1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181879 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! Filing taxes is a horrible ordeal especially for middle-class people. Turbo tax makes this horrible experience painless and easy. You gather your documents, load turbo tax, answer the questions and you're done. It's great! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless & Amazing! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Easy to use. Step by step through K-1's, business expenses, multiple states. It is all there. I did accidentally add the small business option and wasn't able to back out of it. April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but still a challenge I have used TurbTax for years and believe it does a good job, but I can't help but feel I am missing some very important deductions like my quartlery broker fees to manage my investments. I have never figured out where that goes. I don't pay commissions, but a quarterly fee. I don't have much but I pay them $4,200. a year. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Want old features Please bring back future alternatives. What if I make more money, what will be my taxes? Less money, tax alternatives? There were options in past TTs that gave me information in my transition to retirement. Impact of Social Security, stopped working, etc April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is good tax preparation software Ten years now using Turbo Tax. I was dismayed about the way they changed the 2014 version toward the end of 2013, but they wisely revised these plans, otherwise I would have considered a switch to Quicken. This is a good piece of software, and hopefully it will be left alone in the future. It works well - don't mess with it. I plan on using Turbo Tax next year. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim's turbotax experience explanation of North Carolina's use of an exchange created ambiguity as to what I still had to do to pay state income tax since I had, on the previous page, indicated that I wanted tax paid from my bank account that turbotax already had on record. still not sure, at this juncture, if I have to send a check in or if turbotax will handle this. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had error F1040A-510, and the correct and re-file process didn't actually fix the error or take me to it ~ instead, it took me through a series of pages that explained the error in an abstract way, then took me to a page telling me to re-file. I assumed that meant it had fixed the problem, but a couple days later I got another error message. When I went through it more carefully the second time, I found that the series of windows with the error information didn't actually tell me how to fix it at all. I had to figure out the source of the problem and navigate to it on my own. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy Easy to file, no complications with filing but I don't have many exemptions. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program should be able to automatically calculate the "deductibility" of my state refund without me having to go back to my previous year tax return to calculate for myself. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Cash With Turbo Tax I love using turbo tax it always makes my life easy when it comes time to file April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged twice for federal return I was charged twice for the federal return. While I was completing the federal return, I was asked if I wanted to purchase TurboTax. I said yes, and then paid for it. When I returned to finish my taxes, I was asked to pay for the federal return again, along with the state return. I don't know how to get a refund on the package I purchased first. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No GA Efile I have been using the product for many years. I've moved to a new state last year. This years version called for me to pay 30 more bucks for something I used last year. I HATE there is no GA EFILE. Had I know this, I would have not purchase the software. What other states are not supported? I had to rush out and snail mail my return. Not cool. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this software to everyone it is easy to use, asks all necessary questions and makes doing your taxes so easy. Why would you use anything else. April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating! I've used Turbo Tax for many years and for the most part it has helped me to file my taxes and find all the deductions that even I might have forgotten. This year unfortunately I had a few problems and Turbo Tax seems to have complicated those problems even further. I was unable to file my returns early this year like I prefer, and due to a problem with my new wife's information I had to file an extension. Normally this is not a problem, but she has not filed for several years because she has not had an income and we were both unaware that she had a pin with the IRS from years ago. My extension was rejected because of this pin and I was given the option to re-file my extension by April 20th. Please keep in mind that my extension was filed on April 15th. Today is April 19th, and I was trying to file my extension along with my estimated amount that I owe the IRS. This is where Turbo Tax is lacking on their side. I cannot send my extension because where I pay the amount that I owe has to be set to pay before April 15th, but it also has to be set to pay no early than today. "?????" How can I send in a form on the 19th when it can only be done if the date is listed before the 15th? Well Turbo Tax you dropped the ball on that one. Next year I'll hopefully be able to file early, before you guys have a chance to forget to update your forms. Very unprofessional.... April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund This is the second time I used Turbo Tax. So easy to use and there boxes are very user friendly. I will never go back to H/R block again. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Font size when viewing The size of the font in the viewing window cannot be adjusted. Would be great to be able to make the font size larger so viewing is easier. Other than that, TurboTax is really easy to use. It really saves time by having all the needed forms. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Loved turbotax. Will be using it again next year. So easy! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Last year I did all my calculations on Turbo Tax than a friend questioned if I'd be getting the best return and talked me into having it done (redone) by their tax person. Guess what? Paid $200 and he said my calculations were 100% correct. Never again! April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusion of what product to buy Really disappointed in your eliminating forms from the Deluxe program I have been purchasing withou really announcing it beforehand. Been using your programs for years and had no problems as the forms I need have been there (ie: schedule C, profit/loss from business and K1 filing for example).. I had to upgrade while working on my taxes twice to cover my K1 and then my profit /loss from a small business my wife runs. I bought my copy early in the year at Costco and now have to file as I understand to get some but not all my money back...Since my computer crashed 6 months ago I lost my previous turbotax filing so I am starting over. Please make it plain to your customers next year. James Bert April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax has gotten worse In the last two years, and this year especially, the software has gotten worse - more difficult to navigate and enter information if you're specifically looking for something. When you go back to 're-do' a part of the questions, it doesn't remember everything you put in before, giving you the option to change it. Instead, a lot of your prior responses are simply gone from the options of the screen, so you have to re-read the questions and respond another time. There needs to be a very easy and simple way to navigate through the questions quickly, saving all of your previous responses, allowing you to quickly find the screens with queries that you want to change your answers to. There used to be a simple option to either go through the prompted questions, or to navigate quickly between steps, allowing you to select specifically what you want to view or change. That appears to be gone now. I would also like an option to start the whole process by entering all of the information from the tax documents that I've received in the mail - ie 1099, 1098, W-2, interest and dividend statements, etc. If you enter all of this info first, you know you can set all of those documents aside. TurboTax could then save the information from those documents and prompt them to review and 'label' them as necessary, assigning them to an individual, etc, as you go through the remainder of the questions for the tax stuff. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax2014 I rate turbotax highest at a 10. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to change import to higher categories used in QuickBooks. Next year give an option of what level of categories should be imported. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 tax return I liked the step by step process. There were items that would otherwise be overlooked. Preparing the return took longer than expected but the results were good. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprise Have been using the Deluxe version since 2007 and really liked it. Would rate 2007-2013 as 5 stars. But what a surprise in 2014. You fixed the Schedule D problem witha free upgrade, but still disappointed with no state return included. You should have highlighted those changes better. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delayed but not denied! I have no complaints with Turbo Tax. You have made my tax experience enjoyable ever since 2008. Thank you. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extension you need to fix the protocol for printing the filing extension form. It is very frustrating. I wanted to print the form to file and extension. It is horrible. Someone has to fix this. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DING DING DING Refund! Don't have to deal with a lame CPA! Turbo Tax is quick and easy! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets rhe job done... I was able to get forms I generally don't need . Atlanta, GA. I was able to download them with ease April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too good I really hate this software. I did my step daughters on it this year but switched mine to TAXACT. On turbo tax, I had problems with getting the program to function. It kept freezing up. Would not start the sections when I clicked on them. Many section ask a bunch of stupid questions and waste a lot of time only to later advise that you can't claim a deduction. Also, it never shows you the marginal tax rates or where you stand relative to them, which is important for tax planning. Overall, not that great and too expensive. April 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:51:44.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.