1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 108 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12051 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, complete and accurate! I love Turbo Tax-- for 15 straight years they have helped us through the questions and craziness of taxes with ease! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I been using Turbo Tax for a few years. I like how it stores info for the next year. Each year it's quicker to file. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Turbo Tax walks you through the entire process, covering all the details in an organized and easy to understand method. I'm self-employed and I've used Turbo Tax for several years now. I have had perfect results every time. Why pay a tax accountant when Turbo Tax makes it this easy?? March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax refund made easy... Good overall, this year they charged me more fees. I feel like their service is great & you can do it from anywhere! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate Used Home and Business version for the fourth straight year and was again very pleased with the process and outcome. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool Easiest way to do your taxes. Even if there's something you don't understand the explanations are extremely helpful. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult for comparing MFJ and MFS The program works well if you do not have any questions about how to enter in data. It does not show what the difference in outcomes would be if you were to select married filing separately without re entering all the data. The program does not allow for easy deletion of data either. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my wildest dreams I have used TurboTax for years. This year was exceptional because of special circumstance. I needed help and got it. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sir Learns Alot Need more direct route to make changes/corrections esp in rental or business pages, Takes too much time clicking and clicking through pages to get where you want to be,. Question below: I have kids or I don't have kids. You really mean to ask if there are minor kids at home, right? April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity Love the ease & simplicity of the step by step guide. Makes doing taxes a bit less stressful for the average person. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Easy as they say 35.00 refund fee to a card is quite expensive 39 dollars per state expensive Deluxe 84.00 I could have gone to block April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be Consistent I appreciate the Audit Review. However, the recommendations tended to be too cautious; a plus when trying to avoid audits; a minus when looking to maximize deductions and increase refunds. Finally, the product is very consistent, user friendly, and competitively priced. Thanks, much! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another year with turbo tax I've used TurboTax for years. Twice had the return analyzed by a paid preparer. They couldn't do any better. Thanks! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax4me I been using turbotax since its inception great products, just keep getting better. Love the changes and incentives. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using TurboTax on line for over 10 years now. I find it to be complete, easy to follow, and fast and easy. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me hours!!! Thank you Turbo Tax - you saved me hours and hours over doing this by hand and a lot of dollars by having a third party preparer do this (somewhere in the neighborhood of $650.00). I didn't have to go searching for forms and the questions asked by TT lead me through the whole return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use!!! First time using Turbotax and it was easy to use. Clear explanations and they do the math for you. Recommend using. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great job on my refund Turbo Tax is the online place to file! It is quick and easy; plus it talks you through everything you need to know. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest refund experience ever! I love all the new improvements they've made. This year was easier than ever, I was guided through the whole thing. I particularly loved the new feature of giving me a direct link to attaining my IRS PIN number. In the past this was a laborious task, now it couldn't be easier. Thanks! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy way to do my taxes This is my first year with my own business and I was scared to do my taxes but Turbo Tax was very easy and helpful. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual!! Great product, I have been using for years. You guys stand by it and that is what I like. Keep up the awesome work! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Easy and Rewarding! The best decision I have made when it comes to preparing my taxes. I have never felt good about paying someone else when I pride myself on being smart enough to figure it out. Turbo Tax gives me the confidence to do it myself. It was easy and intuitive. I would recommend it to anyone! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAVED ME! I was so nervous because I am a self employed nanny. This walked me through everything in plain english. a godsend! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Life Easier I'm very thankful for the accurate and confidential service provided by Turbo Tax. This year it was too much for me to do myself. Intuit has quick comprehensive answers for all my questions in language I can understand. It cost more than I anticipated, but I feel that it was worth it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I like everything except at the end when it says you have an "error to fix". The errors are not easy to understand, February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing Refund Happy Dance! I use Turbotax each year. They take me through each step, and when you stumble on an issue, have no fear Turbot is there to guide you all the way. You want the best out if your return, you don't want to sit and wait for the next tax preparer then take a little time and try Turbotax!!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goding to get me some cold cuts...Thanks Turbo Tax I use this program over and over each year. It knows more about me then me. Saves me money and most important time. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax delux Turbo tax improves each with the tax code each year and I appreciate that it is current so that I don't have to be. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! Step by Step process allowed me to better understand the tax system myself rather than going through a professional April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Use it every year and it gets easier and easier for me. I have a small business and it is perfect at a minimal cost March 31, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:58:30.848-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-108, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12051, tr_12051
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 106 107 108 109 110 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.