1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183509 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183454 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY PEASY This was my second year doing turbo tax, I can't believe I wasted so much time and money all these years.. June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't amend my 2014 tax return Can someone help me do a small amend to my taxes? June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes The software improves every year and I like the fact that so much of it populates from the previous year. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie totally easy as pie, always makes me feel as if something is not done correct. Go figure, if its not difficult and time consuming it seems wrong. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good return preparation; but not as simple as 2013 I have been a faithful user of Turbo tax since the late 1990s. I have to admit I had more difficulty using it than any previous years. Why, I had a difficult time tracking my different versions of my return. I knew the names of each, but getting to the one I wanted was very difficult. Every time I opened up turbotax a different return would pop up than was being used the last time I was in turbo. Ultimately, I had to create my final return from scratch. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i had to resend my fed return...irs never received the original. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with the contents in the package, You really blew it when you changed the contents without telling your long standing customers. I hope whoever came up with the idea and all those who supported the decision know what the consequences where to the customers. If it was not a system that moves tax information each year, I am sure I would have switched. It would have been an inferior system, but I was mad enough that I would have switched. Also I prepare 150 individual tax returns using a professional system, there are areas in your system that are difficult to understand - the distinction about public vs private IRA distributions - I only guess what you mean. I don't have that question on the other tax system. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reasonable for the price i paid June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Called in for telephone support. Agent took control of my screen and pointed out the error. He was great to work with - very personable and efficient. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy and thorough I'm not a business person, but recently I've inherited some securities, wound up renting my old house, etc. I have no idea what is a deduction, expense, etc. TurboTax just asks me easy-to-understand questions, and if you've saved all your receipts for everything through the year, tells you exactly which ones have value and need to be sorted out versus which you can throw away. Soooo easy. June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd like to be able to correct some of the errors I see on my TT returns by changing the entries on specific lines of the tax returns. Or at least TT cud tell me how the entry on a specific line was determined so I could go back to the right questions and change the answers as needed. I have a fairly complicated tax situation, with income and expenses from partnerships, LLCs, trusts, self-employment and employers, and I own property and pay taxes in more than one state. TT makes it relatively easy to input information but I frequently see entries on the returns that need to be double checked (often because TT's instructions are not clear or may or may not apply to my situation) and TT doesn't let me change the entry or tell me where to go back to so I can review the inputs. And it's very difficult to talk to a live person or get my specific question answered. I use a tax professional for the returns for entities like trusts and LLCs but have been preparing my own personal returns. But I'm about to give up on TT and have all my returns prepared professionally. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Group I always use TurboTax, however I do not like the locking of files stored with you. I will continue to use your products but will purchase them locally. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with minor issue This year, I withdrew some money from an IRA, but ended up putting it back before the 60 days was over. It wasn't clear how to enter a rollover from an IRA back to an IRA. Instead there is just an entry of the amount withdrawn on the 1040 form, and the entry form for the 1098 doesn't help. It says the full amount is taxable, which of course it is not. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and easy I could not find the Business/Corporate Turbo Tax software at Costco. I bought it at Office Max but felt I could have gotten a better deal at Costco, after all we pay a membership fee to get the best deal we can on products. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax-2014 Difficult to go back and make changes items needing to be change, difficult to do June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Love Turbo Tax! I would definitely use them again! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer I use TurboTax every year to file taxes. Very happy with the product. I buy the Tax Software, I do not use the online product. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good tool! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by teckyd1/review peace of mind comes knowing that Turbo Tax experts are working for you. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to Late I Hope. Working great so far. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor experience this year Found several blanks where figures should have transferred over from prior year's returns. For instance info on vehicle expenses used every year did not transfer over so had to research again date of purchase, etc. Did not want "Personal/Small Business Edition" but had to buy as advice on Basic edition said it no longer would work for my rentals, Farm, & other incomes. I have always been able to use the Basic edition & did not need the extra advice from more expensive versions. Will look for cheaper version from another software company for next year. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some how we looked like we submitted and didn't. There is a hole in the program logic that someone who is stressed by the data entry can fall through. We had a friend looking over our shoulders, but even they didn't catch the fact that the return wasn't successfully filed. Everything printed like the return was filed, but the only hint that an error happened was when nothing was deducted by the IRS. It would help to get a warning that the filing part wasn't carried out correctly, even though the correct data was in all the right fields. This also indicates to me that we got right to the verge of submitting or broke transmission during the actual attempt. Late fees don't make me happy, of course. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did the job! A good program that I've trusted for years. They do try to up-sell you to more advanced versions. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still easy I had some questions about definitions of certain things related to taxes and could not easily find answers to them, so I had to google them. Also I wish they kept the Q&A separate business from personal, so one does not have to go through a ton of personal questions before actually finding the business one needed to proceed with the returns. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra fields requirement Application is excellent from the user perspective. However, like to see provisions for foreign countries Zip codes and allow for inclusion for the foreign pension. Some foreign countries do not have government payer's ID number; please recommend alternative. Thanks for allowing to express some of the improvements. Addi June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Very friendly user software June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MrTim's 2014 Taxes Good program Unable too print copy for my file! June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by worse version ever This is the worse version yet. I have seen error after error. I have forms listed which I never even worked on, I input information such as health insurance premiums paid while entering a K1, and the information never transfers, on and on and on. I have lost faith in Turbo Tax, I really have. I also used the business version for a Corporation and it too was a nightmare importing data from QuickBooks, data that was properly mapped and coded. I will probably be looking for different software next year. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fire refund very specific wit the details in thequestions that helped a lot in how t o answer them best without getting confused June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy June 1, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:17:34.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183454, tr_183454
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 3832 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.