TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks As I mentioned, super easy to use. Thanks for the help TurboTax Community February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic help!! Great great product--I was worried that it would be too complicated, but it was not--the prompts were easy to understand and the help buttons were right where they should be. Fantastic! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax software program I've used TurboTax for many years and believe this is an excellent software package. I've tried others, but TurboTax seems to be provide the most thorough descriptions and options to take. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pretty good... It would be great if you would transport some of the data numbers from the previous years to help people feel like they are on the right track.. so they can see actual number examples from their own previous tax returns... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax filing ever! Small business owners who are not tax literate benefit immensely from turbo tax, All the info, forms, questions answered, and filing you need for maximum refunds! Easy filing without leaving your office. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes things simple Since I have to file a Schedule C, doing this manually is a pain. TurboTax makes it a simple process. This is my fifth year using TurboTax, and I will continue doing so. Great product. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and complete TurboTax is an awesome way to file taxes, thorough and complete, all the way through to filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by what happened? I have been a true believer in Turbo Tax and have recommended it to many!! This year the price tripled for me!! The online version took more time to complete. Price and ease were my reasons for the multi-year customer...not again. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite impressive I was pleasantly surprised at how easy the step by step process was to understand and follow. I actually felt confident about the tax filing process for the first time in a while. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy process Decided to try Turbo Tax after an H&R Block tax consultant told me they would have to charge me $450 to file my taxes. I'm so glad I decided to use Turbo Tax. Quick, easy and much more affordable. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quite a bit better this year. Much more user friendly. Really close to being an optimal program. Getting costlier by the year, and not appearing to be much cheaper than having an accountant do all the work for you though. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I've been using Turbo for 10 years now. LOVE IT. Compared the first couple of years to a tax preparer and Turbo Tax matched or did better. Totally trust this product, they keep current with the laws. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've used Turbotax for years. I'm always delighted with the user-friendly platform! And they can always find some of those sneaky little deductions I would have missed!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes Sooooooo Easy Made my life during tax season so much better. The simple, yet detailed, questions made the process go smoothly. Turbo Tax helped me to get my taxes done and feel confident they were done correctly. I would recommend this to everyone. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 - Program a Good One For the first time in years of using your service, I failed to start early so did all my imputing in just two days and that's the 14th and 15th of April.. Appreciated the easy flow Thankgoodness for finding my 2013 tax statement April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Tax Program I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. What used to cost me $300-400 now has been slashed to about a third of that. Found deductions that even the last accounting firm didn't tell us about. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 love turboTax! I used H & R Block the past 2 years to complete my Schedule C for my small business, and TurboTax gets the same result as Block does, for WAY cheaper, and about a week quicker!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy to complete returns The easiest returns I've ever filed with wifes Business! I will probably file all future returns for us instead of having someone else do them for her? and CHARGE HER MORE MONEY than we paid for this filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Ruff Ruff Refund Turbo tax easily walked me through a multi-state relocation for work, and living in one state while working in a second state; and starting a business at the end of last year! Turbo Tax took the guesswork out! Thank you TurboTax!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I love TurboTax! It walks you through everything - including the items that are easy to forget or that you might not know about in the first place. It checks and double checks everything for accuracy and is super super easy and simple to use! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Getting better Because I have bought the prior years and installed them on my computer, T.T was able to get the information and insert it...either I missed how to import the information, or I couldn't I ended inputting all the info, was tedious. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd time rejesction on state return i had my state return rejected for the 2nd year in a row using turbo tax, I will be using alternate software next year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Because of the ease of working through each section and the examples provided was just so helpful in completing my returns. I was able to complete return in relatively short time in spite of my own procrastination. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use service! I would defiantly recommend this serviced to friends and family. I feel we really got our money's worth using this service instead of our usual CPA-who charges $350! Thank you Turbo Tax for helping us file! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing for 15 years straight using Turbo Tax The best taxes software on Earth ! Period. Why don't all the countries use TT ? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First time user This was a decent experience and wasnt as bad a I thought it was... I was able to honestly deduct things I didn't even know I could deduct so thank you for that!! ;) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes Filing Taxes SO Much Easier! This was my first time using TurboTax and it was amazingly easy to navigate. Taxes are not my forte, what with all the complex tax codes, but TurboTax has clear steps and guides you through the process. Very well designed software! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Go, Go Turbo!!!! Turbo has made filing my taxes every year enjoyable. Although i don't receive a refund on the Federal side, i do from my State. Your easy to follow program has made it so. Thanks again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Overall it was another great experience. I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade and it's always been a good choice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! Using TurboTax for personal and business was very user friendly. I was able to find all the awnsers to my questions fast and in great detail. I would recommend using TurboTax to anyone. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:10:45.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11773, tr_11773
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 260 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.