1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 14 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2493 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooooooth Simple, easy to use, easy to follow, LOVE that it tells you what is common and uncommon in deductions and options (gives you an idea of how hard you need to really pay attention to that particular section). I will NEVER use anything but TurboTax February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! I've never been good at understanding most questions in regards to our taxes so it's been great that Turbo tax takes me step by step and explains everything to me. If I still become confused they direct me to another area to help with my questions. Definitely recommend this product. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE The representative spent almost an hour on the phone with me step by step showing me the process on how to correctly file my taxes. I have never been so happy with the results . He was calm didn't give me an attitude and answered all of my endless questions. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by soo easy to do very easy to use and any questions can be easily answered right on the same page. I have used this for years and never had an issue with the IRS. Very safe! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax filing made easy It's so easy to do. I've been using this for many years. I started out basic and now I use the home and business program and it's so nice. Money well spent. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving This Software After 3 Years Of Use I Couldn't Be More Satisfied With Intuit TurboTax. It Give's Me The Piece Of Mind That I Require But Don't Attain From Local Tax Preparer's With My Personal Income information And That Regarding My Family. Thanx Turbotax!!! January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always on time Turbo tax has been my go to since I started filing taxes the app and software are so easy to use. I will recommend turbo tax to everyone who doesn't want to pay hundreds of dollars to have their taxes done. Thank you turbo tax for another year!! January 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Signed up for the business edition and I didn't really need it. I felt like I was led that way unnecessarily and couldn't go back once I selected it. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Super simple and being able to pull up past returns with a click of a button is SOOOO helpful when buying a home, trying to get a loan. The transmitting of last years information automatically when you start the current year is super helpful also. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by comprehensive details It took a really long time (regular income, spouse is newly self-employed). Very thorough. Anything I didn't understand or wasn't sure about, the help section and 'more about this...' area really helped clarify what we would be paying/receiving. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heck Yeah! Turbo Tax just won over a new customer from H&R Block. loved the little sentences like they were for real talking to you. lol. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy This was my first time doing my taxes as a sole proprietor, and the step by step process was amazing. Thank you! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUND FILED with EAST I have used TurboTax now for over 10 years. Since I'm running home-based businesses, I use TurboTax for the ease of entering information and submitting my returns. I have never had problems after filing and never been audited. Another plus is the payment being deducted from my tax refund. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Clear I've been using Turbo Tax for a couple of decades...it has always been an easy to use, well explained way to get my taxes done with the least frustration! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! Only way to go! Used Turbo for years now for personal/business returns. So easy to use, they do all the work, checks everything thoroughly, we won use any other program! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by gratefull!! im not an accountant but turbo tax was there to guide me every step of the way..to make sure that im doing just fine..thanks turbo tax !! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Overall, i love this product. i will use it every year and always know i have reported everything i need. i am very thankful i can do this all from home. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Thank you and my son thanks you! You are a blessing to the indigent and not making things complicated and always on time and factual! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A blessing! I am not a smart savy tax person, so the step by step help and information helped me a lot!! I use Turbo tax every year now to do our taxes!! February 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by expensive would not recommend using because their free filing ends up being expensive and takes a big chunk of your refund away from you February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy! I have used Turbo tax year after year and will continue. Why go to a place and pay them extra to use the exact or similar program but at higher costs? January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ----- You have been efficient and easily understood in processing my tax returns for the past several years. I am so grateful to have you at my fingertips!!! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as Silk!!! TurboTax is outstanding. I have used it for several years. I don't know why folks use a CPA and pay more. In fact, a CPA friend of mine uses it himself. January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but expensive could not decide which company to use turbo tax or tax act so did both return with the same but the cost was very different 95.00 more for turbo tax but very reliable and great reputation for being good tax act not as good at all so i decided on reliable February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for 2015!!! Its nice it kept my info from the year before and cut my filing time in half..I dont mind at all paying for that kind of help and time saving experience! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Effecient Tax Preparation!! Excellent product, seems easier to use and understand every year. I don't have to worry about tax laws changing because TurboTax handles them for me!! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate Really nice if your returns are pretty straight forward. I have a small business and was able to file for my business and personal in the same program. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough I like to use TURBOTAX because I can sit at home with all my information and they allow unlimited time and the ability to read and understand material. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoooorah Turbo Tax I love turbo tax!!! I've been using turbo tax for years I've noticed that it improves every year. It's so easy to use, whatever you don't know turbo tax will explain. I'll never go into a tax building if turbo tax is an option.... Hooooorah Turbo Tax January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peesy refund! I love this software. I have been using it since 2009 to file taxes and I have a business but it's still super easy. Thank you TurboTax. I recommend this software to eveybody I come in contact with during tax seasons. Even on the train. I love it. January 19, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T06:45:58.405-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2493, tr_2493
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 51 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.