TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by fed refund tax fees way too high this year. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I have been %100 satisfy with the program. It is designed for the common consumer that has limited concept of the using on line programs. It was recommended to me and I will recommend it to all my family and friends. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo simple The best part of TurboTax is basically the 2nd (3rd and 4th) year of usage. With everything transferring over from the previous year, it makes things such a snap. Even on the business side. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it simpler I have rental property that I also live in. I also have a real estate investment company. Many times when you asked a question about a business, I did not know which you were referring to. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid I like turbo tax and the on line option. The transfer and saving of data is great, and the ease of navigating the site gets better each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Me Find Money! I've used TurboTax for over 5 years now, and as my personal taxes become more complicated, the online service is always there to help me navigate the complex tax world. Thanks for the help! Always happy with the service and will continue to keep coming back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Easy!! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. I love the fact that it reminds you of every little thing you can use to improve your tax situation. Every year it gets easier and faster to use. Love it! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Idiot Proof What I like about this the most is the thoroughness of the reviews of the returns. I'm one that always misses something and TurboTax is quick to catch it and advises me what I need to submit. Very easy to understand and way cheaper than going to an accountant January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made this easy I am a new small business owner and this year is the first year I've done my taxes as a small business. TurboTax made it EASY! They hold you hand through the whole process and the examples are easy to comprehend. I recommend TurboTax to small business owners. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've been using TurboTax for several years and have never had a problem. I have also had a tax professional review my return and has not come up with any additional money. I love TurboTax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity is a good thing This software makes filing your taxes simple and straightforward, even if you itemize. What used to take me a week with pencil and paper takes one painless hour. Thanks to TurboTax, I no longer dread this time of year. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turboTax Fan I have used TurboTax for seven or eight years now, however I am considering another service as all the fee through TurboTax add up quickly. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparer If you are looking for a great way to file your taxes this is it. This program covers all aspects of deductions plus they do a pre audit to let you know how you stand. I highly recommend this soft ware. This is my 7th year and I have not been dissappointed yet. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by To be Honest Turbotax is a very good program to use when filing your taxes. as long as you have your information ready,it a simple walkthrough exercise. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Loved I could find the exact new law regarding an income exemption and how easy it walked me through the filing. Also like that it will tell me whether medical premiums are better deducted under business or personal as I enter them either place. Have used TT for I don't even know how many years now, and it gets easier every year. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Do I paid a ton of money to H&R Block for the last two years and they were not as good and it took them a very long time to file our taxes. This was so much easier and I will stick with TurboTax from now on. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this program for years. This year I got re-married and my wife owns her own business. I thought this was going to greatly complicate this process but this program made it very simple and user friendly. What a huge relief to get these done! Thank You! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using Turbo tax for 11 years now and it is getting better by the year. It's more user-friendly than ever. I especially like how it explains things from a drop box to give clarity on tax terminologies to a lay person like me which give me piece of mind. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and am consistently pleased with the ease of use the program provides. The questions are written to guide me quickly through the tax return process and I never feel overwhelmed. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You have an error on calculation of depreciation of a breeding horse over the age of 12 years. Your Schedule F depreciation uses 10 year recovery period and it should be 3 year - No way to change this on your forms March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE!!! Been using Turbo Tax for last 3 years and LOVE it!!! Should have done it sooner than paying others to do what is easy and efficient for me to do...and I know it is accurate!! Great relief. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat customer! I have been using turbo tax for my personal and home business tax filing for 8 years now. Always pleased and always easy to use! Thanks! January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as 1 2 3 Turbo Tax is super easy to use and makes the headache of taxes not seem so bad. Even filing business taxes on here is headache free!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy Turbotax! Th experience with turbo tax is excellent. They cover all the essentials and is easy to follow! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome so easy, so quick and not as expensive as going to a tax preparer. i use turbo tax every year.i always recommend to friends and family. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend There's absolutely no way to mess anything up on your return because TurboTax will let you know if something is wrong or questionable. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A total relief This site is especially great if you have complex tax situations (personal business) while also working a nine to five. I highly recommend using their services. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lot easier than I expected First time using turbo tax. My sister usualy does my taxes this year she was very busy. So i decided to try myself. I had no issues February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but Expensive It was helpful. But I don't make a huge amount of money and I had to pay $80 for the business TurboTax, and I had to pay $35 to file my state return. It seemed excessive. But it was helpful as always. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faithful for fifteen plus years! I can usually do my VERY complicated taxes in about 2-3 hours... I maximize my return and feel like I don't miss a dotted "I" or a crossed "t" ... LOVE using this program! Use it for our business too! February 24, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 108 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.