1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 14 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12070 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy Easy to compare to last year, didn't have to worry if I forgot something. I had a lot of problems this year only with not being able to enter info in a line. Might be a computer issue but I don't think so January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Page Problem There were several times the button areas did not work and so I would go to the previous page and come back again before it again. In some cases this had to be done several times before the button worked. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy TurboTax is easy to use, but thorough in their approach. They review and analyze your input and offer suggestions to clarify and reduce your chance of audit. They take the scary out of tax returns February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by used this for small business since 2000 the payment process seems to always have some kind of hitch. i.e. this year payment wat processed three times before you could move on to actually file returns. everything else works like a charm. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Prep It was laid out even better than last year so it didn't take me half as long. I like the pop up explainations. They really helped me to catagorize where things go much smoother. Thank you so much. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive If I had known before I put in all my information that I would have to pay $144, I would have chosen another way of doing my taxes. Next year I won't wait until the last minute. Lesson learned :-( April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by misleading I ended up using the wrong turbo tax program because I was misled by the description. Then all the info I entered was NOT able to be transferred to the CORRECT program, but must be manually entered again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Wish I had done this years ago I wish I had bought this software years ago as I would have saved thousand on the preparation fees. The step by step process makes even difficult issues like K-1s easy to understand and fill out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now and have no desire to try any other software. I have used accountants in the past that over looked items that Turbo Tax brings to my attention. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I know TurboTax has to stay in business, but it sure seems like the price has surpassed other tax preparation options - especially for additional complexities like home sale and owning a business. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and FAST! TurboTax's latest version made filing our taxes super easy; even with my husband owning his own business! It used to take me hours to complete our taxes. Now I just log in and in an hour I'm done! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is terrific! I found this program extremely helpful. Questions I had were answered along the way. I trust that the program found the best refund for me with the information I submitted, plus the questions it asked me. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, friendly, and comprehensive Like I said: comprehensive yet understandable. I think the product is great for people like me that have something more than a simple return but don't have the complexities and interests of Warren Buffet. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Turbo tax is the best and easiest way to file taxes in the comfort of your own home, when you have the time to do it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is very easy to use, inexpensive and handy for even small business owners. I love it and will use it every year. Takes all the stress out of doing taxes, since I keep excellent records and this is very easy to do with good records. I love TurboTax and hope you will too! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simpler Than I Thought A great experience for submitting freelance business income, expenses, taxes for the first time in our joint return. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I love it and have recommended it to others who have tried it and love it too. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax needs to fix this I accidentally check a "at risk" box that dramatically increased my taxes, and there was no back button to undo it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are great! So easy to use! I have been using turbo tax since 2004 and have always had excellent experiences, even after my divorce I was able to easily transport information and log in to do my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped with error message by Phil Phil is awesome because he was so patient with me about what information I had put in here and even went so far as to how to do next years as i did not need the return the system gave me.... WAY TO GO PHIL February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by step by step makes it easy always great learning experience. been using for years. get better at it every time. way better than H&R. wants you use it you'll never take your taxes anywhere else.. Thanks Turbo Tax. Love your Program.. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use any other product I have used Turbotax every year since 2006. My tax status has gone from easy to extremely complicated with mutliple offices and rental income. I still love the product and will continue using it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Fast TurboTax walked me through my return with ease, and I felt confident for the first time about filing our complicated taxes without using an accountant. Will definitely use this for years to come. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beneficial Overall, Turbo Tax program was wonderful. I was able to file my taxes quickly. I felt like almost everything was covered. I was unable to go back and figure out how to put in my daycare expenses. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!!! Overall, this is a GREAT program to use; we have kids in college and a home business in addition to our jobs, and TurboTax considers all of it! It really makes sure nothing is left undone! Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally we will receive refunds like we use to get i am a first time user and quite nervous of preparing something so important. but because of the step by step instructions and live chat available, it gave me piece of mind I was not going to mess this up. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This program has come a long way, baby! I have used this program for many years. Each year it gets better. I fill a complicated return involving a W2 and a Schedule C. Turbo Tax makes the process nearly painless. Thank you, Turbo Tax! January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this software i would reccomend turbo tax to any one i have been a loyal customer for at least 5 years and i have never been dissatisfied with anything. i also use the home and business tax software. very easy February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Called me back for help Called me back to help me fix an 'error" that I couldn't find how to fix. After quite awhile, the agent figured it out and it was done. She was professional, nice, friendly, detailed and great to work with April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick been using for seven years A++++ Love TurboTax been using for the last seven years they always find the biggest refund possible they offer audit protection and they take the fees out of my refund making taxes quick and painless. January 29, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T10:57:27.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12070, tr_12070
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 267 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.