TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast Have used turbo tax for about 5 year now and the process has always has been smooth and trouble free. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Sooooo Easy This was my first time filing a tax return by my self in 20 years...Turbo Tax made it very easy. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly!! Overall, Im very pleased. I was afraid to attempt this on my own but I am very happy I chose to. I really love the step by step instructions. Makes it so easy to do. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Was better in the past I've used TurboTax for many years. This is the first year where the program took a step backward. It was much less intuitive this year and the interview didn't seem to address everything. In addition, the results I got when searching the help were completely useless and didn't match what's on the screen. I hope things improve next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great help Without your help, I would have to get in line withsome tax accountant and sweat it out. This is the way!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The definition of simplicity This was my first time using TurboTax and I was absolutely blown away by the simplicity of the software. Plus you can do your taxes from the comfort of your home. Good job Intuit, INC!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing I have used TurboTax for years after being an HR Block (blockhead customer). TurboTax is easy to navigate even for the first time self filing customer. I am a travel nurse as of this past year and I like that the program flows all of my federal tax info into all the state forms I may need to work with.....HUGE time saver. I have yet to be disappointed with anything about using Turbotax until this year....wasn't able to e-file all my state returns. :( March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great with one exception There needs to be much more comprehensive detail on moving expenses! TurboTax is extremely vague on the subject. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2014 taxes the price for the fed form was as expected, it was specifically stated that the cost on the program I selected, said the state cost would be an additional $24.99 but when it came time to check out they charged me $34.99 and at that point you can't do a thing about it, otherwise I was happy with the TT job. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax will help you step by step. Use the search bar if you have questions. There is also a small question mark icon you can click and it will answer FAQ. So simple and easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Easy Loved it. 15 min start to finish! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy Refund Was easy to walk through the process. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent User freindly Very fast efficient and easy way to file...takes the worry and pain away of filing taxes March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but hidden fees After submitting your tax return you will be prompted on how to receive your refund. I was presented with $71 in charges to process the refund. I get a receipt stating my card has been charged $111. There was no mention of other fees. Very upsetting January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pretty straight forward Over all this program is great. Easy to use. Could improve the question and answer availability. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new format Absolutly hate the new format where you can't see the input or forms while completing my taxes. I've used tubotax for many years and I doubt that I will return if next years version is the same. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo-hoo!! have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years and have been totally pleased with it everytime. The systemmakes sense and all the ""help"'s are wonderful! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Simple process Turbo Tax is simple to use and utilizes a question and answer format to calculate the return. It's not the least expensive way by far but it is simple. It tries to sell you services you may not want although I understand why and you can minimize it by not giving permission at the beginning. It also pushes having your refund placed on a gift card and tries to convince you to put part of your refund on an Amazon gift card. This limits your ability to use the refund except for limited circumstances. Overall a good product and very simple to use March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very easy to use... Love using TurboTax because it makes doing taxes less painful!!! It understands the process of doing taxes so I don't have to! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No tax insanity.... Been using Turbo Tax since the it came out! LOVE IT!! and it keeps getting easier every year THANKS! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent company which I have used for several years and will contibn March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Customer Care The People At Turbo Tax Are AWESOME.....! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 Problem "Everything Was Great... But Having To Pay 106$ Is Very Shocking... It Seems As If It Goes Up Every Year. I Remember Just Paying A 36.99 Fee Only." January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly The questions were worded in a way that's very user friendly and easy to understand. It's almost like a real person sitting and asking you the questions instead of just being computer generated. TurboTax found me a few deductions I didn't know I would have, so that's great! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it i love turbo tax i have used it no for the last 4 years. it is fast and simple to use March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Done It Again! I liked the easily understood format. Made going through the process practically painless. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best filing experience EVER I love Turbo Tax. From year to year, it has proven to be easy, stress free, and quick! Ever year, the platform is improved even more. My favorite part is that the questions they ask you MAKE SENSE. I tried 3 other online tax platforms before Turbo and now I won't ever use anything else. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy in easy out I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now, after being recommended by a friend of mine, who happens to be a CPA. I figured if she liked it and used it, then it had to be good. It uncomplicates the tax review process, and brings it down to my level. (3rd grade ha ha) No really, I like this process although this year the form looks different, and I think I like the way it was last year better, but maybe because I'm not used to it yet. Last year more previous numbers were brought into the form to remind me of what I submitted last year. But it was still easy to do, as long as you have all your paperwork ready. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is Great and Easy! Grab your papers and Turbo Tax walks you through this tedious process step-by-step and makes it easy. It is wonderful. What's even better, after your first year Turbo Tax remembers all your information from last year and will fill in most of the information for you! I always recommend to friends. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to download a different browser I have windows 8.1 with IE11 and the site didn't recognize it. I had to download firefox just to be able to start my taxes. If this is the case next year I WILL NOT use this site again. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:27:00.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53499, tr_53499
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 1108 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.