1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tenth Year This program is a great walkthrough of tax returns. Although I am a CPA, I still use turbo tax because of the ease of use. I think it is a great program and I have never had an issue with my returns. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast First time filling by myself. It was so simple, easy and fast , that i will do it myself every year. Tells you everything you need and just answer a few questions. Its great!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Rewarding! TurboTax has been my goto for filing my taxes, as it's simple to use and very thorough with it's process. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Much much easier than H & R block January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed my return!!!!! I really liked Turbo Tax. Everything was very easy to understand and helpful. I actually received more on my refund than I would have if I had filed them with someone else. They are really GREAT!!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax!!! Your program was easy to follow, and simple to understand, and where you have questions there are simple click and read question tabs to help even the least tax savvy individual get a stellar return March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fun Refund Great for people like me who don't have time to sit down and understand everything about taxes. Just answer a series of clear and simple questions, and TurboTax handles the rest and saves you money. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind of confusing but worked this free service works good. It was confusing because I input many things that should have been deductions, but cant verify if they were added to my deductions or not. anyways im just glad its over!!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, efficient, recommended Fast, affordable, reliable!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy... simple,easy and free. perfect for basic returns. i even had to do an amendment this year ( my mistake) and they made that un complicated. i would recommend turbo tax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USE IT! I filed 3 W2s in under 20 minutes. TurboTax makes the process easier and easier every year. I will continue to use them over any other site without question. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by STUPID! I was told I had to upgrade to Deluxe but why would I pay $25 for a $60 refund? I then had to restart in order to downgrade and ended up spending three hours just trying to file taxes for the first time. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy TurboTax made filing taxes easy even for a newbie like me. I loved the detailed process and the support provided through each step of the process. I'll definitely be using TurboTax again next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax tried another way and had problems, will always use turbo tax thank you for always making it easy to file my taxes and double checking all i enter thank you April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really was simple This time was even faster than last. Could'nt have been simpler. They walk you thru fast and easy. If you don't understand something, you click and a window pops up explaining it. Fast and simple! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step I've used other online tax services and by far TurboTax has been the easiest and detail oriented tax service. Will be coming back for next year tax-return. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Turbo Tax user -- it's awesome! As easy as it could possibly be...my son filed his first tax return with my help and granted while it was a very simple return, the process was very easy to follow. Return was completed in less than 20 minutes. Love the step-by-step process, confirmation pages, progress reports along the way. Excellent! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it simple to file taxes I've used Turbo tax now for the past few years. Not only does it make a difficult, complicated task very simple, but each year, the instructions become clearer and the added help more effective. Thank you! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Easy and Stress free filimh Turbo tax made it super easy and quick January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amended Return I was a little nervous having to file this amended return and didn't know what to expect. However, Turbo tax step-by-step instructions and the double checking, made me comfortable and confident. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was remarkably simple Was my first time doing my own taxes, and it was a breeze. Everything was well explained. I was always hesitant about doing it myself, but TurboTax made me feel confident in my understanding of tax returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like it It was fast going through every section that I did need to go through. If I did not need to do a section of it I had a chances to see what section that I wanted to do. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, easy, and fast Only thing i didn't like was the lag time between options, and im sure that was due to my internet service, other than that, it was all great. will definitely use turbo tax again in the future. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy TurboTax made it extremely easy to file my taxes online with them! It took about 20 minutes and I feel comfortable that they found all the possible deductions and that all my forms were filled out correctly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy Turbo Tax is easy to use, and very helpful. I've used this service for several years, and I feel like I've always gotten the most out of my returns, and this program makes it really easy to do. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and leaves you with peace of mind. For the great procrastinator that I am and fearful of doing tax returns I found Turbo Tax super easy! I will file much earlier than April 15th next year because I know with Turbo Tax I have nothing to dread. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific! I kept putting off filing my taxes because I think it's so hard. Silly me. Turbo Tax worked very well for me and made the filing a relief. Thank you! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy this year! Turbo tax just keeps getting better and better every year! I loved the new conversational interface this year. I felt like I was answering questions about my life to write a story not file my taxes. Loved it! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for newbees Turbo tax was amazing... i was running out of time and this was also my first time filling. It was such a relief to know this was quick and easy... Filling my taxes was not as bad as i thought April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job real easy I was very surprised at how easy it was. Turbo tax tells you where to look for certain information in order to complete your returns. I will definitly recommend turbo tax to friends and family February 18, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:30:56.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14473, tr_14473
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.