1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I find doing taxes very hard to do. Turbotax was helpful, and when I got stuck, the advisors I spoke to were great. I do recommend they place as many links as possible to help make choices as you go along, but it was mostly pretty clear. Thank you for a great program! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by even better this year My return was more complicated this year with small business and rental property, but this format helped me through it all! Thanks! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too much for Too Little I had very little to enter but needed the the Home and Business version. I had no federal refund and only $21 state but had to pay an arm and a leg for your service. Couldn't there be a sliding scale charge for us retired folks that don't have to have all the features? April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2/10/14 very detailed in the following questions leads you to the point and gets the job accomplished in little struggle of time and effort February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Refund Turbo Tax makes you feel confident and helps you through entire process. Love the way it double checks everything. Would use again. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I paid to upgrade to deluxe and then home and business in order to do a 1099-K. I feel like I paid twice. Great experience overall. I had a hard time figuring out the amendment process. When I finally figured it out, it was easy to amend. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Been using TurboTax for 7 years to file my taxes, it's easy and pretty straightforward. When you have uncommon income (consulting work) other versions are presented. I wasn't sure if I needed the Business upgrade, but we got a higher deduction, so worth the extra cost. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy tax prep. I like the format and lay out of the overall site, but would like to be able to skip past the tax area's that are not suited to me. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great for filing taxes.....easy to navigate and plenty of helpful information in case you get stuck. I love Turbo Tax! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks! Although, at times it bogs down in repeating and returning. However, for simple returns like mine, it is the best! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! I am eligible to file for free yet could not with Turbo Tax despite spending many hours completing. Went to site for free filing, said turbo tax was an option, went to turbo tax and had to pay full price. Will not be using Turbo Tax next year. Not user friendly at all! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done RIGHT! Love Turbo Tax! Wouldn't think of using anything else. It's hard to screw anything up because they ask you all the right questions. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting better, but... All was pretty good for me, but the software forced me through filling out tedious details about my daughter's and wife's schools to then tell me we don't qualify for any write off because our income is too high, but it knew the income before I even started that...!!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie The software was easy to use with no awkward download updates or glitches. The questions are thorough and the assistance excellent. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lot easier than I expected First time using turbo tax. My sister usualy does my taxes this year she was very busy. So i decided to try myself. I had no issues February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great guide for even complex returns! Help feature produces a green highlight around the query box and opens an empty dialog box that can't be cleared in Safari. Fortunately, I had a version of TurboTax from a previous year, (downloaded vs. online) and could query for help from there. Something to improve. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best TurboTax gets better and better every year. I did my taxes with TurboTax and before I filled it my wife wanted me to try a place in town. I was going to get the same amount back. BUT I HAD TO PAY $500!!!!! No way, TurboTax for the last 6 years, no where else is better. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Small Business Owner and DIYer I am a one person business, my wife is a salaried employee, and I have a son in college. Turbo Tax Home and Business covers it ALL! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing gets easier each year I have been using TurboTax for many years, and it seems to get easier every year. Thanks to clear instructions, income tax return preparation is much less painful than it used to be. I recommend TurboTax to anyone who wants to make this task easier and less unpleasant. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have always used turbo tax and it is the best software out with the easiest guide to help with taxes. it makes tax time a breeze. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I have used Turbo tax for SEVERAL years and I love the way it is easy to use and guide through. I will always use this tax service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Great product! Really allowed me to get through the process easily and quickly, but i was nervous about doing all of things myself. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Stress Me Out After paying someone for years to do my taxes I'm able to do my own and have an even better understanding of my finances .thank you April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby Overall, I love TurboTax, but sometimes it is a bit temperamental, and sometimes it is not quite flexible enough to work coprrectly March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing I love Turbo Tax! i opened a business last year and thought it was going to be difficult to do my taxes but Turbo tax made it easy! January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple Easy to Use There is no Free- unless its a 1040 ez! The cost of filing keeps going up! Would be nice to be cheaper than going to a tax service! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File I love that we can do our own taxes even though we have a small business with the help and guidance of Turbo Tax Home and Business! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund I especially like the ease to do this at my convenience, temporarily leaving the program and resuming at the point of interruption. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by time consuming but easy to follow everyone dreads tax season, but Turbo Tax really tries to make things simple so that anyone can do it themselves to keep costs down February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely thorough and user friendly! As easy this year as it was last year! Saves all info from year to year which eliminates headaches! Questions are answered quickly! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:03:57.902-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.