TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy taxes My Tax situation was not complicated this year, and by using turbotax the last 13 years os so , with it remembering previous years returns and automatically pulling in W2's , makes filing Very quick and easy . February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i was told it bwas going to be free and had to pay 36 for federal and 39 for state and another 39 for protection fees so it was not free and their was hidden fees even tho it said there wasnt February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy with Turbo Tax!! Turbo tax has been our go-to the past few years. It is so easy to do by following the prompts asked of you. I recommend Turbo Tax to all my friends and family when they ask who does my taxes! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and easy turbo tax continues to be a quality product that I will continue to use and recommend all the help I needed was readily accessible and the step by step process let me ensure I was able to get a accurate refund January 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by filling broke The year before I used the link my credit union had, started with that link this year, then found out it was free for basic. would go to that web site and it would keep putting up mid America couldn't get free February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, and simple turbo tax is amazing I never have to worry when I use turbo tax and anytime I haven't used turbo tax it has been a nightmare. thank you turbo tax January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Student Friendly As a very busy student, TurboTax made it easy to file my taxes and receive the most amount of deductions possible. It is user friendly for any type of computer skill level, and it kind of made filing taxes fun. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kept having to refile!! Have been happy all these years with turbo, and now that changes in website have occurred. Not a happy customer, will go to other tax web next year. Kept wanting me to fix errors and explaination not not clear. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy painless way to file the step by step instructions make filing your taxes a breeze. Guides let you search for hidden deductions and it takes the headache out of filing your taxes. Been using turbo tax for years and will continue to February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Curious as to why my information doesn't match what the IRS has on file. Could not get a PIN and could not use AGI because info doesn't match. I have use Turbo Tax for at least the last 5 years w/o a problem. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY This was my first time using TurboTax. I put off filing because it was the first year we had retirement income and I was so confused about what goes into which box. Using TurboTax was so easy and they made sure I didn't leave anything out or miss something. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back to H&R Block Was shown one price when I started the process and it increased when it was time to file. Just ate the cost because it was only $10 more and I had already spent hours navigating their surprisingly slow interface. Consider it a $10 parting gift, TT! Enjoy it! January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have been overcharged for 3 years I have been overcharged for the past 3 years. I found out by creating a fake account that I could have been filing for free with my dependent. I am furious that I have spent $75 over the past 3 years to know that I should have spent $0. $75 is alot of money! January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no such thing as a free return In the years that I've used turbo tax they have never forced me to upgrade to their deluxe return because I had to fill out a 1099-misc. I received a permanent fund dividend from the state of Alaska, the correct form to fill out for that is a 1099-misc, in years prior I just filled out the form and that was that. This year however when i went to add the 1099-misc to my return it directed me to a page that said that this was no longer a simple tax return and that I had to upgrade to the deluxe version. I don't understand why this happened and it frustrates me to the point that I will most likely not use this service in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too constrained Filed this years review, and not a quip about pfds. Way to much work to add pfd, and requires upgrade. Last years pfd required additional payment to IRS when turbo tax failed to include it. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good would not allow me to select free tax prep. now just stuck me for $70.00 in fee and bank deposit fee, whatever that is never heard of that, didn't have that last year with the free edition. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way I do my Taxes I have always used Turno tax. It walks you through all the steps and makes filing taxes simple and easy and not near as painful as it could be. I can not imagine doing my taxes with out it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax I've used Turbo Tax for several years and really like how easy it is to use and helpful it is to understand the extremely difficult tax laws. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New fees?? I was really surprised to see that at the end of my filing I was paying double what I payed last year. I payed a fee to have my refund e-filed, a fee to use the software, and a fee to not efile my state return. I've been using this since 2008 but I think this is going to be my last year using it. There are so many other sites that will do all of these things for free. No reason to keep paying more and more fees every year for the same service. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I really love turbo tax. It is free for us because we are military. I also like the support it gives when you have questions and the easy way it walks you through the process step by step. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've used turbo tax for the past 4 or 5 years. It is always easy to use for a fraction of the cost of going to a tax prep service. The program walks you through every step making it easy to understand and follow. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straightforward I think that had I filed a more complicated return, I would not have trusted myself/Turbo tax. That being said, the questions asked were helpful and got me through my simple return easily. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I've used TurboTax for several years now. This year, the design was wonderful! Going through the guided experience was much quicker, and the pop-up info windows were quick and easy to use. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice as always I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 8 tax seasons and it just cannot be any easier. Knowing that I have my taxes submitted in a proper and timely manner is great. Plus, we received a great return this year ! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E Filing Filing with turbo tax is quick and easy. It takes you through the process so everything is seamless. The dread of filing taxes is much less knowing the program walks you through each step. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced Overpriced. Plain and simple. Seems every year it keeps going up. I didn't make anything this year, yet, im being charged 111 on 1000. Not cool. This will be the last year I use Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very reliable I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and plan to continue using Turbo Tax as nothing can be easier or more reliable. I like being able to stop and come back to my filing in progress. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hard time this year i have used Turbo Tax for over 8 years and never had a problem this year i keep having a problem with my return rejecting because of import February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rejected 3 times with no answers to Turbotax I've been using you for years and have never, ever had rejections January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Disappoints I have used Turbo Tax for 4 years and this year will be my last. Although they advertise that they now are *free I had to pay more for the same return I used the last 3 years. This version of Turbo Tax kept blocking me into answers and making me go back to edit things I COULD NOT change. It contradicted itself several times and almost made me mail in the returns after saying I was all set many times. I will have to find a better tax software next year. January 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:21:43.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67668, tr_67668
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 1409 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.