1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just gets better Whiloe most companies rest on their laurels, Turbo Tax just continues to improve. Apparently customer loyalty is as important to Intuit as it is to me. Thanks for making this painless every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this software i would reccomend turbo tax to any one i have been a loyal customer for at least 5 years and i have never been dissatisfied with anything. i also use the home and business tax software. very easy February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very confusing; not logical you need to make it much more simple and easy to follow; for instance filling in what you call mistakes their is no indication of what to do; but over all just very confusing at time; takes you in circles. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I like that I can pay for Turbo Tax with my credit card and be allowed to pay my federal taxes with my checking account. I also like the walk through. Make me feel safe that I covered everything. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick been using for seven years A++++ Love TurboTax been using for the last seven years they always find the biggest refund possible they offer audit protection and they take the fees out of my refund making taxes quick and painless. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally we will receive refunds like we use to get i am a first time user and quite nervous of preparing something so important. but because of the step by step instructions and live chat available, it gave me piece of mind I was not going to mess this up. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use any other product I have used Turbotax every year since 2006. My tax status has gone from easy to extremely complicated with mutliple offices and rental income. I still love the product and will continue using it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've used TurboTax for several years and it's always been a pleasant and easy experience. The only thing that bugs me is the repeated prompting to buy other services and products that I don't want or need. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax program Outstanding tax preparation program. Leads you through a complete review of potential tax deductions. Easy to follow. The explanations for consideration were very helpful. Filing was fairly easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have used Turbotax 3 times and never had any issues, even when filing at the tax deadline everything works flawlessly, without delay. I am extremely satisfied and will be using again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I loved how it was step by step, and if you had a question you could click on the icons and it would give an explanation as to what you may have a question about. All of which those were helpful! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax online I like being able to do it at my pace on my schedule. But I hated seeing this message "Your nickname can only contain letters and numbers." COME ON GUYS, my name, like many names these days, has a hyphen. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely reliable. I have used Turbo Tax for years and feel much more certain of my correct filing than if I completed them myself or had them filed by a firm that is not expert in the field. Turbo Tax keeps up with changes! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my refund super easy! This year I had several w-2s and a 1099-MISC and TurboTax made it super easy to understand and it took me less then 1 hour to file! This is my 4th year using TurboTax and I will be back next year for sure! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made fun and easy Overall, Turbo tax makes it *so* easy to earn back thousands of dollars yearly. It's designed very well and feels *so* lightweight and it never seems complicated at all. Finished my taxes within the hour! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This program has come a long way, baby! I have used this program for many years. Each year it gets better. I fill a complicated return involving a W2 and a Schedule C. Turbo Tax makes the process nearly painless. Thank you, Turbo Tax! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right First time filing as a small business. Clearly simple enough that I should do it myself, yet TurboTax kept me on track with a confidence I wasn't screwing up. It's friendly conversational tone was a bonus. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The software even daunted a state tax agent's review. I would recommend this software to anyone who wishes to apply the most expertise to their current tax situation. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Ride!!!! will definitely use and recommend it again, after having a very bad experience with HR Block for us that we are first time small business owners this tool was great. a must use for all simple and low cost. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beneficial Overall, Turbo Tax program was wonderful. I was able to file my taxes quickly. I felt like almost everything was covered. I was unable to go back and figure out how to put in my daycare expenses. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and my returns were always complete and correct. I tried Tax Act for years and both returns were wrong and the IRS needed to make corrections. Now I just stick to Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by step by step makes it easy always great learning experience. been using for years. get better at it every time. way better than H&R. wants you use it you'll never take your taxes anywhere else.. Thanks Turbo Tax. Love your Program.. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Called me back for help Called me back to help me fix an 'error" that I couldn't find how to fix. After quite awhile, the agent figured it out and it was done. She was professional, nice, friendly, detailed and great to work with April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy I didn't think I could file on my own, but Turbo Tax makes it so easy. It is very thorough and guides you every step of the way. If you have a question, you can do a search for more information. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I believe the narratives have improved since last year. The help capability was very ... helpful. An index of the forms and where you are in the process would be a good added touch (think of "breadcrumbs"). April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax! I've used turbotax for seven years now and never had a problem. They walk me through all my options and help me navigate all the tax situations that apply to my family. I'm a life long customer! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for the past 4 years. It asks all the questions you just have to put in your answers. Its really great and gets me a quick refund. I would recommend this product to anyone! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money, Money, Refund Fast, easy Most of the filing was laid out good. How ever, some form input should be asked for, like the 1099R, which I had to go back and look for to enter the info. Other then that, Great Job. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use...but outraged at the raised fees. I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I have always been able to use either the free or the next level that used to be less than $50. Today I was charged $104. I WILL NOT be using TT next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestions reduce fee for federal tax, increase for state. have better call-in information bulk up on security from hackers. more pop-up suggestions for strategies charge less for debits from returns ( to pay fee) February 11, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:13:10.602-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.