TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing refund I have been using turbo tax for many years and was disappointed this year that federal was not free efile. In addition to that I think I was double charged for the service, $34.99 was deducted twice from my federal refund. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as I'd hoped I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years now online since I've graduated and started my career. Every year it's been perfectly easy, quick, and a relief to have finished. Thank you! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Easy Turbo The fact is the time it takes is no better or worse than using an accountant, except that it is in the comfort of home. also, all the questions my accountant used to ask, Turbo Tax asks! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo I like doing my own taxes. Turbo Tax makes it easy and fun. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Easy to follow, covers everything! Wish it told you before you checked in if your income excluded you from certain deductions. I have to go through 10 steps before it notifies my income is too high and I don't qualify for the deduction. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Right from the start the process was easy and thorough. This program covered everything. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by time save loss they save you time by charging you to input your prior data which saves you yes alot of time. BUT if you select yes upgrade to newer more costly package and it dosent save you anymore ... you have to go all teh way back and redo your info if you want to be not charged for the bigger package .. thus you blow 20 more bucks to save no more dollars if your time is valuable.. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I will recommend tubro-tax to everyone its so easy. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing tax made easy Easy to read and understand. I just followed the questions and answered. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Even though we file simply with only using the standard deduction, we find Turbo Tax to be the most convenient way to file, This is our third year using this system, and we highly recommend Turbo Tax to all. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund Turbo Tax was easy to use and to the point Checked for all the refunds that I was due and filled my return in less then then 60 min.Filed my state also with no problems. will use Turbo Tax next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!!! I have used Turbo Tax for quite a while and will not change. Your way of doing taxes with Turbo Tax is a breeze. Plus, and this is VERY important to me, reliable and trust worthy. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver I have been using turbo tax for years, consistently the best software out there February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive it seems as though the fees for filing with you go up and up each year. i will most likely switch to H and R block next year for 9.99. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 1st time I have always paid someone to do my taxes. Never done it myself. We have always kept ok records and info and with that info we had and the questions you asked, it was really pretty easy. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! TurboTax was so easy to do that anyone can do it. Just type in info and they do the rest. Thanks TurboTax February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden fees I have used this software a few times and it seems every year the hidden fees grow and grow. I will not be filing this way next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by eh Each year gets more expensive. There are cheaper online options that are just as easy. H&R Block does it, some states do it for free. I like that it's easy and all in one place, but the price of Turbo Tax is getting to the point where the extra work might be worth it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Have used TurboTax for several years. The ease of use is wonderful, especially for senior's. Thanks February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Meh, Couldn't go back Accidentally clicked Delux and then couldn't start over and switch to federal free edition. So i ended up having to pay $35 for nothing, brought total fees above $100 dollars. I'll try somewhere else next year, that's for sure. January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by System issue Could not sign in to the account I've used for years. I was getting the message that I had to wait 15 minutes for I could sign in. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Cheap Great software -- will never do my taxes another way. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended No one enjoys preparing their taxes but as long as you have all information returns (W-2s, 1099s, etc.) on hand TurboTax makes filing your return a breeze. Reasonably priced and worth every penny. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be prepared for lots of TurboTax fees For a service you can find any where TurboTax has lost my business starting with next years return. You can't adjust your TurboTax package, 3 fees one for state, one for federal and one for premium - which means they are charging you for electronic filing. Cost over $110. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So much better than having an agent!!! I have used turbo tax and tax agencies. Turbo tax is by far the best. No questions or uncertainties where the tax agents leave you feeling like their way is the only way. Never again will I have someone else file my taxes! February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Saddned I can't believe that there is another $30+ fee on your filing. My favorite thing to tell people about turbo tax was that you are less expensive than going somewhere to have taxes prepared. Well, now you aren't. I am seriously considering not filing with Turbo Tax next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate schedule C/8829 I have used this program for last 3 returns. I was self employed the first year, but not the last 2. It keeps thinking I'm in business and won't allow me to get rid of the schedule C and the 8829 form. Please make this easier to do. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy!!! Been using for year and it gets easier and better each year February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I have used this tool for many years. It has dramatically reduced the time it takes to prepare and file both state and federal taxes. I trust Turbo Tax's reliability and I have been pleased with each year's improvements in the tool itself. I highly recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who needs to file taxes! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Filing Excellent. Thanks. I use TT every year!! February 26, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 850 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.