1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12072 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it simple and easy, nothing is missed I love the flexibility of entering all of my data. Being able to save and go back to certain items as documents come in is a big time saver. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure Format is laid out in an easily understandable way and the reviews are wonderful in making sure all items are fully and correctly completed. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I use this because it is inexpensive. I like the fact that by asking questions I am able to learn much about the tax code. On the other hand, there are many items that are so complicated that I don't fully understand them. Nonetheless, it is an excellent tool. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by begeistert I appreciate the ease in using the program. It was convenient to have the program offer a short cut path through the program as well as the longer version to capture every item. Also, appreciated the ability to stop at any point and return to that point later. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service This was a better experience than I expected. Will definitely plan on using Turbotax again and I would recommend Turbotax to anyone. Thanks, April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by more confusing than last year I don't like how you took out the feature to see what we put in for the previous year's return. Made it more difficult, to go through records, etc. Also, getting pricey, might be easier to go to a real person by the time I am done paying for state and federal. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software If you are looking for software to do taxes that is easy to use then TurboTax is it. It will guide you through data input the program needs, it is easy to understand and easy to go back should you need too. I highly recommend using it as it will save you time! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My return was confusing with different sources of income and a tax preparation representative helped me figure out how to properly file and make sure there were no errors. I was so happy the issue was resolved so I did not have to paper file instead of e-file! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Used Turbo Tax for Decades! It is the easiest program I have ever used and I have used it since the 1990's. Have never had a problem and I always get the Audit Defense. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got er' Done!! I would highly recommend completing taxes on your own through Turbo Tax versus paying hundreds to other companies that will do them for you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Thank you, TurboTax for helping us file! Our regular accountant disappeared a few years ago, and you have been our backup every since! :) :) March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by XPRT Return The number of changes in tax code that an individual would need to stay on top of from one year to the next is manageable with the Turbo tax software. Being able to compare last years returns with the current filing year also allows for not missing deductions. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Schedule -C I gave premier a shot last year since it was free through Vanguard. I was disappointed last year, but extremely disappointed this year when i couldn't do schedule c with deluxe and didn't get the free upgrade to business because i hadn't used deluxe last year. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mlitary Taxes This is our second year filing taxes with this program and it is amazing. It guides you through the process quickly and effectively. The only down side I have for this product is the price. The standard and deluxe versions for military are free, but since my wife started a direct sales business, we had to pay for the business version and for the state returns. On the positive side, we still got a 5$ discount. However, last year's returns were completely free since she didn't have her own business. Other than the new cost this year, this program was and is amazing! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy I like turbo tax if all works out this year I will always use TurboTax January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutly easy n got me the best back Turo tax was very user friendly. I was able to get the ist back n it was easy to use. I suggest go into all the catergory with start even if u dont think u need to. I did n found out that i was wrong i needed to enter into that catergory. Awesome will use again January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Job I have used TurboTax for about 8 years now. It is easy to use, walks me through all situations, and corrects me if I enter something wrong. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome Turbotax you guys rock!!! I'm just starting out as a self employed individual and had no idea how to deduct my expenses. Your program held my hand and walked me through each step. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!! Worth every penny spent to file with you guys!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job I switched to your software 6years ago and each year has been an improvement on the usability and easiness of the soft ware. Good job guys. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Habitual User This is my 4th year filing with TurboTax and I love everything about the service they provide. It'd be nice if they offered their return users a discount but that's my only complaint. Mahalo for the great product and solid help with my taxes! Makes it a breeze. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Me Feel Like a Seasoned CPA Such great software. Having co-workers who send their taxes off across the state to a CPA to have them done cracks me up. The ease at which it is to complete my taxes, my families, and our side businesses is so simple it makes me feel like a pro. Good job team. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good service for the money Info importing saved me plenty of typing/time and I look forward to next year's tax season when things will be a little more complicated... February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I have used this site for a few years. It seemed like it had changed quite a bit. It was still easy to use, but not as easy as prior years. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle Free Refund This is my 14th Year with TurboTax, AWESOME as always. I have gotten my whole family doing their taxes with TurboTax. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to us and maximize my refund I have used turbo tax for several years and like the way it brings my info forward for me. Also that I can access prior returns if need be. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always helpful I have been relying on TurboTax every year for at least several years so far, and it is always helpful. I'll use again next year for sure. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lessened the Load! I hadn't paid for the entire year and knew I was going to get hit pretty hard but Turbo Tax helped me to achieve the best possible outcome. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT AS GOOD AS DOWNLOADING didn't like this edition of turbo tax. In prior years I was able to drill in on my tax return and change numbers on the fly. This requires you to do it through the self-help complete section versus being able to drill into your IRS forms and change the numbers. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast and Easy! First time using Turbo Tax and I was very impressed. It was similar to other tax software that I have used but much easier to navigate and get questions answered. It's like they are reading your mind and answering your questions without you even needing to ask. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel turbo tax asked all the questions that needed to be asked and although it was in order that was different than what I expected, all my deductions were entered. It is a very thorough process and I really liked that you didn't have to do it in one setting. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T12:52:32.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12072, tr_12072
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 267 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.