Alarm
Extension filers: Only left to file your taxes by October 17
Open
Hide Arrow
  1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy
Date published: 2016-09-29T15:59:43.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy! Been using service for years and it is very easy. Walks you through all the steps. Helps you make corrections. Can stop and start as needed, takes you back to where you left off. Easy navigation.
Date published: 2016-02-26T03:09:38.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maxed my deductions I used TT this year to process my taxes, and it helped me learn more about keeping my records this year. I also maximized my deductions, because of the questions they asked. It really did lead me step by step.
Date published: 2016-03-04T00:40:46.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and straightforward I have been using TurboTax for a couple years now, specifically because I now had 1099 submissions. I found the program to be straight-forward and easy to navigate. The menu options are intuitive and I like how you can jump from section to section.
Date published: 2016-09-28T23:41:30.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Always Use Turbo Tax I can always depend on Turbo Tax. I have a home business and we often buy/sell stock. I have used them for many years and will continue to use them as they make filing my taxes as easy as possible.
Date published: 2016-02-23T03:08:27.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Impressed with Turbo Tax I was so impressed at how easy it was to do my own taxes. I would recommend this to anyone that is sick of paying people to do their taxes and is tired of leaving home.
Date published: 2016-03-04T21:42:53.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could be better I have utilized Turbo Tax to e-file my taxes ever since I can remember. However, it was only last year that I noticed the outrageous fee just to have my refund direct deposited to my bank account. That along with the filing fee for what Turbo Tax boasts as "maximize your deductions", I am beginning to really wonder if Turbo Tax is as grand as I have believed it to be. I will applaud the ease of use and help when needed 24/7. I wish I could keep more of my refund....
Date published: 2016-01-15T03:24:27.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Loyalist I've used TurboTax for several years now. I don't know what I would've done without this software. Even this year, I thought things were going to be more complicated because of changes in my job situation...but it was not as bad as I feared. It wasn't bad at all!!
Date published: 2016-09-28T16:42:47.000Z
  • 2016-09-30T19:45CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8316, tr_14459
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 158ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.