1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 62 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12065 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a refund back TurboTax is very easy to use. All of the questions are clear and to the point. I really like how they have boxes to explain statements if you have a question. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was sequential and easy to follow instructions Overall via the sequential steps that are required, this product makes tax filing relatively painless and simple. Access to customer support should be made available on each page, because it can be easy to become lost in the accounting lingo. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great updates this year! Such a smooth process! As a small business owner, I am extremely happy with the TurboTax product this year. Very happy with the updates to increase smoothness of the process. All the kinks from earlier editions were completely resolved for 2014. Thank you TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the process the process was simple and easy to follow knowing if i made a mistake turbo tax helped me to fix it. I would recommend turbo tax to all my friends and family. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I love the way turbo tax ask simple questions to find the answers needed for my return. Ive used turbo tax for 3 years in a row and every year has been great. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I love TurboTax! It walks you through everything - including the items that are easy to forget or that you might not know about in the first place. It checks and double checks everything for accuracy and is super super easy and simple to use! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and accurate I loved to do my taxes with turbotax. It answers all the questions I have and easily guides me through the entire process. If there is a mistake, it tells me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple. Easy. What a Relief! TurboTax is a genuine lifesaver. Filing taxes can be so incredibly stressful, and TurboTax just makes it simple. Thank you for easing the pain of tax filing!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly software I have been using turbo tax for the past 15 years and I really feel secure and comfortable using this software and I highly recommend it to family and friends March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! This was my first time to do my own tax return. It was so easy. I'm glad I did it. I saved myself about $200 from going to HR Block. That's more in my pocket! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biggest Refund EVERY year! We have loved Turbotax esp since starting our own business and having more complicated taxes. Every year the support is great and refund the best and easiest. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always! Every year I breathe a sigh of relief doing my taxes. We have 4 forms of income and it gets tricky, but TurboTax makes it easy! Totally worth the money to me. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy No real paperwork. Everything online. Can start each step as the documents come in the mail. E-filed Jan 28'th to expedite my return via e-file and direct deposit. Shows side by side to last years figures. Evaluates for errors and audit risk. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, comprehensive, educational I have been using Turbo Tax online for almost a decade now. It never ceases to amaze me on how smart the technology is and how they improve it each year. By walking me through each section and reading the help boxes, it has taught me so much. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAID BOTH, BUT SAVED TIME. Turbo Tax has been my go to for the past 5 years. No audits, easy to use, and most of all I can get it done in just a few hours in the comfort of my own home. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Support Staff I have been using TurboTax for several years. When I was unsure about what I was doing I was able to talk to someone at TurboTax to get help. Wonderful staff. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my CPA It was my first time after relying on a CPA for years, but I spent several hours and 2 phone calls with a turbo tax rep (it is hard to get them on the phone). but I made it and saved a nice bit of cash. So worth it! I hope it's all correct... March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by new format leaves little trail If all my forms were ordered and alphabetized, I guess this new TurboTax would be an improvement. As it was, remembering where I put which credit or deduction was nerve-wracking. I've used TT for 7 years. Will look at other options next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Program We won't use any other tax prep software ever again. Great value for the money, as compared to brick and mortar tax offices. The software is very thorough with its questions that find deductions, and the double check at the end is reassuring. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool Overall, TurboTax is doing a good job of keeping up on all the tax code changes so that I don't miss anything. Really useful tool, I appreciate it every year! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got some of mine back Works in a logical way, helps organize info for records, makes one feel confidante the return is correct and audit proof, or as audit proof as audit proof is. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent but costly Turbo Tax is very efficient and through. Keeps up with where you are when you log out. Since I used it in previous years it was easy to compare the figures to see if they are in line with what it should be. 100% guarantee of accuracy. I like! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use! A++ I love how Turbo tax gives you the info you need to do your own taxes. I have a new small business this year and was able to do my taxes for my business and personal together. Whenever I had a question, there was an available answer. love it! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job TurboTax was awesome. It made my filing this year simple, quick and easy to do. This was better than a CPA. Each window was easily to maneuver and understand. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible!!! Gave been using turbo tax for 6 years and it only gets better! Every year they add an extra set of tools to help guide you. Keep up the great work, Turbo Tax! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No problems Guides you through the process in a simple easy to use format by asking questions. Items are more explained by clicking on the "Whats this" link. The thing I do not like about it is their is no way to quickly compare different types of filing situations. ex. Married filing separate or married filing jointly. You can't import one fictitious filing to another. You must have separate accounts for each different way to file in order to compare. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Online surprises I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Typically I buy the discs and load it up. This year I did the online version and the differences are NOT CLEARLY defined. I ended up having to buy the discs anyway and spending MORE THAN TWICE as much to complete my family's returns this year. BUYER BEWARE! Also, I couldn't figure out how to view the forms in the online version. When I needed to go back in to update some entries, navigating was not as easy. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty easy pretty easy this year...much clearer than earlire versions. would recommend.. was worried about hackers...more secure you make it is always good...nice job.. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use even if it is a business I am not a CPA. My husband owns a business. I have all the recites and expenses to put in but turbo tax walked me right threw and I did the taxes in one day. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T11:27:34.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12065, tr_12065
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.