1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by meh id do it again Kind of upsetting that at the end suddenly things got choppy it never gave me a price and suddenly it's all about sharing and reviews January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough when have questions, would be nice to have someone on hand in the side bar like some sites where you could talk to a representative immediatly March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I loved this service. This being the first time filing, I was very scared of messing up and I was scared of all the big terminology.. But turbotax really breaks it down into easily understood words. I am so far very pleased. Highly recommend this service to part-timers and teenagers. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refunds for Everyone Again, turbo tax came through and made my return simple. The only complaint I had was that some of the explanations of items were a little lacking in the descriptions of which items were valid for certain deductions or which were excluded. Overall, still the easiest way to file. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i do not like that i entered all my information for federal and state taxes and had to wipe it all out and start over because my state taxes werent free afterall and my federal was stuck on charging me for the turbo plus option March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy Over all I made it easy and helpfull. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund It's always fast, easy and simple to file my taxes through turbo tax. I've never went to places where they charge alot of money to do easy simple things that I can do myself. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so much easier Second time filing taxes as claiming myself as a single dependent. First time, with H&R was simple but I don't know why I didn't go to turbo tax initially the first time I filed, it's free! Thanks.. Nice site. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple and Fast I would definitely use TurboTax again in the future. I have never completed my taxes in less than an hour! I will recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family from this point on. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cool beans I dont like that you have to wait forever for state taxes but at least you can do federal taxes pretty much on time. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuntastic Didn't ask any unnecessary questions. It was very quick and easy to do. Very helpful in guiding through each form and helping to locate the pieces of information needed from each. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray! I did my taxes on here last year and this year. It's super easy, and best of all I don't have to leave my house to do it! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money spent The step-by-step guide gave easy instructions to follow and it saved so you can continue later. They even have ways to seek advice in case anything confusing comes up. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful... only one concern I received 1095-A forms (2) from Marketplace and now will have to amend because this is not showing up on your section... January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad its over! I made a mistake inputting the numbers and Turbo Tax helped me through it and helped me to fix my errors fast and easy! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great company to do taxes January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy, No Headache I've used TurboTax every year to file, wont go any other way. I've heard horror stories about other companies from some of my friends. TurboTax is the way to go if you want an easy way to file your return, without hassles. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest to fill out and very heplful! This is too good to be true. The entire process is so simple and if you need to stop and come back later the information is all there and you can start right back up. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it Highly recommended! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This was my first time without having mom and dads help! I was so nervous but there was no reason. Turbo Tax made it so easy(: March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by domination of h&r block i hope that this company makes h&r block quit the tax game January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and Easy I have been using Turbo Tax since at least 1992. I have always found it easy to use and very thoroughly even when I had to do amendments for forgetting to enter some 1099's due to no fault of the programs sometimes I would get them in late and had forgot all about them. When I used to but the tax programs I let my children and close relatives use my computer to do their Taxes using The Turbo tax program and they found it very easy to use. Since my retirement I qualify for free filing However Some of My children and Grandchildren still use and pay for Turbo Tax for many years and have always been very satisfied with e-filing using it. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software, bar none!! So Easy to use! Did our taxes in half an hour!!! And it was Free! SO awesome! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! Simply the best!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Turbo Tax made my first time ever filing my taxes easy with step-by-step easy instructions. Short and simple! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX FOR ALL I would recommend Turbo tax to even the most ignorant on financial issues. This software walks with you on every step of the process while at the same time making you understand the 'whys'. It gives you the confidence to know you are on the right path without any hesitation. It is simply the best tax software anyone can use. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by well a good page torbotax help me in a exellent way to get mi taxes back being my first time doing it easely and effective January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Overall there are no true "cons". For those not in the financial world, I truly appreciated how well I understood and could follow the instructions, doing taxes can be a little nerve racking but turbo tax definitely settled those fears! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice site It was a really easy and concise way to do simple returns for free, however, it did try to have me use a different form than I really needed a few times in order to get me to pay for the deluxe edition, but overall a pleasant tax experience form home March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Good too simple to file I will recommend Turbotax to all of my friends February 5, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.