1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product The 2015 Home and Business product was a tremendous value for our tax preparation. The interface and pop-ups make it very easy to research additional information and have the confidence you are making good choices in how to identify and report items. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy! TurboTax takes the huge task of filing your taxes, made worse by the complexities of the tax code, and wrestles it down to an easily manageable chore. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing TurboTax I can't believe how easy and fast this service is. The only thing I regret is not having done it before. Thank you very, very much, you made my day!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Good I'm Redoing Last Year's Return ! I had been using Turbo Tax with great results for a few years, but for some reason, did them on my own last year and ended up owing for the first time ! I'm going to refile them with Turbo Tax (found out I could through their excellent faqs section). April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Not? We have used TT for the past 8 years and are very happy with the process. I love the fact that all information for prior years is at my fingertips and automatically populates fields. This is one product that really does what it says - and then some. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by best way to file! I trust TurboTax online, as it has worked great for me for several years running. I do run into the occasional snag, but the help system is excellent. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Groan - I Owed Turbo Tax is easy to use and affordably priced. It does not take long to do my taxes as long as I have all the necessary documents and info. together. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DON'T DO IT YOURSELF - GET TURBOTAX This program saved me $. And permitted e-filing of Federal & State taxes, and has flexible payment options if you owe. Saves your data if you pause/stop, and allows the correction of errors. Pleasant and knowledgeable customer service tech if needed. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it happen Thank you thank you thank you. Last year my state return was rejected and I gave up. The directions seemed convoluted to fix the issues but it was exactly what needed to happen to make work. Took me 15 minutes. Awesome! Back in business with efiling! April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome This was my second year filing with turbotax and it is so much easier and cheaper than using an accountant. Might be very hard if you have complex taxes to figure out where to go.. loved the fact that when I had a question, right there was the answer! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Todd's The software is fine and friendly. Although it is not the same everywhere, the price si getting close to the same price would pay a professional do my taxes. You are still less expensive but you may want to keep an eye on prices and charge regionally. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been a customer since 2000. This is a great product that gets easier to use every year as they constantly improve and update. Awesome product! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY so easy. 5th year in a row. small bisiness owner, federal employee and its sooooo much cheaper than an accountant for the little work you have to do. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Excellent way to file my taxes. I've been doing my own & my kids from home every year. Every year Turbo Tax gets better & better - and easier to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filed with confidence I was pleased to have everything right at my finger tips. I was able to have all my questions and concerns answered with the walk through method provided and with the turbo search engine. Thanks turbo tax for making me feel secure for filing my taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund The preparation of both my Federal and State returns was easy and generally simple. It's much better than trying to fill out all the forms on my own. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that the software will walk you through each item or allow you to pick and choose the topic. The audit check at the end appears to be helpful. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by $0 Quickly Escalated to $120 If your return involves anything beyond W-2s and basic expenses be prepared to have to upgrade to the version that costs money. Oh, and if you have to upgrade the state filing will not be free either. Aside from that, good program that is easy to use. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome People Great product. Been using for years. Simple and fast. I have quite a few forms to fill out, and turbotax makes it easy. Will continue to use forever. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Taxes are much too complex for me. If it weren't for the tremendous 'help' section, advice, examples, etc, I would never get thru it. But as it is, just plugging away, answering questions, reading some simple 'help' windows, I was able to get it done. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Products are great and easy to use. Prices are a little high compared to others. If my other tax years weren't saved here I might consider switching. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super excited! Great Refund!!! Was trying to do my taxes with another software and it didn't support the new 1095-A form along with being self-employed. Was directed to this product through a blog and I'm very glad I did. Made filing our taxes this year that much easier! Thank you! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Return Made Easy! We had multiple types of income and many deductions, and TurboTax made it possible for me to complete my own returns without an expensive accountant. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Easy I like using TurboTax due to the ease and speed. I am also learning all the words about Taxes! I never knew what all the abbreviations meant! Thanks! March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Schedule C in the Deluxe There should be a Schedule C included in the Deluxe Filing status. It is not fair you all essentially charge $50+ for that form when other tax companies don't charge for that form at all.. I will probably NOT use Turbo Tax for the next filing season. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Major lifesaver for me Because all government forms are part of this service I was able to help out my family members during a time of extreme duress. Thank-you TurboTax!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is how we do it I was stuck feel overwhelmed and all I ask is for some help and got an expert on the phone smooth sailing from there thank u so much for all the help April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to follow instructions-thanks I was putting off doing taxes because it would take so long. With turbo tax it is much quicker and I feel more confident that I did everything right. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid Fire was my desire. Have used Turbo tax for many years. Like format, accuracy, extreme convenience, and option for handling any follow up by an independent party. Thanks April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied! Suggestion. Would be a good idea if you advise us as to how to prepare all year round for the filing. For example, on Medical expense deductions, we should itemize payments for prescription, professionals, facilities, labs, transportation, etc., etc. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-30T12:22:37.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12012, tr_12012
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.