1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179815 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I have filed taxes myself for years, using Turbo Tax every year. Instead of purchasing the disc in a retail store this year, I filed directly through the web service. I am extremely disappointed in the difference in price and the fact it cost me over $30 more going directly through the web. I'm very disappointed! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 So much money for your service April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful TurboTax! It's wonderful! E-filing was relatively easy. I have learned a lot from reading all the questions and info. links in the program. I had a hard time finding my AGI number. I am scared that my e-file may not go through again since it kicked back last night. I wish that turbotax would have found the error so I would not have been stressed about fixing it at the last minute before they were due. I'd like the price to be reduced for purchasing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy as pie perfect software to file state and federal taxes with. easy to use and follow along with. not sure why people bother using big pay as you file services. this one is perfect and affordable. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast, Simple, Helpful. First-time filer. Few complications on my end, which were easily answered by TurboTax! Highly recommended to those who similarly have no or few complications to a normal work history. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Why didn't I do this years ago? Still received the standard deduction on two separate tax filings but loved that every deduction was explored! I never write reviews but felt inclined to after ease of use and customer service! While I did wait 1 1/2 hours for customer support to call me back (to be fair 4-15-15 at 6p.m) I'm happy to say that c.p.a Ray was extremely helpful! :) Thanks again-Sara April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 new fees huh I will never use Turbo Tax again, although I have used it for years. Now there is a fee for e-file or auto deposit and there wasn't before. The price will keep going up and I will not pay you any longer. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pricey, but still worth it for Federal The online tool makes doing taxes about as painless as can be expected. It's too bad the price keeps going up...$40 for the state filing is simply not worth it for me, and $55 for federal (deluxe) has reached my limit. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy breezy Easy - friendly - personable. Grateful to spend less than an hour and get it done. Initially started on mobile and must have missed the option to keep it free and had to start over to make sure I was in the free option. To re-do it was easy and less than 40 minutes to complete. TY turbo tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 quick, easy but a little more expensive than I tho Even though it was expensive the refund I got made it well worth the money. I got more money back than I have ever gotten. It was easy, quick and rewarding! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes paying taxes less painful Love the informal "support" given throughout the process. Encouraging . Love that it breaks down the data entry into pieces so it doesn't seem so overwhelming. Love the double check to ensure all the entry is done along with any exemptions that can happen. Also, love that it gives you instant info on selections that need to be made with little links. Very informative and you don't have to wait for someone on line to respond. Each year Tubo seems to improve on itself. Great way to keep me coming back. Thank-you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Quite user friendly 4 1/2 stars I really liked the program, I had hesitated as last time I used turbo tax in 2010 I found it very annoying and convoluted. I have been doing my taxes for over 30 years. For the last 23 years until now I had to do 3 to 5 returns each year. Then for the last 5 years had to do the federal return with both of us on it but just use the state return as we were in a civil union and had to file the federal return separately, yet the state together. One of the marriage perks is just one return! Although I certainly experienced a "marriage penalty" Our combined income went against us with quite a few deductions. I decided on the program after reading many reviews and hesitated as I knew I couldn't import last years information, but it was so brainless I did it in no time at all! The price was high compared to what I have paid in previous years, and I was not happy when I saw the price of the state program once I had completed the return. I still need to download the software to my PC and hate that I will have to contact customer service tomorrow. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Last Minute Refund Totally forgot to file my taxes this year till 4 hours to the cut off time. Thanks to your awesome website I was able to get it done and rest easy in a very short amount of time. Thank you for supporting the troops, we appreciate what you do for us and see you next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Home free with a refund. For me having access to tax professional.at my fingertips is priceless. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 refund I would just have rather had a program on my conp then web browser baced April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly For the most part the software is very user friendly, however after it does a final check of your return, it may ask some questions about filling in empty blanks that you may not have a clue about. It has happened to me the past couple years! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love the new interface. Pictures help! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 relaxing doing my own taxes Relaxing doing you own taxes and basically free. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 ijmi Again, there is something about retired clergy, whose pension is designated as housing, that cannot be entered. Also, I could not figure out how to apply for an extension given this dilemma April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Refund Really appreciated the step-by-step help, but we thought we were only paying the $29.99 price and somehow were charged for the next level package and therefore had to pay $60! Just from that, would not recommend to a friend. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for 10 yrs and recommend it highly April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First time user. TurboTax is awesome! For all skeptics out there... try this. You will be pleasantly surprised how easy to navigate and detailed this program is April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I have used you for years and you make it so nice. You make it so easy every time. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Saved me money I have used TurboTax for many years and filing my Federal return has never been an issue. However, for the past 4 years we had to file state returns and each year it has been confusing. This year I wanted to file one state as married filing separate, but that was not an option. Overall it is a great product. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Get what you pay for My father and I competed this year. We gathered our documents in advance. Then via phone gave the start flag. What took him several hours a night for 5 nights took me about an hour or so. And we both filed the same tax documents. Only problem I have was the price for the advanced versions. Seemed very expensive for a program that is all automated and no human interaction involved. I imagine as years go by, Turbotax will be forced to be more competitive in their pricing scheme. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo charge my taxes I won't be scared to do my taxes ever again! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Quality is slipping I've use Turbo Tax for years. I tried other tax software, but always came back to Turbo Tax. However, this year, I had trouble tracing results.The summary seemed off and when I looked at forms, I couldn't get the numbers to add up the same. I also got frustrated that it kept trying to get me to upgrade to business version for $1000 of income on contract labor I performed. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I have an old PC with XP that I use only to file taxes with Turbo Tax that I install from Media; it is old & slow (like me). for some reason this year, it initially wouldn't download anything -- updates, Premier, State, or Financial Institution. After trying to ensure Norton 365 wasn't blocking these sites, Norton finally forced a PC restart, and TT started to download all needed software and info. As TT is SO dependent on Internet connectivity with TT & other Servers, perhap including a diagnostic test, or a test site might prove useful. I did call the 1-800 line prior to resolution, and the were VERY helpful in giving me a Serial Number for a State Download, but I ended up not needing it. I don't mind paying taxes as my portion of living in the US, but I HATE how complicated IRS has made the process -- but TT makes it much more palitable, still not fun, but much easier to complete the task. V/R, Gerry Lebel LTC, US Army (Ret) USMA 1975 April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great step by step instructions. Glad Turbo tax was there to help last minute people like me. Loved that I could pay via my refund. It may cost more, but worth the convenience. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 For some of the more complicated issues, I found the example contained in the help section made it easier to understand what decision was best. Very easy to navigate through and skip some sections if my information was incomplete. I've used the product for at least 6 years. Having the data from the prior year available next to the current year's entries helps me to make sure I am including everything. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:41:29.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.