1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 62 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent but costly Turbo Tax is very efficient and through. Keeps up with where you are when you log out. Since I used it in previous years it was easy to compare the figures to see if they are in line with what it should be. 100% guarantee of accuracy. I like! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use! A++ I love how Turbo tax gives you the info you need to do your own taxes. I have a new small business this year and was able to do my taxes for my business and personal together. Whenever I had a question, there was an available answer. love it! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job TurboTax was awesome. It made my filing this year simple, quick and easy to do. This was better than a CPA. Each window was easily to maneuver and understand. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible!!! Gave been using turbo tax for 6 years and it only gets better! Every year they add an extra set of tools to help guide you. Keep up the great work, Turbo Tax! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No problems Guides you through the process in a simple easy to use format by asking questions. Items are more explained by clicking on the "Whats this" link. The thing I do not like about it is their is no way to quickly compare different types of filing situations. ex. Married filing separate or married filing jointly. You can't import one fictitious filing to another. You must have separate accounts for each different way to file in order to compare. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Online surprises I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Typically I buy the discs and load it up. This year I did the online version and the differences are NOT CLEARLY defined. I ended up having to buy the discs anyway and spending MORE THAN TWICE as much to complete my family's returns this year. BUYER BEWARE! Also, I couldn't figure out how to view the forms in the online version. When I needed to go back in to update some entries, navigating was not as easy. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty easy pretty easy this year...much clearer than earlire versions. would recommend.. was worried about hackers...more secure you make it is always good...nice job.. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use even if it is a business I am not a CPA. My husband owns a business. I have all the recites and expenses to put in but turbo tax walked me right threw and I did the taxes in one day. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Easy steps..faster server speed when processing to the next screen, excellent example list would be nice to have even more for possible deduction scenario... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy To pay for all the services, they wanted to open a temporary account in Sandusky, OH at a cost of $35. That's nonsense. I'm paying them enough for them to do my taxes and a possible audit defense, they don't need to squeeze me for another $35. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service CPAs and other tax services consider themselves IRS agents and expect you to pay them to keep you out of jail. Turbotax is thorough, accurate, fairly priced. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations I feel overall that Turbo-tax is an easy and effective way of filing your taxes. Turbo-tax has definitely made it easier to file taxes for consumers who work full time and own their own business. I will continue to use Turbo-tax in the future. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rules Turbo-tax has consistently gotten our family the largest amount of refund we are eligible for. It has guided us through each step and found deductions even the so-called "leading" experts haven't found. It is easy to use and reasonably priced. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy Really made filing my wife's small business account easy. I always just ate the extra taxes since i was too lazy, the amount was so small and i did not want to enter all the other stuff by hand, but the program walked through each step easily. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 Don't need a guy in a bow tie to ask me the same questions and charge me $300 for the return! Importing files from my Brokerage account made this 100% easy!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I began using Turbo Tax when a friend referred me. Now I'm hooked and now even promote the service to all of my clients explaining how easy it is, even when they think their taxes are too complex....Think again, it's so easy anyone can use it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy... No stress I have used Turbo tax for the last 6 years. I wouldn't dream of doing anything else. It is easy to follow. I feel confident and competent! Thanks, Turbo tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service available anywhere!!!!! I am continually amazed at the quickness that questions are answered, Dexter did a phenomenal job taking me through the review of my return, and solved my problem in no time at all. He is extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Professional I've been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now, and they continually come up with more innovating ways to save you money and get the best amount on your returns ! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Tax Filing For my needs TurboTax has been a great resource. I like having access to all of my past tax filings and that all of the updated laws and forms are explained. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Refund The software was very easy to move around in, including going back and editing and making any necessary changes. The e-file process was simple and effective. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I have used Turbo Tax online for over 15 years now. Will likely never file paper return again, however, it is challenging to attempt to amend prior year returns when using online version because one must find the actual software for that year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less ability to Navigate In previous years, the drop-downs at the top or side let you move around in the return if you needed to better than this year. More clicks to get to a previous section. It would be better if the sections could be on a drop-down menu in detail. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Turbotax not fully tested - there are vehicle depreciation situations where things can't be fixed (and then threatened by Turbotax to mail in copy of return. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was not happy about paying $36 for a state edition and then finding out I couldn't e-file because turbo tax didn't support one of the forms needing to be sent. Should not be charged the same amount if you can't get e-file and direct deposit. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Goes The Extra Mile! I used Turbo Tax last year, when it came time to file for 2014, I signed up with Jackson Hewitt. Their software was not nearly as user friendly as Turbo Tax so I hit the eject button and switched back over! I will be using them from now on. :) March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 14-ok Doing the business was more expensive and not so helpful. I am not sure that we got all the deductions I was entitled to because I was not sure how to do it. May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10+ years with Turbo Tax The cost of using Turbo Tax doubled? This has gotten out of hand. Though I enjoy the control of doing my own returns, there are other options out there at lesser costs and even no cost at IRS site? I will be looking at other options next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I've used it for about 10 years now. TurboTax folks take the worrying away from me by calculating everything in detail for me. No need to go to anybody else. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, user friendly program I am extremely happy with my experience doing my own taxes, Turbo Tax made what is a rather stressful time, a little more bearable. I would highly recommend. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:13:35.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12038, tr_12038
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.