1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 240 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund Ever! I have never tried Turbotax before. It had been a couple of years since I hadnt filed and I was worried it would be complicated. After starting the process the questions were simple with examples to make sure I entered everything correctly. They checked to make sure I was getting the MAXIMUM refund I deserved! I will be back each year to file my own taxes without a doubt! I love Turbotax! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yea! TurboTax April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bad Good bad April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, EASY, USER-FRIENDLY... 5/5 STARS!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I filed my 2014 return in FEB 2015 for the year 2014. I clicked EFILE my return but did not know my IRS pin so I logged out after I had already been charged for both returns. I was unable to print the 2014 return to mail to the IRS. I could not find a good phone number or email to contact your company. I Redid my return and paid again. I WANT a refund of my money from 2-9-2015 filing of my 2014 return. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by messed my refund up WON'T USE AGAIN February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off The Chain Great soft ware February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! Turbotax has been really, really helpful to me in filing my taxes. I used their services last year in filing for the first time, and I haven't even considered using another service in the year since. The way they frame the questions, give examples, and offer feedback is extremely useful and made the entire process so much less of a headache than it would have been otherwise. Thanks! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy Refund It was easy, detailed and provided simple directions. this was the first time I have ever done my taxes by myself and it was really easy. They didn't force me into paying extra money but they did provide the option and gave good reasons why it would be a good idea to upgrade. if I wasn't so poor because of school I would have probably upgraded. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking to do their taxes April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Straight forward! Over the years I've heard a lot about Turbo Tax but I've never tried it until now. I used it for my son's return (which I've always done using the 1040EZ paper forms) and it was extremely easy, but more importantly, Turbo Tax got him an additional $179 that I would not have known to look for! I will definitely use it again and will even consider it for my own more complicated return. Thanks! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Always simple April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I regret not using TurboTax in the past. I always stuck with the competitor software and never fully understood how taxes worked and sometimes didn't even know what questions I was answering. TurboTax made it simple and easy to understand. The walk-thru approach really helped me understand how to get the most money possible back. I will definitely use TurboTax for future tax returns. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy So much easier than reading through a booklet and writing out a tax return by hand. And no stamp required. Imports your wages automatically, if your employer makes it available like mine does. And my credit union pays for the free federal filing. A little too many opportunities to upgrade. I wish they would ask once at the beginning and stop asking again and again. Very highly recommended. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good option easy and quick April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUDENT FRIENDLY! This was my first year using Turbo Tax. The process was quick and painless. I filed by paper initially, and one of my friends recommended Turbo Tax instead. I used it and, viola!, I received more refund on my taxes than I thought I was going to get in the first place! I am DEFINITELY using Turbo Tax again next year. I told my parents about it and they are going to start using it too. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use! No problems at all! It was so easy to use I couldn't believe it. I've always had my mom do my taxes but from now on I will use TurboTax myself. There were terms most of us wouldn't understand and all you had to do was click on the highlighted word and an very sole definition or explanation popped up. It went very smooth and I just love how easy it was. Ordering at subway can be more difficult than this! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hassle tax prep I'm speechless February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy overall great! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy great program! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy very intuitive February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TuboTax, TurboFast, TurboEasy! I enjoyed the process very much! I feel like they know that I am new to filing tax returns, so they made it very simple and painless. But that process had a backlash, where I continually felt I was finished, and was then presented with another section. So if you just add a progress meter, you could easily remedy that. Other than that, very fast and easy and painless! Thanks TurboTax! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you So much Great service! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Going April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY & ACCESSIBLE!!! Love, love, LOVE my TurboTax! So simple, and easy to file my returns. They go through every little detail in your returns and find EVERY deductible, and EVERY way to get you some money back on your taxes! I'm a non-tech savvy person, so for me to file through TurboTax is pretty awesome. This is my third year filing with these guys...if you're contemplating on filing with TurboTax, go ahead and take the leap! It's so easy a caveman could do it! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T11:59:19.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-240, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14279, tr_14279
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 238 239 240 241 242 ... 269 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.