TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this software. Walks me through step by step with detailed explanations when I need a question answered and helpful online support. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome tax tool, My experience with Turbo Tax software has always been helpful in filing my taxes. Thanks for your help, could not have done it without you February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! I love that I can do my own taxes in my own home. I finally feel that my personal info is secured safely. it helps me find deductions I never knew existed. I'm happy with my refund. Most importantly I saved money by paying less to have my taxes filed. yessss!!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling Good! Did a nice job of helping me through my 5 different income sources (not counting dividends and interest). Cautioned me about business expenses more than income (first year so had startup costs) and made me rethink what I spend versus make. Overall, very pleased February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, simple and fast Worth the price to use Turbo Tax on line and e file. Just follow the easy prompts and fill in the blanks. Have a question? Great help to understand what is being asked. Have used Turbo Tax on line for many years, I have always been impressed with how easy it is. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ease and convenience We have used Turbo Tax for about 10+ years. We feel this is the safest and most convenient way for us to process our tax return each year. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund great - changed service price unexpectedly The tax preparation service was great, however when I came back to review my submission Turbotax raised the price of their service by $30. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used TurboTax for three years running. When filing in 2013, the program didn't catch the fact that I had inadvertently deleted my income from Social Security. From past returns, the inadvertent omission should have been caught in the final review process. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is thorough, excellent! I really like Turbo Tax for the excellent tax prep system and the flexibility it offers me as I prepare for tax season. Overall---awesome! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Time Trouble w/TurboTax Had a problem this year for the first time. in the Review a problem was discovered in Sched A on line 1(b)2. this is a date field which turbotax wouldn't let me have access to and change. I had to search and search my return for where this date was being generated from. finally I found it, in the sales tax paid portion of my return. I think that if the review finds an error it should alert you to where the actual error was made so that a correction can be put in, instead of me spending hours trying to locate the problem. plus I think the cost of turbotax is getting a little expensive. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow2015 Loved being asked each and every question even if it didn't pertain to our situation. Thank you again for making tax time less stressful. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to go TurboTax is the way to go. I waited until the last day and didn't really start till about 9pm. But I was able to file a fairly detailed Fed 1040 and two state tax returns by 11:30pm. And I feel confident we didn't miss anything. and I feel the fees are very fair. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tells me one thing in help, but does not execute Hard to enter other income that should show up on Line 21. It showed me a way, but at the end when reviewing, it asked me to enter a number again for Line 21 and changed the taxes. Forces you to get Home and Business version when you don't need business version. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years - love it! I was able to navigate my way through some complex information with relative ease. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need all the help I can get Keeping information online as is importing data. Even doing short form by hand is difficult these days. I find TurboTax to be a big help. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast Small business owner...very easy to enter and file taxes myself!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by swwweeett revisions the faq boxes much easier. the whole interface was smoother and made more sense this year. also much faster analyses. great job turbo tax April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better every year Good stuff, makes it simple, just like it says. Friends drop boxes off with accountants, we just camp out at the table and "get er done". April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time TurboTax User I've been using TurboTax since it was sold on floppy disks. I can't believe that before using TurboTax I figured taxes out with a hand calculator and an instruction book. If TurboTax ever disappeared from the software market I'd have no choice but to hire a CPA. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy to use!! I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years or so and it is easier every year. I am always confident with my filing because they cover everything. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sigh of relief Nice to be done this easy, and I did not have an easy return... two states and moved and self employed.... But seemed easy and efficient. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working with Turbo Tax Need a fix to allow a change in the service actually needed for the type of return. If one chooses the Home and Business and there is no business values entered the software should inform the user that a lower choice is best and have that auto import if selected. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product - getting a little expensive.... I've used Turbo Tax for years, and love it - easy to work with, and a well-done product. It's just starting to get a LITTLE expensive.... April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly tax guide I have used turbo tax for 15 years and have come to trust it beyond anyone else for my taxes. It is easy to understand and user friendly. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Much! I keep thinking that my returns have become too complicated for me to do anymore on TurboTax, but I was wrong! Even though the tax code is complicated TurboTax is easy. Now if TurboTax could only figure out how to get me a refund next year that would be AWESOME! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Relief! This was my first time filing a business return. Turbo Tax for business was very user-friendly. I needed to update information on one of the forms and it took me a little time to correct it, but following the instructions in the help menu proved to be successful! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASE - NO SLEASE Been using T/T for SEVERAL years, now. Won't even THINK of going back to CPA, let ALONE trying to wade through the IRS JUNGLE, by myself! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! I love that I don't have to be an expert and the "Learn More" tab really helps when the initial statement is difficult to understand. Unlike tax booklets or websites, TurboTax is written in plain English so you can understand what you are doing and do it quickly. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of TurboTax I have used this software for at least a decade. It has steadily improved and seems accurate and reliable. It is important to recognize that when software seems simple, someone worked very hard to make that happen. I like the people behind this product. Good job! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive Prices have gone up a lot for no reason. It's like they're paying me to try out a competitor so that's what I'll be doing next year. Bye! April 7, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:02:10.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11917, tr_11917
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 264 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.