1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 5 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125696 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Easiest Yet! Been using Turbo Tax online and CD's now for about 12 years and this was the easiest yet. Thought that my conditions would make this a difficult year to process, but the software was even more helpful than in years past. No glitches with updating or anything else. A fine product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really appreciated the walk-through help! I used Turbo Tax for years and love it. It is getting easier each year. Thanks for the improvements! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis is my 4th time using Turbo Tax and as usual I am very pleased with the results. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax TurboTax is perfect for me. I itemize deductions, so I appreciate that TT does all the analyzing for me. I love the reasonable expense for having my taxes done right. Since TurboTax goes through my taxes step by step, I come away with a good understanding of my financial situation, which I might not have if I handed my receipts over to someone else to do my taxes for me. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! We have used Turbo Tax for several years in a row and each year it has gotten better and easier to use. I love the helpful tips and explanations. I have learned a lot from Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best online tax service going I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and cannot be happier. It is very user friendly walking the preparer through the entire process without fail. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who inquired about it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I usually do my own taxes and it takes hours. this was easy and free in minutes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy TurboTax is Easy Peasy. A great tax product tool that is very consumer friendly. No more paperwork and hours of searching the internet to find out what form to use, do I qualify, have I missed something. Taxes are no fun! Thanks for making the process a lot less frustrating. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I've been using TurboTax for almost a decade now and the product improves every year. I've never had an issue and refunds (if any) are timely and instructions are generally quite clear. I would recommend it to anyone. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by PeaRefund I have used turbo Tax for over 10 years. The cost this year is much higher than in prior years. I will not use Turbo Tax in the future if the cost continue to increase. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made tax preparation doable! I've used it the last few years and will continue to use it and recommend it to friends March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've used TurboTax for 15 years. It continues to be a sound product that makes tax preparation bearable! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I have been a Turbo Tax user for more than 5 years and have always been a satisfied customer. My return is always accurate, filing is easy and the help information is easy to access. Keep up the good work! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use. just answer questions and done! i have used turbo tax since 2003 and have found it very helpful and easy to file my tax returns with ease just by answering questions March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prep like a pro Guided questions and importing of info into applicable categories makes it so easy to use. I did my returns (fed and state) with itemized deductions in less than an hour! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful Even with detailed and itemized deductions, Turbo Tax got it all sorted without me losing my mind! Helpful and clear for a topic and laws/regulations that are so complex! I'm grateful for TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I have used this service for a few years now and highly recommend it. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a pleasant experience. Would recommend. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TurboTax made filing taxes a lot easier and more convinient that expected. Will be using the system again in the future. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use, great for easy returns. Felt like if I might have missed a few deductions. If you have a complicated tax return might not be for you. I love how it remembers me on my home computer and inputs my information. Takes the extra hassle out of it! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job TT was easy to use, worked even thru remote desktop and was helpful in explaining things. I will use you year after year! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This is the easiest way to file taxes ever. All the thinking has been done for you. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use I have used Turbo Tax for both personal and for home business. It walks you through step by step and gives you updated tax information. They give you the opportunity to ask questions topics that you don't understand. It is easy to use, has all the forms you may need. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax 2014 Premier I've been using TT for years and years, and it is nice to see that it has improved each year. I prepare simple taxes, so TT is probably more than I need, but I like the guidance through the topics so it's almost impossible to miss something. This year was the easiest and smoothest use of TT in all my years of using it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax, the way to go Couldn't believe how easy it was to use Turbo Tax. Walked me through everything. Only way to go. Thanks Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Positive TurboTax Year I've been using Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years. It just keeps getting better! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy! This was the first time I filed on my own. Very easy! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy has worked for me several years quick and easy each time March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I prepared my tax return on-line using TurboTax free filing edition. It was fast, easy and free. I'll never use any other tax prep software. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Been using TurboTax for over 25 years with no problems. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:03:55.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.