TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 460 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67683 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by confusing and cheats easy to use but costly, and for no apparent reason my return went from 4700 to 4000. no way to find out what happened to the other 700. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I have always had a great experience. It is easier and faster to get my taxes filed each year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Preeminent Online Service If you were to evaluate the spectrum of services the Internet provides on a daily basis, TurboTax is second to none. It is that simple. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbox Tax I have used Turbotax for years and it has been very good to me. It's easy to use and you get your refund in a timely manner. I love it! March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive It's just too expensive. Way too expensive. If I hadn't spent all the time entering in info I would have just abandoned it and tried another tax prep software. $150 to file my taxes for my tax situation was just way too much. I will not be using this product again. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by had to pay twice to do 2 returns, Last year you had a green button to click, start another return. This year, it took 2 hours to figure out how to do a second, but you charged me again for the second fed and state, which state I expect. You made this year so much harder to understand in some areas. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Taxes I was told that military veterans can file for free, and did not see that option. Also wasn't prompted for previous year's filing fees. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to complete It was much easier than I expected. I completed my return in about an hour or a little more. It walked me through all the steps easily. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by icky taxes i have no confidence in myself business wise to even think about doing taxes! you just walk me through it and its so fast and painless! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD It was easy. It keeps track of your previous information from last year. That makes things move fast. Easy to understand the questions. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and Painless This is my 6th year using Turbo Tax and I feel like it provides the guidance I need with the flexibility for most of my tax situations. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Knowledgeable with Tax Info Why advertise free when you are definitely are not? I will never use Turbo Tax again as there are too many free ways to get taxes done. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great Turbo Tax is the only way I have filed my taxes the last 3 years and it is always a stress free experience. I recommend it to everyone. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. I was paying up to $300. for H&R Block. So happy to get excellent customer service the few times I've had to call in. The Customer Service Rep was very helpful and had a can-do attitude that made everything painless! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't plan on paying I loved it until I got to the end and had to pay 75$. I was under the impression that it was free for military members but I guess not. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Filing Experience Very easy to follow and understand. Love the reviews and ability to go back quickly to previous pages. Love the auto save functionality March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than that other e-file company I didn't give five stars only due to the complexity of the whole process if one has uncommon filing circumstances. This isn't Turbo Tax's fault. No, it's the IRS, and how perplexing the tax laws have become. I'll leave it at that before I say some really bad words. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In...out...done! It was easy to add all of the information using the automatic tools provided and I really enjoyed the ability to save my return and continue it later. I believe this is a great option for anyone with a fairly uncomplicated tax return. Good luck with your taxes! :) March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY Turbo tax is very easy to use. I used to wait until the last minute to do my taxes but with Turbo Tax I don't feel overwhelmed anymore. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When my taxes were rejected, your website kept telling me "We'll help you get your taxes filed". But all it ever did was keep walking me through the same steps over and over again....step that did not need corrected. Thanks a lot! I WON'T be seeing you next year! March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taxed to death Slightly less expensive than hiring an accountant but still better than the insanity worksheets the government requires you to fill out April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy , peasy I have been using turbo tax for the last 5 years , every year it gets easier, and easier...love it , have referred so many friends..... April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy! This was my first time not using my dad or H&R to do my taxes and it was so simple! I will tell my family and friends to use next time! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Free is not free! Used my bank to access TT which was advertised as free to military. Once in it said i was getting $5... before i could file suddenly i have to agree to a filing fee and a for direct deposit. In the end free became over $79 paid to do an EZ form. Feeling bamboozled. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a snap Return user, so autofills previous. Easy to use with guided questions. Finished under an hour with all required documents ready to use. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy Turbo tax is so easy to use and they definitely get you the max. I tried a competitor and their refund was much less. I love Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Best Turbo Tax ever. Thank you for making it so easy. This year I opted to get the IRS audit back up. Thank you for offering this tool. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Happy as I Could Be I had to upgrade to be sure I was filing my 1099-R correctly. Between the price of the upgrade and the price of the state filing, I only saved about $50 over the preparer I used last year. I'm not sure it was worth the additional stress of not using a professional. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Ever! After 10 years of using this service, I remember the first time I used it. I was sure I would get audited because it just couldn't be as easy as it was to file. I've never been audited (knock on wood) and the service is more seamless than ever. I have always received a return I felt captured all the credits and deductions I was entitled to. I always recommend TurboTax to my friends and family. Unfortunately, I think some people are afraid of messing up and so decide to let a "professional" file their taxes. I used professionals before TurboTax and I paid a lot more to file (for their degrees and certifications). February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy questions, but over-priced for state return Filing taxes goes rather quickly and the questions are easy to understand. The links that go into more detail come in handy too if you are not sure if something applies to you. What I didn't like is how much they charge for filing state taxes. It costs more than Federal and they don't even give you an option to print them to mail yourself.... not even at a cheaper rate. The government takes enough of our money. Geesh Turbo Tax never correctly figures our city taxes either. It never carries over how much has already been deducted, even though it shows on the W2 imported. I always end up doing that myself anyway. February 11, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:07:39.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-460, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67683, tr_67683
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 458 459 460 461 462 ... 1409 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.