TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and done in about 90 minutes! TurboTax keeps getting easier to use. I've used the software for over ten years the improvements keep coming. The only thing I wish they would add is to have previous year data throughout the input pages so you can see what you used last year. That'll help keep you from missing anything. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love! I Have been using Turbo Tax ever since I started filing taxes. They make it so simple and fast! I love using Turbo Tax! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Thanks. Filing our taxes went well and faster than I thought. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by System issue Could not sign in to the account I've used for years. I was getting the message that I had to wait 15 minutes for I could sign in. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Lots of wizards. Less on the results. It would seem with all the information that Turbo Tax has on site to reduce one's tax foot print that it could do a better job of giving ideas on what one could do throughout the year to have a reduced filing bracket. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Overall very good. I have been using TurboTax for years, I like the simplicity of the format. The touch friendly interface has gotten better, I used the touch screen on my laptop for most of the input. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate schedule C/8829 I have used this program for last 3 returns. I was self employed the first year, but not the last 2. It keeps thinking I'm in business and won't allow me to get rid of the schedule C and the 8829 form. Please make this easier to do. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be prepared for lots of TurboTax fees For a service you can find any where TurboTax has lost my business starting with next years return. You can't adjust your TurboTax package, 3 fees one for state, one for federal and one for premium - which means they are charging you for electronic filing. Cost over $110. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managing my money I will use Turbo Tax always as long as it's around. Great program February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have never used turbotax until this year and I will tell you it is worth it. It takes a few hours, but the return is great. Don't pay anyone to do your taxes for you. It guides you through the whole process. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Saddned I can't believe that there is another $30+ fee on your filing. My favorite thing to tell people about turbo tax was that you are less expensive than going somewhere to have taxes prepared. Well, now you aren't. I am seriously considering not filing with Turbo Tax next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund me up Been using TurboTax for around ten years. Started out buying the disk, used a couple of the other tax preparation programs but always came back to Turbo Tax. I find it the most accurate and easiest to use. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple to use! I've used Turbo Tax before and will continue to use it in the future. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I've always used Turbo Tax. Convenient online tax preparation. Fast and Easy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No Hassle Tax Filing! After seeing friends spend hundreds of dollars to have their simple tax returns done....I am more than thrilled with paying only $34.99 to do mine. Simple...affordable...no trip to the post office to file and all records stored right here on my laptop at TurboTax. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! Turbo Tax is the only way to file taxes. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2011. I wish somebody could have introduced Turbo Tax to me sooner. I highly recommend Turbo Tax to everyone! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've been a customer since 2005 and the price and fees are ridiculous, you would think that after all these years of being a loyal customer I would be given a discount! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy! I love how quick and easy TurboTax is to use and how it answers any questions that you have. It's fool-proof! I'll definitely be using TurboTax forever. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Greatly Improved This Year 'Guide Me' choice is the best way to go through all the options. I would have missed some deductions if the 'Guide Me' option was not available. Had to stop entering information a couple of times and starting again was extremely smooth. This year's version is an improvement over last year's. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using for Years! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and we itemize. I feel confident that my taxes are being done correctly and I don't have to leave my house to do them! Fantastic! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and convenient We liked that it was easy to follow and understand. We like the examples and explanations when we felt stuck. Easy to read. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lame fees I have been filing my taxes with TurboTax since 2008, and I've been disappointed with how TurboTax keeps increasing their filing prices. I was expected to pay just a Federal & State fee, AND a $39.99 fee for wanting to deduct Federal & State fee from MY tax return? Oh, but I get the audit protection plan in case I get audited which is VERY LOW. Ridiculous if you ask me! I called customer service about it and Kristin helped me as much as possible and explained the fee that I do not agree to pay for. She was patient and made sure all of my questions were answered. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank u babyjesus for turbotax I am not really computer smart.but doing this on my own for the first time was easy.and fast.. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Simple I really liked using TurboTax, because it takes you through each item step by step. If I needed to change one of my figures, it was so easy to go back and change it. TurboTax makes it so easy to file. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing when another state's W2 entered the pict Additions in cost for each new process and to have amount deducted from return. . Can't compare side by side options.Very confusing when small income from another State come into the picture. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy! This tax prep was very easy and user friendly. Highly recommend! February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Errors with Section 179 The program tells me that my Section 179 from the section do not add the total from the worksheet, $0. Why not, who knows, you can't see the inputs to the $0, and therefore you as the user can't see where the error is; beyond that I had no carryover Section 179 adjustments. So now I may have to print it off and send it in, in 2014, unacceptable. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great site, all forms and very informative Turbo tax made it easy and simple to file my return. Loved all the having all irs forms and the information to understand for people doing their own tax returns.Loved Turbotax website. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even I could understand! I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years now and plan to continue to do so. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupid Easy and Fun! TurboTax keeps getting easier and more fun to use every year. The animations and way that Intuit spells out every step of the process makes me want to do my taxes. February 9, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 841 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.