1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(127111 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product second year using, couldn't be happier March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy My tax situation is quite simple but, particularly since the most important information is saved from one year to the next I feel I make this much faster, and without the fear to make a mistake or to miss on some benefit. I like the comparison with the previous year, it gives confidence that everything is fine. In the past I had a tax acountant, and I have done my taxes myself, but in this rather simple case Turbotax is much better. Main worry I have is, as with all online systems, to get hacked. Is it ever possible to ask to get the personal information wiped out? It probably stays on the internet for ever. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Who needs accountants? I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax for years and it has been satisfying and easy to do myself with their step by step system. I even do my parents taxes for them this way. The only gripe I have is the extra charge TurboTax charges to e-file the state return 39.99 on top of the $25 fee to e-file is a bit hefty. I already paid 84.99 for the CD. Another $65 just to file state is taking away from the affordability of TurboTax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Success TurboTax has been my tax filing friend for a couple of years now, and I have recommended it to many of my family and friends. Turbo Tax is Awesome. I hope they continue to invest in the best online security for customers like me and you. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2014turbo4U Please try and match the reference numbers to the actual form you are referencing. Too much rhetoric at the end about purchasing coverage--not enough about how to print, get back into file, etc. Not enough explanation about reviewing, As they used to say in programming -- KISS --- I was also very leery this year with your errors, because this is the 2d time you have made major errors -- remember the insurance premium one for civil servants? March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent product. Accurate, convenient and an overall great value. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The retirement income section was confusing, and from the questions asked, I wasn't the only one. My pension is a civil service pension, not an IRA or a Roth, there was no guidance for those of us who have been retired for several years. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes filing my return so easy! I have used TT for a few years and will continue to do so in the future. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Return was simple, liked suggestions, etc. Excellant March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confused You made me pay for the deluxe software package when I did not need it...the application prompted me to remove it but the software will not allow. I don't mind paying for what was advertised (i.e. state forms). The federal return is suppose to the free - unless I get a refund I will not be back March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refunded A few years ago we were audited and the IRS agent said we should do our own taxes and she recommended Turbo tax and we have used it ever since. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbotax for several years. It just keeps getting better and easier to use. Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax walks you through every step - Excellent This is my fifth year to use Turbo Tax. It's easy to use - just answer the questions and Turbo Tax will do the work based on the answers. I have no compliants with my service and I'd recommend it to anyone filing a 1040EZ tax form. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Cleared it all up I work from home. TurboTax helped me figure out how to claim my home office on my tax forms. This is something that would have been daunting if I had to figure it out by myself. It walked me through everything. It covered a lot of things that didn't apply to me, but it also caught a lot of things that never occurred to me. Without knowing all the answers, it's like I was ripping myself off! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shout Out To Turbo Tax I Love Turbo Tax And will Use them again and again and Will tell all My Friends to At Lease try it March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a bad day good A terrific way to work through a painful task. Thanks for making it better every year! March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 PJ Overall, average software. It wasn't as user friendly as in the past. When you have to go "back" to review a question, it deletes the previous answer in many cases and you have to re-enter. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I was confused about where I was in the process when I had to upgrade with Turbo Tax to deal with my business. I wanted to upgrade so I could enter some big deductions, but then after I did so it seemed like the deductions only applied to work done under my normal (w-2) employment rather than my 1099 Misc related contracting work. It was seamless otherwise, I was only confused by this transfer. It was like I lost my place in the step by step for a bit, and am not sure what I got for that upgrade. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but room for improvement First year of college for my daughter. Have both an 529 and coverdell account for her. Got 1098t from her college. college is paid for through the accounts and scholarships. Wasn't sure if forms should be filed under her taxes or my taxes never did find a perfect answer. More explanations would be helpful March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by very upset that you changed your product this year my asking for an upgrade in the middle of the process whereas last year I could the main product to deduct my business expenses--I felt used and wonder whether I will use the product again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy step by step Very simple to use; would recommend March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for first-time filers! I was a little nervous about filing federal and state tax for the first time, but this program helped me make sense of the numbers and even explained some deductions I didn't think to add! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quickly! You're basically answering questions from software to fill in boxes on your return. Next thing you know, you're taxes are done and being sent to IRS and State Revenue agency. No making appointments. No waiting for tax preparers. If your taxes are straight forward and uncomplicated, TurboTax is the way to go. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me abunch I thought since I had used Turbo Tax for 5 years, that this year I could work from past returns and do it myself. Foolish mistake. From now on I'll just use Turbo Tax. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good not happy, used turbotax for 15 years. this was not up to standards. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I owe but next year it changes! Next year our income will be half of what it was this year. We withdrew funds from 401K to move and purchase house, then a family death and we inherited a partial annuity. Next year our income will tank so it is very hard to pay like this is an every year occurrence. I am not sure if there were any way to offset this years income but we can see no reason to pay estimated taxes for next year. We are just going to make sure taxes come out of this years income. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax program for the past 10 years. In the past years, the Deluxe version allowed access to all the steps and forms, while the Premier version and the Home & Business version provided more detailed guidance on investment, rental property and business income and deduction. The 2014 Deluxe, however, will not allow access to reporting investment, rental property and business activities. But it provides a free upgrade for such access. It is somewhat confusing, but gets the job done. I am curious what the Deluxe version would be like with Turbo Tax for 2015. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice I love the help field. Was able to look up my question and get a quick answer. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Good product for the home user, walk-throughs and information available is detailed and easy to access. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy to use This years version of Turbo Tax was easier to use with excellent explainations for each step of the return. I would suggest reviewing box 14 of the W2 entry selections and add more choices since employers are allowed to use this section to report: disability insurance taxes with held, union dues, uniform payments, health insurance premiums deducted, non taxable income, etc. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:03:54.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.