1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 240 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbo It was so easy to use - I am single and I didn't have a complicated process to submit my taxes. I accomplished everything under and hour - that included submitting my forms. I have used Turbo Tax for about 6 years - the process keeps getting easier and better to use. I will say that I filed later than I wanted to because I feared using Turbo based on the concern for breach of information. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are the best Excellent May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad program to do taxes I just finished my son's tax returns; he is a student with wages of $1227. Fed refund of a whopping $5 and state refund $49. If a student is filing a return (between ages 16-24) with wages under at least $10,000, ALL state returns should be free. I know you have to make changes for all tax codes, etc but this is too much. Yes, I have an accounting degree so this isn't my first tax return. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use!!!! Turbo Tax was very easy to use and very simple too! everything is written very well and simplified for those that don't understand some of the terminology that goes with tax preparation. It took me roughly 20 mins or so to complete the entire process, which is great when I don't have a great deal of time in my busy schedule. Thanks Turbo Tax for making tax season endurable and affordable! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy Very easy February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overwhlmed Excellent March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient, fast I'm 19 years old, I go to school full time, and I work full time. I barely have any time to myself to get projects done, and this was the first year I had to file taxes, and Turbotax was the way to go. Even though I didn't have time to do it all at once, I was able to start right back up where I left off and get it all done. Turbotax is definitely going to be my go to company from now on. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh, What a Relief it is !!! Honestly, I'm so glad it's done! Taxes. It's a load off our shoulders. We did the electronic filing today. Just waiting for the refund. WooHoo!! Turbotax was easy and sooo helpful. If you're not sure, it helps you along every step. Ask question, get answers. Go, stop, continue, go back = everything you need. (I needed a cup of coffee, that's all.) Thanks, turbotax. We highly recommend it!! February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Explain what I'm buying When you, constantly, tell me that I need to upgrade from the free version, with a $27.99 state fee, to the premium package, what does that mean? Am I paying $34.99 + $27.99? Am I just paying $7 more? What am I doing it for? If you'd explained this a little better, I would've done it. As it stands, I staunchly refused as I'm not willing to spend money on something that may just be a name. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Grade A+ February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good that it brought in my old info was okay March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Awesome! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome love it. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many advertisements for other products This system was nice and fast. However, it constantly had buttons to upgrade to different platforms that cost money to file state returns, etc. This was so distracting and annoying -- I ended up spending an hour filling out information on my state returns when I got to the end and had to cancel them because the only option to submit them was to pay a fee. Very misleading / a waste of time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money! Loved that I could enter the FEIN of my multiple W2s and it pulled the Company Data - I had nearly 20 W2s and only had to manually add 2 or 3 companies. Saved me time. Also - the online customer service was quick and convenient and very helpful. Turbo Tax is the only way to go. My first time filing myself and I certainly will continue with turbo tax. I highly recommend turbotax to everyone! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love it February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color me Happy Love it February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy, made taxes fun! AMAZING March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 2nd or 3rd year using turbo tax, like it March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Thanks! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! It was very easy to follow the steps to get the best deductions and credits available for me. I was terrified to start my taxes on my own and by following the simple step-by-step instructions I was able to finish both, my federal and state taxes fast and easy. I totally recommend Turbo Tax to anyone because it takes away all the hassle and trouble of finding the right options for your case. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful see con April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY I DON'T KNOW WHY I HESITATED SO LONG, TURBO TAX ASKED THE RIGHT QUESTIONS, HELPED WITH ALL MY INQUIRIES AND WAS QUICK AND EASY. THIS YEAR I RECEIVED AN INCREASED RETURN OF THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS. LAST YEAR I PURCHASED THE DISK, THIS YEAR I WENT TO THEIR WEBSITE...TURBO TAX HAS INCREASED MY REFUND EACH TIME. YES I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH TURBO TAX, I'LL BE SHOUTING FROM THE ROOFTOP..THANK YOU!! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Fun! I loved all the little extras Turbotax wrote when answering certain questions, for example when I put in my birthdate, there was a lil sidenote that said, "Hey we're 22 years old," or something like this, and I thought it was cute. Anyway, the program was super easy, it walked you through every question holding your hand every step of the way. I will most likely use Turbotax again next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go ! I thought it was going to be hard to do by myself,but it was easy.There was step by step instructions so you don't feel lost.I don't type very well,but it didn't time me out.I had trouble trying to get my AGI number and had to wait untill the next day when the IRS office was open.I came back to the site after I got my number and was able to log in and pick up where I left off the day before. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy So much easier than reading through a booklet and writing out a tax return by hand. And no stamp required. Imports your wages automatically, if your employer makes it available like mine does. And my credit union pays for the free federal filing. A little too many opportunities to upgrade. I wish they would ask once at the beginning and stop asking again and again. Very highly recommended. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Straight forward! Over the years I've heard a lot about Turbo Tax but I've never tried it until now. I used it for my son's return (which I've always done using the 1040EZ paper forms) and it was extremely easy, but more importantly, Turbo Tax got him an additional $179 that I would not have known to look for! I will definitely use it again and will even consider it for my own more complicated return. Thanks! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome - Never using H&R Block again TurboTax is a really simple to use software that walks you through every step you need. I thought I needed an agent at H&R Block to do it for me, but really who knows about my life better than me? TurboTax lets you fill in all the information you need and doesn't let you miss a detail, which I was not confident of after using H&R Block. It's also convenient because I can do it right at home. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Time Efficient as last year I have used Turbo Tax for several years. When entering my info, I really don't need to know how old Turbo Tax is or where they are. I could do without the frequent "Okay now on to the next thing" and click continue. Just move on to the next section and cut out the cutesy stuff. I could have done this at least half an hour faster without all the unnecessary clicking and facts about Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund, Refund, Refund! Great! April 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:11:09.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-240, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14451, tr_14451
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 238 239 240 241 242 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.