1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 242 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Happy! I tried another "free" site but was difficult and took 2 hrs to figure out what they were talking about even though I have always efiled. At end wanted $$$$ for a free file. Decided to try turbo tax. Right from beginning it was so easy. Everything was explained in detail. I have always efiled but this was the best. Thank you!!! Highly recommend this site even for people not computer literate. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I have never filed taxes before this year and turbo tax made it so easy! Not to mention enjoyable, I felt like I was being helped by a friend. TurboTax guided me along every step, gave me all the information that I needed, and answered all of my questions. And the friendly commentary made me feel so at ease, it was downright pleasant. I highly recommend using TurboTax every year, I know I will! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I started using another tax internet filing company because I heard about problems with Turbo Tax. Shortly After beginning I realized that there was information mission for additional refunds, I attempted to reach a representative to held and it said I needed to upgrade to get help. I decided to try turbo tax again and had everything filed and done in 30 min. Was fast and most importantly EASY! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Thorough I loved how the program takes you through each step if you need it. I liked how it asked for things related to the new health insurance legislation, which I knew nothing about. I liked how the program didn't try to stop me mid-task if I wanted to go back and double-check if all of my sources of income were there. Basically the most efficient and least frustrating product possible! Thanks, guys! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service :) March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes! na April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not read letter and numbers for IRS requirem T February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax has made tax returns quite easy. I have family members who still rely on paperwork, itemizing, and grouchy tax experts. The stress level they encounter is staggering, and the amount of time spent worrying is just as staggering. Whereas I have had no problem and conclude my sessions feeling good about my productivity and ease of Turbotax's use. Thank you again and I will return next year! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and fast Filing was fast and easy. I knew I didn't have a lot of deductions and I didn't make a lot of money for the year so filing was very fast. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who wants an easy tax filing experience. all you have to pay for is the state tax return. just make sure you aren't excepting the "plus" upgrade. They make it kind of difficult to stay on the free federal tax return option. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software itself was easy to use and thorough. I put in my employer's ID number and the name defaulted which did match the name on my W-2, at the end it said the IRS wouldn't accept the name because it was to long and I had to remove a lot of the name. I foresee problems now with the IRS because of this. I don't know what software Turbo Tax uses for this but feel they may want to look into it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! This was my first time ever doing my taxes. I was recommended to use Turbo Tax by my Mom who has been using this system from the start. I had no difficulty filling my taxes and to be honest i told the site i was feeling "Good" about doing them but i was a little nurvus. But now i am feeling great about my taxes and more educated and prepared on what to expect for next year! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing....and fun too! I chose Turbo Tax to see if the software was any different from another online tax site. The process was very similar, however Turbo Tax was a bit more clear in what was needed and being asked. In addition, a personalized spin was installed in the language used through out the process which made the usual mundane experience rather entertaining. Thank you, and I will certainly use this site again. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall not bad It's not a bad service, it leads you through the whole thing step by step and makes it pretty easy. It did, though, miss a credit that I found when I went to the volunteer tax preparation people at the library. They found an extra credit that TurboTax missed, $50. Do I get something for that? Since they guarantee you your greatest refund and if I hadn't gone to a person, I wouldn't have gotten it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good results!!! I've been a Turbo Tax user since 2007 and I think it's the only way to go! As with any software like this,you're going to run into a couple of questions that you'll need to research a bit,but,hopefully you've kept your receipts and records in order. I usually end up spending a very minimal amount of time doing our taxes,and always have the same amount of hair left when I am done as when I started! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple simple simple I love Turbo Tax! This is the second consecutive year I have used their online services to file my taxes. You can tell they put a lot of effort into serving customers by their over-the-top user-friendly interface. Nothing was confusing, it didn't take long to file, and I trust that they are getting me the maximum refund possible. I would recommend them to anyone filing online. Great job, Double T! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had ALL of the answers for all of my questions My tax situation was complicated this year with multiple states and various types of income. When I was not sure how to proceed I used the search system and found answers easily. The ability to ask questions and get instant answers helped me complete my returns correctly, it also taught me more about tax rules. I'm glad to have my filing complete and I'm also glad to have learned some new things! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For another Year March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by breezy easy April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy breezy April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fairly easy sorry I missed the free state return April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo provided me with the answers I was seeking April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it easy April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pay NO More! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file your taxes TurboTax has to be one of the best ways to file your taxes. Its super easy, goes through quickly, and you can file them anywhere you want to. No need to make an appointment, just pick up the computer and they walk you through the process. Whether your a first time filer, or you're experienced in multiple methods, TurboTax is the perfect way to file. They'll help you get the most out of your refund. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by M&M 1st Time Processing My Own Returns April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Painless April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Refund Refund April 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:37:15.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-242, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14474, tr_14474
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 240 241 242 243 244 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.