1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I like the clear, concise questions and guidance to completing the forms accurately. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy if pricy Generally it was very easy to use for all purposes. However, it seemed that there was another fee every time you turned around. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate Great tool to do your taxes. It's easy and extremely accurate! I like it because I can take my time to find all necessary documentation to have a truly complete and accurate filing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy at home I was a bit worried to do my business taxes for the first time- it was easy and I felt like, with all the steps walking me through, I was able to get the most write-offs/deductions! April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No comment Took way too much from my return January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get better than this! TurboTax is easy and straightforward. It remembers info from the previous year so no digging through paper files. Love it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax It is super simple!!! Fast and easy!! Glad it keeps everything from previous years so you do not have to re type it all!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy for a price I love Turbo Tax for the convenience, but being self-employed means I pay an arm and a leg to file my taxes! I know there are cheaper options out there, but I'm hooked because they transfer my information from last year. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly to Small Business Enjoyed using Turbo Tax for the second year in a row. It makes the process fairly easy and painless if you are in a position where self filing is a tangible option. Would recommend if your business is smaller and growing. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Application I've been using TT for about 10 years and really like how it explains tax situations and can refer you to the information you need. I felt that 2014 edition has been the best yet. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Guide for Small Business This is our 5th year filing with TurboTax. I've had my own small business and always think I should go to an independent agent, but Turbo Tax makes this process so easy to follow. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Intuitive It was almost fun to walk through the process. They lead you right through everything you need to get the best return. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Error Caused Delay in Filing TurboTax automatically populates on Form4562 an amount over the IRS Threshold limit, nothing the tax payer can do to fix it. Turbo Tax causing ME to delay my filing and receiving my tax return for THEIR mistake. Very POOR! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by harder than any other year other years its been easy to do my taxes with turbotax this year i was really close to deleting and going to h&r block because i had to put almost all info manually didn't import January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file I have used TurboTax for many years and am now familiar with the software, so I can find the sections I want to use for my information. For users not familiar with the software, finding specific sections may not be so easy. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly. Back by Knowledge and Expertise I've used Turbo Tax for 8 years and found product top notch. Always backed by experience. The HELP sections good. Ideas for deduction one might forget is excellent. A+ products. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It To many hidden fee's that are not made known until the end for it to make sense to complete your taxes essentially by yourself. I will pay someone to actually complete my taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick! Have used Turbotax for years through home ownership, having kids, and business ownership and could not be happier! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! Turbo Tax is dummy proof. It makes it very easy to file my complicated business taxes. Even when I have a question, support is just a few clicks away and very thorough. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Jumped?? I have been using turbo tax for the last 4 years. The price has jumped considerably since last year. At the current price, I might as well have someone prepare my taxes for me. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax return I liked the online processing. I could complete the tax return on any computer. I like the ease of use of the system. I like that you had last year's information in the system. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part smooth... I understand you can navigate through the page to get to a number to call for further help. but it would be nice if there were a chat box, or section on each page as I go to talk to or call someone one. just more convenient. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, well done. I have used turbotax for about 10 years now and I love it each time. They are inexpensive, easy to use, and make life much easier at tax time. Thanks for the great experience. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each year it seems to keep getting easier to use. Keep up the good work. This years support questions were very helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I've always had someone else prepare my taxes for me. About 3 years ago I started using TurboTax and even though I have my friend look them over before I transmit, I ALWAYS have done them correctly on my own. Very easy to use. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Affordable I would suggest Turbo Tax to anybody with a computer. I use it every year for my personal and business taxes. Using Turbo Tax Helped me understand taxes more in depth and has helped me save thousands over the years. Just do it! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fustrated I wanted to change line i to no on schedule c and i could not do it , and just like everyone else I overpaid for home and bus turbo tax. it cost me 116 +state. I have used this service for the past 5 years but now I am done!!!! March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ARE YOU KIDDING ME???? ARE YOU KIDDING ME? YOU MAKE YOUR SOFTWARE HARDER TO USE THAN IN PAST YEARS AND YOU CHARGE A WHOLE LOT MORE FOR DOING THE SAME THINGS AND THEN THROW IN EXTRA FEES FOR SOMETHING THAT WAS FREE AND COSTS YOU ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO????? IF IT IS THIS WAY AGAIN NEXT YEAR I AM GOING TO ANOTHER COMPANY - AFTER 10 YEARS WITH THIS COMPANY THAT IS SAD. THESE FEES ARE A JOKE AND A GREAT WAY TO CHASE AWAY BUSINESS!!!!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for multiple states TurboTax works great with very basic taxes. As soon as complexity rises, the imbedded logic becomes difficult to work with and frequently sends the user on repetitive loops February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely AWESOME! TURBO TAX is AWESOME! I've used it for about four years and it has nearly doubled the return I calculated by hand. Its easy, fast and gets you the most money back - PERIOD! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:02:22.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12036, tr_12036
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.