1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 116 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to File Taxes I love how comprehensive Turbo Tax is. I file self-employed, which sounds intimidating. But which Turbo Tax's step-by-step process, filing taxes is simple. The "more information" bubbles and search result information has always provided me with the information I need to get my questions answered. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best tax service ever this is the easiest most guided step by step way to file your taxes. They take you step by step , youd have to be a real idiot not to be able to use this tax company to file , Turbo Tax is the easiest online tax software to use and they offer many additional offers to help you get it done right . January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax needs to be more specific in its explanations of what you need to enter on each page. Sometimes you have to guess what you're supposed to enter. More information is better than less. The pop up windows are helpful for most situations but I find myself scratching my head on some entries. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy experience Maybe some items to trigger advise on choices of where to include business costs to get best deductions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Improvement I have used Turbo Tax for 5 years. There has been consistent improvement in explanations and navigation March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and helpful Love this method. I don't feel alone, it is all explained to me, and it ensures I do not miss anything. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Fast and Easy !! Very fast and detailed. I feel confident knowing i got the most out of my deductions and i feel i got the highest refund possible. It beats sitting down across the table being asked the same questions ( or possibly not ) from someone who is not as fast as entering the information as i can myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experiece It was a breeze this year too! This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax. It just keeps getting better!!!!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the way to go I love that I can do my taxes at home through an unbiased and trusted company like TurboTax. FANTASTIC! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very reliable internet based software The software is easy to use and so much better than wading through all of the IRS paperwork if using their forms. I'd like to see the cost discounted for repeat users year by year. The best thing about using it year to year is that it imports the previous year's info into the next year's returns. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use!! Been using TurboTax for years. Always come back to this program since it is easy to use and understand. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Peazy Three years since I have left my CPA. Turbo tax makes it real easy and lets you do it on your own time. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tool TurboTax is a great tool to use to file your tax return, and get it right the first time - EVERY time!! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and very helpful I'm always so stressed when I start my taxes. Then it just goes along smoothly. Slowly, because I worry about everything. But in the end, every document I have is entered in the correct place. Once in a while something odd comes up and I can always find a knowledgeable answer with a search query. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by federal Compliance made Easy I have been using TurboTax for some eight or ten years and each year I am glad that it exists to make filing taxes easy and accurate. I can still recall doing my taxes by hand and the labor and frustration. Then for two years I used an accountant what an expensive nightmare doing his job for him. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to Fal We have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 yrs and have found it easy and less hassle than any other company February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy, But!!!! I didn't expected the fee for my situation to be so high since I didn't have the money off hand to pay. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, as always I've filed my taxes with TurboTax since 2010 and won't use anything else. Love these guys over there!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I thought that transporting information from the previous Tax Year made filing so much easier this year April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by H&R block is a way better product and has more support. I will be returning to their product next year. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used TurboTax for years, and I absolutely love how simple and thorough it is, and all from home! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless! Turbo Tax uses simple, plain English to explain "everything". They take the stress out of filing taxes! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo - tax I find this very helpful when filing my taxes. I have used them for years and always get a good return. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The very best Ive been using turbo tax for 8 years and they are always accurate and find every deduction owed to me.. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is it good, or is it Stockholm syndrome? It's still better than dragging all my personal information to a total stranger every year. My only complaint is the exorbitant prices. The cost just keeps climbing and climbing. I feel a bit held hostage by the convenience of their feeding my info forward from year to year. Major selling point!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I have used this program for 10 years now and I will never switch. Every year it get easier and easier. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes it Easy TurboTax has never let me down. I would trust Intuit's products over H&R Block or any accoutant I know. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had trouble with my real estate section for expens I think the software was not working in this section. The application asked me if I had office expenses greater than $100 and I selected "yes" but the app would not allow me to input any amount over $100. If I selected the option that I had less than $100 for office suppiies, then the app worked. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for the partnership with State Farm. we are State Farm customers and the discount was huge!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional I've used Turbo Tax for years including doing taxes for parents and grandparents. Never had a problem. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:40:47.187-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-116, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 114 115 116 117 118 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.