TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunding is Their Business Overall I would use this again. Wonder if you can offer anything for me to do quarterly taxes and what routes you could give someone in the entertainment industry to Maximize my deductions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Procrastinator's Dream Turbo Tax is more user friendly each year! So great to be able to make it through the tax questions with no headaches even if you waited until the last minute to get started. If you have to do them yourself - use Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing for 15 years straight using Turbo Tax The best taxes software on Earth ! Period. Why don't all the countries use TT ? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go, Go Turbo!!!! Turbo has made filing my taxes every year enjoyable. Although i don't receive a refund on the Federal side, i do from my State. Your easy to follow program has made it so. Thanks again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! Using TurboTax for personal and business was very user friendly. I was able to find all the awnsers to my questions fast and in great detail. I would recommend using TurboTax to anyone. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite impressive I was pleasantly surprised at how easy the step by step process was to understand and follow. I actually felt confident about the tax filing process for the first time in a while. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness I love how Turbo Tax automatically saves when you log out. Also you have the option of going through everything yourself or being walked through it by the experts. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing fun Clean, attractive format, concise wording and simple to follow steps make the process of doing taxes enjoyable. Very reliable - no issues in over 10 years of use. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite a bit better this year. Much more user friendly. Really close to being an optimal program. Getting costlier by the year, and not appearing to be much cheaper than having an accountant do all the work for you though. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good... It would be great if you would transport some of the data numbers from the previous years to help people feel like they are on the right track.. so they can see actual number examples from their own previous tax returns... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Filing Love TurboTax! I use it every year it helps take the headache out of taxes. Since we have to file we might as well use the tools available to make it easier on ourselves. Turbotax does that. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes!! I used Turbo Tax last year and knew that I would use them again this year. It's awesome how they guide you through every step so that you're not missing anything. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Screws something up every year Almost every year there seems to be some error that needs to be fixed when it goes into the review process, and there is usually no guidance to fix it, and this year the error made ZERO sense, and it took forever to figure out how to fix it. Next year I'll be using a competing software. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES! Thank you I do not understand why people buy the software every year when you get the same service online and usually slightly cheaper. Thank you for making it easy to understand and use April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd rather pay the fee up front Just want to say I liked the old system better. We paid at the beginning of the tax preparation and could see out tax liability and the forms as we progressed. Now we just see the return before filing. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my filing is quite complicated 2 businesses and a small farm, saved$$$$ over using a tax consultant. 1 small hick-up it didn't carry my business travel miles over to the state tax section April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What?? As along term user of turbo tax, since the 1990's. I was surprised that I was charged for the state tax forms. Join years past TurboTax has always given the state tax preparation free with purchase of the federal. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insane! I can't imagine spending twice as much to go to a tax prep place when they are using basically the same software! Unless you own Swiss bank accounts and/or might be a land Barron? There's no need to go anywhere else! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Easy April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal refund process Turbo tax does Rock my refund every year! They always make it super easy to file and help me save money. Turbo Tax is Phenomenally the best at what they do, and highy recommended! I will keep coming back every year. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Small Business Helped a first year business owner, who previously had never filled out anything more complicated than a 1040, file and complete my taxes while making me feel confident in my paperwork. Thank you TurboTax! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Turbo Tax was surprisingly very easy to use and explained everything as i went along. I wasn't expecting a refund, but I got one and it was a nice size too. I am very pleased with my experience and would recommended to any one. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by all went well until all went well until i e-filed and received error: we could not e-file your return for the following reason: duplicate social security number: a tax return with the same social security number has already been submitted in - other words. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turboTax! I used H & R Block the past 2 years to complete my Schedule C for my small business, and TurboTax gets the same result as Block does, for WAY cheaper, and about a week quicker!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Once you use Turbo Tax, you won't go back to any other way you used to do taxes. Year on year information is wonderful. Step by step procedures are outstanding. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, Turbotax, for making our lives easier. Turbotax has been our method for filing taxes and it is easy to use. My husband owns his own side business and Turbotax makes it easy to input all his information for both his business and his work. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too damned expensive $105 to do a relatively simple return (the only complication is that I have income as an independent contractor) is ridiculous. This will be my last year with TurboTax, and I've used it from the beginning. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, stress-free Love turbo tax! Taxes can be so stressful, but the process Turbotax has makes it quick and stress-free. I don't know what deductions I am even eligible for and this really helps when you need them. I feel confident I am not missing anything. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity Definitely gives you peace of mind and confidence to do you taxes yourself. Offers detailed explanations and its simple to ask questions if you need more. And with their guarantees and information checking take a big worry of your shoulders. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, friendly, and comprehensive Like I said: comprehensive yet understandable. I think the product is great for people like me that have something more than a simple return but don't have the complexities and interests of Warren Buffet. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:47:54.109-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11855, tr_11855
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 262 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.