1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 5 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122071 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I buy TurboTax Easy to use. After you get all your info input , the following years are even easier. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Preparation TURBO TAX has been used by us in the past but this the first year we had to upgrade to the Business section due a small home business. The questions and guidance were very clear and helpful. I felt at ease with the process and feel confident in the final product. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax! Have used for many years. Helpful with questions. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy process It was an easy process to complete my tax return. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product! TurboTax takes what could otherwise be a difficult and unpleasant experience and guides you through it with ease and comfort. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the only to go I have used Turbo Tax for the last 15 years. See you next year Turbo Tax March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a first timer! I was terrified of doing my own taxes, but TurboTax made it easy and non-scary. It took a while but that may have been due to it being my first time. Highly recommend it! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using turbo tax almost 10 years personally and business related. Love it, sometimes because I am out of the tax field I can't back into the answers it looking for but I would even necessary remember to do some things on my own. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Piece of Cake i have used turbo tax since it first came out and have always been pleased with the results March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through a confusing tax mess My taxes are always confusing and complicated but I've been using turbotax for many years and it's always made a stressful tax season much easier. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is WONDAFUL! Turbotax was so fast, simple, and helpful and guided me through the whole process. This was my first time doing taxes but Turbotax made it a great experience! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Help I recommend using Intuit TurboTax to all my friends. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy I like TurboTax and find it simple for a complicated process. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo tax was amazing. It was my first time filing online and i was a little nervous but using turbo tax made life much easier. Will use them again. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it simple...stupid Have used Turbotax for quite a few years and it is really easy to use. I never want to do my taxes by hand again! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be intimidated! Doing your taxes yourself through TurboTax is actually very simple. They walk you through every possible scenario and help you when you don't know what to do. Honestly, its much simpler than you think. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year Down TurboTax makes doing taxes easy and confident in accuracy March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for maybe the 4th year now and I really like how every year taxes get easier for me to do. This year seemed to be just that much easier to do despite the variables that my tax preparation requires. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and will continue to use it. It is easy to use as long as you have all of your documents and info together. Would recommend it to anyone. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a BARGAIN!! Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years! It makes state and federal taxes EASY! Even with difficult tax situations, it guides you through the questions and resolves them. Won't ever use any other product! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax online for several years and it just keeps getting better. It helps me complete my taxes very quickly. Love, love, love it. Its great to have one secure place where I can look up past information. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years . What a great help it is. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for years and I have been very happy with the results. I would recommend it's use to anyone. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Not Happy Generally easy to use. Good download of W2, & 1099 information. Very confusing with respect to multiple state income tax. Cost is an issue. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Was easy once they installed the forms I needed. I was not happy at first with changes made by Turbo tax. I have been filing with them for the last 10 years, but they did correct their error and get the correct forms so I could do my taxes with out having to purchase the next level of Turbo Tax. I realize that this is a business, but you almost lost a long time customer. Thank you for doing the right thing. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Always get my taxes done with Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is so easy to use and will help you through the process without making it seem like a headache. My only complaint is the amount of money they try to get from people. They have a computer doing all the work, yet they want to charge for everything! I understand having a small fee, and am okay paying $30 for them to file my state return, but to charge $60 just for an itemized deductions list and another $30 for protection and audit assist? Unreal. That means I'd be spending $120 for a COMPUTER to do the work. I didn't even pay a live person that much and got all the same work done! Would love to see them be able to file local taxes in the future. Hopefully localities will start using e-file and then Turbo Tax can incorporate this. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I love turbotax this is going to be the second year i use it and i never had a problem with with it. It's quick and easy and safe. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 RETURN THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I FILED MY STATE RETURN VIA TURBO TAX. ONCE AGAIN I HAD TO PAY FOR THIS. I WAS A CONCERNED REGARDING NEWS STORIES REGARDING TAXES BEING FILED VIA STEALING IDENTIES AND FILING FALSE RETURNS. THERE WAS ALOT OF BAD PRESS ABOUT TURBO TAX. I MAY HAVE TO RETHINK REGARDING MY CHOICE OF TAX SOFTWARE FOR NET YEAR. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Walked me through the process very well. Have used for years and will continue to do so. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I'M ALL INTUIT Turbotax filing should be the ONLY way to file taxes(of course that's just my opinion)...I had no problems with understanding the questions or how to answer them because they made it THAT simple ...and with ALL the changes in tax filings from year to year simplicity is a necessity to me. I use Turbotax filing every year now and I can truly say that I do NOT worry about ANY issues with the I.R.S. (because who needs that?....right!!!) March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:24.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.