TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Taxes I'm mad because I got charged $40 for state taxes and I don't have any state taxes and I couldn't erase the monies owed January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Love working with Turbo Tax each year, and how easy it is to go through the process. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced for military members We can get the same services on base for free but Turbo Tax charged me over $100... January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace of Mind 3rd year in a row I've used TurboTax and still get the confidence of a file well done. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy, Very Fast I've been using TurboTax for years - it's quick, easy, and always accurate. I recommend it to anyone, no matter what your tax status. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and would highly recommend it. It is like having a tax adviser prepare your taxes for you, you just provide the required information and it takes it from there.. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax, the way to go Couldn't believe how easy it was to use Turbo Tax. Walked me through everything. Only way to go. Thanks Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply simple I would have never done my taxes prior but a friend told me that I was smart enough to do it! Everything was explained simple and to the point. It allowed me to take deductions I never knew I could before and allowed me to do it at my own pace. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money! Next year I will not be utilizing Turbo Tax. For what they charge, it is not worth my hard earned money. I prefer buying it and doing my taxes myself for the cost of postage! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Great product. Super easy to use and fast! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starting to become expensive I've been using Turbo Tax for years now, but I think that if it gets to be any more expensive I'll have to find another way to complete my taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but never free. Don't believe any of the "everything is free" or $9.99. If you own a house it is probably going to cost you about $72 for federal and State. Otherwise it is very easy to use and does not take that long. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick Have used TurboTax for years, for myself and my father. Very logical, easy to follow process. Good number of checkpoints along the way to be certain the info is right. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissatisfied Very dissatisfied about the fact that turbo makes it impossible to take an upgrade off if you change your mind. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free? Yeah right.... App versions and mobile page are still buggy. Using the free option will still get you charged for using federal and then another fee for using the logical, direct deposit. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor of Deduction I love using Turbo Tax, it's so quick and easy and if you go through all the deductions whether you think you qualify for it or not, you just might find a deduction you weren't expecting. Love it. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Whats Up Fees? I liked previous Turbo where you could see your progress in the margin in the area you're working on. A Save feature would be nice when you want to take a minute and not have to log in again. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Confident It's actually not too bad to file taxes. I like watching the numbers go down. I appreciate that, since I know practically nothing about taxes and deductions that TurboTax guides me through each possibility. Not terribly expensive either. Worth the money. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made tax preparation doable! I've used it the last few years and will continue to use it and recommend it to friends March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the DIY Simple Tax Return Overall, TurboTax is a fantastic product for the DIY folks with simple tax returns...keep up the great work Intuit! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and convenient Overall a very easy process by following the steps, very clear and concise information and questions that help you figure out what you need to enter. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad it's over! overall simple to use. Glad it's over for this year and you saved me some money. Thanks for making it easy March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not too happy i have filed with turbo tax in the past and had decent experiences. i just filed my 2014 taxes and when i went to file taxes Turbox Tax tacked an additional fee of $34.99. At that point i had put so much time and effort i accepted the fee. Needless to say i have already notified 3 family members and they WILL NOT be using Turbox tax this year in fear of being upcharged at the end of their filing. January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 misleading submission I resubmitted the forms for efile about 5minutes ago. I have not received an email stating forms submitted. If we were not checking the website I would still be waiting on the refund. I would have also missed the April 15 deadline. Disappointed March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 review It seems like Turbo Tax asks a lot of questions, which is good. Was this one serious or humorous? Ohio State return Did you buy anything without paying state sales tax? "While watching the shopping channel at midnight" Why midnight? March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 wasn't as painful as expected loved how easy it was use. explanations were easy to access and understand. happy with product and would recommend to a friend. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even easier to use I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. I love how accurate and detailed it is, and how I can do my taxes on my own time from my own home. This year, it seemed much quicker to get through the process! January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden fees I have used this software a few times and it seems every year the hidden fees grow and grow. I will not be filing this way next year. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tax return I didn't know what to enter from box 14 of the W-2. Also, from box 176c I was a little confused on what was being asked, but other than that it was pretty easy. The whole thing is just so long and time consuming. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job easy turbo tax is easy and painless March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:17:15.938-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53049, tr_53049
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 1098 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.