TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Turbo Tax is promoted as having fewer fees, but that is just the filing fees. They don't tell you that there are several other fees as you continue. I feel even more stressed doing my taxes through this company where I feel put in a corner and required to pay these fees in order to not have to start ALL OVER. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent and efficient had a great experience with turbotax. efficient and went through all potential deductions. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Super Speedy I remain very impressed with all the pre-filled information on my forms which really speeds up the process immensely! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy to Use I just wondered why if I use this software to do a deceased person's tax return it didn't give me the option of just upgrading to do mine. I had to pay full price for both. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Just a click away...DONE! Turbo Tax has made another year of filing taxes pain free. Changes in status and other life events, no problem for the program. I like the uploading features of It's Deductible app. I would love to see additional apps for medical expenses that would automatically sync with turbo tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Accurate Great product. I have used TurboTax for quite a few years. Even when my wife had her own business and we had to file extensive forms and jump through hoops, TurboTax made it easy and painless. Wish I could say the same for the guys writing the laws. Great job TurboTax. See you next year!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE I love filing online. It's quick and easy. I just have to gather all my documents and TurboTax walks me step by step along the way. I have used Turbo Tax for years and would go no where else. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by More $$ each year, no clear way to select product This will probably be the last year I use Turbo Tax. If I wasn't sick with the flu and getting ready to leave town I would self-prep or use a local office. The TT service keeps getting more and more expensive, and during the process there is no way to select which version of the product to use. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 happy, but.... I found it difficult to easily access the different federal forms to review and then print out as a one off. Was able to do this easily in your past versions. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Impressed yet again! I have used this service since 2009 and wouldn't even think about going anywhere else! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy!!! I think this is the most I've ever gotten returned and it was so easy and self explanatory! very clear instructions and explanations! I also learned what types of things can benefit me on my 2015 return. Will definitely use turbotax again next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY STREET! LOVE using this, as I feel like I am independently able to achieve the nasty choir of filing income taxes. THANX and hope Turbo Tax is around for my filing of Social Security next year! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disapointed in rate I have only used Turbo Tax. I wish they'd kep the format the same each year. As I am getting in my older years, I need conformity. I do go back & re-read & do it right All in all, It is the easiest to understand and work with. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 DITTO ON THE ROCKED MY REFUND I have used turbo tax for several years now and I will use it again next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Use it every year Easy to use. It walks you through every step. The new price for federal filing is getting to be too much. I may look around next year. Definitive state tax info would be helpful, especially when one lives in one state and works in another...especially relating to retirement savings. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple to use I have access to sophisticated tax software but choose TurboTax for my personal tax return. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Never Easy, but TurboTax is a BIG help Using TurboTax helps reduce the stress by breaking things up into manageable sections, prompting you, showing what goes where, and having help available for each step. The way it saves information as you go, and lets you work in order then go back if necessary reduces the stress. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a stressful time easy I simply loved how easy and stressless, it is. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 GREAT HELP MORE COMFORTABLE WITH PROCESS THIS TIME AROUND. LIKE THE GUIDE OPTION TO HELP ME THINK THROUGH PROCESS. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Taxes, sigh Easy to use, wish it was cheaper.paying for taxes I am taxed on again March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made easy! Turbo Tax makes this entire process so much easier. I have used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years or more and have never had any issues with the program or filing my return or receiving my refunds. The cost is reasonable considering the amount of tax help the program provides. It would cost 3 times as much going to a tax preparer. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Walked me through each step of the way Turbo Tax made it very easy for me to file my taxes.Customer Service was very helpful when I needed to contact them. The price at checkout was $10 more than what was displayed when I chose the version I used, and customer service went above and beyond to resolve the issue. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund This was my first time as a married person ever to file my taxes myself. I am so happy I did it was a GREAT EXPERIENCE! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Showed me the way Overall this is a great way to do your taxes. They help with every decision you have to make. I do think that the price was a little high but it is what it is. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years. Every time I file, I learn something new and it gets easier and more fun. My favorite feature is the "green number" in the upper left hand corner. I appreciate the estimate. It's nice that they don't leave you guessing the whole way through the process. Just like Jerry McGuire, I want you to "SHOW ME THE MONEY!" Turbo Tax does just that. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Easy to use I really like using turbo tax; however, I found that it's an additional $35 to have your money direct deposited! It's less for me to use a tax advisor than to do it myself via Turbo Tax. Will be switching back to my tax advisor next year! March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Pricey for the service given, but works well Turbo Tax is super easy, but if you're expecting to have it save your information from the previous year and/or have that information passed on to your state return you're going to pay handsomely for it. For the $95 I'll be taking my information to an accountant next year and saving money without lifting a finger. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help! I've used TurboTax for several years and this is the first year I've had to go Deluxe (part-time job with no W-2), but it eased my mind to know TurboTax could walk me through it and make sure everything was by the books!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My Turbo Tax What else can I say. Turbo Tax is the way to go!!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 sales person very easy to use this is my 4th year to use turbo tax if i can do it with turbotax, anybody can do it......thanks turbotax.... March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:26:58.666-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53499, tr_53499
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 1108 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.