1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 54 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12052 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome software! It was pretty quick completing my taxes. It walked me through everything. I actually use the software every year, but thought it would be more difficult using the business software and it was not bad at all. I would recommend using it! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Miss a Beat!!! I've used every tax prep institution available to do my taxes and was never truly satisfied. So I ended my search when I found TurboTax and for years now I can honestly say I've never been happier with my $$$REFUND$$$. Thanks TurboTax. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will recomend turbo tax to all i had no trouble with turbo tax and they had helpful hint links and was very easy to use for a first time filing on my own i used to go to h&r block but not any more January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax fiing As a CPA, I really like Turbo Tax ....beats doing it manually and trying to remember all the various tax rules, eligibility, etc. The prompt questions are very good. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used for years I use the personal and business. Used to find it easy to know what deductions were available for my self employed business. Now find that the business deductions are difficult to locate. Other than that I will probably continue to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3+ years of easy tax returns Each year my taxes get a little harder: bought a house, got married, started a business, but I STILL can do my own taxes with Turbo Tax. It means a lot. THANK YOU!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by help in remembering I like the program that keeps some records for me from year to year. That also prompts me to think of something that I may have missed as I gathered documents and the instructions can help me decide if it goes in this or that catagory. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by online doing on line is more expensive than buying at costco or staples, won't make that mistake again, don't see any reason why it should be more, turbo tax got into my pocket which leaves a bad taste may switch to another company next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy enough for a senior citizen I started at 10 am and filed by 2 pm. I did have my paper work all organized before I started. I took time out for lunch and 2 phone calls. No pressure, No running around and making appointments. Thank you for this great product. Patsy March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax since I started filing my own taxes. It is easy to use and understand. I have never had a problem with the program and will continue to use it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is DONE! I have used Turbo tax for several years now. I own a small business and my wife has always said, "We need an accountant." An accountant will ask me questions to do my taxes. Turbo Tax asks the same questions and charges me a lot less! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Fun with Refund" Thoroughly enjoyed using the site for tax prep. By simply answering yes or no questions, plus the auto download feature with your W-2...tax prep takes no time at all. Additionally like the added security of ID pins for e-filing. Nice!! April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Went downhill Didn't autofill from last year unless I paid more money. Not as flexible about changing/moving things as it used to be. Will look for a new online service next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed again All in all a good way to file taxes. If you forget to get some information the information you have entered is saved and you can get additional information to enter. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, and I learned a lot! If you have a question, the answer is just a click away. Sometimes you learn things you weren't even looking for. It is quick and very reassuring when you are done that, if you put the information in right, your return will be correct. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year was different Used T Tax for years, easy and no issues. This year however on more than one occasion T Tax said.. here is the information you entered last year, and instead of populating that same info in the return when it was needed I had to reenter the information again. I had to keep going back and making sure that double entries were not occurring. Annoying and time consuming. Shook my confidence in the software. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by E-FIle I went through all of the steps to file my taxes. I aded my AGI and paid for the program and realized 15 days later that nothing was submitted. Now I have to pay penalties and late charges to the IRS because of Turbotax's failure to submit. I will never use this program again. In the end, I was charged another 1,000 on top of the 2137.00 I already owe to the IRS for a mistake that I was not at fault for. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY The process was so easy. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and found this years filing even easier than last year! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 3rd year using TurboTax and I'll never use anything else again. Extremely easy and fun to use. Will always recommend! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it This is my third year using turbo tax. Its quick and easy although a little more expensive than I would like. Also don't bother getting the audit defense I got it last year and I was audited on my state return and it didn't help at all! January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo was helpful but it would not allow me to go back to Deluxe Tax Turbo when choosing. Some of the questions were explained very clearly but some were confusing. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing 2015 This is the 2nd year to use TurboTax and it is on point and accurate to a "t". Extremely happy with its simple questions I could understand and helpful programming. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by New and Improved Turbo Tax? I just really do not like the user interface! I understand the change was intended to make it easier and it will for less experienced users. But for the more experienced user it just wastes my time and I never have enough time as it is! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing For Small Business Owners! When I became a small business owner I thought I'd have to go to a CPA, did one year and realized it was just as much work and more than 3 times as much to pay them. Switched promptly back to Turbo Tax and will never leave them again!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. I had an issue with a Smart Check error that I couldn't resolve. Customer service was a great help in walking me through the issue to resolve it. I have used this product for many years and am very happy with it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and very thourough Indeed I have never been happier, It does take a short time to enter all your information. Once entered and saved its away you go exploring all your facts and information. Its pretty cool to see and gives great recommendations and expert tips. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy With 2014 Version I've used Turbo-tax for at least past five year's but was extremely disappointed with this year's edition. Several of the links did not work and I had to log off and back on multiple times because it hung up going from screen to screen. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leads the filer through everything! Easy Peasy! The program is easy to follow. Just be mindful and don't try to rush through. The questions are given as prompts to help you plug your figures in the correct areas. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to go I was super scared as this was my first year fiing being complete contract 1099. Turbo tax made it easy for me to know what I was able to claim and what I couldn't. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes First time I have done my taxes in 48 years... Usually have them done by an accountant...Surprisingly easy and very thorough...Well thought out step by step process April 15, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:34:15.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12052, tr_12052
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.