1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 5 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(85127 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 Could have been better Turbo Tax seems to have become less user friendly as the years have gone on. Each version offers less assistance and less explanations yet thanks to our Government taxes are becoming increasingly difficult. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I have been using this product for 15yrs online. I am so happy this year the interface continues to get easier and less questions to ask and less time in finishing my return. Keep up the great work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Filed like a Pro I would for sure recommend this to anyone. I loved it and it was unbelievably easy and free. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax now for over 10 years and it has never failed me. It is easy to walk your way through it and is easy to understand February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great site design, super easy to understand, great product. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love Turbo Tax because it is very easy to use. If you can read, then you can use it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Been a user for 15+ years and have found no easier software to use for filing taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I am confident in the accuracy of my return every time. Thank you for another smooth year of filing our tax return! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful tax tool! I've been using turbo tax for years now. I've started with basic & upgraded now. It guides me through all the necessary questions & ensures maximum benefit. I really enjoy working with turbo tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to file taxes Was able to file my taxes in just over an hour. I like how Turbo Tax can log into my investment accounts to get required information and update my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TURBO I almost forgot about entering some things on my taxes. The fact that I used Turbo Tax before and the information was already there makes things so much easier. I don't have the stress and anxiety that I used to have when I prepared my taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Did three returns for different family members and they all went very smoothly. I have used this product for many years and have recommended it to many people. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting back some again! Turbotax has been used by our family for over a decade and we have always been satisfied. Love having all questions and info brought right out so there is little to no guessing. Thanks. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review I think it gets easier to use Turbo Tax every year. I love it and feel confident I am getting the best return possible. Thank you for this great product. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recomment Turbo Tax to anyone. It's very easy to use February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Love using turbo tax especially with the ability to ask a tax expert. I also enjoy being able to step away at any time and come back to where I left off. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and find it to be complete and easy to follow. This year I dealt with beneficiary issues and it walked me through forms and information I was not familiar with in a helpful and thorough manner. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks again, Turbo Tax! I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 20 years, and you've never disappointed. Another successful tax return. Thank you! Just hope you have a downloadable version for my tablet, next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I've used Turbo Tax for many years (12?), and my uncle used it to do my taxes before me. It's ease of use for the novice that I am actually taught me many things along the way. I would NEVER do taxes by hand, EVER. Not when I have Turbo Tax. Thank you for making this as painless as possible! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Successful File! Doing our own taxes great. Turbo Tax makes it easy February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as always Overall, I have no complaints. Turbotax is consistently easy to use and complete, even with complex tax paperwork. Thanks to all there who take the time to work with us once-a-year novices. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best! Turbotax literally has made life easier as a newlywed with so much different information to include on taxes between college expenses and various factors. The program is easy to use and so helpful to maximize refunds, I got back way more money than I would have on my own! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and easy This is our first time to use Turbo Tax and we loved it so much we signed up to have it sent to us every year from now on before our taxes are due. The forms are very easy and very helpful if you have questions. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Complete Easy to complete. Guaranteed Calculations. I have recommend it to all my family members. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Return I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years and this 2014 Federal Return was the best and most user friendly I have ever used. The 1040 was easy to navigate, and I found the rental property module very explanatory. thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even my 15 year old niece can do this! Turbo tax makes income tax return filing so fast, easy and convenient. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax Returny Turbo Tax makes the somewhat daunting thought of personal tax preparation a simple and straight-forward task so I've used this method for a good number of years now and it always works out well for me. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it has never failed me. Hope to continue with it.. Great program February 28, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 1713 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.