1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but Expensive It was helpful. But I don't make a huge amount of money and I had to pay $80 for the business TurboTax, and I had to pay $35 to file my state return. It seemed excessive. But it was helpful as always. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective, easy, efficient use of time eliminating a document was a bit of a hassle, but I figured out finally where to find out "how" to do it easy to use, efficient you have got to be really ... incapable ... to not find this easy to use February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was actually fun! Took me about 3-4 hours to complete. First timer. But now I know what exactly I need and other tidbits that I can make extra money on. I don't think bringing it to H&R Block really covers all grounds. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by another year down Like always this is a fast and easy way to file your taxes. This year it was recommended I upgrade to the business edition. Did not need it after all. Still better than paying someone to do my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Done! I've been using TurboTax for years, but I have to say this year was the best. It really went much smoother than usual. The program just keep improving and I'm loving it! Thank you for a great product! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relatively painless process easy to use and understand, my wife is a student and small business owner, I'm a regular full time employee and it still took three hours to complete, but the process was painless and straightforward. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I've been using Turbo for 10 years now. LOVE IT. Compared the first couple of years to a tax preparer and Turbo Tax matched or did better. Totally trust this product, they keep current with the laws. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Piece of Cake! The on-line version is easier than ever. I thought I might have to start hiring someone to help me with taxes this year but I think I may be able to continue doing them myself in spite of getting old. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CZ I was very pleased with my income tax refund this year. I was overwhelmed last year and had a friend help me This year I took my time and read through everything and I was very happy with the outcome. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful agent The lady who helped me seemed quite knowledgeable and led me through the steps necessary to claim a deduction I had missed. I had to upgrade to the Business version, but it was worth the upgrade cost. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!!! I've used Turbo for several years, when my tax filing was cumbersome and difficult because I had businesses, to now when I don't have as much to claim. Filing using Turbo Tax saved me time and stress. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Load off my mind! I have been using TT for the last 4 years. I have never been disappointed. I have a fairly complicated return and TT walks me through each and every section. Very thorough and a "load off of my mind!" April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best software I use For such a complex task, TurboTax makes the whole thing manageable. My husband has a small business and I am able to do our taxes fairly easily even though I have no financial or accounting experience. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product, and excellent phone support and I love the final image of the desk and plant and tea and the clouds going by as my taxes are making their way to my dear friends at the IRS thank you. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use...but more expensive each year. We have used Turbo Tax for several years now because it used to save us money. Each year it has gone up a little....this year we filed the same way and it went up $25.00. May not use again next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't take long! Took me less than 90 minutes to do my taxes and that's including a self-employed business I own. I felt secure that I got every possible deduction and now I'm getting both a federal and state refund! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a little confusion I found it pretty simple to follow except when it came to my business and vehicle expenses and some of the travel expenses. Then I had trouble getting them corrected. Overall, I like using TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Click, click....DONE!!! I have prepared my taxes with TurboTax for the past few years and it has been so easy and convenient! I am a tax preparer and I have and will continue to recommend TurboTax and everyone. Thank you!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boosted My Confidence This process was easy to follow and there was abundant help and support along the way. I have used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to do so. I feel the cost is reasonable for the service. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the most part, Ilove Turbotax. I do find it to get a little confusing at times when working in the deductions. But overall it's very clear and gives great additional info on topics and definitions. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very satisfied Some of my details in my federal return went over to the state returns incomplete or left blanks. The error check caught it but I couldn't find what to actually put in those blanks. Very frustrating! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 15 year anniversary This is my fifteenth (15) straight year of using TurboTax and I continue to be a very happy and satisfied customer. The program allows handling even quite complicated returns with ease in my opinion! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dumper Review I really like how I was walked through each section. Many of the items, I either did not know of would not have thought of. I like how the program checked my entries to prevent wrong entry information. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Doing my taxes this way for the last couple of years has saved me so much money in preparation fees. I am so pleased with the ease of filing my taxes with turbo tax. I would recommend this to everyone. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service at it's best & Great product! My 3rd year using TT, it's hands down the best and most easy to use product. Shelene & Robin were informed, helpful and pleasant. You just don't find this level of customer service & great product, ty! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder to file than last year. I don't like the changes that have been made. Not only does it cost more than before it is more difficult to navigate the site and go back and make changes. The errors were very difficult to correct. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked the data transfer from financial institutions but would have liked a clearer explanation of how some of the figures were combined … without having to go back to reports from the financial Co. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Make more user friendly for non Tax Professional Adj basis prop given-AMT??? None of the help forum worked even when follow to a tee. This is the second year Turbo tax wasted my time. It will be the Last. Take a financial loss and gain a friend!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is #1 in my Book This is the second year that I've used TurboTax (after spending several hundred a year on a "tax guy"). TurboTax walks me through everything and kept all of my info from the previous year! Outstanding! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a great way to get your taxes completed whether you are a first time user or return user. Very easy walk throughs and always have given me my highest refund possible. Thank you Turbo Tax January 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:03:49.489-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.