1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182873 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by if you have no kid why go over a lot of questions that are always not for you in the end ? May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by show me the money Easy to use get us thousands more that a tax office May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy filing I found turbo tax very easy to use & understand how to use it May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAVE LOW INCOME FAMILY MEMBERS AND THE EASE OF THE PROGRAM HELPS ME TO HELP THEM. i DO THEIR TAX RETURNS AND THEY HAVE A COPY OF SOMETHING THEY CAN FOLLOW FOR LATER YEARS WHEN i AM NOT AROUND. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed, after all these years. After years of use of Turbo Tax Deluxe -- with total satisfaction -- this year I have been FORCED by Turbo Tax / Intuit to upgrade (spend more money next year!!) on BOTH "Premier" and / or "Home and Office" -- The business I own is SMALL and required nothing that Turbo Tax Deluxe couldn't handle -- for YEARS in the past. I am disappointed in the FORCED SWITCH to a higher priced Intuit Product -- and, of course, will re-access my options. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Online I've used the downloadable Turbo Tax for the past 12 years. This year I decided to try the online version and was not disappointed. I expected the online version to look the same as the downloadable version but it wasn't. Not that the online version isn't wonderful, it is. It was my own expectation and it took me a little bit to get used to the different look and feel. Once I got over it, I found the online version preferable to the downloadable version. I didn't have a very complicated tax return this year but I still had income from 3 different states and two real estate rentals. In the past I've had much more indepth tax returns and Turbo Tax has always been simply great. I'd highly recommend Turbo Tax (and I do!). May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Quick an Easy As Before I didn't understand answers or some of the directions given regarding the options of standard deduction or itemization. It was considerably longer to complete cd version since no past options could be auto-populated. As a Senior I would have appreciated larger print option and more simplified directions (point /select /click/where to get specific info /number on form, which we're given from retirement office, clarity on using withdrawals from 401k, IRA's, Roth when you're over 65). Perhaps you should consider an edition for middle income Seniors that would address these concerns an others that relate to us. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not clear enough on certain areas overall not bad May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax filing - too expensive Liked the ease of utilization , but did not like the fact that every 10 minutes they asked for more money. I wound up paying $98 instead of the promised $29.95 for Federal and State filings. Too expensive considering all my info from last year was already in their records. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got confussed Thought I was finished when my 90 Year old Mother called me for help, I just got confussed May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always does a GREAT job getting my taxes done!! Love Turbo Tax! Use it every year! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just awesome! I have enjoyed using TurboTax for several years and will continue to use, thanks for all your help May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Both returns were rejected. More could have been done to ensure filers awareness of post-submission issues- especially one an extreme as a rejected return. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Good product. I'll use nit again next year. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable! Very user friendly. Would recommend to anyone. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great! I have used turbotax for many years and wouldn't think of changing to another program. Filling out forms, guidance questions are great and ease of filing is great. However, the "Help" topics are not up to the standard of the rest of this software-for example, rental property depreciation is not we'll spelled out in Help Section and seems very smoke and mirrors-fix the "Help" section and not one else will be able to compete! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Ease of Use and Helpful Features Excellent Features: 1. Use of previous year data where appropriate, saved time and money. 2. Logical sectioning and helpful edit capability provided. 3. Excellent capability to save your work and return to your last entry without fail every time. 4. The non-business bad debt section is a little difficult, but it flagged my errors and forced me to go back and figure out a way to correct them. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't efile and couldn't get a refund. I won't use your product next year. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax = confident I have used Turbo Tax for years and feel confident once done that it is accurate. The links and tips are extremely helpful and provide just enough information to complete my taxes each year. I file. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome software Very easy to use software, helped me amend returns as well. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you can read you can do it. May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The software worked fine. However, I am extremely disappointed with TurboTax. I originally submitted my return on 4/12. Unfortunately the return was rejected due to a PIN issue - but I was never notified. I discovered the error on May 3 when I realized the tax due was never withdrawn from my bank account. I expect that I will now have to pay a significant late fee .I will never use TurboTax again. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax is great i have been using turbo tax since 2009 ,i will continue to use it. so far i have not had any problems with it. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Good experience! I didn't think I needed to file because I'm a full-time student, so when I found out I do, and it's LATE, I was freaked out. This was much easier than expected. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First impression was AWESOME!!!! This was my first time using Turbotax for my mother and it was very easiy it took me through step by step process and they kept reminding what step I was on and what needed to be done. This service was Great and I will be using this for my Own taxes next year. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software and service for Tax filing Using Turbo Tax since 2007 for Personal and Business. Very satisfied with the software than other tax provider. May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by State Tax & Support I kept trying to download my state.... but I gave up. I'll file directly with the state to avoid the insanity of your website. When I looked for a phone number to call....I kept getting a reference to M-F 8-5 Pacific time. Really....do you think you could at least list the number so I could call between those hours? I'm very, very disappointed after years and years of doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing some key features Turbotax (premier, download version) did not prompt me to enter 1099-R information. It did not tie a 1099-C with form 982, nor did it provide any guidance on whteher or not the 1099-C should be included if I used the form 982. I first tried Turbotax premier online and was informed that the form 982 need required the download/CD version. Most of this info was found in the forums and not in the program itself. Next year I plan to try TaxSlayer. May 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Help my taxes prep I was disappointed with the guidance provided me while filling the state tax for CA. Software did not coach me or provided detailed information when I was filling the tax. Very vague and let me have to "guess" the correct answers. May 3, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:21:43.055-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.