TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 478 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax review This was by far the worst year to use turbo tax, it made me upgrade when I shouldn't have had too. It has become far to commercial and it made me feel like it was just a sell mechanism. Unless something changes I will just use another company to do my taxes next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Excellent choice for middle-income filers with several income sources, multiple dependents, and a variety of credits and exemptions. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to walk thru Overall, very good. Had a little difficulty finding where to enter my SS entries. I would recommend Turbo Tax to any retired person. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best for taxes I love how even in a very busy schedule, Turbo Tax can help you file and complete your tax return within an hour. Thank you so much. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple. Relax and Do without hassle It really is like GPS for taxes. If Math in high school or college was explained like this I would have had less late night stress!! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Tax time is stressful, but I am a return user of TurboTax because I am confident I am receiving the best refund possible. Thank you. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wahoo I'm done for another year!! I love Turbo Tax. It makes filing taxes so much easier than other methods. I really like that it saves your information and carries it over year to year as this really saves time. It is a great program especially for those like me who know nothing about the tax system April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe I do my own taxes I have ALWAYS paid someone to do my taxes, until I realized how foolish that is. I am regular person and my taxes are uncomplicated. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees Discourage Me From Using Next Year The hidden fees and requirement to use Turbo Tax Deluxe to file my 1099-MISC was annoying. The charge for direct deposit was equally a nuisance. Next year I will probably shy away from using Turbo Tax and use a different service that doesn't have hidden fees, that doesn't lie about $0 state/$0 federal. I lost over a $100 in fees and I couldn't be any more unhappy about it. As a college student I always looked forward to the little "wad" of money that would come with filing taxes, even if it was just a few hundred dollars and I am disappointed overall. Don't me wrong Turbo Tax makes it easy to file but you pay for that convenience with your refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of mind product has always been solid, but some of the screens have been a bit clunky in the past. transitions are much smoother this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick help when needed I needed to amend my return. Not a good event - need to pay more taxes. But, TurboTax got me through the necessary form in a hurry. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Filing I'm always impressed on how smoother processing a return is with your tool. So intuitive and helpful and it makes sense. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy!! even tho I owed This was my 2nd year using Turbotax and I love the thorughness of the site and how they make sure that you dont miss a deduction... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! I have been using TurboTax for the past 4 years and I wouldn't dream of changing the way I file my taxes! So easy anyone can do it! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and friendly site. It's better to file your taxes early than to wait, however if you're a last minute kind of person Turbo Tax is the way to go. Easy. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it!!! Thanks Turbotax I could not afford to pay a professional preparer this year and was really apprehensive about filing myself. Turbotax made it EASY! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Stress I am not sure but I believe this is my 5th year using Turbo Tax. I am so happy that it gives me the options available, helpful explanations along the way all the way through. Turbo has such a simplified way of guiding through the who tax filing experience. I love it... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple!!! I used to use another company an after switching i will NEVER USE ANYONE ELSE!!! You guys are so easy to use and understand thanks. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!! I have been going to H&R Block for the past 4 years due to the fact that I was told I needed to go and get professional tax services because I was being 1099. If I would have known about this sooner, then I would have saved at least $150 each tax year in prep costs. Fe April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax to prepare my taxes for many years now and I love it! In addition I have also gotten all 3 of my grown children to use Turbo Tax for their tax filing needs as well. I always will continue to recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! Great Job you guys! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing easy It is very helpful to have the 'Tell Me More' sections and the answers to the questions for the items that are not easily understandable or common to every taxpayer. I like being able to read and make sure that the section does not apply to me and my situation. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and (relatively) painless Have used TurboTax for many years. I have tried other products, but always go back to TurboTax when it comes time to actually file. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! I used EZ-File for years, and this was SO much easier to use and understand. Thank you very much! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return Wow...this is the only thing about tax season that I really like. Turbo Tax is easy, accurate and you set your own pace for filing. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really ez to use This is my first time using Turbo Tax. Everything was extremely easy to use and understand, I wish I would used Turbo Tax years ago April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly painless It was very easy to walk through but I was unsure about whether or not I checked the correct boxes for the school grant I received because it was not Pell grant it was "Choose Ohiio first" grant. Iam not sure how I was supposed to describe it. Thanks for all the help. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, accurate I have been using TurboTax for years. So simple & easy to use. Made my kids learn and now they do their own taxes on TurboTax, too! April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo tax could not load deductions from ItsDeduct Sadly Turbo Tax was more difficult to use this year (2014 tax) because it would not load the data from ItsDeductible. The "help" area was not useful. I had to re-enter every deduction. Next year I will consider another tax software, if this problem has not been fixed.. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks I appreciate doing it without bodies around listening, always feel stressed and unworthy like I could contribute more to everything April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes ugh but TurboTax helps you Finish it! Well, Turbotax helped me finish up my taxes over the few weeks I tackled this process. But yet another year of success…. Thank you, April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:22:25.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-478, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_67452, tr_67452
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 476 477 478 479 480 ... 1404 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.