1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was actually fun! Took me about 3-4 hours to complete. First timer. But now I know what exactly I need and other tidbits that I can make extra money on. I don't think bringing it to H&R Block really covers all grounds. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faithful for fifteen plus years! I can usually do my VERY complicated taxes in about 2-3 hours... I maximize my return and feel like I don't miss a dotted "I" or a crossed "t" ... LOVE using this program! Use it for our business too! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Was Easy! Overall the experience was great! I would like to see some of the more difficult areas where itemizing is involved, be made more simple for the folks who are use to someone else preparing their taxes. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A decade of taxes! I have used TurboTax for 10 years and have loved the service. Even after relocating twice, selling 2 homes, buying 2 homes, and starting a home business TurboTax has been able to help us do our taxes! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Done! I've been using TurboTax for years, but I have to say this year was the best. It really went much smoother than usual. The program just keep improving and I'm loving it! Thank you for a great product! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Piece of Cake! The on-line version is easier than ever. I thought I might have to start hiring someone to help me with taxes this year but I think I may be able to continue doing them myself in spite of getting old. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relatively painless process easy to use and understand, my wife is a student and small business owner, I'm a regular full time employee and it still took three hours to complete, but the process was painless and straightforward. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Load off my mind! I have been using TT for the last 4 years. I have never been disappointed. I have a fairly complicated return and TT walks me through each and every section. Very thorough and a "load off of my mind!" April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I've been using Turbo for 10 years now. LOVE IT. Compared the first couple of years to a tax preparer and Turbo Tax matched or did better. Totally trust this product, they keep current with the laws. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!!! I've used Turbo for several years, when my tax filing was cumbersome and difficult because I had businesses, to now when I don't have as much to claim. Filing using Turbo Tax saved me time and stress. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful agent The lady who helped me seemed quite knowledgeable and led me through the steps necessary to claim a deduction I had missed. I had to upgrade to the Business version, but it was worth the upgrade cost. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CZ I was very pleased with my income tax refund this year. I was overwhelmed last year and had a friend help me This year I took my time and read through everything and I was very happy with the outcome. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product, and excellent phone support and I love the final image of the desk and plant and tea and the clouds going by as my taxes are making their way to my dear friends at the IRS thank you. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use...but more expensive each year. We have used Turbo Tax for several years now because it used to save us money. Each year it has gone up a little....this year we filed the same way and it went up $25.00. May not use again next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't take long! Took me less than 90 minutes to do my taxes and that's including a self-employed business I own. I felt secure that I got every possible deduction and now I'm getting both a federal and state refund! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best software I use For such a complex task, TurboTax makes the whole thing manageable. My husband has a small business and I am able to do our taxes fairly easily even though I have no financial or accounting experience. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very satisfied Some of my details in my federal return went over to the state returns incomplete or left blanks. The error check caught it but I couldn't find what to actually put in those blanks. Very frustrating! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the most part, Ilove Turbotax. I do find it to get a little confusing at times when working in the deductions. But overall it's very clear and gives great additional info on topics and definitions. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Click, click....DONE!!! I have prepared my taxes with TurboTax for the past few years and it has been so easy and convenient! I am a tax preparer and I have and will continue to recommend TurboTax and everyone. Thank you!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a little confusion I found it pretty simple to follow except when it came to my business and vehicle expenses and some of the travel expenses. Then I had trouble getting them corrected. Overall, I like using TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boosted My Confidence This process was easy to follow and there was abundant help and support along the way. I have used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to do so. I feel the cost is reasonable for the service. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dumper Review I really like how I was walked through each section. Many of the items, I either did not know of would not have thought of. I like how the program checked my entries to prevent wrong entry information. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 15 year anniversary This is my fifteenth (15) straight year of using TurboTax and I continue to be a very happy and satisfied customer. The program allows handling even quite complicated returns with ease in my opinion! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simple but can't downgrade I've used Turbo Tax for 4 years. This year my tax situation was much simpler than past years. I did not require a premium version but there was no way to downgrade so I had to pay the additional costs. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always straightforward We have used Turbo Tax for several years. The one year I thought my return would be too complicated, I hired an accountant. Biggest waste of money! I love that my info is saved but safe year to year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful I appreciated the direct answers to my questions and the fact that I didn't have to wait on hold for hours to speak to someone. I could just do what I needed to in the meantime and they called me back. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was Easy Super easy return. The question box at the top right was very helpful and convenient throughout the process. Keep up the good work, you make tax season easy for the inexperienced personal accountant! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat customer I have been using Turbo tax for over 10 years and I have only had one incident where I got a letter from the IRS saying I messed up and owed them maybe $200 in 2009. Other than that i really like it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a great way to get your taxes completed whether you are a first time user or return user. Very easy walk throughs and always have given me my highest refund possible. Thank you Turbo Tax January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ROCKS I've been using TurboTax for many years and LOVE it! I own a small biz and I don't know what I'd do with out it! TurboTax walks me thru every possible thing, and allows me to confidently file my taxes. April 6, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:13:10.000-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.