TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time I use turbo tax I have been using turn tax for over a dozen years but this year was abysmal. I used my IPad and had nothing but problems throughout, wat too many to even start listing them. Never again. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges I don't know if it's due to laws changing or what but I have never had to pay 34.99 for processing my taxes through TurboTax and another fee of 34.99 for the federal refund. Not to mention the fee for the state return. All of these fees are ridiculous and after paying all that you barely get ant money back from the tax return. Not very happy with these changes and these fee amounts so it's not likely I'll be using this service in the future. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 One And Done! I've been using TurboTax since I started filing my taxes at 18. For some reason I decided to use a different site (TaxSlayer) last year and I felt like I missed out on a lot afterwards. I absolutely LOVE TurboTax! As long as I am able to, I will continue to use them every year to file! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy I don't remember the last time I ever filed a paper return. I've been a very satisfied customer for some time now, and I don't see myself switching to any other service. keep up the good work! March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lame fees I have been filing my taxes with TurboTax since 2008, and I've been disappointed with how TurboTax keeps increasing their filing prices. I was expected to pay just a Federal & State fee, AND a $39.99 fee for wanting to deduct Federal & State fee from MY tax return? Oh, but I get the audit protection plan in case I get audited which is VERY LOW. Ridiculous if you ask me! I called customer service about it and Kristin helped me as much as possible and explained the fee that I do not agree to pay for. She was patient and made sure all of my questions were answered. January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing refund I have been using turbo tax for many years and was disappointed this year that federal was not free efile. In addition to that I think I was double charged for the service, $34.99 was deducted twice from my federal refund. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as I'd hoped I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years now online since I've graduated and started my career. Every year it's been perfectly easy, quick, and a relief to have finished. Thank you! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found deductions I was not aware of I had not used Turbo Tax for a few years. I finally decided my CPA was not getting me all the deductions available to me. Turbo Tax has certainly dressed up, improved in structure and helpfulness. Glad I used it this year. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by time save loss they save you time by charging you to input your prior data which saves you yes alot of time. BUT if you select yes upgrade to newer more costly package and it dosent save you anymore ... you have to go all teh way back and redo your info if you want to be not charged for the bigger package .. thus you blow 20 more bucks to save no more dollars if your time is valuable.. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Another Scam I used Turbo Tax last year and was quite content with it. This year I felt scammed and stressed throughout the entire process. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thank you Thank you for making the filing of my taxes be easy and convenient. I appreciate the step by step walk through. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Too Easy! I've used Turbo Tax every year and like how simple they make it to file your taxes. I will definitely keep on using them for years to come. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive it seems as though the fees for filing with you go up and up each year. i will most likely switch to H and R block next year for 9.99. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by eh Each year gets more expensive. There are cheaper online options that are just as easy. H&R Block does it, some states do it for free. I like that it's easy and all in one place, but the price of Turbo Tax is getting to the point where the extra work might be worth it. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Meh, Couldn't go back Accidentally clicked Delux and then couldn't start over and switch to federal free edition. So i ended up having to pay $35 for nothing, brought total fees above $100 dollars. I'll try somewhere else next year, that's for sure. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One more time I have used Turbo tax for several years and am always pleased when the filings are complete! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Second year using Turbo Tax and it was fast and easy. Thank you. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by System issue Could not sign in to the account I've used for years. I was getting the message that I had to wait 15 minutes for I could sign in. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Rocked my Refund! It takes longer to file on Turbo Tax than going to a tax consultant, but I feel more confident that I am maximizing my refund and I don't need to search for all the updates and research tax rules and regulations on my own. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be prepared for lots of TurboTax fees For a service you can find any where TurboTax has lost my business starting with next years return. You can't adjust your TurboTax package, 3 fees one for state, one for federal and one for premium - which means they are charging you for electronic filing. Cost over $110. January 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Cost nearly my whole refund to file Definitely not proud to be an american this year or years to come I'm sure March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to do that a 3rd grader could do it I cannot think of one negative thing to say about site. I hope everyone gives it a try like I did and I know they would be hooked for life as I was. Thank you Turbo tax. You are the best site !!!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use Turbo Tax Use it every year. Easiest and most convenient way to file your taxes. Would highly recommend it to anyone!! March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've been a customer since 2005 and the price and fees are ridiculous, you would think that after all these years of being a loyal customer I would be given a discount! January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate schedule C/8829 I have used this program for last 3 returns. I was self employed the first year, but not the last 2. It keeps thinking I'm in business and won't allow me to get rid of the schedule C and the 8829 form. Please make this easier to do. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using for Years! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and we itemize. I feel confident that my taxes are being done correctly and I don't have to leave my house to do them! Fantastic! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax I've used Turbo Tax for several years and really like how easy it is to use and helpful it is to understand the extremely difficult tax laws. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Experience I just loved the overall user experience of the web pages. It simple, elite and smooth. Good Job. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good to Go This makes going through my taxes really easy and it always reminds me to check for anything I may have missed. It's probably the only way you can do taxes from home with a cup of cocoa and still have peace of mind. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very easy as I have used TT for the last 7-8-years. They maintain all my info. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:01:42.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_51820, tr_51820
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 1073 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.