TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy step by step I have used H&R Block in the past and I have to say TurboTax was very easy to use. This is my first year I am filling a small business on the side--besides my full-time job-- and It was easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Smith5 I have been filing using Turbo tax for over ten years. It guides me through the process in a detailed and helpful manner. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax is great and easy to use. BUT if you have any income from a small business, the costs of EVERY service they offer goes up. Also, IT COSTS AN EXTRA $35 TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE DIRECTLY FROM YOUR RETURN. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great! I really like the way I am guided through every are. I feel like I am talking to a tax expert. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I trust myself, and TurboTax with my money TurboTax has grown with me, my marriage, my kids, my work, my home, my small business, etc. It works for me. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees You don't know who much is charged until the end. Wants to charge 40 to retrieve last year information. I only would let me sign with date of 1/19 and it was 1/20, thought that was strange January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax For all!!!! Turbo tax makes even the most inexperienced filer feel like a seasoned tax pro! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Hard! I recommend turbo tax to others, it is easy on most parts. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Torbo Tax , the only way to go! Used Turbo Tax for years now and have been very pleased all the time. It's easy!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional program I have used Turbo Tax for almost 10 years. I am pleased that our information is saved from year to year. This is most helpful with unused deductions and carry forwards, depreciation, and home office deductions. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone who wished to itemize or has business deductions. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Was very simple. The pop up boxes for questions were helpful. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprise I don't like that it went through the entire error finding mission and found none, then took all of my info, even surprised me at the very end with an extra processing fee! then found an error. I did not like that at all. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dummy Proof Much easier to understand then last year's version! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!!! I've used Turbo for several years, when my tax filing was cumbersome and difficult because I had businesses, to now when I don't have as much to claim. Filing using Turbo Tax saved me time and stress. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Overall it's really easy to use. I just started a business and for some one new in this area can be pretty confusing, since I run online editorial & shop. Especially the section where it asked for when did I start or acquire my business and the value of money to start a business. Other than that I think it's pretty easy to use. I also like that I can save and come back to deal with this later... keep me sane. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dread turned to relief! Each year I am amazed at how easy TurboTax make this dreaded process. I can't say I look forward to taxes, but I can say the TurboTax takes the worry out. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through the Years Turbo tax takes a little time but it creates a user who knows all aspects of their own business and don't have to consult with a professional about things they need to know. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Thank You I totally love using Turbo Tax and at first last year was not sure if I wanted to use the online version. I was amazed how well it worked even better the using an installed CD disc type of version. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever a fan I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and will continue doing so. No other site nor program makes it so simple. Each step is easy, aqs they give simple step by step directions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 ROCKED MY REFUND>>>>>>>>>> I have used this product since my divorce...never had issues..at all March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple Overall, I find the program easy to use, it actually makes preparing my tax return a task I enjoy (if you can believe that). When I'm all done I'm impressed at how quick and easy I found the process. The auto download of W2 and brokerage accounts is super handy. In the end I feel confident that I have received all deductions and have filed an accurate return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Excellent I have been using TurboTax for many years. I absolutely love the simplicity and detail in the product. Would recommend to anyone new or old to the tax world. Will be using in the years to follow. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent experience With buying a new home this year and having my own buisness I thought I would need to hire an accountant to file my taxes. I decided to try Turbo Tax first to see if I could file on my own. Turbo Tax did a great job walking me through all of the steps and providing me with explanations of terms I wasn't familiar with. It was easier then I could've imagined and got a great refund! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome As Always We've used TurboTax for years and absolutely love it. In this time, I've worked from home, and/or own my own businesses, and I love the ease in which I can enter my information, and TT already has a general idea of my needs. I have made several referrals, to include our now adult son, to TurboTax! Keep up the wonderful work, and thank you! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a fan of Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. I have tried other ways and Turbo is the best. I would highly suggest that every one should give it a try. They will absolutely love it. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax program I have used turbo tax in the past, but always bought the disc. The disc is much more complete and easy to use. The $15 we saved on downloading the program rather than buying the program was not worth it. I will always buy the disc in the future. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Seamless I would recommend you to anyone. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is an Excellent value. They give Precise, understandable, essential information and guidance to complete a difficult job. I am a repeat customer and expect to use this service in the years to come. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Turbo Tax I've used TurboTax a number of years and found it very easy to use and efficient. Last year I even tried another tax product simultaneously, and discovered a got a higher refund with Turbo, so definitely used it. This year I also tried another product (diff than last year) and gave up because it was much more time consuming (no import feature like Turbo) and slightly more complicated. So even though TurboTax is a more expensive, I thought it worth the added cost. March 4, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 108 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.