TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so fast! I had a combination of 1099 and W2 with business deductions and thought it was going to be too complicated but they walked me through all of my situations and made it easy and pretty fast. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by walking thru the park/process The Turbo Tax product is excellent. I have used this for several years and worth the $$ for the help they provide. They get me the information I need when I need it to sit down and complete quickly and accurately. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing I used to take weeks to file my return. With TurboTax promting me on each page, the process is now painless and easy. It's also much less expensive than using the accountant I once used. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harder to use this year! I've been using turbo tax for several years, except last year when I had a professional do them. This year I was frustrated with not being able to quick zoom to the forms or print forms until the end. Going back to professional or doing my own paper forms next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and thorough I have paid more than $700 for professional tax preparation in 2013, 2012, 2011, and so on. This year I did it with TurboTax and got basically the same refund, for a total cost of $125. I had some fun too since the software was easy and fast. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use! Using turbo tax takes the stress out of filing for me. It is so step by step and I love that I can stop at anytime and then pick up later where I left off. The quick yes or no answers to most things is also helpful. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT We used to pay a CPA hundreds of dollars a year to do our taxes and I think it was more work sending them our paperwork than Turbo Tax is! So amazing! Tax season is like a holiday now. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting More than I Thought! Easy to use with results you clearly understand. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I like the clear, concise questions and guidance to completing the forms accurately. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy if pricy Generally it was very easy to use for all purposes. However, it seemed that there was another fee every time you turned around. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate Great tool to do your taxes. It's easy and extremely accurate! I like it because I can take my time to find all necessary documentation to have a truly complete and accurate filing. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fed refund tax fees way too high this year. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No comment Took way too much from my return January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax It is super simple!!! Fast and easy!! Glad it keeps everything from previous years so you do not have to re type it all!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get better than this! TurboTax is easy and straightforward. It remembers info from the previous year so no digging through paper files. Love it! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy for a price I love Turbo Tax for the convenience, but being self-employed means I pay an arm and a leg to file my taxes! I know there are cheaper options out there, but I'm hooked because they transfer my information from last year. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The easiest way to file.. I'm hooked I was very very hesitant about using turbo tax, however I realized that the agent we used, was also using turbo tax. I decided to take the plunge especially since I knew my husband and I were going to owe big time this year. I couldn't understand paying someone 250.00 to pay the IRS when I could use turbo tax for 150.00. It was easy and simple and I will do it again next year. I LOVE TURBO TAX March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Da Bomb Best for begginers and proffesionals as well. I recommend TurboTax to any and all who either file their own taxes, or for others. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any other tax preparation service Turbo Tax is so easy and convenient. My only worry is that it's so easy that I must be doing something wrong. The help topics and message boards are very helpful! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Application I've been using TT for about 10 years and really like how it explains tax situations and can refer you to the information you need. I felt that 2014 edition has been the best yet. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Guide for Small Business This is our 5th year filing with TurboTax. I've had my own small business and always think I should go to an independent agent, but Turbo Tax makes this process so easy to follow. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd time rejesction on state return i had my state return rejected for the 2nd year in a row using turbo tax, I will be using alternate software next year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Intuitive It was almost fun to walk through the process. They lead you right through everything you need to get the best return. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by harder than any other year other years its been easy to do my taxes with turbotax this year i was really close to deleting and going to h&r block because i had to put almost all info manually didn't import January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file I have used TurboTax for many years and am now familiar with the software, so I can find the sections I want to use for my information. For users not familiar with the software, finding specific sections may not be so easy. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick! Have used Turbotax for years through home ownership, having kids, and business ownership and could not be happier! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awsome way to Refund!!! Turbo tax is an awesome way to file your taxes! The step-by-step instructions and guidelines to follow made it very convent and easy to file my taxes the right way, giving me the max refund I was owed! I definitely recommend this site to anyone filing taxes any year and years to come! March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Jumped?? I have been using turbo tax for the last 4 years. The price has jumped considerably since last year. At the current price, I might as well have someone prepare my taxes for me. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, well done. I have used turbotax for about 10 years now and I love it each time. They are inexpensive, easy to use, and make life much easier at tax time. Thanks for the great experience. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each year it seems to keep getting easier to use. Keep up the good work. This years support questions were very helpful. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:26:42.834-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6959, tr_6959
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 152 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.