TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 86 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience As Always! Great experience as always. Some of the terms used by the IRS are not common knowledge, so those of us that are not familiar with the language struggle a bit and of course, anyone that itemizes is afraid that answering wrong will get us in trouble with the IRS. Anyone would want to avoid that like the plague!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, simple, explainable This online Turbo Tax, easy to understand. It do all the work for you. will buy it again. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew My Refund Out Of The Water Turbo Tax was easy to use. I got the biggest refund that I have gotten in over two years. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by plus minus seemed more difficult this year, does not cover a profession vs a business 38 pages, Huh? March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as its been on the market. Never had any problems February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little pricey anymore... I don't remember it costing so much all those years ago. Now it is costing me over $150 every year, but it is so convenient and really, they are the only online and fast game in town. Service is fast, definitely... it is just costing so much anymore. If I had more time, I would look elsewhere. But I don't. :( February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Heaven Honestly it is a great program year after year I am amazed at the ease of doing my taxes. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and thorough way to file your taxes! TurboTax is seriously the most simplest way to file your taxes. They really do get you the most refund back and thoroughly check every way possible to get you the highest deductions. From my experience sometimes filing your taxes face to face they do not go over everything that can help you but TurboTaX does . February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was not alone! This is our 3rd year with TurboTax and we're happy. We don't feel stressed. Very helpful. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and simplified tax return service. Very pleased with web site and instructions. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive! I was absolutely stunned when I discovered that filing the same forms I filed last year for only $20 ended up costing me $115 this year! I read in the news that I am not the only returning customer to be shocked & disappointed by this surprise price increase. Although it is still very convenient to be able to prepare my taxes on my hours instead of catering to a tax prep office hours, the price increase guarantees I will not be using TurboTax next year. The program also had several annoying glitches. First, the "walk-thru" apparently wasn't walking me thru everything because the review at the end kept finding things missing out of sections I'd already covered. Second, every time it would take me to one of those sections, it would walk me thru the ENTIRE section all over again. Even though it didn't appear I was answering any new questions, the review would then recognize there was no problem and move on. Finally, I went thru the process of selecting payment options and electronically signing forms only to have the final review discover the health checkbox had not been completed. Again, I was sent back to start the whole health section all over again. My prior answers were still showing - indicating I had properly filled out that section before. Even though I didn't change a single answer, the final review then said everything was ok. Then I had to start the whole process of electronically signing the forms all over again. I wasted A LOT of time reviewing items and re-signing items that had already been covered and to which there were no new entries made. If this had been a live person sitting in front of me asking the same questions over and over again, I would have gotten up and left before the process was finished! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Enjoy using now for 3 years in a row. It's so easy and has all the information you need. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return The new Turbo Tax is easier to use, faster and very flexible March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not fun I think it was harder this year and I couldn't take medical insurance off my farm income March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy User I needed to use the Business TurboTax this year and it worked out very well. Thank You! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wait time on the phone to have a question addressed was only 5 minutes. I was impressed. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help Boxes Overall this software is excellent. Helpful ways to get through every aspect of taxes with info boxes. Some challenges with using my USAA discount, but in the end it was user error. The $40 extra cost for software just to do a simple schedule C for a sole proprietor that only made $3K this year was frustrating. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by flawless this year was so easy step by step with explanations when need be i use this every year. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Super easy program to use that takes you step by step and explains everything if needed. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the time investment The terminology is often unexplained and difficult to research but still worth the effort. I have been using turbo tax for 5 years now and am pleased with every aspect of the process. The convenience of doing it right here at home is awesome.. The resources are up to date and educate me more and more each year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I use My TurboTax each year and have yet to be disappointed in the convenience and ease! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years. Love it. Will never use anything but Turbo Tax January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, just one minor glitch Had trouble importing 1098 from Wells Fargo, had to reimport to get through Smart Check. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed the tax again! Looking into Search help me to delete K-1. I used Search few times to solve my problems. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I love it. Saves me money over using an accountant which isn't necessary in my situation March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting easier each year I would like to see an online chat box next year so that if someone has questions about an error that comes up they can fix it. I always have the error my commuting mileage it too large but I have added the figures up and the commuting miles and work miles do not exceed the total miles yet that keeps coming up. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they never let me down! Absolutely the best tool ive used for my last 6 returns. The navigation is simple, every section is outlined perfectly and going back and changing submissions is a breeze. Then of course you have the audit calculator. Thank You!! and audit representation!! that's an outfit that believes in there service. get it February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use!!! Loved it! Been paying for years to have someone do taxes for me but this was so easy!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on the Way!! This is easier then going to a tax preparer. TurboTax makes you feel like you are a CPA. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & easy The start up it is hard because it was done nine months before I can determine an income February 19, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:22:55.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-86, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6891, tr_6891
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 84 85 86 87 88 ... 151 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.