TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 11 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for the past three years now and I will continue. Whoever created this program really got it right. It's so easy to use and complete. Thank you Turbo Tax January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Review We have done our taxes three years with Turbo. They've done well by us. The problem we had was we accidentally clicked on an option and had to go to the help section to find how to delete the form. It really was fairly easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by That was quick I have used turbo tax for years and I wll continue to use it and tell my friends to use it. It's easy and quick and painless. thanks for having such a service available for those of us who just wna to get in and get it done! February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting pricey! I've been using Turbotax for many years. The costs seem to be getting out of control for a "do-it-yourself" program. At these rates, I might just hire a professional next year! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but price climbs as you get closer to date :( Overall, very good. Very thorough. Easy to navigate. I don't like their pricing scheme where it goes up as you get closer to the date. Was advertised to be over $20 off by my employer - and only ended up with a $10 discount. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made it easy! I was told by several people Turbo was simple but what's simple about tax season? But it was easier than I thought it would be and not as intimidating as I thought it would be. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! This is one of the best software applications existing. It is so easy and quick to understand and work. Thank you April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees, Not What it used to be.... In the past, I used the free edition with no problem at all. This year, I opted for the deluxe. What they mean by "Deluxe" is that when they are finished throwing in extra fees, you not only end up paying over 100 bucks, but you also have to manually go back through the 1040 form and fix all of the auto-fill errors. i.e.. names and SSN's in the wrong places. Next year we are using H&R Block. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My return keeps getting rejected for a over 2 weeks now and Im not getting any help like it promises. Its says dont worry they will help however everytime you resubmit and efile it rejects a few hours later. This will be my last time using this service in which Ive been using for years. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting My Refund! I like using turbo tax because it is easy and informative and it knows which questions to ask me even though I don't know alot about taxes. It makes it simple and easy for me. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used TurboTax for about 4 years now and have had no problems with it. It is quick, easy, affordable, and can be done from the comfort of your own home. Can't beat that! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Happy Life! I did not know I can do my taxes on my own. Turbo Tax helped me so much and guided me every step of the way. I loved it and will continue to use Turbo Tax the rest of my life. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Filing I could not delete my state taxes. I didn't not want to file my state with you, only my Federal but I was charged for it anyway. NOT HAPPY. I can file on our state website which I did for free. Will never file with you again. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is by far the easiest way to file your taxes outside of hiring an expensive CPA and maybe easier just the same. As long as you have the documents you need, it's a breeze! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great It really great that you have made this to help us who are in the militarty. It use to be frustrating trying to figure it all out but now it 's easier for all of us. Thank you March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refund They decided to charge me an extra 40.00 to have the cost of the tax refund taken out of my federal return. This was not stated anywhere until I went to finalize m tax return. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with pricing. When I began the service it said it would cost $44.95 with a free state filing. When I completed my filing today I was charged over $98. I will not use Turbo Tax again for this reasoning. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly TurboTax explains everything to you in the simplest terms possible. It is so wonderful and stress-free to use. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by said FREE. but cost me $106.to file. I used turbo tax last year and no promblems but won't use it next year!!! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time saving accurate Tax preparation This is the second year using TurboTax and I expect to use them for many more years. They ask all the pertinent questions pertaining to my taxes with out making it confusing. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I AM POOR NOW i paid for the deluxe, mandatory because i had to file form 8853.............. anyways the state nst included. i am pooor now because of these messed up fees. its outrages! basically buying my own money back! murica!!!!!!!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLICITY I have been filing on TurboTax for the past 3 years and love how all info is carried over each year. This simplifies the process and allows to roll through all the questions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a great tool for helping me make sure I file my tax returns correctly. The program is very easy to use and I feel very comfortable and confident with my returns. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made tax prep easy! First time using an efiling method and really glad I chose TurboTax! Their program made it very easy to walk through all steps and be sure all forms were completed correctly! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no such thing as a free return In the years that I've used turbo tax they have never forced me to upgrade to their deluxe return because I had to fill out a 1099-misc. I received a permanent fund dividend from the state of Alaska, the correct form to fill out for that is a 1099-misc, in years prior I just filled out the form and that was that. This year however when i went to add the 1099-misc to my return it directed me to a page that said that this was no longer a simple tax return and that I had to upgrade to the deluxe version. I don't understand why this happened and it frustrates me to the point that I will most likely not use this service in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy had to refile 3 times for the same thing. not happy going to try 1 more time. then try to get my money back. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I think TurboTax is very helpful. This is my third year filing with them, and I love it! I find taxes very difficult and confusing, but TurboTax makes it so easy! I love it! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ I go with turbo tax because its fast, easy and cheap. I left hrblock because they got too expensive. Turbo tax is getting expensive. Every year it seems i am payng more for this service. This is why i gave 4 stars instead of 5. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to use This is my third year in a row using TurboTax, my only regret is I didn't start using it sooner, I love the ease of use and the walk through program that has easy to understand questions, so I know what I'm entering is right :) February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, so easy! We LOVE TurboTax. One year we went to a tax preparer & realized it had no benefit over doing our own online through TurboTax. Thank you so much for making filing taxes easy. February 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T11:54:47.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67615, tr_67615
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 1407 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.