1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 14 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, Turbo Tax makes it painless ! Turbo Tax is worth every cent! Have filed using them for years, and secretly chuckle to myself when seeing people picking up paper tax forms at the PO ... wish they used Turbo Tax to take the pain out of taxes! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Fun Like everyone else, I hate doing taxes. But Turbo Tax makes it almost fun. Its the least stressful method I have found to do mytaxes and I will continue to use it and recommend it to others. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AND FAST This is our second year with turbo tax we are going too be coming back next year. HR Block was who we used before and they only gave us a hard time. So TURBO TAX is the one for us they truly did rock our refund January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moved A Lot in 2014 Overall the process is very simple. I did have to call in a few times for tax support and both times, the CPA's were extremely helpful. The wait was a bit long, but worth it once I got the right person on line. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by works so I keep using it been using them for years but do not like the upgrade now, tried to do my daughter"s taxes and they wanted 54.99 for one 1099, switched to taxact and got them done for free, state was 19.99. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I love the ease of using TurboTax. I particularly love the review features and careful attention to detail. I have been using this for probably 10 years and would not consider anything else! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff It was great for the fifth year, sorry to have to pay this year but that life. i like going through each section in detail so i feel like i have had a chance to get all of my information in. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund Experience I just started a small personal business this last year and Turbo Tax was just as easy to use as previous years. Step by step guide to walk me through everything. Fantastic program and I would highly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticking With TurboTax Forever! I'm a first-time user of TurboTax. I couldn't believe how easy it was to do my taxes. Taxes can be overwhelming, but the guidance it provided me sure made my job easier than I ever expected. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Path I often make mistakes in transcribing numbers especially when there is need to go back and forth from one form to the other. TurboTax handles all that once you have entered your information. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund Process This is a great way to file your taxes every year, especially if you have done it before, because it retains you information. It asks all of the right questions and shows you if you mess up. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software review A software tech was very helpful in guiding me around and giving me information requested. It would help if the forms being used in the software were listed on the screen that is being used. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step I have been using turbo tax since years. It is cheaper , easier and much faster than using a tax accountant. This product is reasonably priced. My favorite part is comparing last years tax return to this years. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbox Tax Makes It Easy As Pie! I have used this product for years and two times when I decided to go to a professional, I got myself more back than they did. I will continue to use turbo tax until it is extremely hard to prepare them myself. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security was working overtime! Anyone wanting a tax secretary when you know what you want to get your taxes done, turbo tax is the best money you will spend. She is sweet! You have to get your own coffee, but she is ready to go when you are. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now, and I love how it saves all my info! It's so easy to follow, and the questions I've had have been answered easily. Will continue to use Turbo Tax as long as it's around! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied I have used jTurbo tax for the last 7 years , and as long as you imput the accurate info the software will produce he correct results. I especially like the "Learm more" link when i have quetions aout an entry. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBOTAX I love turbo tax, I've used it for years! Easy to walk through, step by step. If you can read, you can file! I always get the best refund without having to tell my life story to a stranger! THANK YOU TURBO TAX! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Adjustments. I had a change to my 2013 return of $ 2626.04. I did not receive a Federal return of this amount, i owed $1060 because I made and error on my return. i am not sure if this adjustment was made to my 2014 return. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy my 6 year old could use this!!! I recommend TurboTax to all my family and friends. Why pay someone loads of money to do your taxes. Turbo taxes fees are very respectable for what they help you do. I will use TurboTax for the rest of my life!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Takes the guess work out and I got more back than if Id filed at HR Block. Ive used Turbo Tax for several years, so all of my info is saved to make the process even easier. Even life changes are easy to adjust! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand help TurboTax is easy, convenient and keeps track of all the previous year filing and offers comparison in every step on what changed from previous year to this year. Overall I am very satisfied. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is incredibly easy. However, when I was ignorant to file dates, I had some issues navigating because I am not sure that TurboTax was ready. So, if we wait to the right date, it completely rocks! Thank you. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Filing Love TurboTax! I use it every year it helps take the headache out of taxes. Since we have to file we might as well use the tools available to make it easier on ourselves. Turbotax does that. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Put our refund at ease! I love using Turbo Tax it is a lot simpler than you may think. I have been using them for the last 5 yrs. No one getting into your personal info or asking questions. I will use Turbo Tax for the rest of my life. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. This year was a little more detailed because of a Schedule C requirement, but it was easy to understand and move thru just the same. I recommend it to everyone. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than last year I've used TurboTax before but it's been a number of years. Using the online version made filing much less stressful. And the integration with the state return was great! All of it was good. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought! I really appreciate how easy it is and how short and to the point each section is. I love that you can save and go back to if you are unsure about something. I truly love how it double checks everything for you. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Good detail. Could not access the Turbo Tax file earlier this week, and when I could access, the rate had increased by nearly 50%. Could have saved money if the website was just accessible. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Get Money Back!!!! :) I have used TurboTax for over 10 years now. It has made doing my own taxes simple and easy and I don't have to pay someone else to do them because the Guide Me feature helps us DIY Dummies! March 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:42:50.648-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.