TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 best ever Been using turbo tax for years. I had one of those tv ad guys do my taxes after i used turbo tax only dif was i had to pay the other guy 200$. And turbo tax was only 39$ thanks turbo tx. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less Enjoyable Filing for 2014 It's been great in the past, but my overall experience this year was not good. First, I bought two boxes of Federal + State at Costco expecting a code to use at the end of the filing process. Instead, I found a CD that doesn't fit in any of my computers. Second, while your box describes it as Federal + State, if you read the fine print, you have to pay another $19.99 to eFile your state return. I found this very deceptive and frustrating. They also had problems with their website accepting my Visa for payment (after I returned the boxes to Costco#. For some reason, I kept getting a garbled #HTML-ish) error message whenever trying to pay with my Visa. Once I gave up and tried my Amex, it went through.hird, your website wouldn't take my Visa for payment and kept throwing garbled error messages. Lastly, it was hard to justify a 13% price jump YoY. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My tax experience Using Intuit Turbotax as always has been fast and simple. Like the years before this one, it was a breeze getting all relevant information together and filed. I would definitely recommend this to my peers. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax will help you step by step. Use the search bar if you have questions. There is also a small question mark icon you can click and it will answer FAQ. So simple and easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a wonderful way to do taxes I used turbo tax last year and this program is great for those who really don't like doing taxes. they review every aspect of taxes. Really, really love turbo tax February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly!! Overall, Im very pleased. I was afraid to attempt this on my own but I am very happy I chose to. I really love the step by step instructions. Makes it so easy to do. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! I love using turbo tax. It is easy to use, and I love all the explanations provided for each step that I am working on. I always find the answers to my questions, and I haven't ever faced any issues with turbo tax in all the years I have been using it. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Powered Great experience. I filed my taxes with confidence. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate doing Taxes, but I enjoy using TurboTax I am extremely satisfied with the ease of use of this product. It is clear, intelligible, orderly, and the layout is easy to understand. I have no difficulty using and recommending Turbotax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for years with great satisfaction! Every year the software becomes more user friendly. Thank you to the team at Turbo Tax! You take the stress out of tax time. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product! Makes filing less stressful! Love how turbo tax takes you step by step through everything. You can opt out of going step by step also, if you've done turbo tax before. We've been using TT for 3 years now and I love that it's easy and makes filing my taxes less stressful! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I would recommend this software to anyone. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but hidden fees After submitting your tax return you will be prompted on how to receive your refund. I was presented with $71 in charges to process the refund. I get a receipt stating my card has been charged $111. There was no mention of other fees. Very upsetting January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 ......quick and easy! Easy guidlines and explanations for often time consuming details. All of this equals a comprehensible click and answer for the average person. Seriously, filing taxes has never been faster and easier! February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Next year I'll pay a company to do my taxes so I don't have to worry about it or spend half a day doing it myself and still have to pay 75 plus dollars for doing all the work myself. Makes no sense February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use This is a wonderful product that anyone with a home computer can use. People stop over paying for tax preparation and use Turbo Tax. It saves time and money and can be done in the comfort of your own home. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 Problem "Everything Was Great... But Having To Pay 106$ Is Very Shocking... It Seems As If It Goes Up Every Year. I Remember Just Paying A 36.99 Fee Only." January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not painful-even though I owed a little! Turbo Tax is easy and makes you feel you accomplished something that can be taxing...No pun intended! I have used turbo tax two years and I like the updates and the explanation of what can be deducted and why February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple Very simple to use. Would like to see service charges shown on the side panel underneath the Refund/Due results on the left hand side. Yet overall it was not a horrible experience. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 surprised this year! I have used Turbo Tax for at least 3 years...and I love it. I always owed a great deal of $$$$..But as time has gone on I am more confident in this system. so easy and really a bit of fun. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is wonderful and fast. everyone should be using turbo tax. It's fast and easy, everyone can do this. I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and will continue to use it. I have told my friends, and they are using this now. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 overall a great product. Too bad the program did not automatically remove (deselect) sub-categories for topics initially answered as "no". February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast and Accurate I love Turbo Tax.. Its very easy to use and extremely accurate. I have been using them for over 7 years now, and I will continue to use them and recommend to my family and friends February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again a fast and simple process I've been using TurboTax for years. I've never had a problem and it's always only taken once through to get my taxes done. As long as I have all of my forms handy, I'm good to go. Thanks again T-Tax for a painless filing! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy peasy tax refund squeezy Has gotten much easier over the last 10 or so years that I have been using your product. Love importing W2 and bank INT statements. And the way the previous years info is saved. Thanks old friend February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges I don't know if it's due to laws changing or what but I have never had to pay 34.99 for processing my taxes through TurboTax and another fee of 34.99 for the federal refund. Not to mention the fee for the state return. All of these fees are ridiculous and after paying all that you barely get ant money back from the tax return. Not very happy with these changes and these fee amounts so it's not likely I'll be using this service in the future. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found deductions I was not aware of I had not used Turbo Tax for a few years. I finally decided my CPA was not getting me all the deductions available to me. Turbo Tax has certainly dressed up, improved in structure and helpfulness. Glad I used it this year. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing refund I have been using turbo tax for many years and was disappointed this year that federal was not free efile. In addition to that I think I was double charged for the service, $34.99 was deducted twice from my federal refund. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as I'd hoped I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years now online since I've graduated and started my career. Every year it's been perfectly easy, quick, and a relief to have finished. Thank you! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Easy Very nice and pretty easy to use. The only complaint is that there should be more accurate return numbers. Hopefully this years returns are right on. Last years there was about 46% accuracy rate. Thanks TTax February 26, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 859 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.