TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 14 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking Stress Out of Tax Preparation Highly recommend Turbo Tax.com to anyone who thinks they can prepare their taxes on their own. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is a great time and money saving program. It made doing my taxes as painless as possible. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax online for many years now. I am very satisfied with the results I have had. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The right way to do taxes I've been using turbo tax for almost 10 years. I skipped a year and went to H&R Block and all they did was ask me the same questions you get get with turbo tax. I will never do that again! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo easy This is the first year that I haven't used a CPA. I am self employed and my taxes can be complicated. Turbo Tax was easy, thorough, and my refund is larger than usual. Very impressed. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very easy process I have used Turbotax for years and it has been easy for me to keep my records and file taxes. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Fails I've been using Turbo Tax since the 80's baby and it's almost always saved me time and money. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 I love using TurboTax it's so easy to understand. I love how they walk you through everything and even provide information on terminology that I was uncertain about. Very informative, detailed, and easy to process. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely Great! Just absolutely love your service! Would not think about filing my taxes without your software. Explanations are clear, easy to understand for non-tax people. I have yet to come across a tax situation that was not covered in the software and I have changed filing status, moved multiple times, changed jobs, bought-sold and rented real estate.... it's all there. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help with amended return - saved much time! The ability to perform an amended return free of charge is a fantastic feature of Turbo-Tax. I received a 1099B and 1009Div after I had already filed both Federal and State. The 1040X was a breeze with Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Finding All Deductions I have used TurboTax for several years for my self and three other individuals. I love that all my information from prior years is saved. I at times have additional non W2 income and TurboTax handles perfectly. This year it took me all of 25 minutes to do my taxes. Without Turbotax it would have been hours. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax.....gives more than billions back! I actually look forward to filing using TurboTax each year. Rarely need support because of how effective and efficient the program is but when I do the people are extremely helpful as well. I'm a TurboTax lifer!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy If you own a business or have rental properties, go with the 79.99 package it asks a ton of great questions. Last year we spent almost 1200 to get the same thing out of our tax specialist. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better but a Few Problems I liked this version of Turbo-Tax, but there were a few things I had to search for on my own. I finally found them by typing in the question in the search Turbo Tax. If that wasn't there, I would've had problems. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Accurate Overall I enjoy doing my taxes early because of Turbo Tax. I highly recommend TurboTax for anyone who is comfortable completing their own taxes. After all, no one else knows what all you do when you work for you. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX ROCKS I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR THE PAST 5 YEARS AND I CANNOT HONESTLY NAME ONE NEGATIVE ASPECT OF USING THEM TO FILE YOUR TAXES. IF YOU CAN READ...YOU CAN USE TURBO TAX!! ROCK ON TURBO TAX!!!!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Awesome As a business owner filing taxes for the first time, as an owner, I was worried and stressed but Turbo Tax changed the game and I was done in time to return to managing clients before the kids were out of school. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome!! I love turbo tax. Once I discovered them, I've never looked back. I've filed as a W2 employee and as a 1099 employee, as well as a business owner. In all cases, everything is idiot proof!! January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is a great way to file your taxes. You get an ease of mind when you file with TurboTax because they cover every possible detail dealing with your tax return so it's imposible to mess up your tax return. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have used Turbo for years, starting when I was self employed and need a lot of help. Now that I am semi retired, have only one income plus social security, it i so easy and trouble free. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tax time less stressful! I own my own business and have used Turbo Tax Home and Business for the past 10 years. It's hassle-free, easy to use, and WAY cheaper than hiring a CPA! Thank you for taking the stress out of tax-time, Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All in all the return was easy. I had a couple of questions during the return that i had to use the question center on. But i will use turbo tax again. Im sure next time it will be easier. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product TurboTax online offers significant assistance and precise instructions, with clear and up-to-date tax return preparation steps, is very user-friendly, and is a great, professional product. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Art - review of TurboTax Over all very happy with turbotax. there are however a few glitches. smart check needs improvement. also - at some point I had to re-do some section and I was getting inconsistent outcome. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I paid to upgrade to deluxe and then home and business in order to do a 1099-K. I feel like I paid twice. Great experience overall. I had a hard time figuring out the amendment process. When I finally figured it out, it was easy to amend. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was my first time filing for my small business and this program made it fairly simple January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY! Easy to use. Convenient. Been using TurboTax for several years and we highly recommend it! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 State Return Hang-up TurboTax was easy to use, especially with info filled in from last year's forms. I was disappointed with the State return. I had to get a form from the state dept. of taxation (understandable that TurboTax might not support all forms for all states), but the first line on the form required information from my federal forms that I could not access. So I will have to do the state return myself. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no complaints I've been using turbo tax for over 5 years and love it! It is quick and easy and I have always gotten good customer support when I have questions. I will continue to use it in the future! February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by i use to love turbo tax I ended up removing my vehicle from the deduction from my business because it was too complicated to figure out. I lost about 300 dollars for mileage deductions, but the headache is over. February 10, 2015
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 96 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.