1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it... Excellent....my only suggestion would be to provide a separate a data collection track for retirees ...one that addresses their particular situations.. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I've been using Turbo Tax for at least the last seven years, probably more. Easy, fast, far cheaper than an accountant...if you can read, you can file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Master I file from multiple states. Live in PA, work in NY. Wish that was a little more simple. Looks like it is PA's fault for added confusion not Turbo Tax. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, as usual! I use Turbo Tax every year because it is easy to use, and Turbo Tax saves my information from prior years which makes the whole process so much easier! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as Silk Our second year with turbotax and it flowed flawlessly. The saved info was accurate and the step by step still perfect as far as I'm concerned. Hard to recall just 2 years ago that I was still using pencil and paper (and aspirin for the headache!!). April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Turbo tax is nice for someone like me-a procrastinator. I like seening the refund as soon as i start and the little motivational notes received along the way. Mostlly, i like Turbo tax because it is EASY, starting with loading my last year's return! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied When prepared with appropriate documents, I'm convinced that TurboTax is as efficient and productive as any tax filing system available. When I had a need to call and ask a tax representative a question, I received insightful feedback. I'm grateful. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by still prefer downloaded version I've gone with the online version the last few years, and think it's ok: pretty logical, but on more than one occasion I've wished that I could actually see the real IRS forms, as you can with the downloaded versions. Can't have everything, I guess. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Taxing At All ... I've been doing my own taxes with TurboTax for as long as I can remember. It's nice to have a digital record of all my tax years in one place. I feel very confident in using TurboTax, they ask you the same questions as the "other" Tax Guys ask you. It's easy to understand, they offer support (for a reasonable charge) if you're audited ... overall a very good experience and I feel confident my taxes are filed correctly, I've paid the appropriate taxes and also received the best refund. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full Speed Ahead Clear understandable instructions. Highly recommend for everyone. Used Turbo Tax since 2008. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value! Easy to use, this was our second year with TurboTax. Our tax professional retired so we decided to do it ourselves. The first year was a little tedious as a lot of information was needed, because we file a 1040, schedules A, C, E as well as depreciation schedules. If you can type, then you can get it done. TurboTax checks your entries and looks at other possible ways to save you money on your returns. I recommend it to anyone looking to an alternative to taking your taxes to a stranger. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 review Turbotax felt much easier this year despite the complexities of my taxes. I feel confident! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THANK YOU FOR BEING USER FRIENDLY TURBOTAX I was so upset at how expensive my accountant got. Thank you Turbo Tax for saving me a ton of money so I can grow my business instead of drown in debt January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it easy TurboTax has made it so easy to do my taxes. I can always start them and go back to my saved information later on, which is a big plus for me. It guides you through the forms thoroughly and always offers explanations if you have questions. Thank you. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but charged me different. When I was first logging in, the web page stated I would not be charged the $104, and I would be discounted to $79. I did not file my return on the day I started it, but when I went to electronically complete and file it, I got charged the full $104. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So smooth and fast! I've used Turbo Tax for two years now, and will continue using it. Used an accountant for several years, and paid waaaay too much for him, with the same results I see with Turbo Tax. Efficient, simple and well guided! Highly recommend! Thank you TT! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year always great if there is any complaint that i have and its the only and minor one. is that there is more examples and description for performing artists deductions April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy ! This was my first time filling taxes on my own and not through H&R block. I saved hundreds of dollars and was a lot easier then I thought it would be. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than last year I have used TT for years and find it the only way to go. I would never use a paper system (like the old days), and I would hate to use a service (and pay their fees, and be at the mercy of the one person who was sitting at the desk when I walked in). March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put your knowledge of your finances to good use! Turbo Tax gives me the confidence to do my own taxes. I know my finances best and doing my taxes at home allows me to search all my records, over days if necessary, to document my claims. The result has been an accurate tax filing and larger refunds. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after Year I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have never had any issues with my refund, As a self employed Handyman and Child Care worker I have several types of income to juggle yearly. Turbo Tax turns my whole yearly tax nightmare into a sweet dream. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked! Great program and comprehensive for me, a small business owner. The help I received to wrap things up was great--very patient and knowledgeable staff. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Again I use this every year. My only complaint was the price increased for me this year but the amount was still less than going to a tax preparation place. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Good I'm Redoing Last Year's Return ! I had been using Turbo Tax with great results for a few years, but for some reason, did them on my own last year and ended up owing for the first time ! I'm going to refile them with Turbo Tax (found out I could through their excellent faqs section). April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great...but needs some improvements Needs an easier section for rental home sale. I had a hard time figuring out how to or where to put the sale of a rental house. I hope I did it right. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in one day I loved the "What's this?" popups that answered the questions I had about specific topics throughout. I was able to complete two tax returns in hours. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy This is my second year using Turbo Tax. I use it to file for personal and my part time business. The days of spending $400 for an accountant are over! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy/slightly confusing I have used turbo tax for many years and although I had some issues the software is reliable.Tech support is very good. The hold times can be long sometimes. I had to call twice. The first time was a long hold time; the second less than five minutes. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by best way to file! I trust TurboTax online, as it has worked great for me for several years running. I do run into the occasional snag, but the help system is excellent. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!!! The easiest way to do income tax! Straightforward and easy! Helpful explanations if you hit a snag and easy to understand answers. Thanks TurboTax!!! April 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T11:48:42.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12036, tr_12036
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.