numbers entered in case you have to walk away from the computer and you forget to save. Love Turbo Tax. I will use them again next year and the year after. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast Simple and fast... Never been easier to file returns. I've using TurboTax for several years. All previous year is saved and transferred. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tried others and came back I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it continues to be the best. I love that it pulls my information from the prior year to compare the year. Thanks for a great product. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncle Sam's Pal Annual updates by intuit continue to ease the burden of annual tax returns. The process is easy as well as intuitive. I would personally like to see the Turbo tax geeks rewrite/simplify the US Tax Code February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple taxes?!? Turbo Tax made filing my return simple and hassle free. The easy, walk-through method gives me confidence that I did not miss anything. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help The overall experience is great, but it was difficult to be sure that the broker upload was accurate or complete. It was, but it took some figuring out to see the details. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Minutes and Done! I have always found Turbo Tax to be the easier and fastest way to file, from entering info to efile and deposit of my refund. Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review The guidance on how to enter my royalty income was confusing and resulted in my entering the info twice - customer service eventually helped me get it right. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't do any other product! The best I love this product. It's simple and it's in everyday language. It covers everything and using easy directions, plain language, and I like the option of buying audit protection. It's really easy if you use it year after year because you can just auto-populate things. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Critical Your 2014 pricing scheme was very disconcerting/disappointing to me as a LONG TIME customer. You let us down! When moving between fields, the program should automatically switch between alpha and numeric mode. Many fields didn't. Prior, recurring information should carry forward (I.e., 1099-R payees). February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, super easy! I have used TurboTax for many years, and love the service. It is so easy to use, it's a no-brainer! Even with ESPP stock sales, or dividends, TurboTax makes filing your taxes a breeze! I love database of questions, and the easy way to find help or answers. Super easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! TurboTax is a great program. I had used another program for years to file my taxes and found it very frustrating. Switching to TurboTax was a great idea - so much easier. Thanks! January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I use Turbo Tax almost solely because it has all my info saved from previous years. To file federal and state returns cost me over $90, which is crazy for how simple my return was (I own a house, have a child and sold some stock this year, other than that, just W-2's). February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease Have used Turbo Tax for years. The simplicity of filing makes the task quick and easy. Do have a duplicate charge issue, but have not doubt will be handled promptly and professionally. Will use again. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite easy ! I have used Turbo Tax for probably 15 years or so and each and every time, it has been very easy to do. The hardest part is gathering all of my information ! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Turbo Tax makes filing annual taxes simple. Well worth the cost of the service and the time it saved me on filing is invaluable. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learned much Thanks for storing my info from last year, it made starting vey easy. Being able to go step by step and ask questions along the way is great. Very grateful, Tax payer February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes are fun I have been using Turbotax for years and I love being able to go in anytime and retrieve past returns. This is easy to use, and you walk me through things even when I am unsure. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super!!! This has to be the smoothest tax return software ever. We did long form and we were able to go thru each step with ease. The explanation boxes were exceptional February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I absolutely love turbotax... i have used it for years now and its especially helpful when you have extra circumstances like owning rental property. It really covers every possible issues/deduction/etc... I have had the biggest returns using this product, i love the Premier edition :) February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return in while First time I have ever done my own taxes without a tax professional doing for me. I was afraid of the complexities, but pleasantly surprised how simple and down to earth the system worked in TurboTax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME RETURN My good friend recommended Turbo Tax to me. Advised how easy it was. She said they do all the work! So, thought I would try it. FANTASTIC! No more worries or dreaded mistakes. Thank you Turbo Tax!!!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 This was so easy. I especially liked that all the personal information was already entered (names, address, social security numbers, etc.) And then Turbo Tax compared all the numbers with last year... January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them Love them always used this program, It's fast and easy. Why pay almost 500.00 for someone else to do your taxes when you can do them your self, and if you need help they will help you. Thank Turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy For years I paid hundreds to have my taxes done because I thought rental property and depreciation were complicated. Turbo talks me right though it and now I never pay more than I need to to file!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity I have used for the last 8 years and will continue to use TurboTax for years to come. It's just plane simple to use they do the work you fill in the blanks. Never felt better about filing tax returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest ever! This was the first time I ever prepared my taxes before April 1st. I have used Turbo Tax before and each year they have boosted my confidence in them. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future! February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but pricey Turbotax is a great program, but it's getting increasingly expensive. I might have to switch next year to a cheaper alternative. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whoever said filing was hard.......LIED!!!! I thought this was a great service. I relocated jobs this year and i thought my filing was going to be difficult but this guided walk through helped me make the most of it. Thank you. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program but..... We find Turbo Tax to be an efficient way to file our federal tax return. So much better than laborious manual method. Not happy with price increase over previous years while filing same basic return. February 19, 2015
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 125 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.