1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2764 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast.Simple.Easy. Fast.Simple.Easy. That's how it was and they helped me get a ton of money back this year, which is always nice! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing i love that i could do it myself without needing to go to a tax office. when all they is make it hard for you to understand. on turbo site. it was fast and easy and when i would get stuck it gives me the tools to understand it. which is amazing i would let everyone know about turbo tax. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God taxes are done this is now my only go to place for taxes , Thank you for helping me , this is very easy for me to do taxes now . January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great Site, very simple to use. Finished doing my tax returns in less than 30 minutes and had to do two of them! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I was helped all the way through with simple directions and questions that were highly simple easy to understand. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I had a hard time at first with some of the questions asked but the fact that I could get answers helped me complete my return. This was the first time I have e-filed so I expect good results since I have heard great things about this website. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Easy!!! Why waste time even going somewhere to pay other people when I can do it myself an get the same amount back... February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed my money This was the easiest, fastest tax prep ever. Even better than having it done by a service. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by too much It great to use but it's too much to remember and you have to go through loops to get it done February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great methods February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes! If i would have known that filing your taxes was this easy, I would have been doing this for the past 5 years! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome It was easy and short. I had to fallow instructions and fill out then say continue. Other that that no problem. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! I always use Turbotax because it is the fastest and easiest way to get my refund without making appointments! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service It is very convenient to file tax return with Turbotax. I would not hesitate to recommend this to my friends. January 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by FIRST TIME I DO NOT WANT TO CONTINUOUSLY CHOOSE FROM ADDITIONAL BENEFITS. NOR DO I WANT TO HAVE TO DO A REVIEW TO FINISH. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Services I have been using TurboTax for 3 years now and I love it, because they make everything so easy and it's free. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is ok It not perfect but is ok I recommend to anyone to use turbo tax thank you February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund This site is very helpful to first time filers because it explains everything very well. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Very easy to use, just a little bit confused on the state side of filing, I'm unsure if I did it correctly. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by review helped me out alot thank you February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fast filing Was fast and easy, it was my first time filing with TurboTax and it was a little confusing, but I got it. February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hello Getting our pin is a pain every year should make it easier to get pin February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes love it i would use it next year. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty simple! It only took me about an hour at home while keeping my toddler busy! Very simple and clear. Cant beat free! January 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually this whole process takes me less than 20 minutes. However, this year my state taxes keep saying imcomplete even though I've tried to file them about 10 times. No error message, no explanation. Filing starts 1/19/16 in MN for state and I'm unable to get mine sent. Frustrated this year. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great return I have used turbo tax a couple of times and it has always been easy and quick to file Thank You Turbo Tax January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Over all it was a good experience. I liked how turbotax saved my spot and picked up where I left off. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy/ So speedy This was surprisingly helpful & fast. Definitely made me rethink ever going to HR block again. Thank you. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy/excellent refund turbo tax was a fun and easy way to file taxes, i will definitely be filing taxes with turbotax next year January 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopeful this will be rocking my refund world!! I had a hard time with it at first but it's pretty simple overall and I'm very satisfied February 4, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T07:36:20.581-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2764, tr_2764
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.