TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 121 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked perfectly I have a complex tax situation but prefer doing my own taxes. I used TaxCut for years, but based on some initial data I got when using both TaxCut and TurboTax online, TurboTax was the better fit. Slightly pricier for the higher level solution, but still substantially less than paying a tax guy. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax needs to be more specific in its explanations of what you need to enter on each page. Sometimes you have to guess what you're supposed to enter. More information is better than less. The pop up windows are helpful for most situations but I find myself scratching my head on some entries. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice work pretty good experience over all, nice approach...to most items, i thought i was going to pay $89.00, but at the end of the sessions, turns out to be a little bit more money PLEASE, Fix, the military retirement exemption for 2015, or we may have to part as friends THANK YOU FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to Pay Handled well and all situations; have been using this format for years and will continue into the future April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy it was great and easy! Onlny think i didnt like was being charged 2 pricesto file all the stuff i needed February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds for Dummies I have been using TurboTax for years. That says it all. I am a very very very satisfied return customer. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another filing well done ! With all the "nosey garbage" that you are subjected to each year to file, TurboTax manages to stay concise and complete on dealing with it. They always manage to stay very "user friendly" in the process, as well. I have used them for over 12 years now, and don't see any reason to look elsewhere. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax !!!! I like the clear and methodical way it walks you through every section. The reference links are the best February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always used turbo tax. I have always been more than satisfied with the results. Thanks turbo tax. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy it was easy to do, but i do feel the fees are a little high considering status and actual refund amount. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to do taxes I would like to see a 'find' feature so one could easily return to a specific area of income or expense. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax is awesome!!! This is my 2nd year using TurboTax. TurboTax is so fast, easy, self explanatory, and accurate. I had a small problem with my return, but that was an easy fix thanks to TurboTax! i will def. recommend TurboTax to my family friends and strangers! Thanks TurboTax for making my life a little easier! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it!!! Turbo Tax us so easy to use, since the first time I started using it, my tax returns are always on time. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Easy to do walks you though everything, if there is a problem, very simple instructions on how to fix!!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always great great way to file taxes....my kids loved it for their first time doing them on their own!!! thanks again January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They make it Easy This was my first time filing, and it was so much easier than I anticipated. I thought it was going to be complex because I had income from multiple sources last year- W-2s, 1099s, internet businesses, etc... but everything was broken down, step by step, and explained in detail. Thanks TurboTax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 hours done as long as you have all your receipts turbo tax is a breeze, anyone can do taxes with a little patience. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by math skills are not required I found turbo-tax the way to go, it was easy and it helped by reviewing what deductions you may be entitled to, they easily remind an individual of deductions for which they may qualify based on the type work and category stated. Also, the comparison of previous year shows the changes in income. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Results can be trusted The thing that is frustrating is when you insist you need a review or an update of some section, but there's nothing in it that needs to be changed. It makes me nervous, as if I'm figuring something wrong, but I really don't think I was. However, the end result was good, so I guess all is well! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes through all the steps I like the improvements every year. It saves me time and I learn about deductions every year. Very easy! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I didn't Like I found that I couldn't look at the individual forms as I went along. This was something I liked before. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple So glad I can do this at home with me family rather than having to schedule a time and go into an office March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software I have used Turbotax home & business for all my tax needs for a few years now. Love it! April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is it good, or is it Stockholm syndrome? It's still better than dragging all my personal information to a total stranger every year. My only complaint is the exorbitant prices. The cost just keeps climbing and climbing. I feel a bit held hostage by the convenience of their feeding my info forward from year to year. Major selling point!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experiece It was a breeze this year too! This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax. It just keeps getting better!!!!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and helpful Love this method. I don't feel alone, it is all explained to me, and it ensures I do not miss anything. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy, But!!!! I didn't expected the fee for my situation to be so high since I didn't have the money off hand to pay. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I thought that transporting information from the previous Tax Year made filing so much easier this year April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY TRIP I like TURBO TAX, I have been using TURBO TAX since it first came out. I will use TURBO TAX till I die. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Helpful Turbotax made filing returns incredibly easy. I procrastinated pretty badly until the last few days, but Turbotax helped me get it done in just a couple of hours (including time taken to eat dinner and gather all of the information I needed from other websites online). Thank you so much Turbotax! April 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:15:00.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-121, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11922, tr_11922
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 119 120 121 122 123 ... 264 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.