TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should use TurboTax I've been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. It gets easier and simpler to understand each year. I would never pay to have someone else do my taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax program As stated - Very easy and user friendly. I felt confident all through this program about the process. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even easier to use I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. I love how accurate and detailed it is, and how I can do my taxes on my own time from my own home. This year, it seemed much quicker to get through the process! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience This was a very simplistic and achievable experience. If I had know how easy it was, I would have used it before. Now that I know, I will continue to use it! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo tax makes it easy, as long as you have the numbers, W2's and receipts, turbo tax does the rest, and they smart check everything at the end so that It's all entered accurately and correct. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy We have been using Turbo Tax for several years and have never had a problem with any returns. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Refunds!! I had an excellent experience with Turbo Tax!!! Very thorough and clear. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have used other services and found TurboTax to be much more informative with step by step assistance. Thx! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Very quick and very user friendly. My wife and I sat down and did our taxes in less than a half hour. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent We decided to do our own taxes this year. If I had known how easy it was to use TurboTax I would have done it years ago. It was incredibly easy to use. Used plain language, asked understandable questions, and walked you through step by step. It was fantastic! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is painful to pay income taxes, but at least Turbo Tax makes the process of complying with the complex codes easy! February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced There needs to be a cheaper option for those wanting to just store their taxes. I don't need all the extra feature just the ability to store my taxes year after year. I may have to use HRblock next year they offer this feature for 19.99. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for itemized deductions I do enjoy doing my own taxes on turbotax, but why all the sudden does it cost $40 to use the itemized deduction section. You should have kept this section free, if I wanted to pay for the service I would have taken it to a local tax office and had him type everything up. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made Easy Very easy to use with all data retained from last year for ease of entry and comparison with this year. Menu is easy to follow and viewing of paper forms are user friendly! Step by step instructions are easy to follow. Help screens easy to access. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling appreciative and confident! I am so grateful that Turbo Tax is easy to use, accurate, and accessible on my own time. The questions are wonderful and reminded me of the donations I had made this year. This is my second year using the program and I highly recommend it! February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Saddned I can't believe that there is another $30+ fee on your filing. My favorite thing to tell people about turbo tax was that you are less expensive than going somewhere to have taxes prepared. Well, now you aren't. I am seriously considering not filing with Turbo Tax next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensationally Easy I'm retired and on a fixed income. Turbotax is a money saver and it is so simple with step to step directions. All of my forms are submitted prior to be pulled up year to next year. Even an old man can do it!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Interface! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Return Ever! This is my second year filing with TurboTax, and it will NOT be the last year. I love how easy this is and how it guides you through start to finish! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy & Accurate! The program was very simple to use, thorough in all the questions it asked and I loved the results. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less Enjoyable Filing for 2014 It's been great in the past, but my overall experience this year was not good. First, I bought two boxes of Federal + State at Costco expecting a code to use at the end of the filing process. Instead, I found a CD that doesn't fit in any of my computers. Second, while your box describes it as Federal + State, if you read the fine print, you have to pay another $19.99 to eFile your state return. I found this very deceptive and frustrating. They also had problems with their website accepting my Visa for payment (after I returned the boxes to Costco#. For some reason, I kept getting a garbled #HTML-ish) error message whenever trying to pay with my Visa. Once I gave up and tried my Amex, it went through.hird, your website wouldn't take my Visa for payment and kept throwing garbled error messages. Lastly, it was hard to justify a 13% price jump YoY. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Student Friendly As a very busy student, TurboTax made it easy to file my taxes and receive the most amount of deductions possible. It is user friendly for any type of computer skill level, and it kind of made filing taxes fun. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly!! Overall, Im very pleased. I was afraid to attempt this on my own but I am very happy I chose to. I really love the step by step instructions. Makes it so easy to do. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax will help you step by step. Use the search bar if you have questions. There is also a small question mark icon you can click and it will answer FAQ. So simple and easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The definition of simplicity This was my first time using TurboTax and I was absolutely blown away by the simplicity of the software. Plus you can do your taxes from the comfort of your home. Good job Intuit, INC!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Pays To Turbo Review Overall the experience of doing taxes through Turbo Tax felt hassle-free. We flew through the entire process with ease, and the program even found us a huge tax credit! 10/10 Will use this for life! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this is the easiest to use tax prep software I have seen February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer! I've been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years now. Even though the thought of filing your taxes is dreadful every year, once you get started (and that's the key) with Turbo Tax, the process is painless. You're done in no time and wondered why you put it off for so long. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to do it myself Overall I am very pleased with Turbo Tax and have used it for over five years. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but hidden fees After submitting your tax return you will be prompted on how to receive your refund. I was presented with $71 in charges to process the refund. I get a receipt stating my card has been charged $111. There was no mention of other fees. Very upsetting January 15, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 864 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.