1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 54 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12070 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the product very much. Have used it for 12 years. Only problem was the final encrypted signature to prove I am human. Had to reset it at least 10-15 times before one would be accepted. Still do not know why I was having a problem. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rainmaker Far exceeded my expectations. I thought going in that there would be a tax liability, instead we're to receive a substantial refund. Thank you! We're going through a very difficult situation right now. It's a bit of a lifesaver for us. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software I have used Turbo tax for the last two years and am very happy with my results. It has always delivered the maximum amount of deductions and saved my hide on both occasions in terms of my tax liability. I highly recommend this product. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this service! I'm a 20-something year old who has had no idea how to do taxes. Turbotax makes it so easy and simple to sort through all the forms and get the best refund possible! April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Easy Fixes I`ve experienced problems with the form 3800 which should have been easy to fix; however, getting the answers to fix the problem are not easily found in this part of the software which becomes rather unwieldy and difficult to maneuver. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Well! The process and software is easy and simple to use. Some forms can be hard to translate over to turbo tax - for instance the Schedule C for my wife's small business. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied Turbo tax is easy enough for most people to use. So far my 78 year old father ( he's an engineer) and federal employees are the only people I know that had problems. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Turbo Tax I thoroghly appreciated the user friendly process of Turbo Tax. Even through the sections I was not sure about I was able to ask questions and find my answers easily February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! This year I was a bit intimidated about filing my taxes, as it was the first year that I was not solely on a w-2. Turbo Tax made it easy, and now I am able to relax! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Every year Quicken continues to improve it's range of covered tax situations and the explanations get more comprehensive, but not too jargon filled. A great balance. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more user friendly every year Turbo tax is great. I don't know why any one wouldn't use it. User friendly and make things easy. Doing taxes gets easer and less stressful every year with turbo tax February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I love using TurboTax. They always ensure that my return is accurate and offer an audit defense in case anything goes wrong. Will definitely recommend to all I know. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Small Business Owners! I've used H&R Block before and I much prefer TurboTax for my small business filing...they ask way more questions and cover all aspects very well and explain everything so you are not trying to figure out what things mean half the time. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy We have used TurboTax for several years now and I would recommend it to everyone. This year we had some significant changes to our return and it was as easy as 1-2-3. If you're not sure of something, they always provide an explanation. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better than last year Still not as good as the service was 4 years ago. But this year I only had one painful snag. Navigation could still be improved so that I it is easy/obvious to go back and change one item without having to go through the whole module. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user This was a decent experience and wasnt as bad a I thought it was... I was able to honestly deduct things I didn't even know I could deduct so thank you for that!! ;) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This product turned what used to be several hours reading tax laws and filling forms into a quick afternoon process. I couldn't recommend this product highly enough! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes Turbo Tax is easy to follow and easy to file. If you need to file a form (Ex. -Form 4835) it can be difficult to get into that. I find that the price increases year to year are way too high. May consider another service for next year. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I like using Turbo Tax each year because all of my personal info carries over from last year. However, the price increase for having a small amount of Business Income was steep. I wish that would still be included in the basic package. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return Turbotax walks you through everything you need to get the biggest refund allowed! H&R Block has nothing on Turbotax. Why pay someone to do your taxes when Turbotax shows you all the tax info you need to do it yourself. Turbotax ROCKS!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Happy about my Refund This is my 2nd year using Turbo Tax. I have always done my taxes myself manually. But now I have a rental property and a daughter in college. Turbo Tax helped me get the most deductions possible and receive the greatest I was eligible. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State return Unable to get schedules needed to file State return correctly. These schedules were available in 2010,2012, 2013. Even upgraded my turbo tax and still not available. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I might owe so off to work I go Can the software be fixed to simply go to next section after you have completed the set of questions under a particular subject instead of looping around each time? Fixing that minor annoyance would save time and cut down on confusion. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy I don't believe my payments for Blue Cross of almost $500 a month were added as deduction and it would not let me go back to each area like last year to make changes or additions after a certain point. Wish I had not used TT this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome software! It was pretty quick completing my taxes. It walked me through everything. I actually use the software every year, but thought it would be more difficult using the business software and it was not bad at all. I would recommend using it! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Miss a Beat!!! I've used every tax prep institution available to do my taxes and was never truly satisfied. So I ended my search when I found TurboTax and for years now I can honestly say I've never been happier with my $$$REFUND$$$. Thanks TurboTax. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will recomend turbo tax to all i had no trouble with turbo tax and they had helpful hint links and was very easy to use for a first time filing on my own i used to go to h&r block but not any more January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax fiing As a CPA, I really like Turbo Tax ....beats doing it manually and trying to remember all the various tax rules, eligibility, etc. The prompt questions are very good. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used for years I use the personal and business. Used to find it easy to know what deductions were available for my self employed business. Now find that the business deductions are difficult to locate. Other than that I will probably continue to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by help in remembering I like the program that keeps some records for me from year to year. That also prompts me to think of something that I may have missed as I gathered documents and the instructions can help me decide if it goes in this or that catagory. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T10:57:29.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12070, tr_12070
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 267 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.