1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 95 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax 1 year out of the last 20 I tried using a different product. NEVER AGAIN!!! Love Turbo Tax just wish it wasn't so expensive. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! excellent---easy to use and way better than other tax services I have used in the past--and military friendly with discounts February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a problem with the auto review. It kept finding an incomplete form that I did not have in my return. Both state and Fed. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is a breeze! Turbo TAX 2014 is the best, fastest version yet. The only thing that could be better is the implementation of the Fair Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NC state return problems The 1099-R taxable income selection was not complete. If the 1099-R has 'NC vested as of 8/12/89' in the blank comment box, this income is not taxable in NC. I had to enter an exemption on the income section and had to open the form to find the location to enter the exemption. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buisness/Personal mix up This is the first time I purchasd Personal and Business. We have a small business and require schedule C. I normally just use Personal. I found it confusing trying to figure out where to enter business information. It seemed to allow me to enter it under business and personal. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Impressed that the software asked about and dealt very efficiently with lump sum Social Security payments from prior years. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Solid Software Have used TurboTax for years. Fortunately this year got a free upgrade when I needed it. Very thorough program. Does enable one to backtrack to correct mistakes. In future, hope I can download investment data from payer to avoid potential mistakes in manually entering numbers. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Make the Right Decisions Overall this year's tax filing was good. Seems there were many more options to fill out, but I guess that's the government. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using TurboTax Happily for Years! TurboTax is my favorite economical tax software. It's easy to use, good customer service, and reasonably priced. I like it! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and truly enjoy doing my own taxes. Filing is easy and fast. Thanks Turbo Tax April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Turbo Tax Really like working with Turbo Tax. Hopefully it is finding all the deductions I could take. So glad of the outcome. thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!!! I always use TurboTax and it gets better every year!! I don't know why anyone would use another program. This is the best!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Another great experience using Turbo Tax, thank you for many years of using Turbo Tax. Easy to use and completely accurate. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nancy I have use Turbo Tax for years. I trust Turbo Tax with my personal and business taxes. Thank you for your continued support January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the stress out of it There were some issues that I just kind of hoped that I did right. There was no black and white guidance that was available February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Great software to do your taxes. What would take hours and hours by hand can be done quickly and without error on TurboTax! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just answer questions! Love it!! Used it for years until last year when I had it done by a "professional". What a rip off! Stick with TurboTax!!!! October 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem of e-filing MN with underpayment penalty but had to pay $25 to find out could not e-file. Need a refund of the $25. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review The loss carryovers worksheets were confusing. There was not one place to go to find the carry over to use in the state return. I would like to have seen an overall view of the input as it affected the carryovers. In filling it out I could not go back and see what the Fed was. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax. It is very user friendly. I am always able to get help from the Help option. Thanks for a great product. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in 2014 Pricing Model Having used TurboTax for 15+ years, I am very disappointed with the 2014 pricing model. Formerly Schedules C and E were included in the Deluxe version; however in 2014 Schedules C & E required the purchase of the Premier or Home & Business version at a 48% to 91% price premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Terminator Phenomenal product! Turbo Tax knocks it out of the park every year. Saves me so much time and makes me not dread tax time. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time saver I like TurboTax. My only problem was being unable to efile. It wouldn't efile because I had to override personal property tax. Because I use the same vehicle for more than one business function (multiple rentals), TurboTax calculated the personal property deduction incorrectly. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wound up in an endless loop Got all the way through and got an error message about my state return when I tried to file is electronically. I corrected the typo, but then wound up not being able to file my state return because my federal had already gone through. It's now 9 pm on April 15 and I can't file! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparation I have used Turbo-tax for 6 years and have always had great results. especially like the the Audit protection and support. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies I love turbo tax. I used another face to face service for many years but now that I have found turbo tax, I won't go back. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20+ Years After twenty yeas of use, I still use the step by step feature to capture anything new that the tax year brings. I love the ability to skip a section and go back when the information is available to enter. The direct input of stock activity is an essential time saving feature. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished up I like using turbo tax. Really simple program to go through from year to year and importing business info from Quick Books. The only negative is that the Detroit local tax forms has to be input manually. The income doesn't automatically fill in from the Federal or State form. February 20, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:13:11.466-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-95, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 93 94 95 96 97 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.