TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 16 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Most of my income this year was from my primary employer, one consulting job with a 1099 so my return wasn't complicated so this was a fairly painless process that only took an hour and a half. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is an Excellent value. They give Precise, understandable, essential information and guidance to complete a difficult job. I am a repeat customer and expect to use this service in the years to come. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always right on Turbotax has been great from my single days of 1040EZ to a marriage with a side business. I can always count on turbotax to ask the right questions and tell me when I need to correct something. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I love it being able to do my own taxes is freedom to me. I highly recommend it to any one it is very simple. Walks you through the whole process. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy is the Key One of the worst things with filing taxes is the fear of not doing it right. With Turbo, I feel like the job is done right and every year I come back to turbo with that same assured confidence. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I receive income from retirement, real estate, W-2 and 1099 contract work. My tax situation seems to get more complicated every year, but Turbo Tax makes filling out forms and filing very easy. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy pricey but worth it Easy to use Easy to understand Chooses forms for you Walks you through every step of the way Cheap to use if you have just one job If you own your business or work several jobs then you will pay extra for it February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax happy dance I've used TurboTax for years. And every year I am more amazed at the simplicity and the detail they go through to ensure my best fastest refund possible. Thank you thank you TurboTax now let's happy dance!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy-peazy Saved me tons of money and time. Cost me a fortune to have a personal accountant to do my taxes for my new business last year. I will definitely continue to use turbo tax for my future returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost To Much I use Turbo Tax for the past 3 or 4 years. It's just so easy but the cost is just too much but I still use it anyway. It's better than H&R Block taking more out of my taxes. Highly Recommended. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new tax laws no big deal Very easy to cruise through the preperations of our tax return. Didn't like that we had to use the most expensive version because of work related expenses. Pretty self explanatory and hard to make a mistake. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So User-Friendly and Easy! I will use this service annually! Small cost vs. what it finds to be my complete return. I trust this more than I would an actual person/company tax preparer, who could miss things more easily. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Importing W2s failed This is my third try at submitting my taxes. I had to delete my W2 information and re-enter it. Major fail! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User this was the first time i used turbo tax and it will not be my last. it was fast easy and very helpful. it would not let me finish my returns to everything need was filled out correctly. if it wasnt for this program i dont think i could have filled out my return the right way. thanx turbo tax January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing This was a very thorough but user friendly way of filing our taxes. Turbo Tax made the process very simple. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file TurboTax continues to be the best tax filing software, and they keep evolving and getting better each year. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax online for several years and it just keeps getting better. It helps me complete my taxes very quickly. Love, love, love it. Its great to have one secure place where I can look up past information. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used Turbo Tax for many years. A couple years ago we branched out to include an LLC into our lives and I was afraid I would miss something so I used a CPA for two years. The second year I had the CPA do my taxes and also used Turbo Tax. The results were essentially the same but the CPA charged nearly $300 and only got a $12 increase in our tax return. I will continue to utilize Turbo Tax mostly because it makes me aware of the things I can do to minimize my payments to the IRS. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like Turbo Tax use it every year for the last 6 years March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally real! Easy to use and easy to follow, even when my taxes were more complicated this year. Help was always close! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So clear and convenient! I've used Turbo Tax for years and have loved it. I am confident that my taxes are accurate and double-checked if not triple-checked because of the great interface. I used to use a tax preparer but I never felt 100% confident in the filing. Now because I do it myself, I am completely satisfied. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great guide for even complex returns! Help feature produces a green highlight around the query box and opens an empty dialog box that can't be cleared in Safari. Fortunately, I had a version of TurboTax from a previous year, (downloaded vs. online) and could query for help from there. Something to improve. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and as effective as my accountant was. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Software After going through the entire process of putting in deductions and 1099s, etc. it made us redo basic information at the end under "fix returns." It made me do this even when I said there were no new 1099s this year when I had them last year. Very confusing, poor interface and a waste of money. Will be going to tax specialist in the future to save headaches. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife had a simple Schedule C for self-employment income, only $540 in income and a simple mileage deduction. For that we had to purchase the deluxe edition of TurboTax and it cost us $104.99, or 20% of her income. If I would have known this, I would not have purchased it, but felt stuck, so I did. It should not cost this much for a simple schedule. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved all the information!! It was an easy website to use. Great information. I loved that I could watch in the left corner, what I owed or was going to be refunded!. Thanks for saving my $500 from what I paid last year March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and efficient I always use Turbo Tax because of the guided instructions and easy filing. When I don't understand something their explanations always brings clarity. I have peace of mind knowing that they are very accurate. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the Entire Process Easy! Overall I'm very satisfied, Turbo Tax helps make sure you don't overlook any information especially related to deductions. I'd like to be able to log back in to the same exact spot where I previously stopped. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold in them thar hills As usual Turbo Tax provided all the answers to walk the tax illiterate through the process with questions and answers. This is my third year and it looks like it will be my next to fourth too. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I've used TurboTax for several years. Every year improvements are made to make it more user friendly. I noticed many improvements in the 2014 version over prior years! Much more user friendly. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:35:51.100-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7253, tr_7253
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 159 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.