1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 106 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12052 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I have been using TurboTax for 7+ years now - I use it for personal and small business. It could not be easier to use! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome A great and easy way to file your taxes!!! Also, it is very cost effective versus paying to have your taxes completed. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A correction I failed to receive a 1099-MISC from a client. The drill-down note said I could use 99-9999999. Worked fine in TurboTax until I got to the end... then it explained I could not e-file with 99-9999999 but had to use hard copy and regular mail. A little annoying, but I got through it. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A decade of Ease! I've been using Turbo Tax for my personal, self employment, and rental properties for over 10 years and never been happier. Eleven years ago, my taxes were prepared my paid professionals and I was correcting their mistakes on April 15th. Never again. . Thanks to this great program. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Details on certain items. Need more info on form 5404-did not track information from prior year. May need to take a second look at that process. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for filing! I have tried other tax soft ware programs, but was left confused as to exactly what the questions were looking for. With Turbo Tax, if you don't understand what is being asked, there are simple tutorials telling you not only what this means, but what it does not mean. VERY HELPFUL! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund Been doing our taxes for years and tell all our friends how fast and easy it is to prepare..we will be ack next year.. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Pretty much great! Just sometimes a little confusing on some of the questions, other than that had a great experience. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets confusing Some items crop up multiple times when completing self employment items. Like medical insurance. Gets confusing as I don't know whether to answer a second time. Always difficult to decide what to do with Canadian defined benefit pension income that must have tax deducted at source. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous So easy to use and helped me find deductions I wouldn't have found on my own. This year I'm actually getting a refund! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE PROGRAM TURBO TAX IS AWESOME. TURBO TAX HAS HELPED ME OVER THE YEARS; ESPECIALLY EXPLAINING THINGS TO ME IF I HAVE A QUESTION. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no need to hire an accountant I've recommended Turbo Tax to many friends and colleagues after I found out that was how our CPA did our taxes!! Easy! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could have finished sooner... It's great i just invest 6 hours total at 2 hours a day within a 3 month period and I'm done. It doesn't take all day! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The service was great. Super simple and walks you through everything you need to do in an easy-to-digest manner. While I may wonder if I'm leaving money on the table by not using an in-person tax professional, the low cost and simplicity of my returns make me feel that all is well. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corrections not allowed If you are going to tell me i need to correct my taxes and tell me the line items to do so then take me to them to do so and then when it is time to print and efile state i can't because i can e-file state and the other mail your software is confused and now i can't even file state April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use another tax consultant if you paid me and believe me over the years I have and none compare to Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless tax filing Love me some TurboTax! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Simple, Simple Turbo Tax made doing my taxes simple! It's an easy program to use and walked me through everything. I particularly liked that it carried over all of my tax information from last year and let me compare as I went along. Awesome program that I will recommend to my friends and family!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Happy Tax Year I've been using TurboTax for many years now, and every year I am pleasantly surprised by the support and ease of use. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for about 6 years now and love it. They keep my information and it is super easy the next year. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Returns! I've used Turbo tax for the past 6 years and it's always very easy and quick. I got my largest refund ever this year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked good return made making a change to my return form and cost with out able to change to keep the return form I started February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Refund I love Turbo Tax and that fact that it is so easy to use. Very intuitive and I do taxes for myself and my family too. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax The product but it took me an extra 10 hours because buried in the forms was a statement that business was NOT at risk and it always has to be at risk. I had to call for help and got great people after waiting for a very long time and the issue was resolved in a short amount of time March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 Years Of 100% Satisfaction We have been using turbo tax software for over 15 years! It has year after year proven to be a satisfying experience. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the one Makes a complicated tax code simpler. I always wonder if there is something left to do, but in the end it just works. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My returns get faster every year. Its really great when that last deduction flips me from paying to getting a refund! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use The help boxes are thorough enough to guide you through this super easy to use product. I have pretty complicated tax issues--I'm a work from home that has been deemed a "Statutory Employee". I could not have completed my taxes alone but TurboTax made it (mostly) quick and painless. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great user experience The interface was very slick and user-friendly. Someone had clearly put a lot of thought into nice ways to do things. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Recommended to all people I know! Can't say enough about your product. Will continue to utilize and will continue to recommend to all the folks I know. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:10:23.467-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12052, tr_12052
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.