TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT We used to pay a CPA hundreds of dollars a year to do our taxes and I think it was more work sending them our paperwork than Turbo Tax is! So amazing! Tax season is like a holiday now. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I like the clear, concise questions and guidance to completing the forms accurately. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy if pricy Generally it was very easy to use for all purposes. However, it seemed that there was another fee every time you turned around. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Using this sight makes filing taxes as painless as possible. The questions are precise and helpful. I feel that the process was timely, effective, and accurate. I would definitely recommend turbo tax to everyone! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done it with out them I have used turbo tax home and business multiple times and it keeps getting easier and easier. Thank you i will keep on using TurboTax and telling all my friends about it February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate Great tool to do your taxes. It's easy and extremely accurate! I like it because I can take my time to find all necessary documentation to have a truly complete and accurate filing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Refund! Biggest Ever! After a couple of years of using TurboTax, I feel like a tax man! I get progressively faster and faster to fill it out. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Professional I've been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now, and they continually come up with more innovating ways to save you money and get the best amount on your returns ! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax It is super simple!!! Fast and easy!! Glad it keeps everything from previous years so you do not have to re type it all!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get better than this! TurboTax is easy and straightforward. It remembers info from the previous year so no digging through paper files. Love it! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy for a price I love Turbo Tax for the convenience, but being self-employed means I pay an arm and a leg to file my taxes! I know there are cheaper options out there, but I'm hooked because they transfer my information from last year. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Intuitive It was almost fun to walk through the process. They lead you right through everything you need to get the best return. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Guide for Small Business This is our 5th year filing with TurboTax. I've had my own small business and always think I should go to an independent agent, but Turbo Tax makes this process so easy to follow. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Application I've been using TT for about 10 years and really like how it explains tax situations and can refer you to the information you need. I felt that 2014 edition has been the best yet. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time User Am a first time user due to different circumstances than in past. Very helpful with my questions through the process. Did not get a printed copy, which i use for records. Overall will use again. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is Finished!! I have used Turbotax for our tax refunds for the last 10 years. It gets better and easier to use each year. It is very thorough and I like the part at the end that reviews our taxes and points out mistakes. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by harder than any other year other years its been easy to do my taxes with turbotax this year i was really close to deleting and going to h&r block because i had to put almost all info manually didn't import January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes at your own pace/schedule I love entering the data as it's received int he mail (W-2's and 1099's) Being a mom, I have to organize my time and sometimes I have 20 minutes and others just 20 seconds. Very grateful Turbotax let's me logout easily and return right where I was. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick! Have used Turbotax for years through home ownership, having kids, and business ownership and could not be happier! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Very easy to follow and get reviews of items that were questionable. The process was very clean and seems exact. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it simpler I have rental property that I also live in. I also have a real estate investment company. Many times when you asked a question about a business, I did not know which you were referring to. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo simple The best part of TurboTax is basically the 2nd (3rd and 4th) year of usage. With everything transferring over from the previous year, it makes things such a snap. Even on the business side. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 1st Time Trouble w/TurboTax Had a problem this year for the first time. in the Review a problem was discovered in Sched A on line 1(b)2. this is a date field which turbotax wouldn't let me have access to and change. I had to search and search my return for where this date was being generated from. finally I found it, in the sales tax paid portion of my return. I think that if the review finds an error it should alert you to where the actual error was made so that a correction can be put in, instead of me spending hours trying to locate the problem. plus I think the cost of turbotax is getting a little expensive. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with TurboTax was easy and efficient. The step-by-step instructions and prompting questions helped identify several valuable deductions and credits that reduced our tax bill for the year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, well done. I have used turbotax for about 10 years now and I love it each time. They are inexpensive, easy to use, and make life much easier at tax time. Thanks for the great experience. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing This is the best way to do taxes! Even better than using an accountant because you don't have to meet with the accountant! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each year it seems to keep getting easier to use. Keep up the good work. This years support questions were very helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For example in the income/deductions multiple sections, one has to scroll to the bottom each time for the 10 or so sections. Possibly move or have a secondary NEXT topic button at the top as well. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! We are both self-employed and TurboTax made the filing process simple, with easy to follow instructions and asked all the right question to make it painless and worry free. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I have tried them all I have tried TaxAct, (CompleteTax now defunct), and TaxSlayer, and they all get you to a point where you dont understand what they are asking. It is frustrating. But TurboTax is apparently paying attention and getting user input and making it easier and more straightforward to use. It also carry's over information between forms which is always a guessing game with other tax software. The price is high, but until the others get their game straightened out (and honestly, it wouldnt be that hard to fix the other programs, they come so close but then leave you hanging and you give up---somebody with some user experience needs to actually use the others and fix them). March 3, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 105 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.