1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2871 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great and Easy I liked the step by step help offered to make sure I did it correctly and got the money I deserved. Super easy to follow. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great as always! I liked how, My W-2s were in the system. That made it so much easier to file. Although when my returns were rejected it never showed me what the problem was. Other than that little hiccup, all was well as always. I will be using it this time next year. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick I love using turbo tax because with tax forms becoming more readily available online, I can file my taxes earlier and get my return faster. If there are any numbers that seem off, turbo tax tells you which and they can easily be corrected before filing. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay Free!! TurboTax rocks!!!! Free to file and simple step by step instructions!! They'll even help get you the biggest return if you choose the free option!! January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful...very easy to understand I would recommend turbotax to someone else. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Returns made easy Turbotax is easy to do and understandable. I highly recommend it to anyone. If I can do it. Then it's bound to be easy and effective to do.Everything is self explanitory. The settings are easy to comprehend. To me, Turbotax was easier than H&R Block. And it's free! Who could beat that! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Love how fast and easy turbotax has become. I can't think of a better option... plus it is free! Which is great because I am a full time student. January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great until I filed. Everything was fine but when I went to e-file all my taxes it told me it couldn't file my Missouri taxes and told me to keep checking back to file it but now I can't get in to look at my Missouri state taxes, I can't print them off to try and file by mail. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew My Mind!!! This was my second time filing my taxes myself, yet my first time using Turbo Tax. My experience was way better than the site I used last year. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by persistant I really enjoy using turbo tax, this is my 3rd year using the easy refund and it truly is easy, makes filing your taxes simply and saves time. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got My $$ Filing On Turbo Tax Was Easy and Safe . It Was My First Time Filing and They Made It Very Simple Too UnderStand and File, I Especially Liked The Snap Shot Portion " You Just Snap A Photo Of Your W-2 and The System Automatically Uploads The Info For You" #Awesome February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbotax Wish I would've used this years ago, I would much rather do them myself than to pay someone else to do them! Highly recommend using Turbotax! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! DIDN'T PAY A PENNY! TRIED MULTIPLE SITES AND THIS ONE WAS THE QUICKEST AND EASIEST TO USE. I'M RECOMMENDING THIS TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY THIS TAX SEASON. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is awsome,easy and simple my first time filing tax refund on my own. i am so proud of myself. i will recommend this app to my friends and family. thank you February 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boooooooooooo! Keeps telling me that my refund was rejected for the same problem I fixed this morning. Has been harassing me and not offering other options. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by done my taxes every year with turbo tax and this year it said my state taxes were incorrect. i looked it over all info i entered is on my w2s January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easyyyy! 2nd year filing now with this Absolute Free Turbotax app. Extremely easy and completed filing in in 30 min. And oh, it actually is 100% free! January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with State Overall I love TurboTax, but this year, the state of Louisiana rejected my return. When I tried to use TurboTax to fix the problem, there was nothing wrong with the filing. Thus, I have no idea what the problem is, all I know is that the returns were rejected. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax!!! Turbo tax is a life saver!!! It's quick and easy!!! I love it. The website had all my information from the previous years so it cut my preparation time in half. I like that. This is the best way to go if you hate going to a tax preparer and seating there all day. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, and all around fantastic! All around a wound earful tax-filing experience. It's fool-proof, and fast. I never thought I'd say this, but filing my taxes was a breeze! January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for the do it yourselfer I have used Turbo Tax for a number of yrs. once i strayed to another online filing site but I chose TT again this yr. it is so much simpler January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This app makes it easy for everyone to do their taxes. I've always paid other people to file mine, but not no more thanks to turbo tax. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick If you have a busy schedule, perfect site to use. If you don't understand taxes very well, this site guides you. You can't go wrong here. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love turbo tax i love turbo tax been using or 7-8 years. went to h&r block 1 year and didnt like the outcome so i didnt file with them went home did turbo tax got 3 times more than i would have with h&r. ill never go anywhere again. completely free easy fast and i love it!!!!! January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Made 6 times more than my friends at the same job and I'm getting less than half of what they're getting back. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanatastic, fast and easy Turbo Tax is amazing. it really saved me so much hassle of going to H&R Block and paying 9.99 on it. Really love Turbo Tax February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service Ever I am a returning customer of 4 years and I simply LOVE turbotax especially since now that it's FREE!! I refer everyone to their services January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty simple I really like using TurboTax especially since I can fill out and file my taxes using my phone! Just takes a few moments and you're done! February 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by My return keeps getting rejected, I feel turbo tax is a lot harder to navigate then last year as well. I feel like I am getting suck in a loop of confusion of trying to figure out where to go and what to do, and i'm by far "computer illiterate" as some would say. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super help! TurboTax is fantastic! It was really quick! I will be using it again. February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:11:30.270-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2871, tr_2871
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.