1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Refund! My first time using Turbo Tax and I have to say I'm impressed. Very fast and easy process and was completely free. I'll definitely come back next year for my 2015 refund! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax so easy to use Folks its so easy to use! High school graduate only. The program walks you thru it step by step. If there is something you don't understand, it has options for you to click and get info. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am not sure I did this correctly. I always use turbo tax. But state rejected and not sure why. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined! I have used Turbo tax for many years and I really like knowing that all my tax info is in one place and easily accessible. However this year, it seems that isn't true. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax!!! Your program was easy to follow, and simple to understand, and where you have questions there are simple click and read question tabs to help even the least tax savvy individual get a stellar return March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy steps to file Return Detailed steps explaining every step in detail. Pulls the data directly online from ADP which minimizes the data entry errors and saves manual effort to key in the data Strong Validations for the tax fields which catches anomalies in data March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by REJECTED THREE TIMES!!!!! I can not get out of this rejected approved cycle... Who do I call? What do I do? How can I get it out of this mess!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super EASY! Overall great product, Super confident in my return! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by free state? Turbo tax advertised free state file, not true for me. When finished i was prompted to still print and mail in forms. Why would i be e-filing just to mail in forms? February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! Just one word, AWESOME! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pretty Good, but needs some work. Had a special situation. Identity was stolen. Id like to see an option to use the IRS given pin Number before my return gets rejected by the IRS. it should be an option to say, yes, i have a special pin. just saying March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as Pie!! This was my first time to use Turbo Tax. Preparation & filing were offered free. This was one reason that I used Turbo Tax this year. My husband and I are both retired, we need to save money when we can. Thanks for your help!! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Help Whoever set up Turbo Tax has a really great sense of humor and they did a great job of explaining a lot of what needs to be done and why. I've never filed taxes before and it was really easy to figure out- so thanks Turbo Tax. You were a big help to me! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy for 1st timer My first job and first W-2, this program made it super easy. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fast easy couldn't ask for anything better February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy as as can be I hope it goes through. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do So easy to use I look forward to doing our taxes ! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent assistance i love using turbo tax , i have used it for the past 5 years alomost and havent had any issues , love love love this website and service to get done such a tedious annual task , thanks for improving every year and making everything just as easy as before , March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! So easy to file. Will definitely use again! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is my first year as a grown-up filing taxes. I was really intimidated, but TurboTax made it so much easier than I was expecting. I'm really glad this program is out there for first-timers like me! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tenth Year This program is a great walkthrough of tax returns. Although I am a CPA, I still use turbo tax because of the ease of use. I think it is a great program and I have never had an issue with my returns. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fluid As a first-time user, I am impressed by the utter lack of anxiety or stress at any level. Along with the details I pointed out above, the audit-avoiding redundancy is gratifyingly fast and automated. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easy As an international students, I was so frustrated when I had to file my taxes for the first time. You made that complicated process very easy with simple steps, explaining everything clearly. Thanks. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast First time filling by myself. It was so simple, easy and fast , that i will do it myself every year. Tells you everything you need and just answer a few questions. Its great!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Rewarding! TurboTax has been my goto for filing my taxes, as it's simple to use and very thorough with it's process. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Much much easier than H & R block January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed my return!!!!! I really liked Turbo Tax. Everything was very easy to understand and helpful. I actually received more on my refund than I would have if I had filed them with someone else. They are really GREAT!!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fun Refund Great for people like me who don't have time to sit down and understand everything about taxes. Just answer a series of clear and simple questions, and TurboTax handles the rest and saves you money. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind of confusing but worked this free service works good. It was confusing because I input many things that should have been deductions, but cant verify if they were added to my deductions or not. anyways im just glad its over!!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, efficient, recommended Fast, affordable, reliable!! January 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:03:16.838-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7953, tr_7953
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 146 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.