1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 73 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I use this because it is inexpensive. I like the fact that by asking questions I am able to learn much about the tax code. On the other hand, there are many items that are so complicated that I don't fully understand them. Nonetheless, it is an excellent tool. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should of did this a long tine ago.... Thanks to my 23 yr old daughter for showing me TurboTax and my understanding of the new healthcare law...I can use this system with ease.... January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Program I have used TurboTax for 5 years of tax refunds, this year was the first year I needed support. I made 2 calls on separate days for help. I was very impressed with the knowledgeable agents who helped me on the phone. I look forward to using TurboTax next year! March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Schedule -C I gave premier a shot last year since it was free through Vanguard. I was disappointed last year, but extremely disappointed this year when i couldn't do schedule c with deluxe and didn't get the free upgrade to business because i hadn't used deluxe last year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was so nervous about doing my taxes myself after using a tax preparer in the past, but TurboTax held my hand all the way and made it easy! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Used Turbo Tax for Decades! It is the easiest program I have ever used and I have used it since the 1990's. Have never had a problem and I always get the Audit Defense. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by begeistert I appreciate the ease in using the program. It was convenient to have the program offer a short cut path through the program as well as the longer version to capture every item. Also, appreciated the ability to stop at any point and return to that point later. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer Overall I loved this software and would recommend anyone who does not want to pay hundreds of dollars for their personal tax representative. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by more confusing than last year I don't like how you took out the feature to see what we put in for the previous year's return. Made it more difficult, to go through records, etc. Also, getting pricey, might be easier to go to a real person by the time I am done paying for state and federal. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such A Great Tool My wife and I love Turbo Tax!!!! Fast, convenient and easy to use!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!! P.S I would love to do a commercial for you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got er' Done!! I would highly recommend completing taxes on your own through Turbo Tax versus paying hundreds to other companies that will do them for you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly! I have turned all of my close friends and relatives on to Turbo Tax! no brainer...even if you are not financially savy or a computer expert. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it simple and easy, nothing is missed I love the flexibility of entering all of my data. Being able to save and go back to certain items as documents come in is a big time saver. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax Wonderful! I've used Turbo Tax for years and years. I've never had any kind of problem.....even with my home office and my private business. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed Mission IMpossible I find the new version somewhat clumsier than in years past. Every time I need to make a change with my rental property, I needed to start at the begining of that section and go through all the questions again, instead of boring to the particular expense item. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year of satisfaction Seven years i a row now I have depended on TurboTax to guide me confidently through the labyrinth of the US tax codes. I always feel I have maximized my opportunities to reduce my tax bill while being confident I have conducted my business in an honest manner. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Prep Software! I tried several options before choosing Turbo Tax. It's the easiest to use for my combo of home business and normal employment. The design is modern and the pre-written answers to questions are helpful. I am a darn critical person, so this is saying something! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always helpful I have been relying on TurboTax every year for at least several years so far, and it is always helpful. I'll use again next year for sure. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by doing taxes for friends and family the price for small businesses has gone to high . Most of my family are 1099 contract workers that live week to week. Many cant afford fee and taxes they have to pay. The fee use to be very reasonable but now they are looking for alternatives to using turbo tax April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome Turbotax you guys rock!!! I'm just starting out as a self employed individual and had no idea how to deduct my expenses. Your program held my hand and walked me through each step. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!! Worth every penny spent to file with you guys!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turboTax Fan I have used TurboTax for seven or eight years now, however I am considering another service as all the fee through TurboTax add up quickly. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Office Tutorial TT saved me from hiring a CPA on my new business. Every question was answered. Each page directed me to file a complete and correct return. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel turbo tax asked all the questions that needed to be asked and although it was in order that was different than what I expected, all my deductions were entered. It is a very thorough process and I really liked that you didn't have to do it in one setting. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Me Feel Like a Seasoned CPA Such great software. Having co-workers who send their taxes off across the state to a CPA to have them done cracks me up. The ease at which it is to complete my taxes, my families, and our side businesses is so simple it makes me feel like a pro. Good job team. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a nice job of downloading from financial inst. We have our comments in the pros and cons. I have used TurboTax for many years and it has evolved over the years and remains user friendly. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cumbersome and Not Worth the Money TurboTax seems to get more clumsy, slow and expensive every year. The wizard interface makes it easy to use, but also obscures some forms. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by To be Honest Turbotax is a very good program to use when filing your taxes. as long as you have your information ready,it a simple walkthrough exercise. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to us and maximize my refund I have used turbo tax for several years and like the way it brings my info forward for me. Also that I can access prior returns if need be. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT AS GOOD AS DOWNLOADING didn't like this edition of turbo tax. In prior years I was able to drill in on my tax return and change numbers on the fly. This requires you to do it through the self-help complete section versus being able to drill into your IRS forms and change the numbers. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparer If you are looking for a great way to file your taxes this is it. This program covers all aspects of deductions plus they do a pre audit to let you know how you stand. I highly recommend this soft ware. This is my 7th year and I have not been dissappointed yet. January 30, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:40:23.959-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-73, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 71 72 73 74 75 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.