TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through the Years Turbo tax takes a little time but it creates a user who knows all aspects of their own business and don't have to consult with a professional about things they need to know. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Thank You I totally love using Turbo Tax and at first last year was not sure if I wanted to use the online version. I was amazed how well it worked even better the using an installed CD disc type of version. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Just gets better Whiloe most companies rest on their laurels, Turbo Tax just continues to improve. Apparently customer loyalty is as important to Intuit as it is to me. Thanks for making this painless every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever a fan I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and will continue doing so. No other site nor program makes it so simple. Each step is easy, aqs they give simple step by step directions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using TurboTax for many years. I absolutely love the simplicity and detail in the product. Would recommend to anyone new or old to the tax world. Will be using in the years to follow. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax freedom disappointment Was very disappointed that you have changed the rules for filing self-employment income, forcing me to have to pay over $117.00 to file my taxes this year even tho i am way below poverty level & supporting 3 kids..... I will look for a different program to use for next year as i depend on every dollar to make ends meet! VERY DISAPPOINTED..... January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy I have been a turbo tax user for over 5 years and I love it. Every year my friends are stressed out and I am not b/c it is so easy to do my taxes. Turbo tax walks you through everything. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and easy to do I have used turbotax for 4 years. It is very thorough and gives you confidence that your return is done correctly. It is also easy to use and anyone could do it with the way they have it set up. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Last Minute / No problem I started my return at 6 p.m. on April 15th. I had a fairly complicated situation and the step by step, intuitive process identified all necessary tax / deduction information and found / corrected errors. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive for filing my returns The costs of filing have grown exceptionally high. First Federal went up, the State, and then they charge a ridiculous amount (because they can) to have their fees deducted from their returns. I don't think I'll be using them next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I dislike April 15th Would like it if an item was entered the year before to have it automatically go into editing that entry not to require to click edit, missed a few items until I saw the comparison from last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 THIS SITE ROCKS this is the best way to go it is absolutely awesome and very cost efficient. I DID NOT REALIZE HOW SIMPLE AND HELPFUL TURBO TAX WOULD BE EVEN THOUGH IT COST ME 134.00 IT WAS WELL WORTH THE EXPENSE. THANK YOU April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful program considering the drudgery I have been using TurboTax for 5 years. I can't believe I did it all by hand before then - considering the many forms that I had to file. TurboTax is a teaching tool. I learn so much every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is awesome!!!! Makes doing taxes a breeze! My taxes were fairly complex this year and turbo tax made the whole experience as pleasant as could be!!! I am a financial advisor and would recommend turbo tax to everyone! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting Worse So I paid for the home and business and didn't use a single function of the extra options. But TT still charged me. The help links are deplorable. I've used TT for over 10 years now. This year will be my last. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing why the sudden need for "processing fees"? that's crazy and an unnecessary fee. aren't we already paying for turbo tax? next year we will be using something else. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive for online service I can't believe how much you charge for and online service and my very simple tax situation. Next year I'm just going to a physical place, even if it's the same cost at least I'll have the peace of mind that everything was done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Does It! Turbo Tax is very easy to follow, and covers items I didnt know were deductible. I have used Turbo Tax for over 12 years now, even as a small business owner, and wouldn't do my taxes any other way! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I hate filing taxes User generated help is very useful when searching for a topic it takes you straight there. It still takes a long time and many clicks to navigate through menus but some improvement has been made to this process. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy enough for "old" computer illiterates to use I enjoyed sitting in my home and being able to take my time to find documents and receipts that might have been missed if I hadn't been reminded by the Turbo Tax team!!!!! Thanks so much. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, even with some complex situations & questions. Prompt response form online chat. Have been using TT for several years and will continue to do so. TT seems to be making it easier by the year. Thanks!! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 I thought the price for turbo tax was half the price. was shocked and unpleasantly surprised regarding the price. i would have used someone else if i had known it was going to be over $100 April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use Overall, this made my tax filing easy. The pop up descriptions were easy to use and understand. It showed me several deductions I would not have known existed otherwise. Easy to use, fast, and accurate. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Sooo Easy! I use the small business product and it is great. Easy to use and the price isn't too bad. Friends often ask me if its hard to do a business income tax return and I always say not with Turbo Tax it's not! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 ijmi Again, there is something about retired clergy, whose pension is designated as housing, that cannot be entered. Also, I could not figure out how to apply for an extension given this dilemma April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I've been a turbo Tax user for more than 20 years and love it. Never been tempted to use anything else. I always feel refunds are maximized and underpayments are minimized. See you next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally...relief! Turbo Tax makes Tax Time a little less stressful. Starting a small business and doing taxes for them is not easy, but Turbo Tax helped explain some things I was unsure about. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoy the fact you can stop and research the information needed during the tax filing process, unlike using an accountant. Turbo tax often reminds me of deductions I would have forgotten about. Great product! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 What happened I loved Turbo tax from Day 1...a few years ago. today I had the worst experience. Hard to get around, make changes, explanations are hard to understand, maybe I am just getting too old! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Complete Turbo Tax provides a great solution for filing yourself and being confident that the return is correct. It incorporates almost ll possible options and recommends on the best course to take depending on desired outcome. February 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:10:45.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11773, tr_11773
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 260 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.