1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 62 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but charged me different. When I was first logging in, the web page stated I would not be charged the $104, and I would be discounted to $79. I did not file my return on the day I started it, but when I went to electronically complete and file it, I got charged the full $104. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Least painful tax preparation year ever I really liked the way you walked me through all of the different parts of the tax process. I felt like I included all of the things that I should have so I didn't miss any deductions. The pop up help answered my questions in clear concise statements. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to follow instructions-thanks I was putting off doing taxes because it would take so long. With turbo tax it is much quicker and I feel more confident that I did everything right. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is how we do it I was stuck feel overwhelmed and all I ask is for some help and got an expert on the phone smooth sailing from there thank u so much for all the help April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by $0 Quickly Escalated to $120 If your return involves anything beyond W-2s and basic expenses be prepared to have to upgrade to the version that costs money. Oh, and if you have to upgrade the state filing will not be free either. Aside from that, good program that is easy to use. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY so easy. 5th year in a row. small bisiness owner, federal employee and its sooooo much cheaper than an accountant for the little work you have to do. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked I was so worried I wasn't going to be able to do my taxes. But you made it possible for me to understand everything. By all the info you give. Thanks April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been a customer since 2000. This is a great product that gets easier to use every year as they constantly improve and update. Awesome product! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that the software will walk you through each item or allow you to pick and choose the topic. The audit check at the end appears to be helpful. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Major lifesaver for me Because all government forms are part of this service I was able to help out my family members during a time of extreme duress. Thank-you TurboTax!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best This makes an entire Decade straight that I have been using turbo tax and it works great. I don't always get refunds but they all ways make me feel like its been done correctly and I'm paying only what I owe. I look forward to another decade using it. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Excellent way to file my taxes. I've been doing my own & my kids from home every year. Every year Turbo Tax gets better & better - and easier to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome People Great product. Been using for years. Simple and fast. I have quite a few forms to fill out, and turbotax makes it easy. Will continue to use forever. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome This was my second year filing with turbotax and it is so much easier and cheaper than using an accountant. Might be very hard if you have complex taxes to figure out where to go.. loved the fact that when I had a question, right there was the answer! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Todd's The software is fine and friendly. Although it is not the same everywhere, the price si getting close to the same price would pay a professional do my taxes. You are still less expensive but you may want to keep an eye on prices and charge regionally. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by struggle I have used turbo tax for several years and this year was the first time I started over 2 times. I was not happy with this years tax forms and filing March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special tips I wish we had one page that briefly highlights tax related issues pertaining to tax filings. Such as: Obama care impact Unemployed children over 26 years of age Parents helping paying student loans Business losses allowed These are specific to my case April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Products are great and easy to use. Prices are a little high compared to others. If my other tax years weren't saved here I might consider switching. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never could find the actual IRS forms until the very end when I printed them out, Why not have access to them during the process of filling them out? April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super excited! Great Refund!!! Was trying to do my taxes with another software and it didn't support the new 1095-A form along with being self-employed. Was directed to this product through a blog and I'm very glad I did. Made filing our taxes this year that much easier! Thank you! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Taxes are much too complex for me. If it weren't for the tremendous 'help' section, advice, examples, etc, I would never get thru it. But as it is, just plugging away, answering questions, reading some simple 'help' windows, I was able to get it done. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund The preparation of both my Federal and State returns was easy and generally simple. It's much better than trying to fill out all the forms on my own. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Return Made Easy! We had multiple types of income and many deductions, and TurboTax made it possible for me to complete my own returns without an expensive accountant. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filed with confidence I was pleased to have everything right at my finger tips. I was able to have all my questions and concerns answered with the walk through method provided and with the turbo search engine. Thanks turbo tax for making me feel secure for filing my taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Schedule C in the Deluxe There should be a Schedule C included in the Deluxe Filing status. It is not fair you all essentially charge $50+ for that form when other tax companies don't charge for that form at all.. I will probably NOT use Turbo Tax for the next filing season. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied! Suggestion. Would be a good idea if you advise us as to how to prepare all year round for the filing. For example, on Medical expense deductions, we should itemize payments for prescription, professionals, facilities, labs, transportation, etc., etc. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Easy I like using TurboTax due to the ease and speed. I am also learning all the words about Taxes! I never knew what all the abbreviations meant! Thanks! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid Fire was my desire. Have used Turbo tax for many years. Like format, accuracy, extreme convenience, and option for handling any follow up by an independent party. Thanks April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest and most detailed site ever This site had no glitches, was easy to use despite all my deductions, my employement and my own business. I was daunting tax season but this was cake January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! TurboTax helped us to get through a somewhat complicated tax preparation situation by giving us clear information and instructions. Thanks, TurboTax! April 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:22:50.118-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.