1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182315 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! TurboTax takes the complicated task of filing taxes for your own business and makes it easy! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service at it's best & Great product! My 3rd year using TT, it's hands down the best and most easy to use product. Shelene & Robin were informed, helpful and pleasant. You just don't find this level of customer service & great product, ty! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by BASIC FORMS MISSING FROM DELUX Why should I have to buy the Premier edition? Why isn't schedule D part of the Deluxe edition? It is a basic form that should be included in the Deluxe edition. I will have to seriously consider other tax software since Turbo Tax no longer includes this basic form in its basic program. I heard that Tax Cut is better than Turbo Tax because it includes this form. There is absolutely no reason for this. I will have to cancel my yearly automatic shipment. It was a great run (over 10 years) but Turbo Tax has decided it no longer wants my business. You can be sure that I will let everyone I know about this. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Overall, we are very pleased with TurboTax 2014. The program lived up to the fine standards expected from TurboTax, since we have used TT for more than five years running. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with state and lack of info Wasn't shown a place for entry of IL PIN and forgot that was needed. Now IL return was rejected and because my computer was down and I was unable to check my emails, I have missed the deadline to resubmit with PIN and will have to pay a penalty. TT did not answer my questions regarding cost basis with merger either; noted others had same question as mine. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs an accountant? This product is excellent. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by max refund helped to get a better refund than ever before April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Turbo Tax version ever I will probably use H & R Block tax software from now on. I have used TurboTax for at least 25 years. I always appreciated the guide me format, ability to save as I go, and ability to print mail-in returns and complete copies for my records. This year some forms were deleted from the usual Deluxe version, necessitating an upgrade. You should have a talk with the person who deleted those forms. The worst part was being put into a computer program loop at the end. The program constantly bugged me to file electronically. I wanted to print a complete copy for my records. When I clicked on print to make a copy for my records, the save to pdf screen came up. I saved the file. After that there was no way to print anything. Fortunately I know how to locate and print a pdf file. (Your customer service link does not give me opportunity to submit comments.) April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will use TurboTax over and over and over again! I had to call to get an issue fixed that I could not fix on my own. It was very simple. The new system that holds your place and calls you when it's your turn is awesome! The agent was very polite and helpful and was able to fix my issue in a very timely manor. I will be using TurboTax again next year and I will refer it to everyone I know. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly, walks you through each step. Makes a scary thing not so bad at all. walks you through each section of your return. Saves info and compares from previous years. Thank You April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by To Know Is Better Than To Think You Know TurboTax knows the questions I'm going to ask, before I ask them! Answers are very straight forward. No tax gobbledy-goop language. Piece of cake! Takes more time getting all my papers together, than filing the forms. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took care of my trust, and saved a few hundred! Last year I went to a tax professional and paid over 300 dollars to find out that they didn't even do my taxes correctly. This year I decided to take my taxes to my computer and use Turbo Tax. I thoroughly enjoyed spending 1/3 of the price granted I had to commit approximately 4 hours of my time. The reason I had spent so much time is I had to fill out a k-1 for a trust and I ran into a couple snags. as much as I like turbo tax I found that the help-line was not only a long wait but that the employees weren't able to help with my questions and they didn't even realize it. I spent about 90 minutes waiting/talking with customer support to no avail and ultimately ended up doing it on my own without them. besides the poor customer support(in there favor the questions I had were not so typical in my opinion but nonetheless should have been able to get an answer to them) I think overall that turbo tax is a great product that can help people save loads of money by spending just a few hours on your computer. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy It was easy input of dat! i had a billing error, the customer service department went above and beyond and it was taking care of immediately!! Wonderful! April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros & Cons I have a very small side business (less than $300 income) and it wouldn't let me enter info without upgrading to Home & Business. I know it's free this year but then it would probably want me to use it next year too (which probably wouldn't be free). I had to go to the actual forms to enter the info myself. On the upside, it did most calculations for me and asked a lot of questions that were easy to answer. I like that it pulled info from last year for me too. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We filed our Federal on April 15, but waited to file state return when it is due. I could not get program to let me e-file state later without re-filing federal which I did not want to do. I am having to mail state return which is not my preference. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retired tax preparer and public accountant. Professional software no longer available to me. Turbo Tax got the job done quite adequately. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' I REALLY hope that the 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' problem gets fixed for next year. I spent 16 hours manually entering the missing data on about 200 records. This expenditure of time caused me to miss the 15 April deadline. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I'm new and they didnt explain all of the terms and did not ask if I was doing workstudy. but that is only minor. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by dlmy Purchased the same 'turbotax' I've been using for years only to eventually find this is not the 'turbotax' required. Will most likely use another source next year. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty darn helpful! I found it very useful, and the fact I could come back at any time to finish my taxes is also a plus. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honestly Big Refund I've used TurboTax Deluxe with State for many years. I love that importing my TurboTax return from last year and my Quicken data takes care of about 60% of the work! From there, TurboTax "EasyStep-walk me through it" process and on-line help feature make the tax filing fairly easy! TurboTax also has features to help you with maximizing your itemized deductions and tax credits to get your biggest, yet honest, tax refunds! Thanks TurboTax! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal taxes wonderful product fast and easy. support is there if you need it. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plain n Simple Took care of everything! Best part -NO WAITING IN LINES! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed a problem that was giving me a headache Just got off the phone with a great tax specialist at Intuit that coached me through a Form 3800 issue that was causing my return to be rejected by the IRS when I did the eFile. She gave me the proper coaching and I'm hopeful that this time my return will not get rejected. Thanks! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Profess'l/intelligent approach to a complex matter I have used Turbo Taxat at least 13 years. It is without any doubt the best product on the market. Please continue to improve it. I am delighted that you are asking for feedback. My major disappointment is that returnining to a specific item is onerous, in that I must go through the entire process to change a number. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by CA Nonresidential Income Tax for a Trust Very little of my trust's income was from CA, yet the tax bill according to TurboTax was enormous. I knew something was wrong but couldn't figure it out for several hours. You need to go into a particular form and separate CA income from other income. This was totally unclear and in my view, would cause many people doing the same thing to overpay their taxes to CA. The questionnaire needs to simply ask that if the trust is not located in CA, then how the income is to be aloocated. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent..as always I have used Turbo Tax exclusively to prepare my returns for 20+ years (since the DOS days!!!). This year, as always, the experience was superb, with one exception: The initial release of Turbo Tax Premier (which I've always used) lacked some of the function that I had come to expect. However, Intuit took positive action to fix this problem early, so by the time I did my taxes, the fix was automatically downloaded and I successfully finished my returns on time. Kudos to Intuit for responding to the clamor that arose early and for fixing the reduced function release at not additional cost to me. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Detailed Help and Descriptions April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i cant believe its free! what a wonderful free service! it was very easy to navigate and it didnt really take all that much time! thank you very much turbo tax! April 23, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:16:16.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182304, tr_182304
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.