1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 270 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stop offering upgrades! This year's turbo tax is, for the most, as simple and easy to use as before, which is why I have always used it to e-file. However, this year's edition is chock full of deliberately annoying offers intended to get you to upgrade to a paying version. Not carrying over information from the previous year? This cannot possibly cost turbo tax anything, clearly is a ploy to get customers to use "TurboTax plus." And then making a big show of "deleting" the state return when I only wanted to file the federal returns, as if I was somehow missing out on handing turbotax $30 for migrating my personal data into the state forms. Overally pretty obnoxious changes, and after e-filing my state taxes without using turbotax this time around I will probably stop using turbotax at all next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take my $ but won't file So here I am in Hawaii finishing my taxes around 9.30pm. I am forced to pay by credit card because you won't direct debit my account until the 16th; meaning I'm out another 14$. ISSUE: Nowhere does it state you must file by 12pm EDT. By law, I have until 12pm my local time to file. You happily accepted my money to pay my taxes but would not allow me to enter the 15th as the date I efiled. This now looks like I filed late as the home screen showed an EDT time. I want this to be updated with the correct date so I am not fined. I will also contact the IRS letting them know of what happened. I am certain you will correct the error of your software and make a clear note if you wish to continue this protocol for next year as I'm sure I'm not the only one caught in such a situation. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezing Thru Tax Time TurboTax is amazing! I have been fearing filing my taxes for the first time because everyone told me how hard it was. TurboTax began by gathering my personal information, analyzing my situation by asking a few easy questions which had multiple choice answers or "Yes" and "No", then it recommended the best method for me to use to file. It didn't abandon me there, it continued to guide me throughout and provided extra simple screens with information whenever I was in doubt as to my answer. In no time at all, my return was completed, checked for accuracy, and then electronically filed. The whole process took minutes and I know exactly how much I will be getting back! All of this and, what's more, it was absolutely FREE!!!! Thank you TurboTax for taking the fear out of paying taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax filing is a breeze! Have been using TurboTax's Tax Return filing for decades, having used the purchased CD programs back when I was teaching & filing by mail as required. Now I have used their FREE online Tax Return filing for years. Their guided process is still very intuitive, easy & quick. Still make mistakes sometimes so that I have to go back to edit info. This year, e.g., I got a jury payment, missed the entry window for it in trying to add additional income to my retirement income entries. Then had to go back because this was a 2014 tax file - NOT 2015 ... duh! And TurboTax online makes it easy to go back even for edited corrections, though I now have less of those, - if any! Try it, I think you will like it as well, and it readily becomes familiar ... and ... of course, it is free for many of us! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by College student As a full time college student working part time, Turbo tax provided the perfect guide to maximize both college and labor tax credits. I don't make a lot of money and was clueless as to how to go about filling my 1098t for school.Going to other places not only charged too much money,but also didn't explain the details of the filling process for a first timer, which why I started looking online for free alternatives and discovered Turbo. It was very easy to navigate online. Details, rationales, and possible results were provided for each selection or information entered. Using Turbo not only made the process fast,but also increased my knowledge and understanding of tax/credit information. Very impressed. I'm so glad that I was able to file taxes for the first time all by myself- free! February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Plus sale without notice I did not like how you tried to sell turbo tax plus by asking if i like to deduct my turbo tax payment from my federal and bill me for turbo tax plus without explicitly indicating i will be charged an extra $29.99 and i had to jump hoops to find where I might have agreed to pay without knowing because thats what happened. At the end it almost looks like a point of no return and forced to pay. Really Disliked this. Last year same thing happened and not knowing why and how I paid it to get my taxes filed on time. This year same thing happened and I was annoyed as I was careful in not agreeing to any more payments than $29.99 to file for state. This should be stated clearly that if u want to deduct your turbo tax fee from your Federal we will charge you an extra $29.99 for Turbo Tax plus. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoyed I had to do my information 3 times!!! It kept kicking me out of the system. Now that I am done, it only printed my Federal returns not my State and I now have now way to find out if this program actually filled my State returns!! I clicked the wrong choice and was upgraded and I didn't want to be upgraded. The 'back' button wouldn't let me correct the situation. I had to erase everything that I did and start over yet AGAIN!! I did the taxes for my children. The first time I was charged to file for the State return, which was fine, I know it was done. The second time, I was never charged... so was I over charged the first time, or is the second time, State not being filed???? There is NO way to confirm ANYTHING!!!! Maybe someone will call me and settle my fears that something was not done!! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Suggestions 1) 1099 MISC should be in the quick list of additional 1099. It's not there and I had to go looking for it. Better still - If my residence address is in Alaska - There should be a '1099MISC Alaska Permanent Fund Dividend' option listed; because everyone in Alaska gets that. 2) I get a monthly payment from my State of Alaska PERS retirement account. When I identify it in your series as an approved plan - you give me two questions on the following page: 1) Did you withdraw / cash out the money? 2) Did you roll the money over? So very confusing: took me 20 minutes to get to the right answer. Why confusing? I don't think of it as withdrawing /cashing out... In my mind that means taking it all out. I get a monthly standard retirement payment and that should be one of the options listed; Please April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo was the KLEENEX that took my TEARS AWAY !!! I was in tears and major stressed trying to figure out how I would do my taxes. I usually had them done free for me. But I moved so that wasn't possible. Taxes are overwhelming. I put a FB HELP status and everyone said how wonderful Turbo Tax is. This is the first time I did my taxes all by myself. I will definitely use Turbo Tax again. It was easy to answer the questions. Loved the green check mark when something was done. I liked how thorough it was to make sure I received all the deductions. Very simple to do. It also never timed me out, like other forms do on the internet. I should have done this years ago. I like the processing notifications too. I filed Federal free E-file and payed for the state E-file which was worth it. Thanks Turbo Tax for taking my tears away and being my KLEENEX :) !! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little off the mark The main trouble I had was that as soon as I finished the Federal form the Turbotax software moved on to state and did not allow a correction to put my W2s in the correct order, with current employer first. The software should have explained that any corrections meant that it was an amended form and therefore could not be filed electronically. If it had I would not have made the changes to the Federal form I would have kept trying to change the state form which registered the first W2 as my current employer. There needs to be a way to make a quick fix before the tax forms are submitted to the government. If you don't allow that you have a responsibility to correct the problem in the software. Maybe such a simple thing as a question "Do you have your W2s in the correct order from current to past?" April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by $ Money, Money, Money $ Turbo Tax has been very helpful for the past two years while I have had to file my taxes. It guides you through each step and asks many necessary questions that helps delve into your specific situation. Also, the "Learn More" sections with clear examples of what terms and jargon mean was educational and made my experience a lot better than I could have imagined. The only thing that was a bit irritating was that I was under healthcare coverage as a dependent for 2014 and even though Turbo Tax told me I wouldn't have to enter more information, I had to because the Massachusetts State Tax return required it. With a quick call to my insurance provider, I was able to solve the problem and e-file my MA State return as I had intended. Other than that, I was happy with my experience this year with Turbo Tax! March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kept asking for Deluxe... Kept prompting me for TurboTax Deluxe saying "it was necessary". I accepted and nothing changed. Realized I didn't need it. Won't let you go back to basic unless you start all over. Ok, started all over. This time prompts me again at a different place saying I need it. Went Deluxe again. Again, no difference. Thanks for making me fill out my tax returns like 10 times saying I needed deluxe when it made no difference either ways. I wonder how many people forked over 50$ this way...Sorry to be blunt, but I'm annoyed I literally had to fill out my tax return like 5 times and it made absolutely no difference at the end of it all whether it was free or deluxe. I was really happy with the layout of your site and my experience last year, but because of this stuff, I'm really considering switching to another site. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy amendment A few weeks after I filed my taxes I received a surprise W-2 that I didn't know I would be getting. I decided to use a different website to file my taxes this year, and that was a complete mistake. When I found out that I would have to fill out an amended tax return form, the other website I went with couldn't even help me do that! I didn't even realize TurboTax offered assistance and filing for these forms as many other websites apparently don't. The process went extremely quickly and explained what I was filing out and why. This has taken a huge weight off my shoulders and the stress of a possible audit. I ended up receiving some more money on my return and the only way I could be happier was if it didn't take the IRS 16 weeks to mail it to me. Next year, and every year after that, I will be using TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! This was easy and simple. i feel like all of the possibilities are covered, but would like to have seen the child support issue addressed. The categories are specific and user friendly. The process of the walkthrough was reassuring, in that it inspires confidence in the product. Turbo tax is so much easier than dealing with the tax companies that do everything else the rest of the year. I like that I can do my taxes in my home, and not listen to people trying to figure out what they are doing as my stomach is churning with their limited familiarity with what they are doing. Thank you, Turbo Tax, for providing this service for free to those of us that did not have the best of years financially! Perhaps next year I will be able, and have the need for, the packages that address the issues of more than enough income! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Ridiculously Good! I have used TurboTax twice during the last two years. I must say it is extremely useful! I think it is a miracle that traditional store-front Tax-service businesses are even still around. TurboTax is extraordinarily simple to use and reputable enough to know that it is a very secure service. I have a very simple tax return this year and so I denied choosing TurboTaxPro, however, I think I probably will purchase it in the future. $30 dollars to file your return with the added peace of mind that you can talk to a TurbTax representative is very appealing. In the future, when I have a more elaborate financial situation, I definitely plan on using TurboTaxPro for its tax assistance service. I honestly cannot see any reason why someone wouldn't use TurboTax. It is ridiculously useful and a huge time saver! Go Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this year... So I normally use Turbo Tax with no issues. So today when I got a call from the IRS stating that there was a possible issue of fraud on my taxes, I came home and looked over my Turbo Tax return for this year. You can imagine the shock I got when I pulled up my account records and saw that Turbo Tax had only saved 2 of my 6 W2's...yea no wonder the IRS thought frought. So I had to amend it and send back the refund check. I also printed off a copy of both to show the discrepancies...I don't know if it was a trouble shoot issue, but when I first did my return, all W'2's showed, but what was sent to the IRS was not the same thing that I saved.... BUT this is the ONLY issue that I have ever had. I normally love Turbo Tax and I will continue to use them in the future...I'll just be more careful. It's a great service most of the time! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish I made money as fast It seems to get easier every year. What would be nice would be a half year reminder based on your returns to catch what you could miss through the year. As a business owner this would be nice like a polite kick in the butt to keep in line and on track. Throwing in numbers in mid-year would be good for a type of "CPA" push. I like the program and being able to look up, ask questions and search. I like how you are able to have previous info loaded from other tax seasons. After this and walking one of my boys through the program, I wish he could have enjoyed all the pamphlets we had to go through in the "olden days" this requiring a whole dining room table, several chairs,good lighting and a aspirin for the sore back from leaning over all day. How about a scanner for all the paperwork and an autoload system. You could call it "Turborelaxtax system" April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax assiastance I am glad that I decided to use Turbo Tax. The service was extremely helpful, and THEY REALLY DID ENSURE I GOT THE MOST REFUND AND TAX BREAKS/CREDITS POSSIBLE! I have used HR Block the past few years, and after using turbo tax, I don't feel confident they got me everything that I deserved, and they sure were not as extensive in searching for ways to get the max refund. What's more, HR Block now charges $39.95 for an simple "10-ez" filing. and I don't recall getting any credits #more of a refund# for filing all of my school/student info before. as a matter of fact, last year I remember #using HRBLOCK# that they said I did not qualify for student credits, which did not sound right. Anyways, WAY TO GO TURBO TAX. You really helped a ton, I will definitely make sure my family and friends use your services #or at least look into using the services# :-) April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything is awesome and easy, except for... this is my second time using turbotax and its just awesome! you guys must have a good staff working on your website and i can't say a single bad word about turbotax. it makes doing your taxes much less scary and intimidating as most make it seem and I would most definitely recommend everyone to use turbotax as an amazing alternative to paying someone to do them. only suggestion i have would be to add an option for states who dont require a 1095 form. for ex: i'm from oregon and im on the states health plan oregonhealth.gov and they didnt send 1095 forms to anyone who has a policy through them. so when i got to the end of my return, i had no 1095 form entered (obviously beacuse i didnt have one) and it told me my return might be held due to not having entered a 1095 form. adding an option for people who arent required to enter a 1095 form would be nice March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free Tax Refund! I love how Turbo Tax makes it fun and stress free for me to do my taxes. It is not boring, nor stressful, and it does not over complicate anything. The animations help make it fun as well as the feedback comments given to me during the process. It makes it feel like a friendly customer service person is writing back to me on IM as I do my taxes. Not only that, but the instructions are very easy and the navigation guide is amazingly simple. This is exactly what I need as a right-brained person. I function better with colors, animations, etc more than I do if i were to just read instructions from a boring website with just black and white colors. Turbo tax is friendly, and optimistic and I highly recommend this website to everyone. Also, the price is very affordable for having them file tax refunds for us. Way to go Turbo Tax and keep up the great work! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Like Butter I was a first time user this year. I walked away being a continual one as well. I did enjoy how simple it was to get my questions answered and the process done and over with. I hope more companies choose to link up with Turbo Tax to make it even simpler. One of my two W2's was accessible so I didn't have to go through the box by box monotony. That was amazing! It was also convenient to not have to answer all the questions that you know don't apply to you. It definetly cut my time in half at least. My only complaint is it didn't really do a quick review right before getting into the submition portion of my return. I just don't want to worry about a simple mix up of numbers and having to take care of an amendment, and potentially having to wait even longer. In all thank you for providing a good experience as a customer, a mom, a family, and a human being. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glitch on Mobile App I had to clear and re-start my tax return on the desktop site (after multiple glitch's with the mobile app) which was extremely disappointing as I had four W2's to file. Glitch's: 1. When I was asked to select which option I wanted to use for completing my return, I wanted the free option, however, on the mobile app, I was given a list comparing the free, plus and upgraded versions, the only one that had the orange 'continue' button on it was the 'PLUS' option. I was unable to select the Turbo Tax Free option, however when I was on the desktop site, I was able to select this as it was the first choice given. 2. While I was using the mobile app, I was attempting to register but kept getting an error message: ContactInfoModel.phone(value: ) size must be between 2 and 20; and had to re-open my form on the desktop site to complete, register and file my tax return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Season Made Easy! I'm a pretty simple girl who worked some pretty simple (low-paying) jobs this year. My usual tax preparer wanted over $100 to complete my very simple return, so on the advice of a trusted friend I checked out the Free version of TurboTax. I've been a very happy (borderline-evangelistic) Quicken user for over 4 years so I figured it couldn't hurt to give their tax preparation services a try. I can happily report that I am thoroughly satisfied at how simple it was, how fast it was -- and how inexpensive it was! Although it was a bit daunting to go through the steps by myself for the very first time, the software leads you through a logical progression and the "help" buttons are actually quite helpful. I'm already an avid supporter of Quicken, QuickBooks, and Mint, and I will definitely add TurboTax to my "must-use" recommendations list. See you next year, TurboTax! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by super informative, just a smidge misleading very friendly, positive presentation that makes filing taxes that much less grueling and bureaucratic. also really dug the many links to answering questions when unsure about a certain category. it also seemed that the algorithm was very efficient at determining eligibility if you yourself wasn't sure. only thing i didn't like was the lack of clarity on cost. in the first pages, you are able to select a turbotax package option, and one is free of cost. this leads you into thinking your tax filing won't cost anything. then you have to pay the standard amount at the end, which is understandable, except turbotax plus is added on (and so is the cost) and i almost had this deducted from my return without my full knowledge. i went back and got only the basic package - i hope the price cost can be clearer in the future. other than that, turbotax is an excellent resource! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just.... Just do it. You'll be glad you did. My sister told me about TurboTax, and I wrote it off as a scam. It couldn't actually be free, right? I sat down to prepare my taxes by hand, using the actual forms and the convoluted instructions provided. It took me about an hour to get halfway through my federal one alone. My boyfriend told me about TurboTax. I thought, "There's no way I'm letting those online programs handle my money for me! This is best left in my own hands." After those two hours of working on my federal tax form, I was scratching my head, wondering how it was that I was only getting $24 in my return. My dad told me about TurboTax. Fed up with the forms and the 30-page instructional documents, I tried it. Thank you, TurboTax. I could cry I'm so happy I relented on my baseless, self-destructive "principles." You made it easy, you made it fast, and you made sure I got more than $24. I love you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file I first tried Turbotax in 2013 and again 2014, I like the changes, I think you are heading in the right direction, the layout is better, and simple and I love the new icons, artistic, creative and most importantly easy to understand, so a lot of improvement there. some times to proceed to the next page you have to click the right button, and sometimes the left one, this can be annoying sometimes. However, if this is intentional to make sure the user read whatever the statement of question is, then its smart. I was not sure that was always the case. it also helps to get a hint of what is coming next when you proceed, I had to go to the end and back multiple times to find my target box to correct a number after I had left my profile overnight and forgot where it exactly was. if you apply similar systems in other countries outside the US you will make a lot of money! cheers. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way Better Than H & R Block! I used to always use H & R Block, then my brother pointed out to me that all the people at H & R Block do is plug in the numbers for you and that Turbo Tax will talk me through it for free. I was wicked excited because it's free! I'm a college student so that means a lot. I really like how it has picture displays of the forms you're reading off of. I'm a visual learner so having those available really helped me out. I feel like Turbo Tax is like those old orange books "The Idiot's Guide To..." for taxes. I'll be using this from now on. The only issue I did have was with the efiling... I didn't know my e-pin for the IRS. Luckily, there was a link to look up my transcripts from 2013. It's just extremely user friendly. I'm not one for writing reviews, I just hope other college students like me see this and realize this website can help them out a lot and save them a bunch of time. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by While the program is well done and easy to use overall, our returns were rejected twice due to lack of IRS assigned IP PINs for the two of us. I had previously gotten them but the program never asked me to enter them before filing. Therefore, our returns were delayed two more days because (1) I didn't know where to enter an IP PIN, (2) the first rejection 'fix' guided me to enter one IP PIN but didn't prompt for the second "knowing" this was a joint return, (3) I had to search through several links to 'fix' the second rejection with the entry of my spouse's IP PIN. I feel there should have been a direct link to both the IP PIN and e-filing pages of the IRS website for "customers" to use (especially first-timers) to avoid rejection errors; therefore facilitating more efficient tax form submission. Had we not had this issue, I would have gladly awarded 5 stars. There is always room for improvement :) March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Free Edition of Turbo Tax So Far The Turbo Tax Free Edition for tax year 2014 offered the easiest interface yet that I've experienced in about 10 years of using it. Last year I switched to H&R Block's free edition because it allowed me to add unreported tips from working as a waiter that would put me over the income hump to be eligible for federal health benefits in Kansas. This year, Turbo Tax offered that option as well as including the ability to claim the Earned Income Credit (while H&R Block wanted to charge for an upgrade to allow the claiming of the EIC). Turbo Tax also exhibited fewer ads than in previous years and compared to H&R Block. Reporting health benefits was also easier versus H&R Block. I appreciate Turbo Tax's efforts in upgrading its system every year, and decreasing the pop-up ads to up-sell services. It would be great to see simple 1099 forms (say, less than $1,000) included in the free edition in the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Easy! I LOVE Turbo Tax! I have been using it for years. I did try the other year visiting H&R Block to ask a question, but honestly I knew more than the people working there, so went back to Turbo Tax. TT is so easy, I love that it has kept all of my tax info in one place. I also love that I don't have to pay more for someone else to do it, where I would spend more time and money running around making appointments and delivering paperwork. I also feel better that they do the Federal free e-file and that each of my banks recommend it. If I made more money, I would for sure be getting the deluxe versions but I don't, so I use the free and pay for the state. The only thing that would make this better would be discounts for low income people for state returns and a version in-between the free and $30. I definitely would recommend this to anyone, ESPECIALLY if you have more complicated and itemized deductions. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:20:25.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-270, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14451, tr_14451
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 268 269 270 271 272 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.