TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67743 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by just awesome this is the 4th year i have used turbo tax and just love it! i can do the entire household (family of 4) in one night and always get more money back than when i went to my old professional tax place. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is "The Bomb!" I am a Turbo Tax lover!! After years of using TT, I decided to go to a tax preparer last year. I paid more than Triple the price and they didn't do anything for me that I wouldn't have gotten using TT. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I thought I had received my CD. It was actually a trial CD and I ended up using Turbo Tax On Line. Not so bad since my return is really easy these days. Being retired and poor makes life very simple. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refunded Good step by step instructions with helpful hints. Only con is the $34.99 bank charge at the end added to the Turbo Tax charge. After 1 1/2 hours of doing taxes was too tired to quit and use Tax Act. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Simple Yet Again! I've been using Turbotax for several years and it only gets better and more user-friendly, simple and fast. I'd recommend it to anyone. The checkpoints and guidance are excellent. Thank you once again! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in the money! I Love Turbo tax! I found the experience easy and almost effortless. I feel confident and safe with turbo tax and will recommend it to all my family and friends. Thank you turbo tax for saving the day. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed The questions TurboTax asks helped me to look in the correct areas for all my income situations. I got the maximum refund and found some deductions I didn't even know about. Great Program and support April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Overall very good. I have been using TurboTax for years, I like the simplicity of the format. The touch friendly interface has gotten better, I used the touch screen on my laptop for most of the input. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarding I have gained a wealth of knowledge using Turbo Tax. Extremely user friendly for an online tool. I didn't get headaches trying to understand what I was to do or required at each level. no frustration February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Charming My taxes only took a few hours this year and Turbo Tax was clearly practicing some fiduciary duty to its client. It was a great experience and I feel like I even got a little bit of an education. Nice! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use anything else I have used Turbo Tax to file my returns since 1998. Never had a problem...the last few years I have just used the online version instead of buying the software media... I find it much more convenient. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy process Gathering and entering information was very easy . The only thing that irked me was , Every time I tried to log in , Turbo tax would not recognize my password, I had to reset it every time I logged in. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AS ALWAYS TURBO TAX ROCKS!! I absolutely love turbo tax and all the helpful services this online service provides! I always recommend go friends and family. turbo tax gives you the best and most affordable tax service by far!!! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To File Every year y'all advertise that the Federal return is free and every year I end up paying more than the year before. Really wish someone would explain to my how 35.00 charged on my credit card is FREE. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costs too much The walk-through is great, help tabs are informative but the price is rather high considering all info is manually input by the filer and very little help is needed using the step-by-step next buttons. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max Refund I've used TurboTax for the past 12 years & I simply think it is the only way to go. If I can understand the instructions then I think anyone can. LOL....love TurboTax. Will always use it from now on. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is always wonderful. But not very happy with the charge of filing my Fed Taxes. 37 dollars per state for short form is steep enough. I have 2 states to file. I may look elsewhere next year. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aaaaaaagh! I've never had a problem with installing turbo tax until this year. went to website to do my return and was charged again, would like to be reimbursed. would not, will not do auto renewal ever again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are very helpful and understanding when I e-file my taxes. I have been using TurboTax for years. I really like doing my taxes with them. They will let you know if you have not completed section. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed my refund bruh! I loved this service, I am a young adult who was tired of being charged $400 dollars at other tax services when I could do it myself online. The website was very informative and friendly. I LOVE IT!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy preparation Overall TurboTax is great. It is easy to maneuver thru the return. You can go step by step or jump to the parts you actually need. I have used it for the last 5 years and now have my Mother using it. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple but detailed Turbo Tax is easy because it walks you step by step through every scenario. If it doesn't apply, no problem, it passes over it. If it does, there are resources and answered questions just a click away. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great refund! Filed the same way as last year but had to pay for upgrade to be able to file this year, no allowed to file federal free and was going to cost more to file state, so will file state by standard mail. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Year filing with Turbo Tax Financial respnsibilities of any kind are the most stressful thing about being an adult. Turbo Tax takes away the pain of being a responsible adult and makes it stress-free and easy. All hail TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Each year I use TurboTax, it's faster every time! This year's user interface is by far the best: clean, simple, and the response from the web site had no delays, even for this late filer on April 15th! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only product I use I have used Turbo Tax for all of my 40+ years of filing. I used 2 different sources for 2 years and did not get the return I should have. So now I stick to Turbo Tax...the only one you need to use. . February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I like Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and I cannot think of a better way to do our taxes. I love this program. Every year I am amazed on how complete and concise it is. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier to use than past experience! I really liked the interactive format. The software seemed more personable and I was able to get through with the filing much faster than previous years. Less repetitive questions and good work flow. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but need to combine Desktop and Web TurboTax I bought a TurboTax desktop product but for some reason my pC can not take in the DVD product. No way I can convert the desktop product to be the web downloads. I paid it again, for my 2014 tax return. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple! Love it! I have used turbo tax for years. It is the easiest, simplest way to do taxes. And it gets better every year. The tax laws become more complicated, but turbo tax keeps it simple. I love it! Thank you! February 9, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:07:56.124-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67743, tr_67743
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 1410 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.