TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Smooooth I've used Turbo Tax for the last 3 years and I have to tell you, I love what they've done to the software this year. It is so easy to use and so easy to read. I just love the whole layout. I especially like that the prices are up front should you have to change because of your information. I cannot say enough good things about my Turbo Tax experience this year!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax sites it for me every year!! Thanks Every year I use Turbo Tax. It's so easy anyone can do it. And with the help of professionals on the other side to help just in case you get stuck. Thanks Turbo Tax fit making filling my taxes so easy to do. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Deluxe filing Compared to most other online software, TurboTax is expensive. I only continue to use it each year because all my info is already here and I really don't want to enter it on another site. The program is very user friendly and detailed though. Not really that much more than any other, but good enough to keep me as a customer one more year at least. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i wasn't sure how to claim my husband's college tuition and it was easy to search and find the 1098-t. search has gotten better March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less Enjoyable Filing for 2014 It's been great in the past, but my overall experience this year was not good. First, I bought two boxes of Federal + State at Costco expecting a code to use at the end of the filing process. Instead, I found a CD that doesn't fit in any of my computers. Second, while your box describes it as Federal + State, if you read the fine print, you have to pay another $19.99 to eFile your state return. I found this very deceptive and frustrating. They also had problems with their website accepting my Visa for payment (after I returned the boxes to Costco#. For some reason, I kept getting a garbled #HTML-ish) error message whenever trying to pay with my Visa. Once I gave up and tried my Amex, it went through.hird, your website wouldn't take my Visa for payment and kept throwing garbled error messages. Lastly, it was hard to justify a 13% price jump YoY. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by off the hook with the help thanks!!! if your a first timer don't be scared they will make sure everything is done right and have an additional live help line to help you out even more.. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent App for Refund, Rocks! Simply awesome! very easy to file the tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TURBO TAX MAKES IT EASY! Fast,easy,& believe it or not,understandable. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Painfree Government Paperwork I have used TurboTax for four years now. Each year, the previous year's information is filled in for me, and all I have to do is update the payment amounts. Saves a lot of time, let me tell you. Great program, and very easy. The payments can be deducted from your return, so nothing out of your account right now. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Service TurboTax is great! I have used it the past 2 years, my mother has used it as well, a bunch of friends use it. It walks you through everything very thoroughly. I can see however that TurboTax may not be the best option for someone with a big family or a complicated income situation (investments, business ownership etc) But I would recommend TurboTax to anyone young and single with a simple income situation. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Effective! The walk-through, step by step method turbo tax uses is just a no brainer! I can do a "married filing joint return" in under 20 minutes. And it's priced is just right. It's always Turbo Tax for me! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly!! Overall, Im very pleased. I was afraid to attempt this on my own but I am very happy I chose to. I really love the step by step instructions. Makes it so easy to do. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's too EASY!!! I have used Turbotax for a few years, and I love the ease of everything. My only complaint is the raising of prices. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Completed! Highly recommend Turbo Tax. The process is easy and quick and I liked the fact that you could ask a question in whatever section you were in and get an answer right away-great feature. So easy to prepare and file. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great! Free was not so free. It cost me more to do my tax on line than what I would had paid at the retail store for the same product. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard procedure For the Amazon part at the end, you should pull information from Mint to see how much I spent on Amazon the previous year. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax will help you step by step. Use the search bar if you have questions. There is also a small question mark icon you can click and it will answer FAQ. So simple and easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Overall it is a fantastic program that is very easy to use !! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Did my 2014 taxes in record time. It's very easy to use, although this year my taxes were fairly simple. Price is right. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but hidden fees After submitting your tax return you will be prompted on how to receive your refund. I was presented with $71 in charges to process the refund. I get a receipt stating my card has been charged $111. There was no mention of other fees. Very upsetting January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I thought people complained about taxes... Turbo Tax's interface is designed really well. It seamlessly guides you through your tax info and records it for the next year. If you make a mistake, they always bring it to your attention so you can have a chance to fix it, then they check everything at the end to ensure it all matches up. This took me 20-30 min. and I was dreading taxes to be longer than this! Thanks for making the process so easy and less intimidating! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing I have used turbo tax for several years and will continue to use turbo tax. Took me less than 15 minutes March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made easy i had several changes this year and turbo tax made it easy and made me feel confident in filing March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new format Absolutly hate the new format where you can't see the input or forms while completing my taxes. I've used tubotax for many years and I doubt that I will return if next years version is the same. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy! I was hesitant to try TurboTax and prepare my taxes myself but I decided to give it a try. I can't believe how incredibly easy it was! They walked me through each step and provided very helpful information on how and what to do. It also saved us about $100 on our filing and prep costs! I will most definitely continue to use TurboTax! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Costs Turbo tax is not very up front on the costs of filing both federal and state returns. Was very surprised when I finished up what it costs to do both returns. Might look into tax act next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 Problem "Everything Was Great... But Having To Pay 106$ Is Very Shocking... It Seems As If It Goes Up Every Year. I Remember Just Paying A 36.99 Fee Only." January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Less Painful TurboTax is so straightforward and easy to follow. There's tons of explanation available along the way if you're confused or uncertain about what anything means. It takes a rather unpleasant task (I mean, unless you're an accountant, who likes taxes?!) and makes it a lot less painful process. I've used it for years and I never encounter any problems. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Very easy to do myself and not to mention, much less expensive than my sister (CPA) was charging me! Over $125 cheaper! Thank You March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My refund Wow I did it my self!!! Thanks turbo tax March 4, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 914 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.