TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 482 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25621 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I had to file a 1040 form that did not qualify for the free file because I had health insurance and an HSA. Basically I had to pay to E-file my taxes and TurboTax reaped the rewards of me having insurance. Because whatever credit I earned for having health insurance they charged me for. Paying for federal and state is just ridiculous. Thanks for the quick and easy tax filing, but I would take a look at your fee schedule. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes in less than an hour I needed a quick couch based activity to do while watching tv on demand. You didnt think that doing your taxes would qualify, did you? Well, with turbo tax I was able to do them in less than an hour with only my wallet, checkbook, and one file on the couch with me. No kidding. Instead of cluttering up my to do list for months, I entered the data, filed, and got confirmation all before the end of January. While watching TV! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise!! I have struggles with Quicken freezing up, not uploading and find it difficult at times; so I was apprehensive to try Turbo Tax. It is very user friendly! I will definitely use it again and recommend it to others! If there are any questions about anything in the process, there are great explanations along the way. Easy to edit if needed. Super simple to e-file and has every choice as how to pay or receive your refund, January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for PC, App still lacks. I have always used TurboTax on my computer, but i saw the the commercial for the app where you can snap your W2 up with the camera on your smartphone/tablet. Well...I tried but could not get the W2 to read correctly. not the biggest deal, but the worst part was anytime I was filling in numbers it would put in something totally opposite of what I was typing. Every. Single. Time. Fix this issue and the app would be awesome. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Josie! Wow Josie was awesome. Not only did she help with the one problem I called about, she noticed other mistakes and directed me through all the menus to get my stuff right. She is AWESOME! Thank you! Turbo Tax is awesome but you still have no selection for Service members that their home of record and state tax exemptions are not included in your otherwise awesome system. Bottom line I am very grateful for Turbo Tax. THANKS January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for the last four years and have never really been disappointed. As I mentioned above, the only con is having to clear and start over if you realize you selected the wrong version. That's a drag but otherwise I would recommend everyone I know to use Turbo Tax to file their income taxes. No long lines, no waiting, no frills, no fluff! Love it! Proud to be a repeat customer! Blessings to you! January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Best! Maybe my 5th or 6th year using Turbo Tax on-line and it won't be my last. Bad memories of collecting forms at the library and hassling over all the paper and changes in the tax code but no more. Easy and quick. Turbo Tax has all of my needed info from the previous year and then after a few minutes on my computer, taxes are filed and my refunds appear in my bank account. The rest of my life should be this easy! You rule! January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wasn't free but still great experience I am a single father that had to use my 401k last year after being laid off. I'm better off now, but just the fact that happened made my free version jump from $0 to a little over $100 to file from one minute to the other. Even though that hurt, I still would recommend Turbotax because of ease of use in filing, searching for forms and editing forms. That along with real people handling their support earned them my trust. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10/10, Would Do Again! As a college student, I knew I could take some deductions but I had no idea how to find them on my own. Turbo Tax was incredibly fast since it pulls information from your W-2's online as well as information from other forms you file. It explained every step of the process so I could understand exactly why I was losing or gaining money on my tax return. This will definitely be the program I use to do my taxes from now on. January 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Process I usually give a 5 star rating, but this is the 3rd year in a row where this extra $39.99 fee gets added at the end so I'm downgrading your service. I always go back and remove it, but somehow it still ends up getting charged in the end. You guys really need to fix that problem. I don't want to pay for the extra "benefit" but I got frustrated and it's not worth going back and trying to remove it again. Please fix this for next year or I may consider using another tax service. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecstatic about My Refund I was a little apprehensive of doing my refund myself this year because I purchased a new home and wasn't sure if I could do it. I logged on had all of my information that I needed and TurboTax walked me step by step and I completed my taxes in less than two hours because I kept double checking to make sure that I read everything and that I entered everything in correctly. I will continue to only use Turbo Tax for my refunds. Thank You for the easy tools! Kay February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy Overall I enjoy using this service than any other that I have tried. The only downside is that at the end my total was $106.97 and I didn't even purchase the additional audit protection. :( Otherwise it is easy to use and gives back the biggest return guaranteed. It saves info from previous years to make filing quick and easy. It also keeps up with deductions to save time. I recommend this to everyone that files online. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bada Boom ! Bada Bing !! This is the second year using Turbo Tax and it was even easier for me this year because last year I set up a user ID and Password Turbo Tax saved all my personal info !!! There were very few adjustments I had to make !! Over the years things change and Turbo Tax acknowledges them and makes life easy for you !! I'll never use a CPA again unless I become a big CEO for some company until then Turbo Tax has got me HOOKED !!!! January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3! Thank you Turbo Tax for helping me do my taxes for free and in under an hour! It's a great policy to help young military members for whom income and taxes may be a new and strange part of adulthood. I realize that my tax situation is probably as simple as it gets, but it's reassuring to have an intuitive website walk you through the entire process double checking all your information. I'll be a repeat customer for sure. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utmost Confidence This is the first time in about 24 years that I've filed my own taxes because previously, I was a business owner and always needed help. I was nervous about it, but Turbo Tax made it simple and easy. After submitting my taxes, I have the utmost confidence that they were done right and that nothing was missed. The website was so easy to follow and if I needed something explained, that was always just one click away. Thank you Intuit and Turbo Tax for making tax filing painless! February 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy After already paying to file my taxes electronic having to pay extra. It is hard when you have to do your taxes over but then having to pay more especially when you think all your going to pay is filing fees. Turbo tax adding more at the end was not far to individuals already on a budget. If I would have realized that more money would be deducted because of bank fees I would have just used my credit card to save the money. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and Affordable I am so impressed with TurboTax! We were disgusted at how much we were charged to file last year at a tax office, so we decided to think outside the box. This ended up costing LESS than 1/3 of what paid last year for the deluxe program. I couldn't believe how thorough the program was. You definitely feel confident that your refund is every dollar it should be. It is so easy with the step by step questions. Thanks TurboTax! January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by in love with this tax ninja i have been using turbo tax for the last three years of filing my taxes. i love it because it walks me through a step by step process and asks all the pertinent questions that should be covered in filing a return. it also nicely keeps the previous years information on file so i don't have to reenter all the information in and best of all they give me a tax timeline breakdown from previous years so i can see the difference January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I found the system easy to use. My past year's values were automatically moved to this year's returns, saving me a lot of time entering data that didn't change. Along the way, each step is explained in easy-to-read language. Also, where certain amounts (like AGI) are used in multiple locations, TurboTax automatically copies them. Granted, this may not be for those with weird tax situations, but this works for the majority of tax filers. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, and Simple. Turbo Tax is awesome! Turbo tax was my first choice to use when I filed my own taxes for the first time. This program was recommended by a friend. I have filed with turbo tax for the last 5 years and I am very pleased with the accuracy, simplicity, and security that Turbo tax offers. The website is user friendly and I love the feeling of knowing that my information is safe and secure! Turbo Tax is fast and efficient! I will always use Turbo Tax! January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and No Worry Filing I love Turbo Tax. It is a very easy program to use for a simple filing. It takes you step by step through everything so by the end, you have no worries that you made a mistake. With it being such a thorough program, it also does not take much time to complete. The only down side is that the cost is higher than I would have liked. However, I have tried other programs that were cheaper, but I was not as comfortable with filing. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & painless! This was probably the fastest return I've ever completed! TurboTax quite literally took care of everything for me and I couldn't be happier about it. Tax time isn't my favorite part of the year, usually because I dread the actual filing part. This time, however, there really was minimal work for me to do and I'm all for that. The process is simple, easy to understand, and the price is fair. I'll definitely use TurboTax again in the future. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Service In previous years, I've done my taxes by hand. It was a frustrating process that took days, whereas this only took a few hours. (once I had all my income forms, that is) In all, this was exactly what I needed. It simplified the process, and double-checked my math for me, leading to a significant refund. It also checked for forms I wouldn't have known I needed until after filing, which is always annoying. That helped a lot. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Method For personal taxes I highly recommend using Turbo Tax. It walks you through each step and checks for errors that are easily missed. The Home & Business option was confusing, at least for me. I would probably use a CPA for new business, and once you get the hang of all of the taxes, fees, expenses etc, you could work it out on your own. I personally was overwhelmed by the options, but I am definitely NOT an experienced business owner. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbo! I have filed my taxes several different ways in the past. I did them on my own and it took me days. I dragged my family into a H&R Block office to sit there for about an hour and paid $300.00. This time I tried Turbo tax and it only cost me $72.00. It took me a few hours right from my home. Turbo tax found all my deductions i was eligible for. Extremely easy to use questions and if I was not sure, they had an explanation window. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am extremely angry about the additional $34.99 I am being charged for TURBO TAX to WITHDRAW money from my tax return, and therefore paying DOUBLE the cost advertised for these services (paid $70 total) I am a full time working single mother, and every single penny is a necessary one. I'm frankly disgusted. I will probably choose to use a different tax site or local H&R to to my taxes next year. Flat fee, no hidden costs. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing was a breeze! I retired this year and was concerned about how to enter my wages and new pension income. Turbo Tax walked me through it in the income section. I missed adding my husband's social security income and did not realize it until I had completed the state return. After correcting the federal, Turbo Tax updated the state return automatically. I have filed both federal and state using Turbo Tax for years and I am very happy with it. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience I've used Turbo Tax for several years. I used accountants and tax prep services prior to this and I always would up owing the government or getting next to nothing refunds. I tried the software just to see what the results would be. My refund that first year was nearly three times what the accountant charged. And Turbo Tax was a lot less expensive. I will continue to use Turbo Tax until they abolish taxes...which of course means I'm a customer for life. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by trustworthy and easy Ever since I began using TurboTax years ago, my tax returns are prepared quickly and easily. They save your info from the previous year, which is great. I pay for the extra deduction edition, but it's worth it. Much cheaper and better than their competitors. Never had any issues using TurboTax! I highly recommend them to everyone---it is very easy to use, and they also have the free edition. Thank you from a satisfied customer. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have been using turbo tax for 3 years now. It has never disappointed me. I had a tax company charge me $300 for the same outcome. Nothing beats this wonderful deal. It's very easy and guides you through the process. It lets you know all the deductions that are available for you. Some deductions I wasn't missing out on before because I didn't know about them. I will continue to use them and hope everyone else does the same. January 27, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T06:59:46.179-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-482, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25621, tr_25621
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 480 481 482 483 484 ... 517 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.