1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 62 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was not happy about paying $36 for a state edition and then finding out I couldn't e-file because turbo tax didn't support one of the forms needing to be sent. Should not be charged the same amount if you can't get e-file and direct deposit. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Tax Filing For my needs TurboTax has been a great resource. I like having access to all of my past tax filings and that all of the updated laws and forms are explained. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Goes The Extra Mile! I used Turbo Tax last year, when it came time to file for 2014, I signed up with Jackson Hewitt. Their software was not nearly as user friendly as Turbo Tax so I hit the eject button and switched back over! I will be using them from now on. :) March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Refund The software was very easy to move around in, including going back and editing and making any necessary changes. The e-file process was simple and effective. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less ability to Navigate In previous years, the drop-downs at the top or side let you move around in the return if you needed to better than this year. More clicks to get to a previous section. It would be better if the sections could be on a drop-down menu in detail. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Turbotax not fully tested - there are vehicle depreciation situations where things can't be fixed (and then threatened by Turbotax to mail in copy of return. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service available anywhere!!!!! I am continually amazed at the quickness that questions are answered, Dexter did a phenomenal job taking me through the review of my return, and solved my problem in no time at all. He is extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool Turbotax is a fantastic service. My taxes have never been so easy to file. I do wish there was more in depth explanation around employee stock plan handling. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use even if it is a business I am not a CPA. My husband owns a business. I have all the recites and expenses to put in but turbo tax walked me right threw and I did the taxes in one day. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10+ years with Turbo Tax The cost of using Turbo Tax doubled? This has gotten out of hand. Though I enjoy the control of doing my own returns, there are other options out there at lesser costs and even no cost at IRS site? I will be looking at other options next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Every Year I've been using TurboTax for years, and the best thing is how you can tell they LISTEN to the customers who are making comments. It IMPROVES every year. They make it more user-friendly. Anyone who hasn't yet tried it is WAY behind the curve... April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, user friendly program I am extremely happy with my experience doing my own taxes, Turbo Tax made what is a rather stressful time, a little more bearable. I would highly recommend. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Easy steps..faster server speed when processing to the next screen, excellent example list would be nice to have even more for possible deduction scenario... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service CPAs and other tax services consider themselves IRS agents and expect you to pay them to keep you out of jail. Turbotax is thorough, accurate, fairly priced. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy To pay for all the services, they wanted to open a temporary account in Sandusky, OH at a cost of $35. That's nonsense. I'm paying them enough for them to do my taxes and a possible audit defense, they don't need to squeeze me for another $35. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tried H&R Block they didnt get my return in on time - review process too long so went with Turbo Tax it automatically filed and extension for me - fantastic. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best tax service ever this is the easiest most guided step by step way to file your taxes. They take you step by step , youd have to be a real idiot not to be able to use this tax company to file , Turbo Tax is the easiest online tax software to use and they offer many additional offers to help you get it done right . January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late, but not forgotten.. This is my second year of self-filing, online, tax experience. TURBO TAX is the best!! When you get lost.. just hit the back button or ask a question and you will be saved.. All in, about four hours.. and I spent maybe $120.00.. The idea that you can just sign off, relax, and then come back to the most dreadful, yearly chore is amazing.. The biggest bonus is that it is easy.. and not $400.00 an hour!! Just try it once, you will be connected.. R May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but suckered in Too bad the Schedule C was not included like previous years. The price increase will likely cause me to look at other software for this year, but I did not feel like starting over this year, by the time I figured out what Turbo Tax had changed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best software! I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years now and it is by far the best tax software out in the market. It's easy to use, imports my prior years data and keeps me up to date on tax benefits, credits and new laws every year. It is simply the best! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy fast and accurate i have used other tax services prior to turbotax...they don't even compare! they take too long to navigate, aren't all that accurate, and i filed with a feeling of unease every time. turbotax gives me peace of mind, and a good refund every time January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biggest Refund Ever! Great way to file taxes and with wonderful refunds, however, it has some sections that are hard to understand in the Own a Business/Sole Proprietor product. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whoop Whoop!!! Love IT! really enjoy using turbotax, that I now have my husband doing his own taxes. it is really easy and even though he fussed, he got through it like a champ! I have been using turbotax pretty much since its conception and it gets better every time! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I have used Turbo Tax for the last nine years and I love how easy it is. I had H & R Block review my last year's taxes and they found nothing that I missed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy filing process even for self employed Ive always had my taxes done at Jackson Hewitt and being self employed with 2 different companies it was extremely expensive to file them through Jackson Hewitt over $600. Turbo Tax is a mere fraction of the cost and the process is very simple. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I am confident in the accuracy of my return every time. Thank you for another smooth year of filing our tax return! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as 1-2-3! I WOULD RECOMMEND TURBO TAX TO ANY AND EVERY1. I MEAN, WHY PAY MORE THAN DOUBLE THE AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO DO, THAT YOU CAN EASILY DO YOURSELF. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo Easy I was blown away by the ease of using the online Turbo Tax. Even things like real-estate depreciation were easy, and that is what I was most intimidated by. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I use Turbo Tax every year and am never disappointed. They have a great support staff that is always friendly and actually know what they are talking about. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemless and easy Product is intuitive and easy to navigate. Suggestive details on obscure tax forms made them accessible and much easier to fill out correctly. Filling taxes for a new business would not have been feasible for us without a well executed product. February 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T12:49:39.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12005, tr_12005
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.