1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 16 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business aid I have used TurboTax for at least the last 10 years. Between it and the bookkeeping tool on my bank account, I can prepare an accurate return with relative ease and skip the CPA's expensive fee. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Smooth I used TurboTax online and it walked me through everything. The experience was very smooth. There were no delays or hiccups. I could stop and start when it was convenient for me. Very satisfying experience. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Show Good way to walk through a complicated tax return without having to play the "back and forth" game with an accountant. Needs to be enhanced to allow importing thousands of stock/equity entries. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yippee love turbo tax less than 2 hours and I'm done even if i did have to pay ;( have used it for 10 years and never had a problem. I love that my info is automatically populated from the year before. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user I was very happy with turbo tax. I usually use H&R block and its such a hassle. I literally sat at work and completed my taxes in 20 min tops. Why pay someone to do it when turbo tax walks you through it! . April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick and Quick 13 years using TTX. Like the memory, year over year comparables, solid flow, easy support (leave a phone # and an expert called back to answer my question within 30 minutes). confident outcomes. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTaxRocks! We can not live without TurboTax!! We appreciate TurboTax every year!! Thank you! TurboTax for you kind hlep! free education! and guidance! every year!! Love Love Love TurboTax! GooooTurboTax!!! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goes to extra mile I have used Turbo Tax for over 7 years and have been very please with how easy it is to use and how complete it is. Is give me a feeling of accomplishment after having completed my taxes myself. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy I didn't think I could file on my own, but Turbo Tax makes it so easy. It is very thorough and guides you every step of the way. If you have a question, you can do a search for more information. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so very helpful in filing my return this is a very efficient, extremely helpful way of filing! we are both, shall we say, "technologically challenged", so it made it MUCH easier for us! thank you so much for making it so much easier for us!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use service! I would defiantly recommend this serviced to friends and family. I feel we really got our money's worth using this service instead of our usual CPA-who charges $350! Thank you Turbo Tax for helping us file! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful program considering the drudgery I have been using TurboTax for 5 years. I can't believe I did it all by hand before then - considering the many forms that I had to file. TurboTax is a teaching tool. I learn so much every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more complicated this year This year was a little more confusing in how the questions were asked but overall was still fairly easy to use. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use tax software! Been using TurboTax for 8 years now and am always very happy with the results. Its fast and easy to understand. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd be lost without TurboTax As an employed professional who also earns income as a self-employed artist, TurboTax has made tax time worlds easier! I used to dread this time of year, and ever since starting to prep with TurboTax and e-file through them, it's really not bad at all, and takes one day instead of 2 or 3. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why do it any other way? I've been a Turbo Tax user for years and have grown comfortable and confident with it's ease of use, knowledge of tax laws, credits and deductions and the great support they offer. So each year, when I come across none Turbo Tax users, it really makes me wonder... why do it any other way? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way To Complete And File Your Taxes!! I do my taxes every year with Torbo Tax and have for probably 14 years now. I was impressed the first time I used them and continue to be. It is so easy because they take you step by step through the process and their is always a helpful widow to click should you require some explanation. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy, convenient, fast way to do your taxes! I have used TurboTax for several years now, and I am far more satisfied with the results than when I used to have an accountant do my taxes. The accountant simply didn't look out for my interests in finding legitimate tax deductions. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy I've used turbo tax for 10 years now. This year, my wife began a self employed venture and we upgraded to business level. It was just as easy as when we had 1 simple income without deductions. I can't imagine using any other service. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I've used Turbo Tax for YEARS! This year it cost my almost $200 to file. I also had some issues that needed to be checked and there was no way to access the forms from the software, or to have the check "take me to" the questions I click the wrong box and had to redo a section.. NOT HAPPY! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything The Name Is 100 times better than sitting with an uneducated "tax professional" who isn't truly trying to help you attain your money. My first time using TurboTax and i must say it is impeccable. Every cent down to the decimal was calculated including ones i had no idea even existed. Thank You TURBOTAX January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast and EASY I've used Turbo Tax the past 4 years. It seems to get easier every year. I love that they keep my past years on file, so I can make sure I don't miss anything. Being self employed, I really like the step-be-step help. I feel like nothing gets missed, and I don't sweat or stress over filing. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to save money! I have used Turbo Tax for years, I refuse to pay someone to due my Taxes when I can do with ease while saving myself some money. It just takes a few hours of my time. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to go! Very easy to use, and I have been doing Turbo Tax for a few years now. I always receive great service! Thanks to you Turbo Tax for allowing me to use your service in my own home at my own time! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need is your paper work - So easy! As long as you have all your paperwork organized, TURBO TAX will make your tax return and filing very simple and easy! If you don't need an accountant - use Turbo Tax. Its well worth the price! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use! I was extremely happy with how TurboTax steps you through each catagory. The popups that ask questions to make sure you are completeing each section correctly are very helpful. Thanks TurboTax! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Most of my income this year was from my primary employer, one consulting job with a 1099 so my return wasn't complicated so this was a fairly painless process that only took an hour and a half. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is an Excellent value. They give Precise, understandable, essential information and guidance to complete a difficult job. I am a repeat customer and expect to use this service in the years to come. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always right on Turbotax has been great from my single days of 1040EZ to a marriage with a side business. I can always count on turbotax to ask the right questions and tell me when I need to correct something. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I love it being able to do my own taxes is freedom to me. I highly recommend it to any one it is very simple. Walks you through the whole process. March 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:38:57.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12009, tr_12009
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.