TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced There needs to be a cheaper option for those wanting to just store their taxes. I don't need all the extra feature just the ability to store my taxes year after year. I may have to use HRblock next year they offer this feature for 19.99. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo tax is easy to use and it walks you through everything step by step. If you use it every year, it compares your results from the previous year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Job have to give u a five star rating, don't have to scratch my head wondering what to do next, great job guys, see ya next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for itemized deductions I do enjoy doing my own taxes on turbotax, but why all the sudden does it cost $40 to use the itemized deduction section. You should have kept this section free, if I wanted to pay for the service I would have taken it to a local tax office and had him type everything up. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for 15 years and have always been pleased with the service. It gets better every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Good federal refund This started to be a free application but I ended up paying to file the federal return and pay again to file the state return March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling appreciative and confident! I am so grateful that Turbo Tax is easy to use, accurate, and accessible on my own time. The questions are wonderful and reminded me of the donations I had made this year. This is my second year using the program and I highly recommend it! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Deluxe is an awesome product! TurboTax deluxe online is very easy to use. The developers for the online site are obviously the best in the business. Also, I was able to get a better return using TurboTax than an actual tax professional. :) March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Saddned I can't believe that there is another $30+ fee on your filing. My favorite thing to tell people about turbo tax was that you are less expensive than going somewhere to have taxes prepared. Well, now you aren't. I am seriously considering not filing with Turbo Tax next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensationally Easy I'm retired and on a fixed income. Turbotax is a money saver and it is so simple with step to step directions. All of my forms are submitted prior to be pulled up year to next year. Even an old man can do it!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I like using turbo tax, it's fast and reviews it all for any mistakes. Could use a on line person to help with questions. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 This product is very easy to use and does ask you all th e questions that a live professional accountant would ask you. The interface is very pleasant and easy on the eyes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo!!! It was so easy that my 80+ year old parents were able to file their very complicated taxes! What a time and life saver! I would recommend Turbo Tax to first time users as well as small businesses. I have used Turbo Tax for years and they have always made it easy and stress free! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly!! Overall, Im very pleased. I was afraid to attempt this on my own but I am very happy I chose to. I really love the step by step instructions. Makes it so easy to do. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Every year always awesome! I have been using turbo tax since the late 90s. Couldn't imagine doing it any other way. The thought of lugging receipts I organized to H&R block and paying 3X the money- never again! Thanks Turbo Tax! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my return love how simple it is to use Turbo Tax -recommended to our kids and they are using it too. Fast, easy, awesome!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great year... Using the search function, I was eventually able to accommodate the 1099-R I was issued from my previous employer. Otherwise, another simple and flawless year of TurboTax helping me negotiate the IRS maze. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The definition of simplicity This was my first time using TurboTax and I was absolutely blown away by the simplicity of the software. Plus you can do your taxes from the comfort of your home. Good job Intuit, INC!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use Love that the previous year's info is saved as a starting point. Was able to upload several documents. EASY TO USE! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So quick and easy Filing my taxes went so smoothly, it was (almost) fun! I just wish I could get my mother-in-law to use TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax will help you step by step. Use the search bar if you have questions. There is also a small question mark icon you can click and it will answer FAQ. So simple and easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo-hoo!! have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years and have been totally pleased with it everytime. The systemmakes sense and all the ""help"'s are wonderful! March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but hidden fees After submitting your tax return you will be prompted on how to receive your refund. I was presented with $71 in charges to process the refund. I get a receipt stating my card has been charged $111. There was no mention of other fees. Very upsetting January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 It was very easy to use and understand. It is also awesome that it saves your data as you go along. The only down side was the extra cost to have the fees taken out of the federal taxes. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax TurboTax is perfect for me. I itemize deductions, so I appreciate that TT does all the analyzing for me. I love the reasonable expense for having my taxes done right. Since TurboTax goes through my taxes step by step, I come away with a good understanding of my financial situation, which I might not have if I handed my receipts over to someone else to do my taxes for me. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new format Absolutly hate the new format where you can't see the input or forms while completing my taxes. I've used tubotax for many years and I doubt that I will return if next years version is the same. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy has worked for me several years quick and easy each time March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Saved I've used Turbo Tax for years and always go back to it because of its uncomplicated method of getting every deduction. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 A walk thru success!!! Simply the best way to do your taxes!!!! Year after year....same thing.....A hassle free miracle!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 Problem "Everything Was Great... But Having To Pay 106$ Is Very Shocking... It Seems As If It Goes Up Every Year. I Remember Just Paying A 36.99 Fee Only." January 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:17:15.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53049, tr_53049
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 1098 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.