1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by flash me one price, charge me another Great service, but... I was offered an upgrade to the home & business for $59.99, but get to the end of the line and no, I have to pay $79.99. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service. The service and quality of this product are great. I think it's a little expensive with the fees for usage in addition to fees for e-payments. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I like TurboTax, I just wish it wasn't so expensive. I got almost none of my return back after paying for the service. I think it should take a percentage or what you owe and not a flat fee. This would be better for people like me that don't make much money. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank GOD for TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for many years and have a few times compared it to other tax preparation services and none have beat the refund and more importantly the sense of resting assured your taxes were done with the expertise of TT to avoid any red flags. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy To Use As I wrote above in the title and in the pros section, it is a great product, user-friendly and well worth the cost, including audit defense. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid I like turbo tax and the on line option. The transfer and saving of data is great, and the ease of navigating the site gets better each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy use I have to generally file two schedule Cs - very comfortable with process. I have used TurboTax exclusively for last five years - no problems. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am reasonably savy in the accounting world but still had difficulty in understanding some of the questions and requirements for some areas. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOOO EASY It improves every year in terms of being easier, complete and providing explanations for everything. Customer service is exceptional as well. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product, disappointed in 2014 changes Have been using TurboTax online for several years and have been very happy. This year, however, I was required to upgrade because of the need for a 1099 MISC. Still easy to file, but disappointing that I was charge ~40% more because of their change this year. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year The online interface gets better and easier each year. We've been using TurboTax for 15 years and I love that it saves all of our information. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I really like Turbotax for easy to follow forms. The only downside is that there is no 'livechat' for asking questions when you need them NOW! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But not as user friendly as in Past TurboTax reduces the stress of tax filing by walking me through the relevant topics and by calculating amounts. I do not need to go to a post office to collect all the Publications I might need. I can file electronically after the time my post office closes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I have used turbo tax for years and it is very easy to use. I get walked through every step and I believe it deep dives into every deduction. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund TurboTax was very easy and efficient helping me file my tax returns. I will continue to use them and recommend them to my family and friends. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I have so many forms and sources of income, including self-employment, and TurboTax simplified everything and made it easy to file on my own. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 refund Easy to follow instructions including business income. Ample opportunity to review information and amend before sending. Very reasonable cost March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great product The AMT tax and cost information is very vague. It was hard to understand and find information for. Also, when going through the review there wasn't much help information offered. Overall though a really great product and I will continue to use it every year. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Sent In Turbotax made doing my taxes easy. The layout, detailed explanations, prompts for entry, ability to pick up where I left off...are excellent! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God for Turbo Tax If it weren't for Turbo Tax walking me through every single step of our taxes, I would either owe a bunch of money, or be audited, or both... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That went well when I asked a question and the answer required me to go back to another section, it was often lengthy and tedious to find the right section. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Can't Imagine This Process Being Easier TurboTax makes filing my taxes pain free, and most importantly it puts me at ease knowing they've got my back if anything goes wrong. I previously used an accountant to file my taxes, but now my refunds are roughly 25% higher and my filing fees are 25% lower! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I have been %100 satisfy with the program. It is designed for the common consumer that has limited concept of the using on line programs. It was recommended to me and I will recommend it to all my family and friends. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software for 12 Years and Counting I have used Turbo Tax for since 2003. Over that time, I have upgraded from the simple 1040, to having a freelance business to now having rental property. And Turbo Tax has always done a fantastic job almost always finding tax benefits that I didn't even know. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies the Complicated! My taxes can be a bit complicated because of my profession. I use the combined business/personal software and have been able to reduce my tax prep costs by two-thirds! This is my fourth year of using TurboTax and am so much more comfortable with it each year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nailed it! AMT section each year very vague specifically regarding adjustments for regular tax depreciation, investment income, and investment expenses. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Me Fix My Rejected Return Honestly I ended up spending 200.00 this year and only 40.00 last year... Hummmm What did I do wrong????? Oh yes I started my business, lol.. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! Everyone with simple tax issues should use this service; even if you have a person business or rental property. Turbo Tax can save you money. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Turbo tax was able to get me more money than I expected! I had no Idea I could get the deductions they found for me! What a great experience! May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy With Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for years... never any problems and so easy to use. Thanks for making another tax filing season go as smoothly as it can! April 13, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:58:11.659-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.