1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxi Lab! I ended up owing a lot of money b/c of working 2 jobs. I was still pleased w/ how easy it was to file. I double checked with a taxing agent and it matched with turbotax exactly. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have very little experience with filing taxes and it made me nervous doing it on paper. When I did it through TurboTax, I was confident that I entered all necessary and accurate information and was very happy with my tax return. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Much Easier and Clearer Than Others I tried the others but came back to Turbo Tax. There is no confusion and has helpful tips. Thanks for making another tax year perfect. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by well a good page torbotax help me in a exellent way to get mi taxes back being my first time doing it easely and effective January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 A lot easier than I thought it would be, although I have used Turbo-Tax in the past. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how this site walked me through step by step! It made the filing process extremely easy and gave me the confidence that it was thorough. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Its so simple and easy to use Turbo-Tax, whether you are filing the EZ form, or a complicated tax mess. Just answer their questions, they double check your answers, and get you the most money back. Its simple, easy, and fast. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! This is truly a great service! Only charges you when adding on expenses and more forms, the regular federal tax return is free. Really enjoyed the ease of doing my taxes here. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Painless I appreciate the ability to use this method of filing my taxes! I will certainly use it in the future and recommend it to everyone I know! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Turbo tax was very easy to use. The prompts and supporting information were helpful. The format was intuitive to any anyone who knows how to use a computer. Excellent design! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Good too simple to file I will recommend Turbotax to all of my friends February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looove Turbo Tax is a god send. It's my first time filing so i had no clue what to do. Thank gawd for Turbo Tax. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rode the tax filing wave The process was quick and simple.There's no doubt I got the maximum refund possible. Would highly recommend! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by About TurboTax Find it very easy to file my tax... That too for very first time in USA... Great tool... :) Thanks to the team... !! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I love using turbotax to file my taxes!! its absolutely convenient and not time consuming at all!! its fast, easy, affordable and AWESOME!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy.. Love how easy it was.. Wish I had known about it before.. I got the same refund that Jackson Hewitt said I would get.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience All features were just like the commercials! So simple to use, just like answering questions about your life. I was afraid to do my taxes at first, thinking it might be very complicated but TurboTax made everything very simple. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and simple Took me 40 mins, to do both federal and state. The system was methodical and precise for doing basic taxes. This is the 3rd year I've done this with Turbo Tax and I haven't been disappointed. Good job guys. Thanks for making it easy and pain free! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Turbo Tax is great for students and young adults putting in just school info and w2's! So easy and FREEE March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful and Efficient! I have never filed my own taxes, but decided to take the plunge this year. Turbo Tax online was very easy to use and was not overwhelming or intimidating (like I had expected). I will definitely be using Turbo Tax in the future! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and convenient!!!!!! It was fast and convenient. Saved a lot of money. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome program was very easy and helpful explained everything January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer i usually do our returns by hand. friends recommended turbo tax efile as quicker. i agree. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by refund keeps getting messed up Wish I could change my mailing address since my taxes got sent to the wrong address twice last year February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 The software was stuck on Healthcare Section When I got to the healthcare section of the file, it was unable to complete the section. I was left spending 30 minutes with the message there was a snag in your return, please complete other sections then come back. I had to log out then log in again to fix this issue. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesomeness!! This is my first time using TurboTax (my husband always did it before); and I must say I am most impressed!! The ease of navigating around, getting questions answered, and ultimately filing online is the best - thanks, TurboTax for an amazing experience!! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy TurboTax is easy and free and, as a college student, I appreciate both of those things. I like how quickly they tell you if you've made a mistake as well. It's annoying how they keep asking you if you want to upgrade to TurboTax Premium for, I think $29.99, but this is only a very minor inconvenience. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not user friendly Very frustrating at the end!! Would not send my returns to print and then had the wrong employee # for my fed return and Idaho state return. Corrected the number and can not get confirmation....very frustrating on how to proceed... February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by eh I had to pay Turbo tax even though I had no state refund. So now I am out $30 even though I had no refunds. If you are a student and own nothing, have no debts or loans, no children, and independent;file your state taxes elsewhere. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Tax Softare Thanks to TurboTax I was able to file with ease. Much cheaper than using H&R Block who charged a college student a great deal of money to file. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T13:43:48.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7615, tr_7615
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.