1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I was nervous on filing on my own since I own my own business and also had a w-2. Turbo tax asks every detailed question and I was relieved it was so much easier than I thought. Thank you Turbo Tax. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This saves time over doing your own 1040 Every year life becomes more complex: technology lack of privacy, health care, ageing and education become more costly. It really helps in this time stripped world to have a resource like Turbo Tax. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo I am not the best record keeper but Turbo has kept me in line for the past four years helping me understand how to prepare for my return and how to state my deductions as a part-time business owner. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted My return has varied in complexity over the years - some more, some less. Each year TT improves the guidance and ease of navigation to make it progressively easier to use regardless of my situation. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by liked the refund... rocks my world. My honest opinion is that its easy to get the tax documents prepared easier, than you got them yourself. Plus you just need to have all your paper work and let your reading of the questions do the rest. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state tax form On our MI return turbotax filled in our total income amount but we had no way of knowing how to split that into the part attributable to MI for each spouse. This could have been handled much better. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Turbo Tax made doing my taxes really easy. A slight blip in my EIN from my employer, but making changes in the number was all it took. TurboTax talked me through how to change it quickly and easily. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER SIMPLE I tried another on line process as a sample and after an hour got frustrated because it did not clearly explain and would not let me fix an item I missed. Decided to use Turbo Tax and it was a snap. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes It Easy!! We've really enjoyed using TurboTax for many years. Now we come back to it and it's got all our information and we just need to confirm. Guides you through each step and makes filing so much easier! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product as usual We've used this product for the last 4 years and it never disappoints us. I've now jumped up to the small business level since becoming Self-employed and it's just as easy and straightforward. Thanks TT March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome again! Once again Turbo Tax was awesome at completing my taxes! The software is so simple and user friendly that I can't imagine using anything else. Been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years now and love it! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's come a long way! Well worth the investment. Best to start a few days ahead of time. Entering the data in small batches gives you time to review and put your hands on things you need. Great product. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, Turbotax, for making our lives easier. Turbotax has been our method for filing taxes and it is easy to use. My husband owns his own side business and Turbotax makes it easy to input all his information for both his business and his work. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Difficult Job Made Easy I hate doing taxes and TurboTax has converted me! It practically anticipates my questions and my potential errors. It is so smart, so easy, so understandable. Thanks for helping me do a challenging job! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great software with questions easily answered. I save big money every year by doing my taxes myself with Turbo Tax. This year a tax professional quoted me $300 and I saved a lot thanks to Turbo Tax. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Easy!! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. I love the fact that it reminds you of every little thing you can use to improve your tax situation. Every year it gets easier and faster to use. Love it! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my tax filing a breeze! It was worth the money to me to have an accurate tax preparation in the short period of time I had to get it done. It felt as though I had a knowledgable friend guiding me through it, reassuring me. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been using this product for 15yrs online. I am so happy this year the interface continues to get easier and less questions to ask and less time in finishing my return. Keep up the great work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! This is my seventh year with Turbo Tax, and I don't plan on leaving the family any time soon! It's so nice to have such a straightforward guide to simplify a complicated tax process. Thanks, Turbo Tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Use As a small business owner, i use the Home and Business version which makes filing taxes fairly simple and straight forward. When I went to pay, I could not get the discount my credit union offers., March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using it since 2001 and it's never failed me I've been using Turbotax since 2001 and it's getting better every year. I really like the "interview-based" style of how it gather information. The help to common questions has gotten better every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I have used turbo tax for a number of years. I like that I can do a little at a time, check my numbers, take a time-out to checks documents etc. I would never choose another option to Turbo Tax. Thanks. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! I was easily stepped through all of the aspects of doing my taxes. It was presented in a way i could understand. I feel i did it correctly following the steps. I learned something and did it myself. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo!!! I don't understand why I entered most of my information and suddenly it stopped tracking my refund. It seems it asked me everything but wouldn't change refund to correspond deductions the first time April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent learning tool I enjoy doing my yearly taxes on Turbo, as I learn what to prepare for the following year. I have referred Turbo to my relatives and for this year, they actually completed filing their taxes with Turbo. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I love the systems it tells you step by step everything. If you make a mistake or something don't make sense it tells you and either turbo fixes it for you or lets you fix it. I love this software. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I love how quick and easy it was to file my taxes. I especially appreciated the "Learn More" links that were informative and helpful. Also, the two questions I searched on had easy to understand answers. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough, Comprehensive and Great Value I used to pay thousands of dollars a year to an accountant to do my taxes. When I discovered he was using Turbo Tax, you know what I did: I began doing my own taxes, with TurboTax's help of course. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than expected!! I expected to have to pay a CPA this year to do my LLC business and personal tax. Wow! TurboTax led me through the whole process step by step and I am done! It was almost easy as 1,2,3!! Thank you! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Thank You I totally love using Turbo Tax and at first last year was not sure if I wanted to use the online version. I was amazed how well it worked even better the using an installed CD disc type of version. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:42:47.257-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.