1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by wrapping up turbo tax at the end I don't remember going through so many hoops at the end to verify identity. This was a pain in the rear and frustrating!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect TurboTax makes it so easy and quick to file. I don't have to wonder if I missed anything because it is with me every step of the way. It is also extremely user friendly. Thank you February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have never done taxes by my self and it was easy & clear to use. I was nervous at first but it was great! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful... only one concern I received 1095-A forms (2) from Marketplace and now will have to amend because this is not showing up on your section... January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great company to do taxes January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy way to file taxes. This is my 2nd time doing my own taxes and this program made it so easy. I usually procrastinate on such daunting tasks but this is a really thorough and simple way to file taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer This was my first time filing, and TurboTax made it so easy to understand! Even the subjects I was confused about were clearly explained just by clicking on the highlighted words! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuntastic Didn't ask any unnecessary questions. It was very quick and easy to do. Very helpful in guiding through each form and helping to locate the pieces of information needed from each. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was impressed by the upgrades that made the website much more user friendly this year. AT the same time, I felt that it was more detailed and thorough during the filing process. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad its over! I made a mistake inputting the numbers and Turbo Tax helped me through it and helped me to fix my errors fast and easy! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it Highly recommended! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Job! Once again Turbo Tax has shown to be the best Tax filing software program in the Nation, and am very glad that we as citizens of this free country and free internet, have this choice tax preparation service at our leisure. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy, No Headache I've used TurboTax every year to file, wont go any other way. I've heard horror stories about other companies from some of my friends. TurboTax is the way to go if you want an easy way to file your return, without hassles. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy!! Turbo Tax was so incredibly easy to use. It literally took me only 20 minutes to do my taxes! There was no "tax" mumbo jumbo, just normal everyday language. I have never had such a simple time doing my taxes. Just awesome. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by domination of h&r block i hope that this company makes h&r block quit the tax game January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and Easy I have been using Turbo Tax since at least 1992. I have always found it easy to use and very thoroughly even when I had to do amendments for forgetting to enter some 1099's due to no fault of the programs sometimes I would get them in late and had forgot all about them. When I used to but the tax programs I let my children and close relatives use my computer to do their Taxes using The Turbo tax program and they found it very easy to use. Since my retirement I qualify for free filing However Some of My children and Grandchildren still use and pay for Turbo Tax for many years and have always been very satisfied with e-filing using it. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! Simply the best!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toats Easy I had a very simple tax return but TurboTax made it super easy and quick. As a confirmed procrastinator, this service has saved me for 5 years in a row. Toats great service, thanks TurboTax March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy e-filer I've used TurboTax several times over the years. Always enjoy how easy it is to use and the ability to find answers when I have questions. Do not enjoy the prompts to upgrade when I have selected the service level I know I need. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is WONDAFUL! Turbotax was so fast, simple, and helpful and guided me through the whole process. This was my first time doing taxes but Turbotax made it a great experience! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great service! I was nervous filing on my own, but your service took all of the fear out of this overwhelming system. Thanks for being awesome. I will definitely share my experience with TurboTax with friends and family. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxi Lab! I ended up owing a lot of money b/c of working 2 jobs. I was still pleased w/ how easy it was to file. I double checked with a taxing agent and it matched with turbotax exactly. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy Pleasantly surprised how easy it was to use. Not as scary as my husband thought!! Will definitely use again next year! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super EZ This was my 1st time filing on my own. I was encouraged by all of the other reviews.I read the fine print. I understood all of my tax credits & deductions. I will definitely be completing my taxes with turbo again next year. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by well a good page torbotax help me in a exellent way to get mi taxes back being my first time doing it easely and effective January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy! So easy that even number-impared folks like me can file with confidence. I think it gets more user friendly with age. :) March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by so much for it being free i hate how they say "free", let you use an option that makes the process easier and then in the end you find out that you used the easy way and now have to pay unless you want to start fresh..what a waste of time! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! This is truly a great service! Only charges you when adding on expenses and more forms, the regular federal tax return is free. Really enjoyed the ease of doing my taxes here. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Its so simple and easy to use Turbo-Tax, whether you are filing the EZ form, or a complicated tax mess. Just answer their questions, they double check your answers, and get you the most money back. Its simple, easy, and fast. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Good too simple to file I will recommend Turbotax to all of my friends February 5, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:03:17.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7953, tr_7953
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 146 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.