TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid I like turbo tax and the on line option. The transfer and saving of data is great, and the ease of navigating the site gets better each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Turbo Easy I have used Turbo Tax for many years now. I have some interesting tax situations but your program make the filing process easy as 1 2 3. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years and always come back. Very easy to use and the step by step makes sure I have not missed anything. Try it out! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Intuitive It was almost fun to walk through the process. They lead you right through everything you need to get the best return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Process online I've used TurboTax for 6+ years, and it continues to impress every year! Very clean, quick and easy. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax is great and easy to use. BUT if you have any income from a small business, the costs of EVERY service they offer goes up. Also, IT COSTS AN EXTRA $35 TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE DIRECTLY FROM YOUR RETURN. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I file business and rental forms and Turbo Tax makes it almost bearable...lol It makes it so much easier! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! We are both self-employed and TurboTax made the filing process simple, with easy to follow instructions and asked all the right question to make it painless and worry free. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees You don't know who much is charged until the end. Wants to charge 40 to retrieve last year information. I only would let me sign with date of 1/19 and it was 1/20, thought that was strange January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could have used more explanation for the areas that needed attention in the review. Perhaps there could be a way to do a review as each section is being completed the first time. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbotax experience I have used TurboTax for years. It makes it very easy when it walks you through step by step all the way up through e-filing. The information is stored all in one place, and can even import previous year's information for comparison. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprise I don't like that it went through the entire error finding mission and found none, then took all of my info, even surprised me at the very end with an extra processing fee! then found an error. I did not like that at all. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!!! I've used Turbo for several years, when my tax filing was cumbersome and difficult because I had businesses, to now when I don't have as much to claim. Filing using Turbo Tax saved me time and stress. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through the Years Turbo tax takes a little time but it creates a user who knows all aspects of their own business and don't have to consult with a professional about things they need to know. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Thank You I totally love using Turbo Tax and at first last year was not sure if I wanted to use the online version. I was amazed how well it worked even better the using an installed CD disc type of version. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever a fan I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and will continue doing so. No other site nor program makes it so simple. Each step is easy, aqs they give simple step by step directions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using TurboTax for many years. I absolutely love the simplicity and detail in the product. Would recommend to anyone new or old to the tax world. Will be using in the years to follow. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leads the filer through everything! Easy Peasy! The program is easy to follow. Just be mindful and don't try to rush through. The questions are given as prompts to help you plug your figures in the correct areas. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is a good/excellent product Overall, I am very satisfied with TurboTax (T.T.). It is fast, easy and keeps you on task, one step at a time. I wish T.T. would do a better job of teaching laypeople what certain financial terms like: passive losses, carry-over, basis and such. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent learning tool I enjoy doing my yearly taxes on Turbo, as I learn what to prepare for the following year. I have referred Turbo to my relatives and for this year, they actually completed filing their taxes with Turbo. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lot easier than I expected First time using turbo tax. My sister usualy does my taxes this year she was very busy. So i decided to try myself. I had no issues February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy great tax service. very easy to use nothing more to say February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Faithful for fifteen plus years! I can usually do my VERY complicated taxes in about 2-3 hours... I maximize my return and feel like I don't miss a dotted "I" or a crossed "t" ... LOVE using this program! Use it for our business too! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I have been preparing my taxes for a long time with TurboTax and it gets easier every year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Complete Turbo Tax provides a great solution for filing yourself and being confident that the return is correct. It incorporates almost ll possible options and recommends on the best course to take depending on desired outcome. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and Thorough Turbo Tax takes the stress out of filing your taxes. It walks you through step by step so that you don't miss anything and you can feel confident that your maximum refund was discovered. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Liam Neeson has Nothing on Turbo Tax" Thank you. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplestic I had been doing my taxes myself for the last 35 years. using Turbo tax is so much simpler. all you need is your regular tax information and they walk you thru the rest. read the questions and awnser them . Its real simple January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Unexepected Charges First the discount code that stated 10% did not get applied in the end, then an expensive and unexpected charge was added for filling state. I would have cancelled except all the work was done. Guess its H&R next year. February 24, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.