1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax freedom disappointment Was very disappointed that you have changed the rules for filing self-employment income, forcing me to have to pay over $117.00 to file my taxes this year even tho i am way below poverty level & supporting 3 kids..... I will look for a different program to use for next year as i depend on every dollar to make ends meet! VERY DISAPPOINTED..... January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy I have been a turbo tax user for over 5 years and I love it. Every year my friends are stressed out and I am not b/c it is so easy to do my taxes. Turbo tax walks you through everything. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and easy to do I have used turbotax for 4 years. It is very thorough and gives you confidence that your return is done correctly. It is also easy to use and anyone could do it with the way they have it set up. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive for filing my returns The costs of filing have grown exceptionally high. First Federal went up, the State, and then they charge a ridiculous amount (because they can) to have their fees deducted from their returns. I don't think I'll be using them next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting Worse So I paid for the home and business and didn't use a single function of the extra options. But TT still charged me. The help links are deplorable. I've used TT for over 10 years now. This year will be my last. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing why the sudden need for "processing fees"? that's crazy and an unnecessary fee. aren't we already paying for turbo tax? next year we will be using something else. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive for online service I can't believe how much you charge for and online service and my very simple tax situation. Next year I'm just going to a physical place, even if it's the same cost at least I'll have the peace of mind that everything was done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoy the fact you can stop and research the information needed during the tax filing process, unlike using an accountant. Turbo tax often reminds me of deductions I would have forgotten about. Great product! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Complete Turbo Tax provides a great solution for filing yourself and being confident that the return is correct. It incorporates almost ll possible options and recommends on the best course to take depending on desired outcome. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplestic I had been doing my taxes myself for the last 35 years. using Turbo tax is so much simpler. all you need is your regular tax information and they walk you thru the rest. read the questions and awnser them . Its real simple January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool I have used Turbo Tax for several years. A few years ago, I decided to have a tax professional submit my return. I ended up doing just as much work to get him the information as I would to gather it all and enter it myself. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Every year it gets easier and easier to use! I opened a business this last year and I was worried it would be too complicated to file, but to my surprise it was extremely easy! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1, 2, 3! Overall I think Turbo Tax is an excellent way to file taxes. The program prompts me the whole way through and makes me aware of deductions and credits I would never know about! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised every year! I've used Turbotax for the past 5 or 6 years. I love it!! I would never do my taxes another way. Last year I started my own business and worried that I might need to go see somebody about taxes. But Turbo tax went through everything for me! I couldn't be happier. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy process, horrible fees I like how the TurboTax software guides you through the process- it is very simple. There is a search engine at the top of the page where you can find answers to virtually anything. The one thing I do not like about Turbotax is their price. Now, filing a Schedule C requires the Home and Business. I used to be able to do everything with Deluxe. Now, I am being forced into paying $80 for Home and Business and THEN another $39 for State, and not only THAT but to have the cost deducted from my refund it has now risen to $39. To make matters worse, I was supposed to get a discount off of the cost of the software for being a Bank of America member, and the savings was NOT reflected during checkout. It was SO expensive to file this year and I did not even get my 35% discount! I love the product and have been using it since 2006 but I will be looking to file elsewhere for next year and will save over 50% most likely. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks As I mentioned, super easy to use. Thanks for the help TurboTax Community February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by what happened? I have been a true believer in Turbo Tax and have recommended it to many!! This year the price tripled for me!! The online version took more time to complete. Price and ease were my reasons for the multi-year customer...not again. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not take into consideration that I am a senior who is still working so I can figure a modified AGI for Roth contribution. Would not take that in to consideration. May 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd time rejesction on state return i had my state return rejected for the 2nd year in a row using turbo tax, I will be using alternate software next year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Overall it was another great experience. I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade and it's always been a good choice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Done! I've been using TurboTax for years, but I have to say this year was the best. It really went much smoother than usual. The program just keep improving and I'm loving it! Thank you for a great product! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Tax Assistance Great overall product. I would recommend this to anyone. The peace of mind is worth it! Love Turbo Tax. I have done my son's return, his friend's return and my return for several years with Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I've been using Turbo for 10 years now. LOVE IT. Compared the first couple of years to a tax preparer and Turbo Tax matched or did better. Totally trust this product, they keep current with the laws. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me with schedule C As always, TurboTax made the misery of filing taxes easier for me. It walks me through each step, like "Tax Filing for Dummies" -- I mean that in a 100% good way. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easier than filing taxes at Tax Office Once I started this I don't think I'll will go back to going to the local tax prep office. This is so simple. Easier to just do it myself and I am self employed, so my return is more complex than most. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 15 year anniversary This is my fifteenth (15) straight year of using TurboTax and I continue to be a very happy and satisfied customer. The program allows handling even quite complicated returns with ease in my opinion! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service at it's best & Great product! My 3rd year using TT, it's hands down the best and most easy to use product. Shelene & Robin were informed, helpful and pleasant. You just don't find this level of customer service & great product, ty! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product as usual We've used this product for the last 4 years and it never disappoints us. I've now jumped up to the small business level since becoming Self-employed and it's just as easy and straightforward. Thanks TT March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I was nervous on filing on my own since I own my own business and also had a w-2. Turbo tax asks every detailed question and I was relieved it was so much easier than I thought. Thank you Turbo Tax. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fed refund tax fees way too high this year. January 20, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:14:10.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12029, tr_12029
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.