1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 271 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! This was easy and simple. i feel like all of the possibilities are covered, but would like to have seen the child support issue addressed. The categories are specific and user friendly. The process of the walkthrough was reassuring, in that it inspires confidence in the product. Turbo tax is so much easier than dealing with the tax companies that do everything else the rest of the year. I like that I can do my taxes in my home, and not listen to people trying to figure out what they are doing as my stomach is churning with their limited familiarity with what they are doing. Thank you, Turbo Tax, for providing this service for free to those of us that did not have the best of years financially! Perhaps next year I will be able, and have the need for, the packages that address the issues of more than enough income! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Ridiculously Good! I have used TurboTax twice during the last two years. I must say it is extremely useful! I think it is a miracle that traditional store-front Tax-service businesses are even still around. TurboTax is extraordinarily simple to use and reputable enough to know that it is a very secure service. I have a very simple tax return this year and so I denied choosing TurboTaxPro, however, I think I probably will purchase it in the future. $30 dollars to file your return with the added peace of mind that you can talk to a TurbTax representative is very appealing. In the future, when I have a more elaborate financial situation, I definitely plan on using TurboTaxPro for its tax assistance service. I honestly cannot see any reason why someone wouldn't use TurboTax. It is ridiculously useful and a huge time saver! Go Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this year... So I normally use Turbo Tax with no issues. So today when I got a call from the IRS stating that there was a possible issue of fraud on my taxes, I came home and looked over my Turbo Tax return for this year. You can imagine the shock I got when I pulled up my account records and saw that Turbo Tax had only saved 2 of my 6 W2's...yea no wonder the IRS thought frought. So I had to amend it and send back the refund check. I also printed off a copy of both to show the discrepancies...I don't know if it was a trouble shoot issue, but when I first did my return, all W'2's showed, but what was sent to the IRS was not the same thing that I saved.... BUT this is the ONLY issue that I have ever had. I normally love Turbo Tax and I will continue to use them in the future...I'll just be more careful. It's a great service most of the time! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish I made money as fast It seems to get easier every year. What would be nice would be a half year reminder based on your returns to catch what you could miss through the year. As a business owner this would be nice like a polite kick in the butt to keep in line and on track. Throwing in numbers in mid-year would be good for a type of "CPA" push. I like the program and being able to look up, ask questions and search. I like how you are able to have previous info loaded from other tax seasons. After this and walking one of my boys through the program, I wish he could have enjoyed all the pamphlets we had to go through in the "olden days" this requiring a whole dining room table, several chairs,good lighting and a aspirin for the sore back from leaning over all day. How about a scanner for all the paperwork and an autoload system. You could call it "Turborelaxtax system" April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax assiastance I am glad that I decided to use Turbo Tax. The service was extremely helpful, and THEY REALLY DID ENSURE I GOT THE MOST REFUND AND TAX BREAKS/CREDITS POSSIBLE! I have used HR Block the past few years, and after using turbo tax, I don't feel confident they got me everything that I deserved, and they sure were not as extensive in searching for ways to get the max refund. What's more, HR Block now charges $39.95 for an simple "10-ez" filing. and I don't recall getting any credits #more of a refund# for filing all of my school/student info before. as a matter of fact, last year I remember #using HRBLOCK# that they said I did not qualify for student credits, which did not sound right. Anyways, WAY TO GO TURBO TAX. You really helped a ton, I will definitely make sure my family and friends use your services #or at least look into using the services# :-) April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything is awesome and easy, except for... this is my second time using turbotax and its just awesome! you guys must have a good staff working on your website and i can't say a single bad word about turbotax. it makes doing your taxes much less scary and intimidating as most make it seem and I would most definitely recommend everyone to use turbotax as an amazing alternative to paying someone to do them. only suggestion i have would be to add an option for states who dont require a 1095 form. for ex: i'm from oregon and im on the states health plan oregonhealth.gov and they didnt send 1095 forms to anyone who has a policy through them. so when i got to the end of my return, i had no 1095 form entered (obviously beacuse i didnt have one) and it told me my return might be held due to not having entered a 1095 form. adding an option for people who arent required to enter a 1095 form would be nice March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free Tax Refund! I love how Turbo Tax makes it fun and stress free for me to do my taxes. It is not boring, nor stressful, and it does not over complicate anything. The animations help make it fun as well as the feedback comments given to me during the process. It makes it feel like a friendly customer service person is writing back to me on IM as I do my taxes. Not only that, but the instructions are very easy and the navigation guide is amazingly simple. This is exactly what I need as a right-brained person. I function better with colors, animations, etc more than I do if i were to just read instructions from a boring website with just black and white colors. Turbo tax is friendly, and optimistic and I highly recommend this website to everyone. Also, the price is very affordable for having them file tax refunds for us. Way to go Turbo Tax and keep up the great work! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Like Butter I was a first time user this year. I walked away being a continual one as well. I did enjoy how simple it was to get my questions answered and the process done and over with. I hope more companies choose to link up with Turbo Tax to make it even simpler. One of my two W2's was accessible so I didn't have to go through the box by box monotony. That was amazing! It was also convenient to not have to answer all the questions that you know don't apply to you. It definetly cut my time in half at least. My only complaint is it didn't really do a quick review right before getting into the submition portion of my return. I just don't want to worry about a simple mix up of numbers and having to take care of an amendment, and potentially having to wait even longer. In all thank you for providing a good experience as a customer, a mom, a family, and a human being. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Season Made Easy! I'm a pretty simple girl who worked some pretty simple (low-paying) jobs this year. My usual tax preparer wanted over $100 to complete my very simple return, so on the advice of a trusted friend I checked out the Free version of TurboTax. I've been a very happy (borderline-evangelistic) Quicken user for over 4 years so I figured it couldn't hurt to give their tax preparation services a try. I can happily report that I am thoroughly satisfied at how simple it was, how fast it was -- and how inexpensive it was! Although it was a bit daunting to go through the steps by myself for the very first time, the software leads you through a logical progression and the "help" buttons are actually quite helpful. I'm already an avid supporter of Quicken, QuickBooks, and Mint, and I will definitely add TurboTax to my "must-use" recommendations list. See you next year, TurboTax! February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glitch on Mobile App I had to clear and re-start my tax return on the desktop site (after multiple glitch's with the mobile app) which was extremely disappointing as I had four W2's to file. Glitch's: 1. When I was asked to select which option I wanted to use for completing my return, I wanted the free option, however, on the mobile app, I was given a list comparing the free, plus and upgraded versions, the only one that had the orange 'continue' button on it was the 'PLUS' option. I was unable to select the Turbo Tax Free option, however when I was on the desktop site, I was able to select this as it was the first choice given. 2. While I was using the mobile app, I was attempting to register but kept getting an error message: ContactInfoModel.phone(value: ) size must be between 2 and 20; and had to re-open my form on the desktop site to complete, register and file my tax return. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by super informative, just a smidge misleading very friendly, positive presentation that makes filing taxes that much less grueling and bureaucratic. also really dug the many links to answering questions when unsure about a certain category. it also seemed that the algorithm was very efficient at determining eligibility if you yourself wasn't sure. only thing i didn't like was the lack of clarity on cost. in the first pages, you are able to select a turbotax package option, and one is free of cost. this leads you into thinking your tax filing won't cost anything. then you have to pay the standard amount at the end, which is understandable, except turbotax plus is added on (and so is the cost) and i almost had this deducted from my return without my full knowledge. i went back and got only the basic package - i hope the price cost can be clearer in the future. other than that, turbotax is an excellent resource! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just.... Just do it. You'll be glad you did. My sister told me about TurboTax, and I wrote it off as a scam. It couldn't actually be free, right? I sat down to prepare my taxes by hand, using the actual forms and the convoluted instructions provided. It took me about an hour to get halfway through my federal one alone. My boyfriend told me about TurboTax. I thought, "There's no way I'm letting those online programs handle my money for me! This is best left in my own hands." After those two hours of working on my federal tax form, I was scratching my head, wondering how it was that I was only getting $24 in my return. My dad told me about TurboTax. Fed up with the forms and the 30-page instructional documents, I tried it. Thank you, TurboTax. I could cry I'm so happy I relented on my baseless, self-destructive "principles." You made it easy, you made it fast, and you made sure I got more than $24. I love you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file I first tried Turbotax in 2013 and again 2014, I like the changes, I think you are heading in the right direction, the layout is better, and simple and I love the new icons, artistic, creative and most importantly easy to understand, so a lot of improvement there. some times to proceed to the next page you have to click the right button, and sometimes the left one, this can be annoying sometimes. However, if this is intentional to make sure the user read whatever the statement of question is, then its smart. I was not sure that was always the case. it also helps to get a hint of what is coming next when you proceed, I had to go to the end and back multiple times to find my target box to correct a number after I had left my profile overnight and forgot where it exactly was. if you apply similar systems in other countries outside the US you will make a lot of money! cheers. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way Better Than H & R Block! I used to always use H & R Block, then my brother pointed out to me that all the people at H & R Block do is plug in the numbers for you and that Turbo Tax will talk me through it for free. I was wicked excited because it's free! I'm a college student so that means a lot. I really like how it has picture displays of the forms you're reading off of. I'm a visual learner so having those available really helped me out. I feel like Turbo Tax is like those old orange books "The Idiot's Guide To..." for taxes. I'll be using this from now on. The only issue I did have was with the efiling... I didn't know my e-pin for the IRS. Luckily, there was a link to look up my transcripts from 2013. It's just extremely user friendly. I'm not one for writing reviews, I just hope other college students like me see this and realize this website can help them out a lot and save them a bunch of time. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Free Edition of Turbo Tax So Far The Turbo Tax Free Edition for tax year 2014 offered the easiest interface yet that I've experienced in about 10 years of using it. Last year I switched to H&R Block's free edition because it allowed me to add unreported tips from working as a waiter that would put me over the income hump to be eligible for federal health benefits in Kansas. This year, Turbo Tax offered that option as well as including the ability to claim the Earned Income Credit (while H&R Block wanted to charge for an upgrade to allow the claiming of the EIC). Turbo Tax also exhibited fewer ads than in previous years and compared to H&R Block. Reporting health benefits was also easier versus H&R Block. I appreciate Turbo Tax's efforts in upgrading its system every year, and decreasing the pop-up ads to up-sell services. It would be great to see simple 1099 forms (say, less than $1,000) included in the free edition in the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by While the program is well done and easy to use overall, our returns were rejected twice due to lack of IRS assigned IP PINs for the two of us. I had previously gotten them but the program never asked me to enter them before filing. Therefore, our returns were delayed two more days because (1) I didn't know where to enter an IP PIN, (2) the first rejection 'fix' guided me to enter one IP PIN but didn't prompt for the second "knowing" this was a joint return, (3) I had to search through several links to 'fix' the second rejection with the entry of my spouse's IP PIN. I feel there should have been a direct link to both the IP PIN and e-filing pages of the IRS website for "customers" to use (especially first-timers) to avoid rejection errors; therefore facilitating more efficient tax form submission. Had we not had this issue, I would have gladly awarded 5 stars. There is always room for improvement :) March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Easy! I LOVE Turbo Tax! I have been using it for years. I did try the other year visiting H&R Block to ask a question, but honestly I knew more than the people working there, so went back to Turbo Tax. TT is so easy, I love that it has kept all of my tax info in one place. I also love that I don't have to pay more for someone else to do it, where I would spend more time and money running around making appointments and delivering paperwork. I also feel better that they do the Federal free e-file and that each of my banks recommend it. If I made more money, I would for sure be getting the deluxe versions but I don't, so I use the free and pay for the state. The only thing that would make this better would be discounts for low income people for state returns and a version in-between the free and $30. I definitely would recommend this to anyone, ESPECIALLY if you have more complicated and itemized deductions. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A fond Goodby to TurboTax & Quicken I have been an enthusiastic Intuit supporter for years. For over a decade I have enjoyed using Intuit's TurboTax Deluxe for itemized deductions and schedule C for my several businesses. I have also used Intuit's Quicken to handle collecting and documenting the detail throughout the year. I understand next year I will be required to buy their high end TurboTax package at roughly double the cost to accomplish what used to be included in their Deluxe package. Even if it still worked, the Deluxe package is no longer price competitive with several others. Also, their Quicken still does not have a smartphone version that will work for me or that is receiving favorable user reviews. It appears Intuit's product development cycle at least for Quicken is at an end and both softwares are now "cash cows" in their business plan. Reluctantly I plan to move to another tax software and Quicken competitor in the next tax cycle. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the free federal return, not so much state I've used TurboTax for a couple years now, and have been pleasantly satisfied with the federal return process. Being a "starving post-college-student," the fact that I can waltz through such a well organized yet in-depth filing process for free has been lovely and greatly appreciated. I am unhappy, however, to find that I can't file my state taxes for free, and that this little nugget of knowledge wasn't dropped until after I had worked through my whole state return. I'm not sure if this is something new to TurboTax as my permanent residency is in WA (whoohoo no state tax forms for the Evergreen State) and I am a new non-resident in OR. If I really felt like shelling out $30-60-ish bucks I would consider it, but I'd rather have that money in my pocket by doing my state taxes myself. I simply wish the website was more upfront with all the fees involved from the start of the process. I don't like wasting my time this way. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much advertising It's very confusing how to NOT file for state taxes. it's not made clear when you choose to fill out federal and state that once you click the option to fill out both you then HAVE to file your state taxes with TurboTax. Maybe there's a way to undo starting the process of filing for state taxes but it was not easy to find (if it exists). I ended up just giving up and filing with state taxes through TurboTax. $30 isn't that big of a deal in the long run and overall I will probably still use TurboTax again because it's a good product, but I think there were a lot of changes made from last year to this year that made the program more difficult to use in the free version. Clearly quality of the free version is dependent on the success of the paid for version, but for a poor student, navigating around not using the premium/state tax filing was definitely an annoyance. Thanks for listening to my concerns! Overall it's a great program. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depressed my Payment Overall Turbotax is a great service, however, this year it was kind of an annoyance. We selected filing everything for free, or so we thought. After going through our taxes we found out we owed on our taxes this year, that being said we put it off paying our taxes till the first week of April. Logging back in and finishing our taxes, we then found out we owed $29.99 to file our state. Even though we could have switched to H&R to file our free state we decided just to pay it. The next annoying thing was that all throughout the finalization process we saw the words "finish your return" or "finish your refund". It was a cosmetic thing, but a young couple who has to pay for some dumb reason even though we have no dependents taken out, it was an annoying set of words that didn't help the situation. Hopefully next year, they could take that into mind and be a little more attentive to those of us that have the unfortunate task of owing. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got it done fast TurboTax helped get the job done quickly and fairly stress free. However, I didn't like that it wouldn't let me preview my return during the process. My federal gross income was adjusted to a totally different number and I was very confused as to how that number was reached. My question was answered at the end when I was finally able to see my return and find where that number was calculate. I also didn't like how many times I was asked to upgrade. At one point the charge to upgrade was sneaked into my charges, luckily I saw it just before I paid. I also didn't like how much this cost, however I chose to pay it because I chose to wait so long to do my taxes. Lastly, I didn't like that I needed to print of 25 pages to be able to print a copy of my return. I feel there were several pages that were not necessary for my personal records. Overall, TurboTax is great if you don't mind paying for it and would like a lot of help while filing. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a little problem with my NY state return... Most of the tax preparation was nice and easy. But when it came time to finally file the federal and state returns it kept giving me an error which stated that my school's name for the IT-201 form had too many characters. So I went back and attempted to edit this information (even though it was 100% correct already) but it wouldn't let me. So I looked up what to do in this situation from the TurboTax Support section of their website and it said to start my state return over. While a bit frustrated I agreed to try this, but it wouldn't let me as it won't let you start anything over once you put in your payment method. Very frustrating. I ended up having to file my state return by mail because the supposed "college name error" that it is showing wouldn't let me e-file without fixing the error. This was very inconvenient compared to other years where I had no problems like this. Other than that I've never had an issue with this tax prep software March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the newbie or the veteran! I was intimidated when I thought about filing my taxes and my mom recommended TurboTax. Now I know why! It broke things down really easily and made it less overwhelming. It only showed me one thing at a time so I felt like each step was manageable and simple. The directions were in positive, colloquial language so it felt almost like playing a game or taking a simple survey! I thought "Hey, I know these answers!" It was amusing and comforting to see the animated graphics speeding along, for example, to illustrate my progress. It helped me feel like I was right on track and that the next step would be just as simple as the current one. I was a little confused about the TurboTax Plus option and had to be careful to take it off of my preferences, otherwise I would have gotten stuck with a cost I didn't want. But it made it simple enough that if I just kept an eye out and read carefully, I could make sure I knew what I was choosing. Thanks TurboTax! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth and Fresh I had a great experience with turbo tax this year. It was quick and easy and had very few setbacks. One of the things that I think could be improved on was a portion in the Deductions section. It had asked about a few boxes on last years 1098-T and I never understand why that matters. Maybe just an explanation link like turbotax has for many other sections could help explain the relevance of asking for information found on a 2013 form while filing for 2014. Other than that, everything was smooth and very user friendly. And its free!!! Which brings me to my next point which is, what do I really get for the Turbotax Plus. It asks a handful of times to upgrade, but it works so well for free that I can't seem to want to do it. I Think a discounted price for returning filers who upgrade for the first time could help show people if Turbotax Plus is really for them or not, plus it could help Turbotax bring in some money instead of none. Just a thought. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified my complex returns! I had a complicated return with W-2's, 1098-T, 1098-E, taxable scholarships not reported on a W-2, etc. It was a nightmare trying to figure out how to accurately report everything on my own, and to maximize my credits and deductions. I even called the IRS tax help and was given poor, vague advice. I decided to try TurboTax instead, and while it still took lots of trial and error, with numerous calls into the help center, I am now confident that my returns are accurate. The software considered deductions and returns I wasn't even aware of, and gave me more money back than I anticipated! Best of all, it is free. If you upgrade to better services, you still don't have to pay until the end, which still means no commitment! The help center experts were VERY knowledgeable and willing to help me, sometimes spending 20+ minutes on the phone and asking colleagues to track down appropriate solutions for me. They were pleasant, understanding, and polite. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heck Yesss! I've heard a lot about TurboTax but had never tried it because I had to get the disk, download the software, AND it cost money. My sister used it last year but made more than me so I also disregarded her suggestion. This year, my neighbor at work mentioned he did his for free with TurboTax. I thought: "It's only my second year filing...I don't know how to do this; and Jeesh how embarrassing to ask my Dad for help!" So, I went online and started. I was surprised at how easy it was, interactive and personal, and clearly worded the questions were. Not to mention the blue hyperlinks with helpful information. I was a bit surprised to find the state tax filing wasn't free but much cheaper than the $60-90 I've heard others were paying through H&R Block or their accountant. I expect my taxes to be easy and straightforward being a single person with a full time job and student loans. TurboTax made that an actuality--a much better experience than last year! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Works TurboTax is my go-to method of getting my tax returns filed. The service does what it says it does - it holds your hand and walks you through the tedium so you make the shortest path from W2's and 1099's to a refund check. This year's version had some pro's and cons compared to previous years. The interface, like most online user interfaces, got sleeker and more minimal. The "narrative" or "guidance" of the wizard did a better job of quickly helping you understand and guiding you through all the credits, deductions, etc than years past. However, in years past, it was easier to navigate around through the process. For instance, once I got started I could not go back to the beginning and pay to import my information from last year. There were other little moments like that where I just wanted to go back and choose a different path, but it wasn't always easy. Still, I always DO recommend TurboTax to friends, strangers, anyone who asks. In the end it does the job. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring Back Turbotax Basic I have filed for the past few years using TurboTax Basic, and loved the product. This year, I could not find it. The replacement product seems to be the "Federal Free Edition". I had a frustrating experience using it. Nowhere on your web site could I determine if I could file a standard 1040 form with this "Federal Free Edition" (you just gave the examples 1040-EZ and 1040-A). So I took a chance and decided to try it, since I have a simple return to file. After completing nearly all of the tax return, I started getting pop-up messages telling me "You must upgrade to the Deluxe version to complete your return." Only $54.99! I know that I do not need the Deluxe version. It would not get me one single deduction more. At least I was able to complete and file my return. But, it was more stressful, because I thought I had wasted all that time completing the form and you were going to force me to purchase a product I did not want or need. Bring back Basic! Thank you April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax calmed my Tax Time Anxiety!!! This is my first year filing taxes myself. I've always had a friend or family member do them or paid someone to do them. While I find most IRS related stuff confusing, taxes really scared me. Turns out my taxes are very simple and pretty easy to file myself. Turbo Tax has tons of help and resources available to help me understand all the scary sounding lingo and help me make all the correct choices for my Tax Return! I'm so glad I decided to use Turbo Tax. I saved a lot of money and I feel so relieved knowing it's all done. They asked every possible question to make sure I didn't miss anything along the way! Every single step has Help and Info boxes I can click on to explain or define anything and everything. They do have customer service available, but I didn't even need to call since the site has every answer I could need. I now will be getting my guaranteed maximum refund without any stress. I will definitely be using Turbo Tax from now on! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:10:57.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-271, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14485, tr_14485
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 269 270 271 272 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.