1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 95 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Solid Software Have used TurboTax for years. Fortunately this year got a free upgrade when I needed it. Very thorough program. Does enable one to backtrack to correct mistakes. In future, hope I can download investment data from payer to avoid potential mistakes in manually entering numbers. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home & Business via download worked fine. Home and Business on-line was terrible and I had to replace it with the download. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!!! I always use TurboTax and it gets better every year!! I don't know why anyone would use another program. This is the best!! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple Return Expense State I had a very simple return. The cost to add an extra state and file was almost as much as the amount I owed. Too expensive! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entry It's real easy to miss the sales tax deduction when itemizing taxes. There should be a reminder for those in states without income tax to take the deduction. I worked at a major tax preparation firm and we found a lot of people who used TurboTax missed the sales tax deduction. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program I have used this program several times and is worth the money I pay for it each year. I love the step by step instructions. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanks for the free upgrade, but I am not happy that I needed the upgrade to do the same things I did last year on Deluxe - investments and consulting business. I'll have to review what software is available for next year. Also, intending to recommend tax software for my sons. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Ever - SchedC info shows $0 in Step by step After more than a decade of using turbo tax I'll be looking seriously at an alternative - SchedC info shows $0 in Step by step - among other things reported long ago and still not fixed. I no longer havb confidence the accuracy of the numbers. Not a good thing with your taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Turbo Tax Really like working with Turbo Tax. Hopefully it is finding all the deductions I could take. So glad of the outcome. thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitchy in places but overall good Not as tight a program as past years. The easy step wasn't as easy. Costs more too. Still it is fast and gets the job done. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Impressed that the software asked about and dealt very efficiently with lump sum Social Security payments from prior years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is a breeze! Turbo TAX 2014 is the best, fastest version yet. The only thing that could be better is the implementation of the Fair Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instead of preventing submission of the return for an unknown SSN, warn me about it and allow me to proceed if I choose to. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Reliable Overall, keep including the examples as much as possible to help those of us that are not Tax savvy nor a CPA/Tax Consultant.. Keep in mind that most fear making a mistake on their taxes; my goal is perfection, but if I do not understand how to complete a section or line items, I get nervous. What gives me confidence is the examples that are provided. Also please make it easier to get help when the need arise. TurboTax Software developers (Teams) are the subject matter experts but in all cases the user must understand the Software requested input or question. Lastly, I came to a stumbling block when I was asked to fill in the blanks for Retirement Income Exclusion. I was clueless because no examples gave me a clue how to calculate to get the figures needed. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I find TurboTax to be an easy way to accurately file my taxes while ensuring that I don't overpay due to my own ignorance. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparation I have used Turbo-tax for 6 years and have always had great results. especially like the the Audit protection and support. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too costly I am not impressed by the escalation in cost. What used to cost about $30 has gone to over $50 for the same functionality. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is very difficult to maneuver within a page. The scroll down button is constantly disappearing. it is very frustrating. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Terminator Phenomenal product! Turbo Tax knocks it out of the park every year. Saves me so much time and makes me not dread tax time. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I am glad for the 25 dollar refund form Intuit, Turbo tax is very easy to use and I like it looks for a lot of deductions. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is superb Really a great product. I got everything entered and my returns completed and filed so fast! Takes the pressure off. Whew! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Accurate Thank you for upgrading my Deluxe version to Business and Home. I really need the Schedule C for several small businesses. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo's My Friend Love the fact that Turbo Tax walks me thru every detail to help me enter every item I need in order to complete my return. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this year TurboTax charged me for the same package I've used for many years but I found that you eliminated some of the forms I used in the past and charged me extra to get access to those forms--bad move on your part! I will be looking for another package for future tax years. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When a minor error prevents the program to file the return, it would be good if there is a way to "FILE the RETURN ANYWAY" March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product Turbo Tax show errors in the check for errors section, but does not tell you what the errors are or allow you to fix them. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies I love turbo tax. I used another face to face service for many years but now that I have found turbo tax, I won't go back. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correcting my error I keyed in the wrong birth date. Turbo Tax emailed me that the federal return was rejected which caused the state return to be rejected also. Turbo tax made it very easy to correct the mistake, re-e-file at no extra charge. KUDOS to Turbo Tax Personal & Small Business software. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in 2014 Pricing Model Having used TurboTax for 15+ years, I am very disappointed with the 2014 pricing model. Formerly Schedules C and E were included in the Deluxe version; however in 2014 Schedules C & E required the purchase of the Premier or Home & Business version at a 48% to 91% price premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot more $$ for the same product For years, I bought Turbo Tax Basic. It included all of the forms that I required - including Schedules D and F. Now I have to pay significantly more money to buy Turbo Tax Home and Business to get the forms that I require. Next year I'll be looking closely at other offerings. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:04:36.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-95, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12760, tr_12760
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 93 94 95 96 97 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.