TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and Professional This was my first year with at 1099-MISC as I became an independent consultant this year. TurboTax made it easy maximize my deductions and exposed me to deductions I did not even know about. Thanks TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A total relief This site is especially great if you have complex tax situations (personal business) while also working a nine to five. I highly recommend using their services. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as 1 2 3 Turbo Tax is super easy to use and makes the headache of taxes not seem so bad. Even filing business taxes on here is headache free!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is number 1 Turbo tax has been excellent. I used them several times and wouldn't go anywhere else March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the extra information! This was my first time to use Turbo Tax and I liked the way it walked me through the process and gave understandable and definitive answers for each section. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lot easier than I expected First time using turbo tax. My sister usualy does my taxes this year she was very busy. So i decided to try myself. I had no issues February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ARE YOU KIDDING ME???? ARE YOU KIDDING ME? YOU MAKE YOUR SOFTWARE HARDER TO USE THAN IN PAST YEARS AND YOU CHARGE A WHOLE LOT MORE FOR DOING THE SAME THINGS AND THEN THROW IN EXTRA FEES FOR SOMETHING THAT WAS FREE AND COSTS YOU ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO????? IF IT IS THIS WAY AGAIN NEXT YEAR I AM GOING TO ANOTHER COMPANY - AFTER 10 YEARS WITH THIS COMPANY THAT IS SAD. THESE FEES ARE A JOKE AND A GREAT WAY TO CHASE AWAY BUSINESS!!!!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is way to expensive Now I have been using Turbo tax for over 5 years. I was a tax preparer for several years and used turbo tax for clients as well. Turbo Tax this year is wayyyyyyyyyyy too expensive. I was sent an email for $0 file but at the end of my tax session, I was charged $153. I have never paid more than $60 to do my taxes. this is almost a $100 difference. I won't be using turbo tax next year if the prices doesn't come down. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Over-all better than others. I used several tax software for other people taxes, just to see the other products out there. However, I always use Turbo Tax for my personal taxes. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy, Year after year I have used Turbo Tax for years. Never had any trouble with the product. Its fast and easy to use. I can start and come back as many times as i need to until I am ready to file. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding, clear and logical Excellent experience, this is the second year we have filed with Turbotax and it was a simple, logical process with all entries checked. We liked it a lot. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was actually fun! Took me about 3-4 hours to complete. First timer. But now I know what exactly I need and other tidbits that I can make extra money on. I don't think bringing it to H&R Block really covers all grounds. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faithful for fifteen plus years! I can usually do my VERY complicated taxes in about 2-3 hours... I maximize my return and feel like I don't miss a dotted "I" or a crossed "t" ... LOVE using this program! Use it for our business too! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by another year down Like always this is a fast and easy way to file your taxes. This year it was recommended I upgrade to the business edition. Did not need it after all. Still better than paying someone to do my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but Expensive It was helpful. But I don't make a huge amount of money and I had to pay $80 for the business TurboTax, and I had to pay $35 to file my state return. It seemed excessive. But it was helpful as always. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective, easy, efficient use of time eliminating a document was a bit of a hassle, but I figured out finally where to find out "how" to do it easy to use, efficient you have got to be really ... incapable ... to not find this easy to use February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relatively painless process easy to use and understand, my wife is a student and small business owner, I'm a regular full time employee and it still took three hours to complete, but the process was painless and straightforward. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long to file my taxes? I was dreading the whole process but Turbo Tax made it a breeze and taught me new things along the way to help me for next years preparation!!! I LOVE TURBO TAX March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now and have no desire to try any other software. I have used accountants in the past that over looked items that Turbo Tax brings to my attention. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Clue Great Refund! My wife has a small business plus a part time job and I thought return would be very difficult. To my surprise turbo tax walks you through EVERYTHING and made it simple! Highly recommended........... March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this e last year I use turbo tax for myself and my family....errors in programs caused rejects multiple times...very disappointed February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rejected 2 times Last time i use turbotax too expensive and my return has been rejected 2 times due to internal error. I hope third times a charm. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Common Sense Based Tax Preparation A great product for the money. It is very easy to use; particularly if you are prepared and have all of your documentation ready. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Refund The software was very easy to move around in, including going back and editing and making any necessary changes. The e-file process was simple and effective. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I needed help with an unusual item. I put in a request for a call back from an agent. The agent called me back within 15 minutes. The agent and her manager helped me fix the problem in no time. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing a form I wanted a hard copy to review before i made my final changes and you made this difficult. I had to got to "another state" as suggested by another user to get back to my return. Please improve this. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder to file than last year. I don't like the changes that have been made. Not only does it cost more than before it is more difficult to navigate the site and go back and make changes. The errors were very difficult to correct. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't take long! Took me less than 90 minutes to do my taxes and that's including a self-employed business I own. I felt secure that I got every possible deduction and now I'm getting both a federal and state refund! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by careful User can't get all your prior information including carry forward losses unless you pay for the most expensive version. Turbo tax won't tell you you're not getting carry forward credit! BE CAREFUL!!! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free Glad this is available. From year to year the info is moved along. I use the Its Deductible program all year and the info is automatically added to my Turbo Tax return. The price is great. Thank you! February 20, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:22:47.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6891, tr_6891
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 151 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.