TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbotax easy and they do all the work for you, but sometimes hard to follow the directions and they don't make it very clear. I do like that you can compare it from last years return and breaks it down to why or why not you got as much as last year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax its a very good tool for filing your taxes i take you step by step easily and explain things that you may not understand at first I like it a lot and would recommend it to everybody that ask me about it February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Pays To Turbo Review Overall the experience of doing taxes through Turbo Tax felt hassle-free. We flew through the entire process with ease, and the program even found us a huge tax credit! 10/10 Will use this for life! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked it at work! I've been using TuroTax for more than 6 years. It keeps improving it's user platform. I greatly appreciate how secure I continue to feel in that I'm submitting all information wholly and accurately. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whew! I feel confident that with Turbo Tax my filing is complete and that I'm getting the best possible refund. However, because I had to file refunds in two states, it became (in my opinion) quite expensive. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way To Do Taxes I use TurboTax every year, and I am never disappointed. I can do my taxes in the matter of minutes, and every year the guide gets better. It makes doing taxes enjoyable, and not many people can say that January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I love Turbotax. I use it almost every year and it is a quick and easy process. I love the review that leaves me feeling safe and secure that I have not made mistakes and running the risk of audits. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden fees So turbo tax was advertising that it was now 39.99 to file with them but, guess what??? its 39.99 plus another 34.99 for some premium hidden/surprise fee at the very end. be aware that you will be more. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I use TurboTax every year and I love it. It imports the previous year's information so I have very little to fill out. And I like the questions throughout the process. That way I never miss a deduction! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Not at all helpful. I could have done it on the irs site for free. I was told it was free and was charged 70.00. Would never recommend to anyone January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hat is off to Intuit Turbo Tax! Again Having used this method before it is efficient as they keep track of previous years taxes and make the entire process as easy as possible. They ask enough questions to get the maximum return possible. I will continue using them in the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We have been using TurboTax for 10 years now. We love how simple it makes everything about filing taxes! March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Got the SHORT end of the deal! :( This mistake has not only caused me to receive a large amount less than expected on State Income Tax Refund, but also unnecessary delays in my refund this year which will more than likely be Red Flagged by IRS now causing an even longer delay. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Filing Easy I love using this product. It is easy to use, questions are easily answered. I have been using this product for a couple of years now and I am very happy with the ease of use, and how guided it is. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work This service does not work at all. Both my Federal and State have been rejected 3 times and I'm going to my bank to dispute the charges and get my money back, I'm not recommending this service to anyone. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED I FEEL THE PROBLEMS WITH THIS PACKAGE THIS YEAR IS RIDICULOUS I HAVE ALWAYS USED TURBO TAX BUT WILL DEFINITELY HAVE SECOND THOUGHTS I FEEL THE AMOUNT I PAID IS OUTRAGEOUS FOR THE PRODUCT I RECEIVED January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by refund I received multiple emails indicating my return would be free, however was ultimately charged $70 for the service. This will be the last time I use turbo tax. HR Block is just as easy to use and cheaper. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014refund This will be my last year due to your extra charge of 36.99 for paying for my return due to your security, I had to change my credit cards and bank acct info. I don't have a credit card to use now. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by whypaymore I have tried other tax filing advocates and they charge too much. Turbo tax had increased their fee from $19.99, which was the amount i paid last year, to $34.99. Yet even this increase is still a lot lower than what I paid for with the others. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job I have a non-taxable military severance pay. There is no place to input this type of income in the system. The operator took her time and went out of the way to find the answer I needed. Thank you January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You did it again for us. I have used TurboTax software for almost twenty years and have always been satisfied with the results of filing on line. I also like the rapid return of information and verification of acceptance. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it First time I have tried anything on line. Amazing, its was so easy and you explained every little detail. I will always use turbo tax. Sure beats paying $236.00 to HR Block. Again I say amazing!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and painless Turbo Tax is very user friendly. Does all the work for you, taking the stress out of tax time. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now and have never had a complaint. They just keep getting better. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't i use TurboTax before? Overall i really like it because its simple. This was my first time doing them with TurboTax and i had no idea it would be so easy! I don't think i will go to anyone else to do my taxes next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I have used TurboTax for over 10 years. Each year it gets better and easier! Will never use another tax preparation site, and my taxes are always accurate! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome sauce This was the easiest tax preparation i have ever done, including the ones i have had professionally done. It was quick, uncomplicated and very easy to use. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by have used for years Have always liked and used this software. Not really liking the fact that it knows all my info without me having to enter anything other than my password. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hidden fees I decided to do the deluxe that imports from last year for $36. Didn't import anything from the previous year even though I used turbotax last year too. Then when it was time to do state they said it would cost $36 to do state too. Then when I finally went to pay...they charged me a fee to charge me the fee! The fee was basically another $36 just to deduct the other fees from my return. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love turbo tax I love Turbo Tax. It's easy, and straight forward. If you don't know something, it explains it to you. I ALWAYS recommend it to friends and family. for the 4th year in a row, thank you Turbo Tax! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hassle free This makes doing your own taxes piece of cake!!! Anyone can do it and everyone should try. Program is flawless ment for Dummies which is great catches any mistake you might make.Would recommend.. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:05:07.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67647, tr_67647
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 1408 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.