1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 5 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(82122 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Great experience Great experience. Made it easy to understand why I didn't get full credit for my child tax credit (income). February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always turbo fast!N Have used Turbo Tax for so many years I can't remember when I started. It must have been in the late 80's. Never have I experienced such a complete program and has always been accurate. Keep it coming! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the hassle out of taxes! Information is transferred to make things so much easier. Everything is easy to understand and all info is double checked. All new tax laws are updated each year and explained. Takes all of the hassle and worry out of doing your taxes! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Fine Been using Turbotax for years. I was hesitant after hearing all of the issues earlier this year. But i went ahead anyway and had no problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall great product. This was my first time filing my tax return and I did it pretty easily. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, thorough, No problem navigating. Checking for errors seemed a little easier than in the past. Have been using turbotax for 20 years. Never had a problem. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now, and it takes all the guess work out of filing. The prompts are easy to follow, and there's always a way to back track if you need to add something. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax this is my second time using turbo tax and I am happy with it. I like the idea of dong my own taxes and having some help at the same time. I recommend turbo tax to my friends and fellow associates. its quick easy and painless. thank you. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have used turbo tax for approx. 20 years. love it. have recommended it to others February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticking With TurboTax Forever! I'm a first-time user of TurboTax. I couldn't believe how easy it was to do my taxes. Taxes can be overwhelming, but the guidance it provided me sure made my job easier than I ever expected. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience I have used Turbo Tax for many years and always b een satisfied. Largo, February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast, Easy and Efficient Turbo Tax is easy to use even for an amateur. I would love to see you give us a list of items we will need so I can prepare them ahead of time. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I have used for the past 5 years. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Thank you TT! Filing taxes are always an ordeal or at least mentally. Turbo Tax is thorough and as painless as possible. I will continue to use this service! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love you guys I switched to Turbotax after it was recommended by a friend and its been nothing but good to me. Its easy, fast and efficient and I'm never left scratching my head. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Well Done I liked this year's version better than any previous year. It was faster and easier to understand and enter information. Thanks for a great job. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and fAST Bern using this site for several years and I'm impressed more and more every time I use it. You guys make it as painless as possible and SO user friendly ! Keep it up! I alway recommend this site and your prices are so fair. I will definitely always do my taxes with you February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The definition of simplicity This was my first time using TurboTax and I was absolutely blown away by the simplicity of the software. Plus you can do your taxes from the comfort of your home. Good job Intuit, INC!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo I like doing my own taxes. Turbo Tax makes it easy and fun. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo tax makes it easy, as long as you have the numbers, W2's and receipts, turbo tax does the rest, and they smart check everything at the end so that It's all entered accurately and correct. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - Little Things Will Make It Excellent Easy to use. Every year you use it, it becomes easier. But making the user search previous years information to input, when you have used Turbo Tax for many years is an irritation and in my view the one issue that prevents me from giving it an excellent rating February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient! I will again use this method to prepare my taxes as I have found this to be the most efficient service on the market. I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and highly recommend. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Quick, easy. I've used TurboTax for many years, and I will continue to do so. It's fast and easy, and improvements are made all the time! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I will recommend tubro-tax to everyone its so easy. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and painless Turbo Tax is very user friendly. Does all the work for you, taking the stress out of tax time. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now and have never had a complaint. They just keep getting better. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and can give a good review each time. Will go for another year next year as usual. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to surf thru I'm pretty happy with services, it was easy to use and they made it . Simple to use.. Thank you February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using Turbo tax for several years now. It employs a nice step by step questionnaire type format which is easy to use. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yea!! I'm so glad I am done with this process. I use the simple forms and even those are confusing to try and do manually. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use, too expensive The program makes it very easy to file taxes and is very user friendly. Anyone can easily follow the step by step instructions. It is also easy to find answers to questions you may have and you can easily find explanations if you do not understand something. The main drawback is cost. It is one of the most expensive programs out there. February 26, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 1660 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.