1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 14 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes Our return was was more complicated than prior years due to starting two new business. TurboTax made it pretty simple to file the return and when I called in for support I got the answers I needed. Thanks! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Understandable So far, this was a breeze. I had waited for another tax firm to just look over my work and it has already been six weeks of no communication. Thank you Turbo Tax. I will definitely use you again. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process, Solid Outcome Overall, this was a terrific experience. Just under two hours to complete a consultant-to-employment financial history for the year. Taxes are not fun, but this was certainly easier than most experiences. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better I've used TurboTax for several years and am generally happy with this service. The only thing I didn't like this year was that I had to buy the Business Edition in order to close out my business. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Fast TurboTax walked me through my return with ease, and I felt confident for the first time about filing our complicated taxes without using an accountant. Will definitely use this for years to come. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a breeze! TurboTax just makes doing my taxes easy and they are always around to answer my questions. I also got a lot bigger refund than I expected! So glad that doing my taxes isn't as traumatic as it used to be;p. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The software even daunted a state tax agent's review. I would recommend this software to anyone who wishes to apply the most expertise to their current tax situation. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and my returns were always complete and correct. I tried Tax Act for years and both returns were wrong and the IRS needed to make corrections. Now I just stick to Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've used TurboTax for several years and it's always been a pleasant and easy experience. The only thing that bugs me is the repeated prompting to buy other services and products that I don't want or need. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High price for minor daughter's separate return Also, to file a simple return, albeit with one very uncomplicated 1099-DIV, I had to get home and business, for a total, including efile fee, of $125. So, for a 3-member family, paid a total of $250. Ouch! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beneficial Overall, Turbo Tax program was wonderful. I was able to file my taxes quickly. I felt like almost everything was covered. I was unable to go back and figure out how to put in my daycare expenses. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Ride!!!! will definitely use and recommend it again, after having a very bad experience with HR Block for us that we are first time small business owners this tool was great. a must use for all simple and low cost. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Called me back for help Called me back to help me fix an 'error" that I couldn't find how to fix. After quite awhile, the agent figured it out and it was done. She was professional, nice, friendly, detailed and great to work with April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have used Turbotax 3 times and never had any issues, even when filing at the tax deadline everything works flawlessly, without delay. I am extremely satisfied and will be using again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax online I like being able to do it at my pace on my schedule. But I hated seeing this message "Your nickname can only contain letters and numbers." COME ON GUYS, my name, like many names these days, has a hyphen. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too damned expensive $105 to do a relatively simple return (the only complication is that I have income as an independent contractor) is ridiculous. This will be my last year with TurboTax, and I've used it from the beginning. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right First time filing as a small business. Clearly simple enough that I should do it myself, yet TurboTax kept me on track with a confidence I wasn't screwing up. It's friendly conversational tone was a bonus. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax program Outstanding tax preparation program. Leads you through a complete review of potential tax deductions. Easy to follow. The explanations for consideration were very helpful. Filing was fairly easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I like that I can pay for Turbo Tax with my credit card and be allowed to pay my federal taxes with my checking account. I also like the walk through. Make me feel safe that I covered everything. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just gets better Whiloe most companies rest on their laurels, Turbo Tax just continues to improve. Apparently customer loyalty is as important to Intuit as it is to me. Thanks for making this painless every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks the worst part was trying to add a income amount without the 1099 Misc. I took 1/2 hour to figure it out and it is not easy to get back to that page to fix it once you are in the State tax forms. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan I spent quite a lot of time trying to fix an error, but was not sent to the proper form to change. I'm not sure how I finally got through but I was rejected by my state for the first time in over 10 years. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very confusing; not logical you need to make it much more simple and easy to follow; for instance filling in what you call mistakes their is no indication of what to do; but over all just very confusing at time; takes you in circles. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To Use Turbo tax is very simple to use. All of the information is there. You may have to search for it but its all there. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use! Super easy to do, and had one question that I called and resolved with a friendly person in support! Super happy! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax filing I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and love that my information is easily inputted from year to year. Communication about the status of my return is helpful, too. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I almost went to a different tax program this year. Fees are getting too high. I wont pay the same fee next year January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Product, but Last Time I'll Use I do think TurboTax has a good product. 2 years ago I had an LLC that I can't seem to wipe from the template records and this year needed to include a Schedule C. I proceeded through the process with the understanding that the federal efile business product was the total cost ($70); not that state would be another $50 or so. If I'm going to pay over $120 to file it myself through TurboTax, I might as well pay an accountant an extra $30, so that I don't have to deal with it again. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy Very simple and user friendly! Able to flow right through and not have to ponder on questions. If you're a busy person, this is the quickest and most affordable way to do your complicated taxes. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless and quick refund Overall, Turbo Tax is great!! It is quite expensive at $150 total do a Federal with business, State, and bank deposit...but, you do get your return done accurately and most importantly, quickly. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T12:49:29.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12005, tr_12005
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.