1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2863 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, simple and fast Turbo Tax is the best and easiest service to use doing taxes. I'm by far not a tax expert but thankfully they make is EASY! February 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy about my refunf This year everything Is more complicating and so annoying makes you want to let someone else do your taxes for you. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My overall experience was good Turbo tax is a very easy and good website it was my first time and I think it was quite easy February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I've used Turbo Tax for about 7 years now! I love how easy it is to file my tax return every year! Takes me less than 30 minutes! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great easy to use guide you every step to get all your deductions and credits for the refund you deserve. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and exciting it was an easy process and the questions were asked direct and easy.thank you i thought i couldnt do it but turbo made it easy. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I thought it was very fast and easy! February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confused It's a great app however, I kept getting a kick back. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo easy As a homeowner I was always worried I would forget something. Turbotax made it easy....no worries! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Prep made super easy This seriously is now my go to every year! I just used it and already have told my entire floor at work about how easy it was! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good services for filing my taxes with a single click of a button and easy to follow instructions. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy I have done my own taxes the old fashioned way for 15+ years. Turbo tax is easy, my daughter has never filed and could do it! January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by rock my refund well at the mommwnt is my first time soing taxes here is awesome. i hope ill be getting my taxes back, you guys are awesome . January 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by error i feel when it needs to be fixed the error should pop up fast and help u directly instead of noting what was wrong February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done in a flash Everything went pretty fast, just make sure that you have all your information right in front of you. I will use this again. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and easy! Claiming my taxes was super easy this year, I was able to complete them as soon as I had all the forms from my institutions! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Zero Frustration Love this new and improved version of Turbo Tax. Free state return. W-2 import. No hassles. No worries. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Failed. This junk got my efile rejected and the fix it now button doesnt work. Just wasted over an hour of my life February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by so very helpful! I absolutely loved turbotax! Everything was very simple, especially with the w-2 forms being able to be directly uploaded. Definitely recommending this to anyone who has been paying hundreds of unnecessary dollars to file their taxes while they could've been doing this for $0. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I was able t complete my refund in less then an hour. It is a great product an I will continue to use it for years to come. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunded, trusted Turbotax just made filing alot easier! Plus the benefits you get is just outstanding! This kind of help, treatment and patience towards customers should be present in all companies around the world. Turbotax just made it happen! Trust me, Turbotax is where we should start filing! February 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Data entry is terrible The app kept trying to auto fill things for me. Employer ID numbers, SSN... it was a pain to get it finished. And to top it off, one of the employer ID numbers was entered wrong, not sure if it was me, or the program trying to autofill, but it delayed my return. Will not use next year. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done Easy! Considering I've never filed taxes before, this was the best way to do it! I will use turbo tax from now on! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resource I loved using TurboTax but when I went to ammend a few things it was hard making sure it was updated to the first filing. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as driving a car. For non-complicated returns, this free return fits the bill. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund was too easy I think you should put the upgrade option or apply benefits at the end and not on every screen. It was kind of annoying. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome No complaints AWESOME February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great site I been using turbo tax for a few years now. I tried others in the past but this site is the best I found. Easy and quick January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my refund Its seriously really easy and it makes filing taxes less comlicated. If your filing on your own the i suggest TurboTax! February 1, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:43:16.272-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2863, tr_2863
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.