TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes made easy I noticed the way things were laid out this year was slightly different than in the past. I thought to myself, oh boy, taxes are hard enough as it is. I was delightfully surprised that it was even easier and faster than last year and I had two job changes on top of it. Loved the guidance it gave and user friendly setup. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Since I don't have any deductions this works for me. Easy to follow. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome once again I have been using TurboTax since 2006 and I have yet to say anything bad about it. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive it seems as though the fees for filing with you go up and up each year. i will most likely switch to H and R block next year for 9.99. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by eh Each year gets more expensive. There are cheaper online options that are just as easy. H&R Block does it, some states do it for free. I like that it's easy and all in one place, but the price of Turbo Tax is getting to the point where the extra work might be worth it. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Meh, Couldn't go back Accidentally clicked Delux and then couldn't start over and switch to federal free edition. So i ended up having to pay $35 for nothing, brought total fees above $100 dollars. I'll try somewhere else next year, that's for sure. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and quick Think the product is pretty easy to use for a task I dread doing- it reduced the anxiety for sure! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax File I had never done my taxes on line and was very cautious. However, Turbo Tax really made it easy and eased my concerns. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy Since the questions are thorough I am confident with the outcome of my tax preparation. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Filling Experience Overall very happy. However, I would have preferred if additional explanation would have been made available, as an example - when asking if the children should be listed, all them, as depended on the father or split between father and mother, there was no explanation, the splitting will result (for some reasons) in lower return...! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by System issue Could not sign in to the account I've used for years. I was getting the message that I had to wait 15 minutes for I could sign in. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I found this site to be very easy to navigate and they walked me through every step. Did this for last years taxes also! Will continue to use them. The only way you will know how easy it really is, is to try it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use While I did have to pay taxes...I found Turbo Tax to be very easy to use March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I make a very little amount of money, so it is hard to have to pay 94$ to file my taxes. You should base your rates on people's incomes, or have some sort of discounts for students. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund Filing is easy! The program guides you step by step and makes you feel confident in what your doing. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 1099-R Confusing The section to claim earnings for military retirement is very confusing. Should spell it out! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Scored Refund Used it file my mother's income tax and TurboTax made the filing really easy and painless. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Refund I don't like how the price goes up the longer you wait to file. Sometimes, situations beyond your control (ex. having to work long hours or get more tax paperwork together), cause you to have to wait to file. I wish they would take that into consideration. Overall, it is cheaper than paying a tax preparer. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found this program very easy to comprehend and work through. And even if you didn't understand a portion of it, there were helpful icons topics to explain it to get you through it. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be prepared for lots of TurboTax fees For a service you can find any where TurboTax has lost my business starting with next years return. You can't adjust your TurboTax package, 3 fees one for state, one for federal and one for premium - which means they are charging you for electronic filing. Cost over $110. January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with pricing. When I began the service it said it would cost $44.95 with a free state filing. When I completed my filing today I was charged over $98. I will not use Turbo Tax again for this reasoning. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Filed with Confidence! Best Ever... I've been using this service for years & I love everything about it. I now have at least 50 other people that I'd recommended to this site that currently use it. I will never go back to a professional tax preparation service they charge too many fees. And now I can do it myself much cheaper. Getting my maximum refund!! :-) March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for those always scared of filing! I would highly recommend, and you have to stay with it year to year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Helpful thank you for the explanations and the double check March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did a great job Taxes are always stressful to me. This makes life a little easier March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but price climbs as you get closer to date :( Overall, very good. Very thorough. Easy to navigate. I don't like their pricing scheme where it goes up as you get closer to the date. Was advertised to be over $20 off by my employer - and only ended up with a $10 discount. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Survived Tax Season I don't understand why I paid about 30.00 last year and almost double this year. If your service had changed significantly, I could see the added cost, but the minor improvements in interface do not account for doubling the price. I have continued to use your service for the ease of use only. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I've been using TurboTax for years without any problem sand plan to using it. Excellent tool! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've been a customer since 2005 and the price and fees are ridiculous, you would think that after all these years of being a loyal customer I would be given a discount! January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate schedule C/8829 I have used this program for last 3 returns. I was self employed the first year, but not the last 2. It keeps thinking I'm in business and won't allow me to get rid of the schedule C and the 8829 form. Please make this easier to do. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:17:13.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53049, tr_53049
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 1098 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.