1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this software i would reccomend turbo tax to any one i have been a loyal customer for at least 5 years and i have never been dissatisfied with anything. i also use the home and business tax software. very easy February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very confusing; not logical you need to make it much more simple and easy to follow; for instance filling in what you call mistakes their is no indication of what to do; but over all just very confusing at time; takes you in circles. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by az 140x doesnt work needed to amend an already filed return. federal worked just find however the state shows the do not file watermark. no way to get rid of it and according to google it was the same way last year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I like that I can pay for Turbo Tax with my credit card and be allowed to pay my federal taxes with my checking account. I also like the walk through. Make me feel safe that I covered everything. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use any other product I have used Turbotax every year since 2006. My tax status has gone from easy to extremely complicated with mutliple offices and rental income. I still love the product and will continue using it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick been using for seven years A++++ Love TurboTax been using for the last seven years they always find the biggest refund possible they offer audit protection and they take the fees out of my refund making taxes quick and painless. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally we will receive refunds like we use to get i am a first time user and quite nervous of preparing something so important. but because of the step by step instructions and live chat available, it gave me piece of mind I was not going to mess this up. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax program Outstanding tax preparation program. Leads you through a complete review of potential tax deductions. Easy to follow. The explanations for consideration were very helpful. Filing was fairly easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've used TurboTax for several years and it's always been a pleasant and easy experience. The only thing that bugs me is the repeated prompting to buy other services and products that I don't want or need. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The software even daunted a state tax agent's review. I would recommend this software to anyone who wishes to apply the most expertise to their current tax situation. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made fun and easy Overall, Turbo tax makes it *so* easy to earn back thousands of dollars yearly. It's designed very well and feels *so* lightweight and it never seems complicated at all. Finished my taxes within the hour! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my refund super easy! This year I had several w-2s and a 1099-MISC and TurboTax made it super easy to understand and it took me less then 1 hour to file! This is my 4th year using TurboTax and I will be back next year for sure! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right First time filing as a small business. Clearly simple enough that I should do it myself, yet TurboTax kept me on track with a confidence I wasn't screwing up. It's friendly conversational tone was a bonus. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have used Turbotax 3 times and never had any issues, even when filing at the tax deadline everything works flawlessly, without delay. I am extremely satisfied and will be using again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax online I like being able to do it at my pace on my schedule. But I hated seeing this message "Your nickname can only contain letters and numbers." COME ON GUYS, my name, like many names these days, has a hyphen. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely reliable. I have used Turbo Tax for years and feel much more certain of my correct filing than if I completed them myself or had them filed by a firm that is not expert in the field. Turbo Tax keeps up with changes! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This program has come a long way, baby! I have used this program for many years. Each year it gets better. I fill a complicated return involving a W2 and a Schedule C. Turbo Tax makes the process nearly painless. Thank you, Turbo Tax! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Ride!!!! will definitely use and recommend it again, after having a very bad experience with HR Block for us that we are first time small business owners this tool was great. a must use for all simple and low cost. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I loved how it was step by step, and if you had a question you could click on the icons and it would give an explanation as to what you may have a question about. All of which those were helpful! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and my returns were always complete and correct. I tried Tax Act for years and both returns were wrong and the IRS needed to make corrections. Now I just stick to Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by step by step makes it easy always great learning experience. been using for years. get better at it every time. way better than H&R. wants you use it you'll never take your taxes anywhere else.. Thanks Turbo Tax. Love your Program.. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Called me back for help Called me back to help me fix an 'error" that I couldn't find how to fix. After quite awhile, the agent figured it out and it was done. She was professional, nice, friendly, detailed and great to work with April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beneficial Overall, Turbo Tax program was wonderful. I was able to file my taxes quickly. I felt like almost everything was covered. I was unable to go back and figure out how to put in my daycare expenses. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax! I've used turbotax for seven years now and never had a problem. They walk me through all my options and help me navigate all the tax situations that apply to my family. I'm a life long customer! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I believe the narratives have improved since last year. The help capability was very ... helpful. An index of the forms and where you are in the process would be a good added touch (think of "breadcrumbs"). April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy I didn't think I could file on my own, but Turbo Tax makes it so easy. It is very thorough and guides you every step of the way. If you have a question, you can do a search for more information. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money, Money, Refund Fast, easy Most of the filing was laid out good. How ever, some form input should be asked for, like the 1099R, which I had to go back and look for to enter the info. Other then that, Great Job. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for the past 4 years. It asks all the questions you just have to put in your answers. Its really great and gets me a quick refund. I would recommend this product to anyone! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This is the best way to do taxes. I have a small business. Turbotax Home and Business covers absolutely everything I need to know to enter all that is necessary and to minimize taxes in every allowable way. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as always but so EXPENSIVE. Raising the amount $80 to file a tax return this year is a bit of a shock and I can't help but think that I've been totally shafted. I will definitely be looking for a new way to file next year. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:03:49.904-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.