1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83799 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 tax help A representative stayed on the phone with me for almost two hours helping me. She was amazing, very attentive and extremely patient with me. She walked me through all the issues I had. I was about to go pay someone to do my taxes for me before I talked to her, but now that I know you have employees who are willing to help, I am definitely sticking with Turbo Tax! Thank you for all your help! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Overall great! There is an assumption that everything is understood while going through. Most is understandable, some is not and takes a few to review. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Needs some improvement. Been using Turbo Tax since 2002. My situation has become more complex in a few ways, but navigating the menus can be better. Example, when using exploring on your own, I had to repeat some info I had already entered, which now was blank, and I wanted to see what I had entered previously in order to refresh and/or edit . Also a specific glitch, and I saw others mention this in the help section. Asking for info using simplified method for Thrift Savings Plan, when in fact I had not checked the box for that method. Also, asking questions about boxes on 1099-B that did not exist on the form I received. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Faster than last year Each year the tax process takes less and less time. I've been with you since 2009, why didn't the tax history fill in? The comments are fun and better worded; rather than "next or continue" all the time. "Done with that", etc. way better. Nice that you tie the Idaho return in with Federal, many of the questions are already answered. Larger words and type make it easy to read, without the tedious list of soooooo many questions to answer. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax does it again! I've used TurboTax for at least 20 years. Love it. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Intuit - What Have You Done! TurboTax has lost its way. With their misguided attempt to strongarm its loyal customers like me who have used TurboTax for at least ten years, it seems like they have lost touch with what made them successful. The program is becoming more difficult to use and, frankly, less trustworthy. Couple that with the fact that they continue to be unable to bookmark progress thru the return (I will usually work my way thru the whole return, including the efile steps, and then close the program for a few days before efiling, and then come back to finish. Each time, the program returns me back to the beginning and I have to work my way back to the efile steps. The program also makes you re-enter some answers, but not other answers, which means that you have to be vigilant as you go back thru your return because, if you are not careful, you will find some of your answers gone when you file. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy. Great. Fast. Taxes can be confusing and tiring but Turbo Tax makes it easy, quick, and effortless. The only confusing thing for me was figuring out to just push continue instead of clicking on start while inputting all my info. Took me maybe 15 minutes tops to complete all the steps and file. I would DEFINITLY recommend Turbo Tax to friends and family in the future! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love being able to do my own taxes within my own home at my convenience.... I can take my time and work on it as needed. It's easy to use and user friendly. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very easy to use I have been using TurboTax for 2 consecutive years and I love the meticulous step by step instructions that guide you through the process to the very end. With a few simple numbers, such as typing in the employer EIN and total taxable income, TurboTax can access and input electronically W-2s for you from just about any major employer, so you don't have to type in every number yourself. As long as you have all your documents in order, depending on the details if your personal situation, you can most likely complete everything in less than 2 hours. The only feature I might quibble with is that there is a $19.99 fee for state e-filing. If you have lived and worked in multiple states, this could add up. I would prefer $14.99 or $9.99, but at least the federal e-file is free. Previously I have lived in TX, which has no state income tax, so filing a state tax return is new to me, but with a lot of details transferred over from the federal return, it wasn't complicated to go through at all. Unless you have a very complicated issue where you really need a personal visit with a live professional, I highly recommended using Turbo Tax if you all have to deal with are basically wage incomes, and standard deductions like property taxes and mortgage insurance. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to do your taxes we have been doing our taxes with Turbo Tax for almost 10 years now and have saved lots of money along with saving time February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely Great! Just absolutely love your service! Would not think about filing my taxes without your software. Explanations are clear, easy to understand for non-tax people. I have yet to come across a tax situation that was not covered in the software and I have changed filing status, moved multiple times, changed jobs, bought-sold and rented real estate.... it's all there. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Fast Filling!!!!! This is such a great site to fill....Super easy.....Well explained on all questions........Asks everything you can think of to get the best return for you....I have used it for the last 3 to 4 years and it has been so great!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No stress Like that I can stop and save at any time. Quick and accurate. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy-to-do Every part of your program is so easy to follow and I really like your capability to go back to info on my computer from previous years Turbo Tax entries to help complete the new forms. We have used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue as long as you have such a great product. I feel safe and secure that you have covered everything for me to keep me out of trouble with the IRS and to have a properly completed tax return. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 ok ok February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Easy sometimes too things you do to much info. based on prior return delete what not needed from prior return.. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 My Review It was quick and easy to do but I couldn't file my state return because it would cost me more to file than I was getting back. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy For the second year in a row, I've experienced difficulty in loading the Turbo Tax CD. Luckily I was able to find the fix by searching Google for similar problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who knew taxes could be fun?? Love the improvements this year! It actually made doing my taxes FUN! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So Helpful!! So helpful. New to filing taxes. Using TurboTax was stress free, easy to use. TurboTax takes care of everything. Filing, refund and payment! I'm DONE!! February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Same as always An Ok product. No big deal February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 good They Charge an it was supposed to be free .I used them last year it was free . Overall it was great help yes I would use them next year it's better than paying $300 out of pocket for getting your taxes done.Thank You. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Relief to have Taxes Complete I have used Turbo tax for many years up until 2013 it included a self employed business activity with my wife. With out the business, the input is easier and only required the Deluxe. I am very please to use Turbe Tax. I did have some difficult with an account name change after my wifes passing and going to a simplied Deluxe system. I also thought that State was free this year but that did not appear to be the case. Thanks for assisting to provide the "Relief to have Taxes completefd." February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great job Overall great way to do taxes. Will continue to use Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best tax product on the market Been using Turbo Tax for many years, even as a guide for preparing taxes for others. They know the tax laws and most years do an excellent job of programming into an easy to use tool that even a novice tax preparer can follow. I taught each of my kids how to do their own taxes when they started working and have converted them all over to Turbo Tax. It's not only easy but it much less expensive then paying a tax service to do your taxes in many cases. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 pleased! quick and easy Turbo tax has helped me for the past several years in processing my return quick and easily. Reasonably priced also. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 it good I had trouble add the car I used so I couldn't enter the date I stopped using it. because it wanted me to say I sold it but it was a loaner I took care of so there was no way to specify the fact February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy and quick to do in the comfort of your own home. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Much better the H & R Block! I (we) really like the ease of entering all of our information from our W2's. The system found all of the information, and it was accurate! Turbo Tax is MUCH better than H & R Block, becuase the H & R Block software didn't find all of our information properly, AND had us paying. We will be recommending Turbo tax!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple and Easy. I don't normally write reviews for such things, but turbotax makes things really easy. Doing my taxes isn't a dreadful obligation I have to go out of my way to make time for anymore, because they save all my information! I only have to enter the bare minimum. They ask any additional questions in a simple way, and have any questions I might have answered in advanced with little things to click on. I have filed with them for two years now and I plan to continue! February 26, 2015
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 1689 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.