1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 74 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROCKIN EXTREAMLY SIMPLE !! AND ACCURATE !! can come and go as I plan to make sure I have input info ration correctly ! GREAT PRoGRAM RECIEVED FULL REFUND February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eases My Mind I find this product very easy to use. The questions, flow, etc., are very intuitive. If I didn't understand something, there were additional resources to help me sort things out. This product increases my comfort level related to doing my own taxes 100%. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very pleased with how easy it was to use. Was helpful in taking advantage of other tax deductions. I have rental property and this was my biggest concern was getting all my deductions. Was actually very simple. I would use it again next year - I do think $39 to file state was a little excessive. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using turbotax for several years. I am increasing becoming disappointed with the functionality of the site and the advertising to purchase at the end and increased fees to file. I probably will change to another company next year, sad to say. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and always pleased. Thank you. Your accuracy and assistance in getting the max refund is incalculable. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax very easy to use but the hidden fees tacked on the end are frustrating. I thought it was going to cost around $100 and it ended up costing me $150 January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relief I love being able to go back over and over and over again without pressure of getting it right the first time that an appointment would put on me. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is well that ends well Good to use. I was a tax professional for many years ( over 15). This is pretty easy for most people to use, just make sure you check your entries February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster than ever TurboTax seems to get slightly better each year. This was the first submission in a while where everything sailed through. At the smart check step, it found a few boxes that needed to be filled in, we filled them in and had the smoothest submission ever. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Keeps Getting Easier I've been using TurboTax for my taxes for a decade now. It seems that every year they simplify the interface so that it just keeps getting easier. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I have used turbotax for years! I love the product. I also use Quicken so that helps me keep my receipts and reports compiled so tax time is easy! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! Turbo Tax Home and Business was very easy to use, thorough, and precise. I would recommend it to anyone who is intending on doing their own taxes. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT makes it much easier I have used Turbo Tax Home & Business for many years now, and I am always in awe of the ease at which you can correct any mistakes, go back and forth, and how it explains as you go, it has helped me understand taxes and what can be credited and deducted. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It It's less expensive, it walks me through everything. I was done in 3 hours. Most of my time was spent looking for documents, adding up deductions. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Charge I find Turbotax an easy way to do my taxes as they cover all aspects to make sure nothing is left out or overlooked. Have been using it for years. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Taxes Overall, great experience. I only wish I could see easily the business deductions and titles used the prior year when trying to do my current year April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So VERY helpful!! I've used Turbo Tax for years, and it's made what used to be scary and frustrating and confusing experience not bad at all. Thank you Turbo Tax!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Tool! I felt confident in the results of the turbotax tool calculations and was so happy to get this year's taxes done! Thanks for your awesome product! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great having a sense of the actual form during the process would make going back to fill in missing things easier to deal with, wouldn't seem so foreign April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glitch in System for State Return I couldn't file electronically because the appreviation FC for foreign country that Turbo Tax put in for me not living in any state for 2014 was not accepted. Worst of all, this happened on April 14th!!! Way to stress me out and waste my time Turbo Tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Blew Through My Tax Files If you can read you can do your own taxes no matter how complicated you may think them to be. On line help or telephone assistance is available if you get stuck. It's ridiculous to pay a high priced accountant unless you just need the tax deduction, lol! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for a long while. I started when my taxes were simple. As they've become more complex, I believe TurboTax has tutored me. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Same as usual, bu a heck lot more expensive like the software, but the increase in price is overwhelming. I'm almost to the point of going to another vendor and/or paper filing. little sad since i've used your software for a decade, but never got any reduction in price for being a loyal customer. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Show Me The Money! I have used Turbo Tax for several years it has always been easy fast and accurate. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake It is great to interface with a software product that deals with the complex government tax regulations and have full confidence that the "homework" to address the many changes in the tax code has been done correctly. The small "con" is when one goes in and out over several days and needs to go back into a completed section, there is no notification that a section has been completed and saved and only the changes will be saved. You "feel" like you have to go all through the section and answer the questions all over again. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love How Easy It Is Turbo tax makes filing your taxes online easy & simple. The program takes you through step by step & asks questions in normal, easy to understand language. You can even choose to mail your forms if you prefer. You can stop in the middle & pick up where you left off later. That is a huge plus considering I usually forget something I need the first time I sit down. I feel confident that I am getting the most out of my return with Turbo Tax without having to go to a CPA. And, in my opinion, that is more secure and less hassle! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love turbotax! I get my maximum refund without having to pay a preparer to do my taxes and take $400 of my money! Will never go to anyone else! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for our changes Helpful service as we just got married and combined families, did not like having to go outside of turbotax website to obtain our new IRS EIN #'s February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First year for home and business I loved the process, well, as much as you could love doing taxes for a first year sole proprietor. It went very smooth, like butter. It still took a while but nothing like doing it on my own and soooo much cheaper than paying to have them done. Thank you. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program, but price went up a lot this year I love this program - I've used it for years, but the pricing seems so have gone way up and now unfortunately I'll be looking into other options. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:06:42.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-74, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12003, tr_12003
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 72 73 74 75 76 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.