TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees You don't know who much is charged until the end. Wants to charge 40 to retrieve last year information. I only would let me sign with date of 1/19 and it was 1/20, thought that was strange January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Straightforward I have been using TurboTax for a few years. I have not had any issues. I am able to navigate without any issues. The help feature is pretty great. The explanations are pretty straightforward. Does not make me go huh? What did I just read? I will use TurboTax again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Difficult Job Made Easy I hate doing taxes and TurboTax has converted me! It practically anticipates my questions and my potential errors. It is so smart, so easy, so understandable. Thanks for helping me do a challenging job! March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprise I don't like that it went through the entire error finding mission and found none, then took all of my info, even surprised me at the very end with an extra processing fee! then found an error. I did not like that at all. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!!! I've used Turbo for several years, when my tax filing was cumbersome and difficult because I had businesses, to now when I don't have as much to claim. Filing using Turbo Tax saved me time and stress. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through the Years Turbo tax takes a little time but it creates a user who knows all aspects of their own business and don't have to consult with a professional about things they need to know. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 <3 TurboTax Every Year I love the fact my info is saved for each year and TT asks all the questions so I do not have to leave home to feel confident my taxes are completed correctly and easily :) March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and easy to do I have used turbotax for 4 years. It is very thorough and gives you confidence that your return is done correctly. It is also easy to use and anyone could do it with the way they have it set up. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Thank You I totally love using Turbo Tax and at first last year was not sure if I wanted to use the online version. I was amazed how well it worked even better the using an installed CD disc type of version. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 super easy to use Used Turbo Tax for years. Like how it kept my past info for fast filing. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever a fan I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and will continue doing so. No other site nor program makes it so simple. Each step is easy, aqs they give simple step by step directions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using TurboTax for many years. I absolutely love the simplicity and detail in the product. Would recommend to anyone new or old to the tax world. Will be using in the years to follow. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax freedom disappointment Was very disappointed that you have changed the rules for filing self-employment income, forcing me to have to pay over $117.00 to file my taxes this year even tho i am way below poverty level & supporting 3 kids..... I will look for a different program to use for next year as i depend on every dollar to make ends meet! VERY DISAPPOINTED..... January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy I have been a turbo tax user for over 5 years and I love it. Every year my friends are stressed out and I am not b/c it is so easy to do my taxes. Turbo tax walks you through everything. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive for filing my returns The costs of filing have grown exceptionally high. First Federal went up, the State, and then they charge a ridiculous amount (because they can) to have their fees deducted from their returns. I don't think I'll be using them next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing why the sudden need for "processing fees"? that's crazy and an unnecessary fee. aren't we already paying for turbo tax? next year we will be using something else. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive for online service I can't believe how much you charge for and online service and my very simple tax situation. Next year I'm just going to a physical place, even if it's the same cost at least I'll have the peace of mind that everything was done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax keeps getting better I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 1990s. The past three years I have used the web based version. It keeps getting better and easier. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Website As a web developer I really appreciate all of the effort that went into making the tax filing process as simple as possible. No janky reloads of the website, everything is very smooth and simple (context sensitive help at the right moments, very clear explanation of what the questions mean). Major props to the developers for this software. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2014 return last year my return was 74.99 the exact same information this year cost me almost double my deductions and incomes did not change - what i had last year i also had this year -so why such a major increase in fees March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoy the fact you can stop and research the information needed during the tax filing process, unlike using an accountant. Turbo tax often reminds me of deductions I would have forgotten about. Great product! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Complete Turbo Tax provides a great solution for filing yourself and being confident that the return is correct. It incorporates almost ll possible options and recommends on the best course to take depending on desired outcome. February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FEES!!! Fees keep going up and up, the whole point of doing things yourself is to save money, that's not happening anymore with TurboTax. 34.99 to deduct payment from your return!!!! I wont be using again. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with the ease of using Turbo Tax. I also like the fact that you can review and compare previous returns before filing. Turbo tax is a very good software tool for taxes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplestic I had been doing my taxes myself for the last 35 years. using Turbo tax is so much simpler. all you need is your regular tax information and they walk you thru the rest. read the questions and awnser them . Its real simple January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool I have used Turbo Tax for several years. A few years ago, I decided to have a tax professional submit my return. I ended up doing just as much work to get him the information as I would to gather it all and enter it myself. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I know TurboTax has to stay in business, but it sure seems like the price has surpassed other tax preparation options - especially for additional complexities like home sale and owning a business. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Every year it gets easier and easier to use! I opened a business this last year and I was worried it would be too complicated to file, but to my surprise it was extremely easy! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1, 2, 3! Overall I think Turbo Tax is an excellent way to file taxes. The program prompts me the whole way through and makes me aware of deductions and credits I would never know about! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised every year! I've used Turbotax for the past 5 or 6 years. I love it!! I would never do my taxes another way. Last year I started my own business and worried that I might need to go see somebody about taxes. But Turbo tax went through everything for me! I couldn't be happier. January 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:19:26.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7022, tr_7022
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.