1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ADORE TURBOTAX Very easy to do your own taxes - so simple that anyone can do it. I truly love turbotax! Has ALWAYS gotten me the best returns!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer i usually do our returns by hand. friends recommended turbo tax efile as quicker. i agree. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by refund keeps getting messed up Wish I could change my mailing address since my taxes got sent to the wrong address twice last year February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy TurboTax is easy and free and, as a college student, I appreciate both of those things. I like how quickly they tell you if you've made a mistake as well. It's annoying how they keep asking you if you want to upgrade to TurboTax Premium for, I think $29.99, but this is only a very minor inconvenience. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing way to do taxes I really enjoyed the simplicity of Turbo Tax and the interface, this was my first time using this service and it was incredible to say the least, very pleased, will pay for it next year February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I've used Turbo Tax for many years. It is a program that is always easy to use, informative, and just great! I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the years to come. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not user friendly Very frustrating at the end!! Would not send my returns to print and then had the wrong employee # for my fed return and Idaho state return. Corrected the number and can not get confirmation....very frustrating on how to proceed... February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No 1 Tax Filling Accurate filling, fast and your document are checked to make sure it is correct before sending out.. Excellent. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I enjoyed using Turbo Tax instead of the other websites I used, its more professional and easier. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldnt be easier This was a lot of help since it was my first time filing taxes. They walked me through everything and explained what each item meant. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and very comfortable I loved the way they did my return. I was comfortable putting my info in and it just felt secure. I will be returning next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Done Highly recommend if you have done your taxes before and don't feel like filing with pen/paper through the mail. This is fast and easy and very accurate. If your taxes are more complicated then you can do on here (for free) you're probably already paying someone to do them. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really quick and ways Great filing system love the fact that it was completely free February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent application for refund This is an awesome online service, especially for a first time filer. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and step by step direction made it very easy :) February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by $$$ saved me a tone of money would never pay again to have someone do my taxes thanks turbo tax January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY Went into this process with very little knowledge of tax jargon-- turbotax explains everything. My second year filing with them and wouldn't use anyone else! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax rocks This is my first year filing and even a beginner can do this. Will use again next year :-) January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! This site takes you step by step and has an explanation for everything. I was always afraid taxes would be so complicated and scary. My friend introduced me to this site and I was relieved! This is my second year using it, and I will continue to use it. The only downside I've found was today when I tried to amend my return. But I'm not sure if that's a thing specific to them or you can't amend online in general. I highly recommend this site, though. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job, could make some things easier pin number didn't transfer and didn't recognize my 2013 return through last years program January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Simple I've never filed my own taxes before but my bank offered Turbo Tax. So I gave it a shot and I am satisfied with how easy it was. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REAL FAST / TURBOTAX IT'S MY FIRST TIME WITH TURBO-TAX. WAS QUICK, TRANSPARENT, EASY AND FREE. I RECOMMEND COMPLETELY. THX. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by free state? Turbo tax advertised free state file, not true for me. When finished i was prompted to still print and mail in forms. Why would i be e-filing just to mail in forms? February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly Overall I am very happy with how smooth this process was and how user friendly they have made it. Filing for free has helped me through many years and I hope will continue to help me as my life goes on! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easier then i thought Over all I am very pleased with TurboTax. I have never used an online filing company, so I wasn't really sure what to expect. Everything was well explained, and I was able to file my return with out getting a head ache. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by doesn't get any easier than this I used to an accountant last year and I filed my had my return filed electronically around the same time I didn't get my return until June the fift because they had made an error on my return and the return had gotten blocked and until the correct information was sent in so now with TurboTax I feel confident that it's going to be accurate as efficient January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job! Overall good experience. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use! I've been filing through Turbo Tax for over 15 years and it keeps getting easier. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! i loved using turbo tax it was my first time filing by myself. Will be using it again!. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! I have started with H&R Block website and found it very difficult to browse. I exited right away; Turbo Tax was very user friendly and very easy to operate. Also, INEXPENSIVE. I will definitely utilize your services from now on. Thanks Turbo Tax :) February 23, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 63 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.