1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 69 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2015 Tax Filing Even though I was not able to talk to a person face to face which can be more comforting with some questions sometimes the little pop up answers were still very helpful. I loved the choice of being able to do it on your own or having step by step help. I always use step by step help just so that I don't miss anything. I love how every year I can just log into my account and all my information from the years before are still there, it makes things a lot easier and faster. I love how I can log into my account and start my taxes as I get each W-2 in the mail. My husband had several jobs this past year and all I had to do was enter in one job save and exit my account, then come back when the other w-2s came in. I just love how easily I can log in whenever I need to from my computer or my smart phone. Thank you for this amazing program. It makes Tax season a little less stressful. One thing I do not understand is that your commercials say that it does not cost anything to do your taxes with Turbo Tax but I do pay a pretty penny every time I use it. It's worth the money, but I just don't understand why your commercials say it's FREE. Thank you. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal CPA I've always been meticulous about record keeping and once I started having multiple W2s, 1099Cs, etc.I felt it was best to use a CPA. So I'd go to one, with all my neatly prepared documentation and pay them to just look it over and say I did it correctly. I decided this year to try TurboTax Home and Business. Honestly? It tok a little bit of effort as I worked in multiple states, but the ease of the step-by-step software and the fact I could call and get live CPA support as part of my fee-was priceless. I purchased the additional Max Benefits which offers me audit defense, tax identity restoration and priority care (does you quicker into customer support). The extra money provided peace of mind. I had to call about state tax questions and the CPA that helped me was super knowledgeable and helpful. They are looking at your forms with your permission and can guide you through areas of difficulty or concern. He even went and looked up tax codes and explanations and called me back! Plus once you file (which you can do electronically), there's a homepage they can set up for you that analyzes your information and offers financial advice. All part of the fees previously paid. Very satisfied with my purchase. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and convenient!!!!! This is my second year using TurboTax and I have nothing but good things to say about TurboTax, the process, the website or anything!!! The website is so easy to navigate, the process is quick and if your like me, someone who knows nothing about taxes, the process of filing your taxes yourself is so much easier than I ever thought it would be. I always went and had someone prepare my taxes but I got tired of paying hundreds of dollars and was always left with questions and wondering so I decided to file myself. TurboTax walks you through the process every step of the way, explains things in detail if you have questions or wonder what certain things mean or wonder if you qualify for certain things. They go through every part in such detail to get you the most money back possible, and if you enter something wrong and have to go back and change it for any reason you don't have to start all over, you can navigate to certain areas and sections without having to start from the beginning every time and if you don't have time to complete the whole process at once you can save everything you have entered and pick up where you left off at a later time. The best part is you don't have to leave your house(I love being able to sit at my computer in my PJ's with my coffee and accomplish filing my taxes) to file or deal with long wait times and hours with tax preparers!! I can use that time that I would have spent filing my taxes on other things that need to be done!!!! I will continue to use TurboTax at tax filing time every year!!!!! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Intuitive I used TurboTax for the first time last year (filing for 2014) and since I'm self-employed but also had another job at the time (W2 plus 1099s) it made my life come April much easier. After first using it I then signed up for Quickbooks Self Employed because I had only started my business the prior year and was finding it difficult to maintain consistency with my accounting. This is another extremely easy-to-use tool for keeping track of income and expenses and, more importantly, because it is also owned by Intuit it allows you to export all the info you've been tracking into TurboTax. It also allows you to pay estimated quarterly taxes directly from the website and makes the job easier by figuring out how much you owe in each quarter. Both programs are super intuitive and engaging - a testament to Intuit's focus on simplicity and design. Both QB Self Employed and TurboTax's interface are beautiful allowing you to see clearly what you need to do and they guide you through things you may have missed or need to revisit. Highly recommend both to Freelancers and anyone who has multiple jobs plus their own small business. I have a fairly simple situation (single, no dependents, non-home owner, etc) so I'm not sure how effective TurboTax is for more complex accounting issues. It does seem very thorough, however, in all of it's questions while walking you through the filing process. On that note I would assume it covers all bases for just about every type of person out there but I can only attest to it's effectiveness for someone in my situation. Hope this helps anyone trying to figure out the easiest most cost-effective way to file their taxes. Definitely worth the money. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 year C-Corp taxes Filed Both Federal and State I have to say that I was a bit apprehensive about using a online software service to file my taxes, I read a ton of reviews about all the major online tax filing companies and decided on Turbo Tax based on what the individuals I physically talked too said and the reviews online. For the last 22 years I have used an accounting firm to file my other C-Corp taxes, which I can say I did not have any complaints with them either, they did what they were paid to do, which for me was a few thousand dollars every year for the business and personal to be completed, I do not have a big business, just a few employees and just under a mil a year. The reason I decided to try this service was because I started a new C-Corp (wanted my Fiscal year to end in Sept) in 2015 and was setting everything up for the past 8 months getting ready to start taking on new customers in 2016, so for my first fiscal was somewhat short, only 7 months, I called my Account and asked what it would cost to file the Taxes for the Corporation, both Fed and State that I started in 2015 but have not yet generated a ounce of revenue yet. I was told about 1K, I could not understand why it would cost so much, no revenue, no employees nothing yet. That why I started looking at Online Tax Solutions and settled on Turbo Tax, I did the whole thing State and Federal filings in around 3 hours and that was because I read all the help guides within the filing process, for my first year I have to say I was very pleased with the whole filing process and the price I paid Turbo Tax. The reason I wrote this long testament is to help others make the decision on whether or not they should try their own Corporate Tax Filings, I did my own and was glad I did and another benefit I didn't need to file an extension either. January 18, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:46:14.904-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-69, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3412, tr_3412
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.