TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by time save loss they save you time by charging you to input your prior data which saves you yes alot of time. BUT if you select yes upgrade to newer more costly package and it dosent save you anymore ... you have to go all teh way back and redo your info if you want to be not charged for the bigger package .. thus you blow 20 more bucks to save no more dollars if your time is valuable.. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive it seems as though the fees for filing with you go up and up each year. i will most likely switch to H and R block next year for 9.99. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by $$$$$$$$$$$ i only paid the crazy high charges so i wouldnt have to reenter all my info but this is the last year ill never use turbo tax again! January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Meh, Couldn't go back Accidentally clicked Delux and then couldn't start over and switch to federal free edition. So i ended up having to pay $35 for nothing, brought total fees above $100 dollars. I'll try somewhere else next year, that's for sure. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Effective, Easy to Use Product The product, when used, essentially speaks well for itself. You have nothing to lose by trying it and if you don't like it, stop using it. It features step by step instructions and checks afterward for anything missing or wrong. April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by System issue Could not sign in to the account I've used for years. I was getting the message that I had to wait 15 minutes for I could sign in. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I have used this service for about 15 years now, I am totally pleased. Well worth the money. I know you can get H&R B to do them, but here you have control and review, revise and submit. April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I thought that I had filed this return with you on April 15, 2015. I don't know what happened, but when I went to check on the status, low and behold, it hadn't been filed. Not Happy At All! April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra Fees I wasn't expecting I DO NOT like paying more money than I have to. I don't make enough money as it is. Just because I'm smart and have a health savings account I had to pay $25 to add that information. And that price will go up in the next few weeks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using for Years! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and we itemize. I feel confident that my taxes are being done correctly and I don't have to leave my house to do them! Fantastic! February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed ive used turbo tax for four years now and have never payed more than 100 dollars to file my taxes I am very disappointed and this will be the last time I use turbo tax February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by reject code over and over for no reason Keep getting reject code rej002. Tt says it's an error on their part, but won't issue a refund even though I've been with them for 8 years. Might be time to move on. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Errors with Section 179 The program tells me that my Section 179 from the section do not add the total from the worksheet, $0. Why not, who knows, you can't see the inputs to the $0, and therefore you as the user can't see where the error is; beyond that I had no carryover Section 179 adjustments. So now I may have to print it off and send it in, in 2014, unacceptable. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Fan I've been using Turbo Tax for years, and I have not regretted doing so. It makes filing your return easy because there is guidance and explanations for each entry. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupid Easy and Fun! TurboTax keeps getting easier and more fun to use every year. The animations and way that Intuit spells out every step of the process makes me want to do my taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Simple I really liked using TurboTax, because it takes you through each item step by step. If I needed to change one of my figures, it was so easy to go back and change it. TurboTax makes it so easy to file. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Went extremely confusing Hated the way you did it with only backwards and forwards buttons. Very dumb, it should have a panel. When I corrected a section I had to click 100 times the continue button to finish the application. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and a whole lot less stress! I love turbo tax! I have used this app for years and have always been completely happy with the process. Makes filing your taxes a breeze, even if you are a tax dummy. I recommend this program highly! January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by bullcrap it wont let me pay back the homebuyer credit that im not even supposed to pay so my returns keep getting rjected January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Worth It I had a pretty complicated return due to change in filing status. Turbo Tax guided me through the entire process seamlessly and helped me find every available deduction. Thank you for making this easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take Me Through It! Turbo Tax is easy to use. I like the way Turbo Tax takes you step by step. It covers everything you need to do your taxes and when you have to sign out and come back, it takes you where you left off. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I love Turbotax, I used to use that OTHER tax company to file my taxes, and they made it so hard to file. I tried Turbotax 3 years ago, and I will never go back. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think that turbo tax makes filing your taxes fast and easy. You are able to get answers if needed and detailed information in order to help you in the process. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a relief This is the first year i have done my taxes myself instead of paying a cpa to file them. Was pretty nervous but TurboTax walked me through every little step and made the whole process simple and quick. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I like turbo tax because it guides you through everything, and it lets you know if you've made a mistake. Very easy to use and it saves all your basic info, so you don't have to retire it every year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great process I have used TurboTax for the last 6 years and without fail have found the process to be easy and streamlined. This year's program was probably the most efficient version that I have seen from TurboTax. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy! This is the only way that I file my federal tax return. I have been using TurboTax, software or website, since I can remember. I have always been greatly satisfied with how easy the process has been. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cost to much! Ive used turbo tax for years this will be the last time. I wouldnt have used them this time other than i didnt feel like re entering all the info on to another site. I will switch price is just to high February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5years and counting I have used turbo tax for five years and have had no problems and have even taken my filed taxes to other places who claim they can get me more money back. They just took longer to do the same or less. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the easiness of Turbo Tax. They ask the appropriate questions, and all I have to do is fill in the blanks. What used to be an expensive nightmare is now an economical dream. Thanks, Turbo Tax! February 7, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:29:48.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_67409, tr_67409
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 1404 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.