1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 16 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo simple The best part of TurboTax is basically the 2nd (3rd and 4th) year of usage. With everything transferring over from the previous year, it makes things such a snap. Even on the business side. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do it Turbo tax allows the average tax payer to do a more thorough and concise filing than what you would get through an accountant. Let aside the average fee that the accountant charges. It's been a great experience. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Imported Historical Data! I have been using Turbo Tax online for over a decade. The imported historical data is so useful. I've started my children's returns on Turbo Tax to simplify the entire income tax reporting. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and amazing! The process was very thorough but not overwhelming. They do a fantastic job of making it easy to get every bit of refund you deserve!!! Thanks for making this process a joy year after year! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it Easy! Turbo tax guided me through complex tax situations like more than one rental property, self-employment tax, and itemizing deductions. It was very simple to follow and I highly recommend it! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great for us! if you are W2, this is about as easy as it gets. make sure to get the right edition so you don't have to pay more than you should. been using turbotax for years now and it's just too easy. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it simpler I have rental property that I also live in. I also have a real estate investment company. Many times when you asked a question about a business, I did not know which you were referring to. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have used Turbo for years, starting when I was self employed and need a lot of help. Now that I am semi retired, have only one income plus social security, it i so easy and trouble free. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done!!! I've used TurboTax over the years and used preparation services when our taxes got complicated. This year I decided to use Turbo with complicated. Seemed pretty straight forward and clear. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy task It is so easy to do your taxes with this program. I can't say enough about how they help if you are stuck. When you come back the next year they remember you and the taxes just get easier. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy If you own a business or have rental properties, go with the 79.99 package it asks a ton of great questions. Last year we spent almost 1200 to get the same thing out of our tax specialist. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth This is the third year I have used Turbo Tax and I appreciate how it covers every detail I'm aware of, is inexpensive and I can do it on my own time without gathering bezillion papers to take to someone's office. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Accurate Overall I enjoy doing my taxes early because of Turbo Tax. I highly recommend TurboTax for anyone who is comfortable completing their own taxes. After all, no one else knows what all you do when you work for you. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I have used Turbo Tax for several years and see no reason to pay another company to use their system to get the same results but with greater cost to me. Very happy with you guys and gals. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You added on turbotax premium without my consent Why would you continue to charge me $39.99 even though I paid you with my credit card!? The charge gets automatically paid if I request to have my refund pay for the tax services your company bestows upon us all. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made it through less able to see whats happening with some inputs real estate sales info doubled up took time to get right not clear enough on depreciation handling and special expensing versus depreciation while in year of sale April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could You Make it Easier?!? (Answer: NO!) It couldn't be easier to file taxes with Turbo Tax. I have been using it for 3 years now and I can't be happier with their services. And the Audit Protection is such a great peace of mind. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year of successful filing I have been using turbo tax for over 10 years. Yet, the program asks me questions about carryovers, or $$ figures from the previous years that it can easily access from my prior returns! . April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The right way to do taxes I've been using turbo tax for almost 10 years. I skipped a year and went to H&R Block and all they did was ask me the same questions you get get with turbo tax. I will never do that again! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, even with some complex situations & questions. Prompt response form online chat. Have been using TT for several years and will continue to do so. TT seems to be making it easier by the year. Thanks!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so fast! I had a combination of 1099 and W2 with business deductions and thought it was going to be too complicated but they walked me through all of my situations and made it easy and pretty fast. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product TurboTax online offers significant assistance and precise instructions, with clear and up-to-date tax return preparation steps, is very user-friendly, and is a great, professional product. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is a great way to file your taxes. You get an ease of mind when you file with TurboTax because they cover every possible detail dealing with your tax return so it's imposible to mess up your tax return. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple a sales guy can use it I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years and as my personal income situation has become more complicated, I can still do everything needed from home and not need to pay a tax consultant. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy and Stress-Free Overall, I love using TurboTax. I dread my taxes every year and TurboTax makes the experience better and better every year. Thank you for trying to take the stress off the folks that don't enjoy this process. :-) April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Awesome As a business owner filing taxes for the first time, as an owner, I was worried and stressed but Turbo Tax changed the game and I was done in time to return to managing clients before the kids were out of school. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome!! I love turbo tax. Once I discovered them, I've never looked back. I've filed as a W2 employee and as a 1099 employee, as well as a business owner. In all cases, everything is idiot proof!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund I trialed another web-based program this year to see if I would get a greater refund. Turbo Tax found me a much larger refund and was a lot easier to follow along and less stressful on me. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness For Turbo Tax If it were not for Turbo Tax, I would have to pay three times what it cost me to have a person ask me the same questions I can read on a screen! It is easy to understand and it feels safe. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:20:20.332-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.