1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling good about my refund It was quick and easy not alot of questions to answer.this would be easy for anyone to do on any type of mobile device January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Client I love this service. It is Free and Easy to use. I received my W-2 today and filed within an hour. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing my self It was my first time filing my self. Turbo Tax is understandable and easy. They'll give you every Pennie you deserve. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this service!!! Turbo tax is the best tax filing system out there. Better than h&r block better than everything! I love this service. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy independent return option This is a very secure and easy way to file your taxes independently. Money is received faster than many other methods January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to fill out. This makes the second year I have did my taxes with Turbo Tax and I will not go anywhere else! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Cha Ching! February 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Failed. This junk got my efile rejected and the fix it now button doesnt work. Just wasted over an hour of my life February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I love the fact that everything was simple and detailed I definitely will be filing next year with turbo tax as well January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it Can be simple but the best out there. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected part of refund and will not let me fix I am trying to fix LA state refund and the website is not allowing me to do so. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 I have used TurboTax for many years and it gets easier every year to file a simple tax return for federal and state. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy File I have filed with Turbo Tax now for a few years and I would not do my taxes any other way. Very quick and accurate. January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by error i feel when it needs to be fixed the error should pop up fast and help u directly instead of noting what was wrong February 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Data entry is terrible The app kept trying to auto fill things for me. Employer ID numbers, SSN... it was a pain to get it finished. And to top it off, one of the employer ID numbers was entered wrong, not sure if it was me, or the program trying to autofill, but it delayed my return. Will not use next year. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way of filing taxes I loved filing my taxes with turbotax because it was simple and easy and saved me a lot of time February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund It didn't take me very long to get them filed! Didn't have to sit in no office to get them done. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I Wanted for Filing! This is my second year of being responsible for my own taxes, and the second year I chose to file through TurboTax. Incredibly easy to file, I got a great return, and most importantly I was taken through every step and feel safe and confident in how my taxes were filed! Thanks TurboTax! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing i love that i could do it myself without needing to go to a tax office. when all they is make it hard for you to understand. on turbo site. it was fast and easy and when i would get stuck it gives me the tools to understand it. which is amazing i would let everyone know about turbo tax. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God taxes are done this is now my only go to place for taxes , Thank you for helping me , this is very easy for me to do taxes now . January 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confused I got an email saying my refund was rejected and when I clicked "fix now" it only took me to this review. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I was helped all the way through with simple directions and questions that were highly simple easy to understand. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by !! It is software friendly like how you can go back to double check things before officially sending February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast.Simple.Easy. Fast.Simple.Easy. That's how it was and they helped me get a ton of money back this year, which is always nice! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed my money This was the easiest, fastest tax prep ever. Even better than having it done by a service. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund Keep it short February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Money In this economy every penny counts and it was good to take the time and effort to do my own simple taxes February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great Site, very simple to use. Finished doing my tax returns in less than 30 minutes and had to do two of them! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress all gone, another great job, thanks !!! I will be back. Thank you. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome It was easy and short. I had to fallow instructions and fill out then say continue. Other that that no problem. January 14, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:15:08.777-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3117, tr_3117
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.