1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job real easy I was very surprised at how easy it was. Turbo tax tells you where to look for certain information in order to complete your returns. I will definitly recommend turbo tax to friends and family February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I loved that it was so easy to use and guided me through each step. The comments were also very reassuring, and made the process almost enjoyable! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it I will always use turbo tax. I feel safe with you March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay For Turbo Tax Loved how turbo tax did my returns . The walk through one by one was also helpful because this is my first year filling thanks turbo tax ! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple return i had a straightforward 1040A . it was easy and and quick. thanks turbo March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great overall, was really good. I got my taxes done quicker this year. wasn't sure how to handle some of the education info with the financial aid. this helped a lot. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had Fun!!! It was an easy program for me to understand and I had made it through it rather quickly. I wasn't like I needed to take calculus or anything like that to figure it out and get it done. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie!! I think it was very easy to use and explained it all as we went along. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Furious Like the format, easy to follow and fairly simple. Would request that the paper printed at the end be only the actual tax returns instead of all the extra information. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Incredible! Thank you so much for making my first time filing easy! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally loaded my wallet Totally filled my wallet! It was easy to understand and follow Very informational I'm just totally happy with this tax service I would recommend them to anyone who is lacking the funds to file February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use Turbo Tax yearly We are retired, our forms are very simple each year. Turbo Tax provides us with the exact service we need at this time in our life. It is easy, easy to understand, accurate and fast. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I recommend this simple service. follow the instructions and simply answer all the questions. Your return should come out accurate as my previous year did. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful I went into filing taxes with a great deal of anxiety. TurboTax helped ease the stress out of filling by going step by step, and giving positive reinforcement. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was done very quickly! I have been using Turbo Tax for years now and really find it very easy to use! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Filing Rocked Little dissapointed with using federal to pay the state tax prep fee... "transaction is only valid with the upgraded purchase of turbotax" $29.xx??? March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome site! Being a first time filer, I was terrified about doing my taxes. With this site, everything was made easy with a breakdown and helpful follow along instructions. Who knew filing taxes could take less than 15 minutes! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Taxes I forgot I had to jobs If turbo tax asked me more than once about my jobs I might have finished the first time instead of doing an emendment. but over all turbotax is the best thank you February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time made easy Its very easy for new comers to taxs, they help you through everything they explain its just an over all easy experience March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer For my first time filing online the site was easy to use, there are a lot of questions, but it was very through. Would recommend for first time single filing. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go Thanks for making filing my return a piece of cake. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by meh id do it again Kind of upsetting that at the end suddenly things got choppy it never gave me a price and suddenly it's all about sharing and reviews January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy. Imports your W2 and 1095-A and does the math for you. All you need to do is put in the correct info. Didn't take long and you can leave and pick up where you started. Also they let you preview your forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fosho thing!!!! This is fast, detailed and a slight time consuming if your unable to type fast. Lol. Terrific strategy, you can log out and resume where you left off and continue . March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuntastic Didn't ask any unnecessary questions. It was very quick and easy to do. Very helpful in guiding through each form and helping to locate the pieces of information needed from each. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esay as can be! The process is so simple! I was worried that I may mess something up, but the ease of the process ensures you that you aren't messing anything up nor possibly forgetting anything! It's awesome! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy Over all I made it easy and helpfull. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Painless Overall, it was very quick and easy. I was guided through my taxes and everything was clearly explained. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund It's always fast, easy and simple to file my taxes through turbo tax. I've never went to places where they charge alot of money to do easy simple things that I can do myself. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple and Fast I would definitely use TurboTax again in the future. I have never completed my taxes in less than an hour! I will recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family from this point on. February 19, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 75 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.