TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 86 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless! We have a rather complex tax situation with stock sales, investment properties and a small home based business. We had been going to a tax prep service that charged us hundreds of dollars due to our "complexity". We had used TurboTax years ago when our taxes were a breeze to complete but thought our current situation would be to daunting for a online DIY approach. Well we were pleasantly surprised at just how easy and fast it was with TurboTax Online. It took less than 2 hours start to finish and costs about a tenth of what the local tax preparer was charging us. Will be using TurboTax again next year! April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hmm Despite my continued allegiance to turbo take, your cost has most likely done me in. I will look at other software for cost comparison. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one major problem This was our 3rd time (?) using TT and it was the same easy-to-use program as before, with one troubling exception. In the state portion, the program populated the amt. we paid for our 2013 state taxes incorrectly. Although I was eventually able to override it and put in the correct amount (and I saw from the Q&A that many people couldn't) this calls into question the accuracy of their whole system -how could I be sure any of TT's nos. were correct? I had to manually review all of the calculations, which mostly defeats the point of using tax prep software, doesn't it? Not sure if we will use again next year... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by checkers caught a few items on forms i either missed or made a initial mistake, some seemed crucial. thank goodness it asked me again in reviews April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More frustrating this year Have used the online version for many years. This time around, it was a more frustrating experience. Biggest problem: Program didn't handle educational expenses correctly. We had expenses that were reported on a 1098-T and paid for by a Coverdell ESA withdrawal, reported on a 1099-Q. The program wanted me to claim an American Opportunity Credit for those expenses - that would've been double-counting, and isn't allowed. Ended up deleting the amounts in the 1098-T to get the correct answer. Also new and frustrating: Paying $20 to upgrade versions so I could report $3 in capital gains (a cash-in-lieu transaction). April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple To Use I tried another service last year (to save me time), but it ended up costing me more in fees than it would with Turbo Tax. I wish I would have saved the effort. Turbo Tax is simple to use, intuitive and efficient. Plus, it keeps me up to date with evil IRS changes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Awesome program!!! Love the simplicity of use, I love the audit risk notification at the end. Have used for years completely satisfied. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time TurboTaxer Can't beat the convenience ... and the thoroughness of the process. The interface is intuitive and easy to navigate. There is a bit of a leap of faith to trust a faceless piece of software, but I have been using TT for nearly 10 years and have never had a problem. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had a great experience. Turbo tax was easy to use and explained everything. There was not any doubt in my mind about using turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of use is just amazing and easy to unders Again the ease was just amazing. Just would appreciate an easier way to go back to a subject without going through all questions again. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! I had a few hiccups at first but then got the hang of it while using TurboTax. I found the customer service to be particularly helpful! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one way I've used intuit for the past 12 years with accuracy each year. Audit defense is an added bonus and was right there when I needed then. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy to use Ben using Turbo tax for a few years now it is really easy to use and fast don't have to wait week to get an appointment with accountant February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've used turbo tax for over 4 years, to do my tax, so that I get all my refund back and know where my spending went to the year before February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bank bang fee Liked it better when it was free obviously. The 100+ dollars is worth it just not something I expected. All because I got paid a 1099.. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nearly perfect To expand on Cons: I ran into problems I couldn't quickly fix on my state return, and I had to delete it entirely to send in my federal return. It would be nice to "pause" one or the other and come back to it later, while still submitting the other finished return. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax filing with special problems It was a real easy to do my fed and state taxes once I figured out how to file a sale of inherited home. Easy way to file through email February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed through Turbo tax for years We have used turbo tax for years now. It's quick and can be done in a couple of hours. Filing is just a few short clicks and your done. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax prep of all!! I've been using Turbo Tax for years and I love it but I thought maybe it could take some stress off if I used a tax service, just once, and I got a notice this year that I'm being audited for THAT ONE YEAR I DIDN'T USE TURBO TAX!! I'll stick with them from now on!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Tool I have used Turbo Tax since 1999. Each year there are more and more help items. It really gives me insight for using program each year. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! I have used TurboTax many times in the past and will continue to do so. It's one of the easiest programs for filing taxes I have found. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business Been using this product for several years. Simpliest tax product on the market. Questions, they have all the answers and all the forms. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've Tried I like using TurboTax and have used it for years. The only change I could suggest is an option to choose if your state doesn't have state income, so that references to state income filing could be avoided (don't scare me to death thinking I have to pay more taxes!) March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 TurboTax takes the pain out of an annual ritual that can become the procrastinator's nemesis. Voila, no more reasons to procrastinate!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience After starting my return with another online provider, I gave up in disgust and switched to Turbotax. Definitely the right decision!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 12-13 years. It is the best software I have used. It continues to get better each year and I wouldn't use any other software to do my taxes. Thank you so much for being user friendly and having explanations throughout the process. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They make it easy You are asked specific questions in order to get your best return. You can always go back and change information you might have missed. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I had moved, changed jobs, upgraded our home, and had unemployment all within the same year. Turbo Tax made it incredibly easy to file. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product turbotax makes doing my taxes as painless as it can be. it's nice to be walked step by step through the most confusing process possible March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by challenging Totally spooked by hacking incident earlier this year. That with the cost of this product will make me rethink using TurboTax next year March 29, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:02:12.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-86, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11917, tr_11917
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 84 85 86 87 88 ... 264 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.