1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 60 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2907 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsure About My Return I was very pleased with how easy it was to fill out all of the sections, I am definitely going to come back and use this site next year and will for sure tell friends about it if they ask. The only bump I hit, twice, was that my return was rejected twice due to the Electronic Filing Pin that was used from a previous year. I wasn't even sure what that was and there wasn't an area to hover over or click on telling me what exactly this pin was until the second time I had to return to fix my filing info. That really is the only snag I had with this, everything else was great and super easy. January 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Experience Sometimes in the summary/review pages info entered was missing, had to go back to those sections and re-enter information - the second time entering info stuck. The couple of times asked to verify identity or e-mail right before e-filing, the e-mailed verification code expired by the time I recieved it to enter it. You may want to consider either expanding the time limit programmed for the expiration or how frequently your server sends out their e-mails. That should resolve this issue. Great product - love it - will use it again, love the user-friendly style and information. Thanks Turbo Tax! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skeptical at first... I have used H&R block for years, paying twice as much and literally getting less than half the refund that I get with TurboTax. TurboTax was recommended to me by a co-worker who received more than twice my refund at the time, for the same size family as mine, yet paid less than HALF what I paid. The first year I tried TurboTax, I was sold; and have never looked back. The process is painless, makes taxes not only easy, but understandable, which is awesome! Most people dread taxes, but I have always finished mine with TurboTax and fully understood what was going on. TurboTax has me as a lifelong member. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE how Turbo Tax works with YOU! SO MANY PROS - have never hit a con, been using it for years! - No experience? It walks you through step by step. - Been there, done that? You can skip the step by step & go where you want when you want. - Own or run a business? Choose between whether you want to file with the business option or without. - Don't know tax jargon? Turbo Tax offers you a complete definition with examples for various words and terms. - Want to pay for the service with your tax return? THEY CAN DO THAT! - Want to pay with CC? THEY CAN DO THAT! Absolutely solid service - I wish MORE businesses were as thorough as Turbo Tax! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step - then click I have been using Turbo Tax for several years. The call center is very good at helping. I love doing things step by step. However, if I have trouble finding something, I realized if you click the word "edit" that the item you are looking for can be found here. For example entering deductions about my car was under "edit", not listed easily to find. It took a few years to find out where to put my Roth IRA information. It really helped me to learn to itemize my business deductions over the year. I feel organized using Turbo Tax. I love the automatic deposit. It's about $35.00, but really worth extra dollars. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use!!! TT sometimes asks me a question like do you have any carryovers from last year that I couldn't deduct... TT should know this, or at least provide me their opinion based on my previous years tax returns. Also, when I need to make 1 change say for example the mileage for a vehicle used for property management business, I can't simply go to that spot without going through, Business, Deductions, Properties, answer all their questions, then choose from a list of properties, then choose the vehicle, then go through the vehicle questions just to get to the spot to change used truck 150 miles to using it 200 miles.... And if I have multiple properties, I have to go through this process for each property. So if I made a mistake on something I have to go through all this, multiple times, for each property.... Please enhance this!!! (Maybe enter Vehicle info once, then it is part of a drop down list that can have the info verified...) February 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as its been in the past been using turbo tax for 20 years. this is the 1st time I wasn't completely pleased. There use to be hints telling you if things were common or what you did last year, not this time. After I paid and everything was supposedly checked for errors I got a message stating I had missing info. It was the w2 import didn't save all my info. I could go back and fill it in, but 1; shouldn't have to and 2; how do I know if its accurate now? it said it was accurate before till I went to file then it wasn't. its like everything else, lets update things just so we can say we did something even though it worked perfectly before January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The software is great. Very easy to follow along and input information. I don't like it keeps asking me to upgrade - at a fee of course. I know they are a business and want to sell their products, but once I have made a choice please leave me alone about it. I got a state audit last year, did not request any help, and made it through just fine. Some fixes at the end can be a little time consuming to track down, but you do have the on page option to fix it. I just like to look at the entire form. Because I am the one gathering all the information and inputting it, I felt the charge was a little on the high side. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I ahve been a loyal user for 15 years.. I have recommended Turbo Tax many times over the years and your service and process is second to none. But your website is almost impossible to use for older individuals with vision problems. Between the small type and grey and blue for type font colors, seniors and the vision impared are placed in the difficult position of bringing in "younger eyes" to fill in the blanks, or struggle through slowly or, worse yet, give up using your product. It was rough on me this year, I only hope that you will make some changes in the site for next year so I can continue to use the product. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs tax preparation companies? How can you NOT use this program to prepare your taxes? Efficient, thorough, helpful, simple, powerful. This program will take you step by step through every single aspect of your tax return and enable you to receive the largest return possible. Once you're finished it will check for errors, show you the possible problems, help you fix them, then recheck again. How can you go wrong? This is YOUR money. Don't bother with tax preparation companies staffed by strangers who get paid on a per-return basis. They don't care about you nor do they work to get you the most money back. Take control of YOUR tax return and use TurboTax. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service - what a surprise! We sold an investment property at a loss, meaning I was expecting to see a refund. However, after entering the information, it appeared that we owed a substantial amount. I began to thoroughly review my information on the sale, but couldn't figure out what happened. I even emailed a CPA and said this might be the year I give up and use their services. However, despite my skepticism, I contacted Turbotax. They ended up calling me, letting me share my screen, and they figured out immediately what the issue was. I was so impressed with the service! Well, you had a loyal customer before the taxes this year, Intuit, but this was amazing! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Process with Untuit TurboTax! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 4 years and have had great results each time. the software is specifically designed to get you the best return and helped my find all the little hidden things I could claim. It really is easy to use and as you progress through the years it retains info and brings it forward to facilitate easier future returns. If you have ever wondered about the quality of a tax service, the best I have found is Turbo tax. One year I double checked my personal and business returns with 2 accountants plus turbo tax and Turbotax was the best return by hundreds of dollars. Turbotax is like having 100 accountants that all specialize in tax accounting. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home + Business Filer I've been using TurboTax for myself and for clients and have filed forms 1040EZ, 1040 + Schedules EITC, 8812, and 8863 for 8 years now with ease. Tried out the mobile app for the first time to file 2015 and It was very user-friendly and conveniently rolled over previous year's information. Also filed a 1040 Schedule C small business/self-employment taxes for the first time and Turbo-Tax made it easy and less intimidating. I love helping my client's learn to self-prepare for years to come! My one gripe is that I could not find the "SnapTax" feature in the Android Mobile app; not sure if this feature is an entirely separate app to download? January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Example of 21st Century Progress!! It's already bad enough that the IRS can over-tax us and take money from us every paycheck and then force us to understand a tax code to get back. It would be way worse if we lived in a world without great technologies like TurboTax that prevent you from dishing out even more money for people to file your taxes. In my opinion, Accountants are worth their weight in gold as long as you have turbotax to file it. The added piece of mind to know that you have enrolled agents on your side with the $59.99 audit protection is great. I can't even imagine [the cost] having to get attorney's involved during an audit where you don't have representation. January 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Getting Better Overall, an A- grade. I suggest that you have some helpful tips pop up. For instance, every year I get fooled into going to the trouble of looking for deduction expenses, such as last year's turbo tax and filing expenses, only to find they are not deductible. By next year I will forget again that dredging up that information is a waste of my time as such expenses must exceed something like 2% of my adjusted gross income (a couple of grand). How about reminding me of the total expenses I would need to have before I gather tax prep fees, medical and business expenses? Then I will not be fooled into wasting my time gathering that data that doesn't help me anyway? This was the first year that any of the income I had managed to port over into the return... none of my W2 income came over (had to type it all again as usual) and only one bank's 1099 ported in when I tried to do it. .. just in case you are keeping score on such matters. Your product is improving, but please keep at it! February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding... almost :-) I trust TurboTax and have used them for years. The ease of filing is wonderful. There are only two areas where I believe improvements should be considered: A.) Access to Customer Service is very limited. If I was in charge of Intuit :-) I would have two or three ways to access customer service: 1. online chat, 2. a clearly visible 800 number, and 3. a messaging or email system. B.) I understand a customer can move up to more expensive and more extensive versions of TurboTax if it becomes obvious that there is a need as one responds to the questions -- however, it would also be good if a customer can, conversely move down to a less extensive (cheaper) version, if in turn, responses to the questions reveal that the version that one is using is too much for the person's tax situation. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best since I started I was referred to Turbo Tax about 6 years ago by a friend who couldn't believe I was using Jackson Hewitt in a local Walmart when TT was so super easy. I told her I had been afraid to do it because I wasnt sure how much I would lose trying to do it on my own. She explained to me that there was no way I would lose matter of fact I would not spend as many fees and that I would never go back to JH after I tried it. Well she was right. I have told EVERYONE I MEET about the ease of Turbotax the support you getwhen you need it and the amount of money I saved by doing them with TT each year. My daughters have actually begun using them and they are college students! Thank you TT! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time success I was shocked at how helpful Turbotax made it for me to complete my returns. I did not want to pay hundreds of dollars filing with other tax professionals. Last year it was almost $600 for me to file and I was not settling again. Turbo tax was not even a quarter of that to file and it was very easy. I chose the "guide me through everything" option to ensure I did not miss a thing. Overall, navigating through the process and clicking on everything took 1 hour and 45 minutes and it was time very well spent. I also had to leave my return at one point but turbo tax let me start right where I finished. So thrilled with doing my taxes this way. Best decision I've made this year so far! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Way To File I love TurboTax! I don't have to leave my house. I did my taxes while laying on my bed in a snowstorm. And the best part is I paid nothing immediately. I used to always have to make sure I put money aside to pay for my tax prep. But having the option to just have the money taken from my refund is the best. Sometimes I don't understand what kind of question I am being asked, but most times they have a link right there that I can click and it will explain to me the purpose of the question. If that link is not there, the search feature is very thorough and answers my question. I could go on and on. But I'll just keep it at, I have used this service for 3 years and am very satisfied. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax refund I would highly recommend Turbo Tax. I've used it for at least 10 years. Its tax filing for dummies. Just answer the questions they ask and it's done. The cost is reasonable especially considering the ease of the process. It gives you the opportunity for direct deposit if you get a refund and also to e-file which is green and easy. I've had a small business in the past in addition to my full time job and I've used Turbo Tax for that also. It was easy and straight forward. It helped me to deduct things I would not have thought to claim. All I needed were my expenditures. You can do this in the comfort of your own home at your own pace. You don't have to do it all at once. The software let's you save it partially done and then brings you right back to where you left off. It's organized and makes sense they way they ask the questions. I found the end a bit confusing because I was missing information on a W-2 and it prompted me to click fix my tax return and I missed the prompt. However it took me back to the fix page and did not allow me to submit wrong or missing information which I would have done left to my own devices. I also had the options for how I pay for Turbo Tax which I like. As long as you follow the directions you can't go wrong with Turbo Tax! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting back more than I thought! Because my income situation in 2015 was a bit more complicated, I was worried that I would have to consult an accountant instead of doing my taxes myself using TurboTax, as I have done for many years. To my surprise, however, I was able to complete my tax return on my own thanks to the wonderful and streamlined interview process offered by TurboTax. The interview questions were clear, and supportive information was concise and made sense. Our tax system is complex and confusing, and to wade through all of it and still come away feeling I actually did it right without screwing myself to the wall gives me a great feeling of accomplishment!! AND, the end result was a refund that was twice as much as I had originally guesstimated. Not bad at all!! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Clear I love using turbo tax. I have been a user for 15+ years. Simply follow the guide and fill in the boxes. However if you make a change and do not use an item such as misc. expense on schedule C just prior to filing it will pull up a box for you to complete the entry. Since I didn't want to use that misc. Expense I just put in zero. I wish I knew how to get into the form and delete that entry. Since I used an online version I don't think it is possible. however had I used the download or cd it probable would have been possible to get into the form and delete the entry. Next year I will try to used the download so I can get into the forms. Still it is very clear what entries are there and what needs a response. Thanks Turbo tax! January 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Done Quickly TurboTax is simple and quick to get through as the questions are simple and straight-forward, allowing you to move easily through the process. What I did not like in this new version was the inconsistency of the format of the various pages or section screens. One screen might ask a question with YES/NO buttons at the bottom of the screen which need to be clicked in order to continue. While other sections might ask a question and have two statement options to choose from -> "Yes - I did this" OR "No - I did not do this", with a Continue button at the bottom of the screen. This difference in screen processing design made me nuts while going through the various screens. If not for that, I would have given TurboTax a 5-star rating. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome software that makes taxes especially easy! Had no idea how to file as a sole proprietor for the very first time and scared I was going to file the wrong options & have a big audit...when I started, my audit risk was medium and when I switched over to home and business suggested by turbo, it was simple as pie and explained all I was curious about. It was so simple, I thought something had to be wrong! But Turbo is committed and has never failed me after using for as long as it's been available, many years...and towards end, my audit risk went down to very low! Here's hoping! Good luck all! Didn't get the refund I hoped for :), but if I had not used Turbo deduction/credit areas, I would have not realized some were available that I could use and ended up with more than I originally thought..thanks Turbotax! Longtime and loyal customer!!!i February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never failed to deliver I've been using Turbotax for a while now and every year I don't tress about my taxes anymore because I know that as soon as I get on Turbotax, I'm just going to get it done and not worry about it afterwards. And by the time you know, your money is in your bank account. Now, if you want to get as much money back as possible then turbotax is the way to go as they have many options to get you the most back. Yes, it means that you will take a little bit longer to sort through them all but you never know as the one you are looking for may just appear, and BOOM, you just got more money back. So, yes, go through Tubotax and see what you can get. But don't take my words for it because in the end, the choice is yours to make as for me, another tax year done and no worries about it afterwards. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All by myself!! Turbo Tax allows me to take control of my taxes - I don't have to sit across from a tax accountant who is looking at a screen I cannot see anymore! I file in the warmth of my home, in my pj's (!), and can take the time to look for the right information in my files without the pressure of having to produce everything for a formal visit to a tax accountant! Turbo Tax is user friendly, easy to use, easy to understand and helpful in every way! I love the suggestions, the manner in which the program offers corrections, and that State filing is also an option. Turbo Tax has the most up to date forms and, the few times I have needed to ask, there has been help available! I have used this product for multiple tax years and have never experienced a problem after filing! Thank you!! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Importing prior year information I have filed our taxes for 10 or more years with Turbo Tax. I absolutely love the program. This year however, I selected to import my prior year information (which is a huge time savings because I have 9 children), but at paying I realized that Turbo Tax selected the highest cost edition and was informed by a representative that the only way to switch to a less expensive edition was to clear all of my work and begin again. An option that did not sound appealing at all. So, I appreciate that Turbo Tax keeps a record of prior years, but would be greatly blessed in future years if there would be a way to import personal data but make changes to changes in our situation so we do not have to continue to file the wrong edition that is no longer applicable to our current year status. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always use TurboTax every year I've been using TurboTax for years now and 'til this day (hopefully I don't jinx myself) I've never had any problems with the software, refund process or with the IRS. For the first two years I worked I had a tax preparer do it and I kid you not, both those times IRS came back and said something was done wrong I owed them over $1000. Since then I decided to do the taxes myself and figured if I ever had to owe the IRS it would be because of me not anyone else who can wash their hands with paperwork I signed. So, years later I still use turbotax for my personal and business taxes and its always easy. I recommend TurboTax to everyone I know because these tax preparers make hundreds off of you and why not save that money and just do it yourself. If you can read and type, you can do your own taxes. February 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive Practices Turbo tax charges a very high "convenience" fee to pay taxes using a credit card; for me would have been $50 more. I imagine the scheme is that many folks won't even think to read the details or calculate the actual fee, so Turbo Tax will get more free money!! I imagine Turbo Tax's hope is that many people will see the minimum $4 fee and think that's the actual fee without realizing they are paying much more. I loved Turbo Tax until getting to this deceptive and unreasonable practice! Also there is an error on the Personal Income screen reading "Did you have any of these types of income?" the first bullet reads: "State and local tax refunds received in 2014". It should read "State and local tax refunds received in 2015", or more precisely: "State and local tax refunds received in 2015 for prior year taxes" January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY!! BIGGER REFUND!! I used an accountant for many years because I have a consulting business and I was afraid to file incorrectly. He started to charge me a small fortune to file what I thought was a claim that was not very complicated (only 1099's...no other business expenses or anything fancy). I went to H and R Block last year and the cost was EVEN MORE! This year, I decided to give Turbo Tax a try. It was so user friendly and took me through the details of each part of the forms. The program prompted me to answer questions I hadn't been asked in previous years and subsequently I'm getting a larger refund! I also liked that I didn't actually pay until the end of the process. If I didn't like the product or felt uncomfortable with the process, I wasn't financially obligated to continue. I will definitely use Turbo Tax again next year! January 31, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:47:43.911-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2907, tr_2907
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.