TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 108 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! I want to commend your team member Ilka for all the help she provided me when trying to do my return. She was very patient, knowledgeable and committed to resolving a problem I was having with the filing -- I really appreciated it, and would use Turbo Tax again because of dedicated professionals like her! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax needs to be more specific in its explanations of what you need to enter on each page. Sometimes you have to guess what you're supposed to enter. More information is better than less. The pop up windows are helpful for most situations but I find myself scratching my head on some entries. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Details on certain items. Need more info on form 5404-did not track information from prior year. May need to take a second look at that process. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got all the details my computer is slow but turbo still worked April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! TurboTax does a very good job of explaining complex IRS requirements! It's the only way to go if you have a small business. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy TurboTax has always been a breeze to use and follow along with. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return easy as 1.2.3. Using the Guided return process is fantastic. Takes some extra time but worth it. Completed my return in less than 2 hours. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by walkhard i cannot say one bad thing about TurboTax! i will never not use it in the future. such an incredibly well-designed utility. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software I have been using turbo tax software for over 15 years. Each year they seem to improve on the software. i like that my tax returns are stored year after year. They are well trusted to get not only the maximum refund available but give me the peace of mind of complete accuracy. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Very Simple I have multiple forms of income. So easy to maneuver through. Clear and concise and amazing results for deduction findings. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced my accountant and saved MONEY & TIME I have been in IT for over 30 years and this is the best software user friendly solution I have ever dealt with. Awesome products and ease of use. Everything is done for you just fill in the details. Who ever uses accountants for simple tax forms is crazy to not use Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy! Always happy to get the assistance I need on my taxes with you guys. You make taxes easy and pleasant - if that's possible! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better each year. It is amazing that I am able to do my own taxes. Turbotax does seem to get easier each year. I just hate that I never know if I'm getting the best discount on the program. I do believe that Turbotax can get better and easier for people like me who don't know what we are doing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy very easy to use; helpful hints and examples; relatively inexpensive, compared to costs of other major brand tax preparers! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! At the end if you have claimed something that is not common, Turbo Tax will question you. This helps from making a mistake. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Detail. My wife changed jobs this year and had multiple 1099-MISCs and a 1099R. Entering all of the new information was super easy! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fixing errors It would be great if a video option was available with someone explaining examples of what goes in the field that is wrong. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy The easiest and least expensive way to file your taxes, could not ask for it to be any easier to understand and complete!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great system!! Great easy steps. Altho i dont understand all the laws and particulars, it was easy to do. Thank you so much February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in Record Time! I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Can't believe what I used to pay someone else to do it when Turbo Tax makes it simple! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes refunds and life easy This has been easier that the previous filings. The updated ability to correct any mistakes from the review page was great. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year in the rearview Thanks for making it as painless as possible to file my return. Despite having a hardship withdrawal on my 401K, income from an S-type corporation, tuition expenses and buying a house, the return was quick and easy. I don't see myself going anywhere else ever. Thanks TurboTax! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We had some extra income this year that made taxes complicated. The customer service agent practically did my taxes for me. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't pay soooo much, use TURBO TAX! I love how simple Turbo Tax is, I always am nervous filing, but as soon as I am done I never feel better. They make me feel so much at ease and it's so worth it. They are sooo cheap compared to paying someone to do it, so have a little confidence in yourself and file yourself! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help with my Refund! Great help on all levels. I have two home business in addition to a full time job, so Turbo Tax for home & business was perfect. Showed me how to keep my businesses apart, how to track expenses for the business and the home office. it turned Paying taxes into getting a Refund! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer had a turbo person on phone for 40 min working through the royalty part but the money i saved doing it myself was worth it. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in love with that TT It's easy. It's reliable. I trust its calculations. I don't have to worry about anyone but me making a mistake on my taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated return made easy This is my 4 year to use TurboTax. Easy to use considering we have two businesses and two 'real' jobs. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love just clicking through and answering the questions! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Filed...But! Once I got all through with my refund and was ready to pay the Turbo Tax filing costs; I realized I didn't need to use the Home & Business plan/product. I didn't earn any money from the business. I only had expenses and was unable to get any common business deductions. I felt I should change my product to just the Federal Free Edition but was unable to. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:15:37.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-108, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11861, tr_11861
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 106 107 108 109 110 ... 262 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.