1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time user It took me awhile since I had never done it and had to get pin numbers. The scramble letters are weird at the end and had to ask for more then one to get it to work.It is good that everything is explained and the steps are easy to follow or go back to. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful... only one concern I received 1095-A forms (2) from Marketplace and now will have to amend because this is not showing up on your section... January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuntastic Didn't ask any unnecessary questions. It was very quick and easy to do. Very helpful in guiding through each form and helping to locate the pieces of information needed from each. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great company to do taxes January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad its over! I made a mistake inputting the numbers and Turbo Tax helped me through it and helped me to fix my errors fast and easy! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Woohoo refund Good program overall...quick and easy...worst part is they really want you to spend money when you are filing your own refund. If I wanted to lay for it I would let someone else do it for me, March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy, No Headache I've used TurboTax every year to file, wont go any other way. I've heard horror stories about other companies from some of my friends. TurboTax is the way to go if you want an easy way to file your return, without hassles. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it Highly recommended! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing My Taxes was EASY It was quick, easy, and very understandable. I felt like I had a personal guide the whole way through the process. They go above and beyond to give you the max refund possible. I'll always choose Turbo Tax. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by domination of h&r block i hope that this company makes h&r block quit the tax game January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and Easy I have been using Turbo Tax since at least 1992. I have always found it easy to use and very thoroughly even when I had to do amendments for forgetting to enter some 1099's due to no fault of the programs sometimes I would get them in late and had forgot all about them. When I used to but the tax programs I let my children and close relatives use my computer to do their Taxes using The Turbo tax program and they found it very easy to use. Since my retirement I qualify for free filing However Some of My children and Grandchildren still use and pay for Turbo Tax for many years and have always been very satisfied with e-filing using it. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! Simply the best!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first time using TurboTax and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The interactive system made my filing experience stress-free and surprisingly efficient. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs support with their tax returns! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filer This is the first time that I filed my taxes on my own and it was simple and quick! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Master Great service, been using them for years. Quick and efficient way of filing taxes without the hassle of leaving your home. Recommend to anyone!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and EASY!.. and FREE! Went through the taxpaying process quickly and easily, explaining each step and assuring me that I was getting the best refund possible. Will definitely return next year, even for the small fee. THANKS TurboTax! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by well a good page torbotax help me in a exellent way to get mi taxes back being my first time doing it easely and effective January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE I was totally amazed of the ease to use. It made sure no mistakes were made. If I had a question, it always made sure it was answered before we proceeded. I will use next year no matter what my situation is. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Good too simple to file I will recommend Turbotax to all of my friends February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product used for the last 5 years easier each time learned new ways to save on taxes each year March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rode the tax filing wave The process was quick and simple.There's no doubt I got the maximum refund possible. Would highly recommend! January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The program went well I just don't care for the pr I continued to be asked to purchase your product and when I tried to fix my state the program wouldn't let me March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience All features were just like the commercials! So simple to use, just like answering questions about your life. I was afraid to do my taxes at first, thinking it might be very complicated but TurboTax made everything very simple. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy.. Love how easy it was.. Wish I had known about it before.. I got the same refund that Jackson Hewitt said I would get.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy and fast Really easy to use and fast. I always use Turbo Tax and it has always been very reliable March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made it easy I like things that are easy for an old guy like me to understand. You have hit a home-run on this one. Thanks. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful and Efficient! I have never filed my own taxes, but decided to take the plunge this year. Turbo Tax online was very easy to use and was not overwhelming or intimidating (like I had expected). I will definitely be using Turbo Tax in the future! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Happy It was fast, easy, and cheap. the only annoying part was getting the IRS pin but other then that the only complaint is just that they try to push the turbo tax plus thing a little too much so read everything carefully. I almost ended up paying extra without noticing. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and convenient!!!!!! It was fast and convenient. Saved a lot of money. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Site its very helpful and amazing to use compared to other sites. thanks turbo tax. March 5, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 84 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.