TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a great program to use however the prices are much higher than all other filing programs. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Ok, so I bet you think I'm nuts, but I actually look forward to doing my taxes with TurboTax. I've used it for several years now, and before TurboTax. I always dreaded the idea of filing my taxes. Now, it's a pleasure to do them! And fun, too! Who needs an accountant, when you have TurboTax on your side! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had no problems Filing my taxes took less than two hours and was very detailed on what to do and how to do it! March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easier last year. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. This year was difficult. I ended up with a Personal and Business submission and I only needed Personal. I didn't have a business. Anyway once I was placed on the Personal and Business submission there was no way to go back to Personal. So I had to pay a higher rate. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made It Easy but... Turbo Tax really did a great job keeping it simple and easy to file my taxes. But after the first few steps a pop up came trying to upgrade me to TurboTax deluxe, then when I was 3/4 the way done it told me a I needed home and business (at a rather PRICEY Cost). I would have appreciated knowing this information upfront. And I had a promo code for 20% discount to use, but the online system kept declining the code, after triple checking to make sure I had the right code I just gave up and processed my taxes. TurboTax was a last resort option because I recently moved and have not found a new account I like. BUT it was rather PRICEY. I normally pay between $50-$75 to have my taxes done. So pay $104 for a software seems a bit steep. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and reliable walks you through step by step. answers your questions. easy to use! love it! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! Where have you been all my life!!!! Loved the whole experience, thanks, now how many people can say that about doing their taxes.. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You provide an excellent product. The software is the best on the market. The steps are easy to follow. great design and format. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity as its Finest I filed the Turbo Tax Home and Business Edition this year. I was new to the business end but Turbo Tax made the process simple and pain free. I was nervous filing on my own with all of the business files, but this edition made the process quick and was explained well along the way with the guided process! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to go! This is my first year with Turbo Tax, but it won't be my last. You now have a return customer. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Efficient This is the second year that I have used turbo tax and I wouldnt use anything else. Thank you January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked my refund ive been using turbotax on line for 7 yrs ,never have had problems ,every thing so simple and they r there for u if u need them ,,i have visited other tax sites ,found they were to complicated ,so always stayed with turbotax and wont change to any one else out there .ty turbotax for getting me all u can . January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged Me I may be looking for a new tax software next year. They stated the charge was 116.93 in the software, but they charged my AMEX for 126.63. In addition, they upcharged me for the business portion of the software when I did not use that portion at all to report any entries to the IRS. Not satisfied at all. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AND EASY! ALL IN ALL, IVE BEEN A TURBOTAX USER FOR OVER 20 YEARS, AND I LOVE IT! GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I only use Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax to file my taxes for the past decade or more and never had any complaints. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy with Turbo Tax I have been a user for more than 15 years. I have been audited 3 times during this time. In each of the 3 audits the IRS went back well over 5 years. The IRS concluded that all of my deductions were correct and the amounts that Turbo Tax showed was the correct amount. You can not get any better than that. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie!!!! explained everything in detail.Helps navigate you through and answers questions your unsure of January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We really like using the program, but the cost of use is much higher this year than last year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I like the way it helps me and compares last year's to this year's taxes. Great work TurboTax! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased This to me is the best way to file taxes. From now on I will use Turbo Tax to file every year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Small Business Owners Makes sure you get every business deduction and includes a list of what qualifies under what section. Love that it auto calculates depreciation and imports from prior years. Not to mention- as someone who previously worked for H & R- this is the best pricing if you don't really need to get an accountant. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax always a great method to do our taxes. As long as the price stays low, we will use it forever. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I really like the way I am guided through every are. I feel like I am talking to a tax expert. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like to be able to adjust my income possibilities for next year and see their results. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! I've been using TurboTax for many years and have never been disappointed by its effectiveness. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice to work with turbo tax hard question & to long but thanks a lot best regards for all February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I needed a form that I was expecting, help was there to tell me when to expect that form. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly easy I like to double check by seeing where the numbers go on the actual 1040 forms, and do not see a way to do this. Also, the tiny window showing where data IS missing on the 1040 is hard to scroll and use from my iPad (during check for errors and omissions). I guess I am more "hands on" than TurboTax allows. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took My Worries Away This was the first time in many years that I have done our taxes. My father-in-law has taken care of them but he passed away this past year. I was really worried that I didn't know what I was doing. However, Turbo Tax made it so easy. They walked me through every step. I will be using it again next year!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved money! I've used TurboTax for several years now, and have compared it to competitors. It is generally easier to use, gets the best refund, and costs the least. The Home & Business went through a lot of details, and there were a few prompts that did not apply but had to be filled in. Overall... Highly recommended! February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:19:37.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7022, tr_7022
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.