1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12086 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any other tax preparation service Turbo Tax is so easy and convenient. My only worry is that it's so easy that I must be doing something wrong. The help topics and message boards are very helpful! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & Easy as always I actually enjoy doing my taxes with Turbo Tax but the costs just keep going up over the years. Been doing Turbo Tax since around 2006 or so and the ONLY thing that I do not like are the added costs. Other than that; it is amazingly easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No access to forms I found it disturbing that there was no access to the forms during the process. Made it very difficult. I did not get to see the actual forms until I printed them. If there is no easy access to the form next year Ill go elswhere. Steve-O April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've always had an accountant do my taxes because I thought I had too much going on to do them myself but this year things got simpler and I tried turbo tax. It was so much easier than I ever expected and reasonable too. Highly recommend! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't like the new format. I feel like the return is accurate, but don't like the fact that the basic program doesn't include form C, and I don't remember having to pay to e-file last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Omotenashi(hospitality in Japanese)Refund Great in terms of able to stop where ever or whenever you want and get back to where you left off when you are ready again for the information you need to gather. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im always intimidated and worried before, and surprised at how quick and painless it was after :) The "help" window solved 99% of the roadblocks I had. Thank you! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent fast and easy data entry and filing...i have been using for 5+ years and no issues at all. I will continue to use February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I am in awe of the ease of this site and its power to take a painful process and truly make it easy! Go Intuit! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY TO USE!!! It is really easy and quick. It took about 45 minutes start to finish.If you use them every year it is that much quicker as they can input your prior years data. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ow to cpmplete taxes easily I have used turbo tax for years now and I love the carry over information from year to year and the system seems to get clearer and easier to complete each year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use Turbo Tax is my choice due to ease of use and prior years returns on file. I like that I can file my own returns, but sometimes do not understand explanations. Overall, highly recommend as only a couple of explanations were not understood. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does the hard work for you. Turbo Tax makes taxes a lot easier. You don't have to muddle through all those tax forms. Just answer the questions Turbo Tax asks, and it does the calculations for you. This is my third year using Turbo Tax, and I definitely recommend it. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Step By Step TurboTax makes it possible to still do my own taxes. I like how it walks me through everything. Explanations have gotten clearer than when I first used the tool years ago. I always get audit protection and am happy the product is provided. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be a great option for simple returns Price jump is significant. Always used to be an inexpensive option for simple tax filing. Now that it is up over $100 I will have to re-think whether there really is the same value for money. The fee for filing is 25% of the total refund. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax since 2007 and still love it! I have used TurboTax since 2007 and have loved it each year. Dollar for dollar, I don't think you can beat TurboTax for the average family with a small business. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tech! If you can't stand bad technology use turbotax for sure. They make it really easy. It eats up time, but they do a great job and store all your info year to year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use It was easy to use and if I didn't know something, there would be a little info button that I can click, which gave me examples of what to put in a certain slot. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such an amazing service I started using Turbotax five years ago. Before that, I used to file in a store. I am able to call and speak with a tax expert in a MUCH quieter environment now. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for small business I used this for 2014 in lieu of a accountant for my personal and small business taxes. Proceeded without a hitch with guidance provided. Saved me a lot of money. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even I can do this! I've been using Turbo Tax for years, and I love it. As my life has gotten more complicated (Rental Property, Investments, moving expenses), I thought I couldn't do my taxes on my own, but I was wrong! If I can do it I'm sure anyone can.... March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continues to please! I used the personal and small business Turbo Tax product, and I was very pleased. I've been using TT for years now, and wouldn't go anywhere else to do my taxes. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Business Owner As a new business owner the TurboTax software was wonderful! However a couple of the questions asked did not offer the answer I needed. Over all it was easy and as long as the IRS accepts everything I will certainly use TurboTax next year! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Great Tax Planning I have used TT since 2000, I come back every year and I still get amazed how they keep making improvements. I just wonder why people still use the other software, I would buy a TT store front if one is opened yesterday. Very interested!!!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successfully sent! We've been using TurboTax many years. It's great that they offer some discounts for those who file early. We definitely try to take advantage of that. We wish they also give some credit for loyal customers. We are a happy customer. Thanks! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbo Tax is easy to use. it is convenient since you can save your info and come back later to finish. Been using Turbo Tax for years and never had any problems. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had to manually add boxes 12b,c,d to my w-2. I skipped on the first pass. It would have been better if they were on the entry screen and I had to manually skip March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always pay but Turbo eases the pain I use Turbo every year. It's priced fair. I can work my way thru it pretty easily. I like the way it does state and federal at the same time, updating as you go. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Experience (if there is such a thing)! This is a very easy to use and user friendly tax software program. Good explanation with the exception of what to do with dividends earned in Canada. Not much info on what to do with a form NR4. Please improve that attribute for next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years for personal taxes, and I now use Turbo Tax for my small business. The convenience and ease is what keeps me coming back. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:13:20.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12086, tr_12086
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 267 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.