1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 31 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 46893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Whew!!! I'm happy I use this since I'm single and no outside monies to claim, makes it somewhat enjoyable to do my taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Fastest Return We have used Turbo Tax for many years. It has been accurate and is continuing to become easier to file out. We usually have the refund in our bank account in less than three weeks. How easy is that? February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 Worked great until time to file The step by step process was easy to follow, as usual. Unfortunately when it came to efile my state return the TurboTax software couldn't connect to their payment system. Since I couldn't pay the $20, efile wouldn't work. I also didn't have 95 minutes to wait on hold to pay by phone. Also, they didn't call me back as their hold system claimed they would. Their loss. I printed my return and will have to mail it in. Next year I'll probably try a different tax software. No sense giving more money to Intuit if their software doesn't work as advertised. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Shiny I would be lost without the assistance that TurboTax online provides. The cost is reasonable and the programming is glitch free. They keep me coming back. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 I love Turbo Tax Turbo Tax rocks! There are items that I would forget to add if Turbo Tax didn't remind me. It's easy to use and everything is in language that I can understand. I don't like having to pay $34 to have Green Dot deposit my refund in my account. That's a lot of money. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderfully not scary This was fairly fun, yes, fun...even doing taxes. I hope everyone has the same experience! February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 Detailed, but losing functionality The product is simple enough in most cases, but is getting harder to quickly navigate through sections. There is excessive bloat in the "enter it myself" sections and you can't jump to a particular page easily in many sections. The format seems to lose more and more of the advanced functionality as it gets further stream lined for the less experienced users. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW!!! Wow!!! I could not believe how easy it was to file!!! I spent so much last year in filling, I was afraid to file. But thanks to TurboTax I can breathe easy and feel accomplished at the same time!! Thanks February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use The site is very easy to use. very quick and easy. Love the layout. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Hidden Fees If your return isnt extreamly simple, they charge you a ton of money. I nearly got charged over $100 if I didnt read the fine print. Fortunately I did and ended up only having to pay $71. I had to pay premium and got 0 of the benefits since they didnt tell me it was required for my return until I was done. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 6 Years of Success I love Turbotax. I've been using them for the past six years with absolute guarantee of return every single time. Anything I don't fully understand there is a quick help guide right next to it. My return is tracked in real time and I'm never out of the loop for where my return is or when it arrives in my account. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 WHAT HAPPENED? USED TO LOVE DOING MY TAXES WITH TT. THIS YEAR, NOT AT ALL. HARDER TO UNDERSTAND, SEVERAL GLITCHES & CHANGES FOR NO REASON OCCURRED. GOING BACK MUCH HARDER THAN PREVIOUS YEARS. NOW TELLING ME MY RETURN WAS REJECTED BUT... WHEN I CLICK "FIX IT NOW," IT JUST TAKES ME TO AN AD FOR SOME OTHER SERVICE I DON'T WANT. WHAT HAPPENED, THIS WAS AWFUL. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 My 2015 rwfund February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great experience every year! I've used TurboTax for many years and have always been happy. Their product gets easier and easier each year. I have got several other family members to switch to TurboTax and they love it as well. Thanks Intuit! February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 Great software For the amount of time spent filing, I was disappointed in the end to find out I spent over an hour just to get a final disclaimer that "prices are subject to change at any time" and they did... Was not informed of the "deduct filing fee from return" until I signed all paperwork and then there was a tiny little breakdown that showed the price for federal, (Expected, warned about- then there was state, warned about much later, and then a deduction fee that was never disclosed until the $78 turned into $106 when you hit submit...) The software is great, it makes the whole process easy and anything that isn't easily understood it explains, but I could have easily had someone do it for me for $35 and saved myself $70.... February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Helpful and quick Really a good experience with TurboTax. I am no tax pro, and the program explains just about everything you'd ever want or need to know. I'm an annual customer! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 SuperStar Refund The TurboTax system is very easy to navigate through and provided very helpful hyperlinks under specific titles which help explain detailed information concerning that particular item. I found this to be very helpful and efficient. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Shoud not be required Everything was good, although I didn't like the 3 party permission, somewhat confusing as if you had to agree. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Impressed This is my first attempt at doing my taxes on my own after 25 years of paying others to do my taxes. I've seen all the commercials for tax programs and chose TurboTax. This was extremely easy to use and when I had questions, the system had answers right there to explain each step. I just spent a 1/10 of what it would have cost to pay someone and only took me 90 minutes. I will refer others and continue to use TurboTax in the future. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 It's an online tax return. It's an online tax return. You're risking security for the ability to file taxes in a few hours. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax is user friendly and if you have everything upfront it can be done in less than to hours. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 carryover problems could not find the spot to put in a investment interest carryover from last year on my california tax return. called the help line and they guided me right to the spot. the phone help line was helpful and professional. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax is a great tool that simplifies the computations and filing of personal tax returns especially if you itemize deductions, have social security income and qualified dividends. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Frustration I'm so frustrated with TurboTax, mostly because of the hidden fees that weren't disclosed until the very end ($107 worth!!!) and the fact that I could not go back and edit certain sections of the form, which I had to submit incorrect, and I'm sure I will receive an email shortly informing me of my "mistake". Really annoyed. I have been working on taxes for three hours now, and it should have only taken an hour max. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great as usual! Great software I can count on. Works for all scenarios. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Invaluable program overall very pleased. my only quibble was that I missed the sales tax deduction the first time through and had to look for it. With hints from community help I found and entered the sales tax deduction February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy! Turbo Tax is so easy to use....follow it step by step to get the maximum refund....have been using it for 10 years now and will continue to use it year after year!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and fast Very easy to understand instructions Love how fast it was to file imported my info in a flash wouldn't use any other way to file state and federal very inexpensive and no one else can see my info!!!!!!!!!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Experience Overall your Turbo Tax website is easy to use, very detailed. I like that you are given the option to do your tax on your own or have the software guide you. I like you are have the ability to review each section, use the hyperlinks to get more information before entering your information. I like that you can save and come back days later and resume from where you left off. I used H&R Block for years, last year was my first year with Turbo Tax and I have been pleased with the service. Tax year can be very stressful but Turbo Tax takes the stress out by it's user friendly website. I especially liked the option to choose the product I wanted to use and if I wanted to change the product later I had that option. Thank you February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:41:12.277-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.