1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 270 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by GJ Turbotax... Everything was easy to use and worked well...BUT! Because I have a HSA, they wanted me to upgrade to TT Plus for $60 in order to "maximize my return." Because of what I claim on my W-4, my federal refund was $149, and I owed $10 for my state taxes. TT wanted to charge me to upgrade in order to "ensure my return was accurate," even though the charge to do so was literally half of my total net return amount. I maximized my return on my own by opting to not upgrade and not bothering with accuracy on my HSA. Terrible choice to have to make in my situation, I will NOT be recommending TT to anyone in the future, and I will not be using their services ever again. I've used TT to file my taxes every year for the last 10 years, you guys just lost a loyal customer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anger-Free Taxes I hadn't done my own taxes in 3 years because it would make me so upset, but I decided to give TurboTax a try after seeing the commercials for free federal. I had a great experience. (Never thought I would say that about taxes.) I even laughed at some of the comments the program made that you could tell were included to keep you happy. The interface is very easy to use and so much better than trying to fill in boxes on the IRS forms. I also got a bigger return than I would have doing my own simply because there were tax credits I didn't know about. I didn't have a complicated tax return so I can't speak for how well the program does when you have extensive assets, businesses, etc. but it did very well for me and I would recommend others to give it a try. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved from paying out the wazoo! Usually we pay around $200.00 out of pocket to get taxes done from a big name tax store with not much difference when we calculate it ourselves. This time we saved that money and went with Turbo Tax free federal. With the great questions that were easy to answer and the file being saved when we had to leave the computer, it was a lot less painful than we thought it would be. I liked the feature of letting us walk away and continue later. The helpful hints came in handy, also. Turbo Tax found extra money so we did not have to pay state taxes this year. We loved the feature that allowed us to have our state & federal refunds sent to our checking account and pay for the fees with our refund - not out of pocket. We will absolutely use Turbo Tax again next year!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fed Return Free/State Return Not My state, California, does all of our taxes for free through CalFile. I didn't want TurboTax to do them for that reason. In addition, CalFile always gets about $50 more back then TurboTax state. But it is EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to get TurboTax to give you your federal return without your state (which they charge you $30 for). You have to pretend you're going to do the state and go through every screen. Finally, when TT tells you how much it is going to be - there is a chance to delete your state taxes on Turbo. Why can't they just have a simple "No Thanks" on the first page. This is the only thing I don't like about Turbo Tax. Every year it gets increasingly more difficult to get out of the state tax mode. I might check out another online service because of this. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Using the Free Turbo Tax Electronic I have always used one of the advanced TurboTax products with what I hope was success. Success to me means no calls or letters from the IRS for any reason and reasonable assurance that I paid only the amount owed to the Federal Government. Using the free product was very quick and easy even though it did not pull up my previous returns. I thought it would once I entered my personal information, but it did not. For all I know, that was my fault, but I did not see any place to remedy this lack of information so all my information had to entered from scratch. Of course, with TurboTax filling out all the forms once the required information was entered, I saved hours and hours. Next year I will probably revert to to one of the premium products since I might buy a house . April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed at the speed of light! I'm 22 years old and have been using Turbo Tax to file for my tax returns since I was 17. Even the very first time I had ever filed my taxes in my life I didn't require any assistance from an outside party due to the simplicity of the process. The instructions are great and makes it very easy to file. Since it's so easy to use that makes the time I spent actually filing my taxes very short, I mean I completed the entire process in a mere 10 minutes!! Talk about fast?! Since I filed under 1040EZ Turbo Tax didn't charge me a dime to use their incredible service! I have been recommending Turbo Tax to friends and family since the first time I used it. Definitely 5 stars out of 5, I will continue to recommend the Turbo Tax service to everybody I can!! I love Turbo Tax!! :D April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taking back what's mine! I enjoyed my turbotax experience this year. The features I liked most: - the 'learn more' links everywhere were so helpful in figuring out if different credits and deductions applied to me - the comments when you enter in your DOB and city were a fun touch -the ease of navigation. The process felt linear, not like I was jumping all over- great design turbo tax folks! The only thing I didn't like (and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) was that it took me forever to figure out how chose the free version- the default was the deluxe version and it wasn't clear how to access the other products. I finally figured out that I had to click the link that says something to the effect of 'my tax status has changed'. I'm getting back a decent refund, so thank you turbo tax! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes when I went out of my way to my new car to grab my registration which states my fees I had to pay for my car registration.. I went to put in the amount but your helpful hints on what to do didn't really help me and I didn't notices any increased amount on my income return. I felt like going out of my way and wasting a moment of my life was wasted by doing this task which didn't benefit me whatsoever. Other then that scenario... My filing was fast and easy and I enjoyed how this year there was less haggle and pop up screen to upgrade, I especially enjoyed the import of my w-2 from my work. For some odd reason I couldn't pull up my view/print form. I like to save it to my account and print it out so I can file it as well. I will try again later and hopefully it will work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DUMMY PROOF Oh my word! My sister has always filed our taxes but this year I've been so busy that I ended up having to file them myself. I really didn't want to try it because I hate keeping up with my papers and tax forms, etc. and since I've never filed before I had NO CLUE of everything I needed. WOW, I have to say, it didn't take me long at all and Turbo Tax literally walked me through each step, detail by detail. I will be filing my taxes each year now AND will probably be itemizing because I didn't realize all the deductions I could actually be writing off. I normally do not write reviews unless I am very impressed and I have to say I'm impressed! Thank you! Especially since I work so much and I waited until the last minute to file my taxes and everything went very smooth...sigh! :) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Saved Me! I often procrastinate with important tasks in my life-- and filing my taxes on time is no exception. I was nervous when I sat down at the computer around 10:15 on 4/15/15, knowing I had less than 2 hours to complete my taxes on time, and dreading any obstacle that was sure to come my way. I decided to file with TurboTax, and I am SO glad I did. From the beginning, the online system somehow put me at ease, asking basic questions and always giving the option for a greater explanation, if needed. I felt comfortable answering the questions and filling in any data that I needed to. The simple search bar was just one more extra feature that was sure to clarify any confusion. I am so grateful I was able to complete the process easily and on time! I would recommend TurboTax to anyone! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I prepare the tax returns for myself and several other family members, and I have found that Turbo Tax software is the easiest to use, as well as the most accurate. I have tried other software companies, but I like Turbo Tax the best. It is very easy to understand and guides you along each step. The only negative thing that I can say is that the eligibility criteria that Turbo Tax sets for Free File is limiting. You must have an adjusted gross income of $31,000 or less to be eligible for Free File using Turbo Tax. I was eligible for Free File this year with several other Tax Software companies, but not withTurbo Tax. I was disappointed that I had to use another tax software company to prepare my taxes this year, but if I had used Turbo Tax, I would have had to pay $71 to file. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind This program is excellent. I always approach tax time with dread, but this led me through the whole thing--both federal and state--with ease. I feel so much better about the process and I will definitely be doing this with TurboTax next year. My only caution is to be careful that if you owe money for, say, states taxes, that you note if there are charges should Intuit take that money from whatever taxes you get back. I wasn't paying attention and they tacked on an additional $39.99. I corrected it, but the warning is out there. Oh, and while federal tax filing is free, there is a charge to file state, but that was worth it to me. Again, I would highly recommend this to anyone who, like me, likens tax preparation to a root canal without pain medication. They do a terrific job! April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take my $ but won't file So here I am in Hawaii finishing my taxes around 9.30pm. I am forced to pay by credit card because you won't direct debit my account until the 16th; meaning I'm out another 14$. ISSUE: Nowhere does it state you must file by 12pm EDT. By law, I have until 12pm my local time to file. You happily accepted my money to pay my taxes but would not allow me to enter the 15th as the date I efiled. This now looks like I filed late as the home screen showed an EDT time. I want this to be updated with the correct date so I am not fined. I will also contact the IRS letting them know of what happened. I am certain you will correct the error of your software and make a clear note if you wish to continue this protocol for next year as I'm sure I'm not the only one caught in such a situation. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stop offering upgrades! This year's turbo tax is, for the most, as simple and easy to use as before, which is why I have always used it to e-file. However, this year's edition is chock full of deliberately annoying offers intended to get you to upgrade to a paying version. Not carrying over information from the previous year? This cannot possibly cost turbo tax anything, clearly is a ploy to get customers to use "TurboTax plus." And then making a big show of "deleting" the state return when I only wanted to file the federal returns, as if I was somehow missing out on handing turbotax $30 for migrating my personal data into the state forms. Overally pretty obnoxious changes, and after e-filing my state taxes without using turbotax this time around I will probably stop using turbotax at all next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezing Thru Tax Time TurboTax is amazing! I have been fearing filing my taxes for the first time because everyone told me how hard it was. TurboTax began by gathering my personal information, analyzing my situation by asking a few easy questions which had multiple choice answers or "Yes" and "No", then it recommended the best method for me to use to file. It didn't abandon me there, it continued to guide me throughout and provided extra simple screens with information whenever I was in doubt as to my answer. In no time at all, my return was completed, checked for accuracy, and then electronically filed. The whole process took minutes and I know exactly how much I will be getting back! All of this and, what's more, it was absolutely FREE!!!! Thank you TurboTax for taking the fear out of paying taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax filing is a breeze! Have been using TurboTax's Tax Return filing for decades, having used the purchased CD programs back when I was teaching & filing by mail as required. Now I have used their FREE online Tax Return filing for years. Their guided process is still very intuitive, easy & quick. Still make mistakes sometimes so that I have to go back to edit info. This year, e.g., I got a jury payment, missed the entry window for it in trying to add additional income to my retirement income entries. Then had to go back because this was a 2014 tax file - NOT 2015 ... duh! And TurboTax online makes it easy to go back even for edited corrections, though I now have less of those, - if any! Try it, I think you will like it as well, and it readily becomes familiar ... and ... of course, it is free for many of us! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by College student As a full time college student working part time, Turbo tax provided the perfect guide to maximize both college and labor tax credits. I don't make a lot of money and was clueless as to how to go about filling my 1098t for school.Going to other places not only charged too much money,but also didn't explain the details of the filling process for a first timer, which why I started looking online for free alternatives and discovered Turbo. It was very easy to navigate online. Details, rationales, and possible results were provided for each selection or information entered. Using Turbo not only made the process fast,but also increased my knowledge and understanding of tax/credit information. Very impressed. I'm so glad that I was able to file taxes for the first time all by myself- free! February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Plus sale without notice I did not like how you tried to sell turbo tax plus by asking if i like to deduct my turbo tax payment from my federal and bill me for turbo tax plus without explicitly indicating i will be charged an extra $29.99 and i had to jump hoops to find where I might have agreed to pay without knowing because thats what happened. At the end it almost looks like a point of no return and forced to pay. Really Disliked this. Last year same thing happened and not knowing why and how I paid it to get my taxes filed on time. This year same thing happened and I was annoyed as I was careful in not agreeing to any more payments than $29.99 to file for state. This should be stated clearly that if u want to deduct your turbo tax fee from your Federal we will charge you an extra $29.99 for Turbo Tax plus. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoyed I had to do my information 3 times!!! It kept kicking me out of the system. Now that I am done, it only printed my Federal returns not my State and I now have now way to find out if this program actually filled my State returns!! I clicked the wrong choice and was upgraded and I didn't want to be upgraded. The 'back' button wouldn't let me correct the situation. I had to erase everything that I did and start over yet AGAIN!! I did the taxes for my children. The first time I was charged to file for the State return, which was fine, I know it was done. The second time, I was never charged... so was I over charged the first time, or is the second time, State not being filed???? There is NO way to confirm ANYTHING!!!! Maybe someone will call me and settle my fears that something was not done!! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Suggestions 1) 1099 MISC should be in the quick list of additional 1099. It's not there and I had to go looking for it. Better still - If my residence address is in Alaska - There should be a '1099MISC Alaska Permanent Fund Dividend' option listed; because everyone in Alaska gets that. 2) I get a monthly payment from my State of Alaska PERS retirement account. When I identify it in your series as an approved plan - you give me two questions on the following page: 1) Did you withdraw / cash out the money? 2) Did you roll the money over? So very confusing: took me 20 minutes to get to the right answer. Why confusing? I don't think of it as withdrawing /cashing out... In my mind that means taking it all out. I get a monthly standard retirement payment and that should be one of the options listed; Please April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo was the KLEENEX that took my TEARS AWAY !!! I was in tears and major stressed trying to figure out how I would do my taxes. I usually had them done free for me. But I moved so that wasn't possible. Taxes are overwhelming. I put a FB HELP status and everyone said how wonderful Turbo Tax is. This is the first time I did my taxes all by myself. I will definitely use Turbo Tax again. It was easy to answer the questions. Loved the green check mark when something was done. I liked how thorough it was to make sure I received all the deductions. Very simple to do. It also never timed me out, like other forms do on the internet. I should have done this years ago. I like the processing notifications too. I filed Federal free E-file and payed for the state E-file which was worth it. Thanks Turbo Tax for taking my tears away and being my KLEENEX :) !! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little off the mark The main trouble I had was that as soon as I finished the Federal form the Turbotax software moved on to state and did not allow a correction to put my W2s in the correct order, with current employer first. The software should have explained that any corrections meant that it was an amended form and therefore could not be filed electronically. If it had I would not have made the changes to the Federal form I would have kept trying to change the state form which registered the first W2 as my current employer. There needs to be a way to make a quick fix before the tax forms are submitted to the government. If you don't allow that you have a responsibility to correct the problem in the software. Maybe such a simple thing as a question "Do you have your W2s in the correct order from current to past?" April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by $ Money, Money, Money $ Turbo Tax has been very helpful for the past two years while I have had to file my taxes. It guides you through each step and asks many necessary questions that helps delve into your specific situation. Also, the "Learn More" sections with clear examples of what terms and jargon mean was educational and made my experience a lot better than I could have imagined. The only thing that was a bit irritating was that I was under healthcare coverage as a dependent for 2014 and even though Turbo Tax told me I wouldn't have to enter more information, I had to because the Massachusetts State Tax return required it. With a quick call to my insurance provider, I was able to solve the problem and e-file my MA State return as I had intended. Other than that, I was happy with my experience this year with Turbo Tax! March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kept asking for Deluxe... Kept prompting me for TurboTax Deluxe saying "it was necessary". I accepted and nothing changed. Realized I didn't need it. Won't let you go back to basic unless you start all over. Ok, started all over. This time prompts me again at a different place saying I need it. Went Deluxe again. Again, no difference. Thanks for making me fill out my tax returns like 10 times saying I needed deluxe when it made no difference either ways. I wonder how many people forked over 50$ this way...Sorry to be blunt, but I'm annoyed I literally had to fill out my tax return like 5 times and it made absolutely no difference at the end of it all whether it was free or deluxe. I was really happy with the layout of your site and my experience last year, but because of this stuff, I'm really considering switching to another site. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy amendment A few weeks after I filed my taxes I received a surprise W-2 that I didn't know I would be getting. I decided to use a different website to file my taxes this year, and that was a complete mistake. When I found out that I would have to fill out an amended tax return form, the other website I went with couldn't even help me do that! I didn't even realize TurboTax offered assistance and filing for these forms as many other websites apparently don't. The process went extremely quickly and explained what I was filing out and why. This has taken a huge weight off my shoulders and the stress of a possible audit. I ended up receiving some more money on my return and the only way I could be happier was if it didn't take the IRS 16 weeks to mail it to me. Next year, and every year after that, I will be using TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! This was easy and simple. i feel like all of the possibilities are covered, but would like to have seen the child support issue addressed. The categories are specific and user friendly. The process of the walkthrough was reassuring, in that it inspires confidence in the product. Turbo tax is so much easier than dealing with the tax companies that do everything else the rest of the year. I like that I can do my taxes in my home, and not listen to people trying to figure out what they are doing as my stomach is churning with their limited familiarity with what they are doing. Thank you, Turbo Tax, for providing this service for free to those of us that did not have the best of years financially! Perhaps next year I will be able, and have the need for, the packages that address the issues of more than enough income! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Ridiculously Good! I have used TurboTax twice during the last two years. I must say it is extremely useful! I think it is a miracle that traditional store-front Tax-service businesses are even still around. TurboTax is extraordinarily simple to use and reputable enough to know that it is a very secure service. I have a very simple tax return this year and so I denied choosing TurboTaxPro, however, I think I probably will purchase it in the future. $30 dollars to file your return with the added peace of mind that you can talk to a TurbTax representative is very appealing. In the future, when I have a more elaborate financial situation, I definitely plan on using TurboTaxPro for its tax assistance service. I honestly cannot see any reason why someone wouldn't use TurboTax. It is ridiculously useful and a huge time saver! Go Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this year... So I normally use Turbo Tax with no issues. So today when I got a call from the IRS stating that there was a possible issue of fraud on my taxes, I came home and looked over my Turbo Tax return for this year. You can imagine the shock I got when I pulled up my account records and saw that Turbo Tax had only saved 2 of my 6 W2's...yea no wonder the IRS thought frought. So I had to amend it and send back the refund check. I also printed off a copy of both to show the discrepancies...I don't know if it was a trouble shoot issue, but when I first did my return, all W'2's showed, but what was sent to the IRS was not the same thing that I saved.... BUT this is the ONLY issue that I have ever had. I normally love Turbo Tax and I will continue to use them in the future...I'll just be more careful. It's a great service most of the time! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish I made money as fast It seems to get easier every year. What would be nice would be a half year reminder based on your returns to catch what you could miss through the year. As a business owner this would be nice like a polite kick in the butt to keep in line and on track. Throwing in numbers in mid-year would be good for a type of "CPA" push. I like the program and being able to look up, ask questions and search. I like how you are able to have previous info loaded from other tax seasons. After this and walking one of my boys through the program, I wish he could have enjoyed all the pamphlets we had to go through in the "olden days" this requiring a whole dining room table, several chairs,good lighting and a aspirin for the sore back from leaning over all day. How about a scanner for all the paperwork and an autoload system. You could call it "Turborelaxtax system" April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax assiastance I am glad that I decided to use Turbo Tax. The service was extremely helpful, and THEY REALLY DID ENSURE I GOT THE MOST REFUND AND TAX BREAKS/CREDITS POSSIBLE! I have used HR Block the past few years, and after using turbo tax, I don't feel confident they got me everything that I deserved, and they sure were not as extensive in searching for ways to get the max refund. What's more, HR Block now charges $39.95 for an simple "10-ez" filing. and I don't recall getting any credits #more of a refund# for filing all of my school/student info before. as a matter of fact, last year I remember #using HRBLOCK# that they said I did not qualify for student credits, which did not sound right. Anyways, WAY TO GO TURBO TAX. You really helped a ton, I will definitely make sure my family and friends use your services #or at least look into using the services# :-) April 15, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:15:26.474-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-270, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14477, tr_14477
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 268 269 270 271 272 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.