1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 95 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is Complicated - TurboTax helps me simplify! I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years. Switched away once and regretted it. Love the "walk me through everything" mode. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not like Turbo tax this year. Made us update to business when have never had to before. It was not as easy to understand this year. Had to go back and look at last year's form to see where info needed to be added this year to make sure we had all information put in. All prior years it was not a problem. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Muddle through very nice paced & asks all the right questions to get the best refund w/o paying ridiculous fees for an agent to do it for you April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owed 2014 I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Turbo Tax continue to make it easier for filing your income tax. Cocntinue the good work. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time I tackled this on my own. Not intimidating at all. I just needed to be MORE prepared! But there's always next year! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best tax prep program I have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years. I have never had any problems with my tax filings at all--never. Also, Turbo tax has handled several issues such as stock options, outside consulting income and such that may have required significant time to research manually. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast for the 6th year in a row, used turbo tax and it works as usual. Just wish the state return could be free like the fed return. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Home & Business review wrongly report information error. After several retrys, check form, had correctly calarated, but was still reporting an error. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing taxes without pain Even though I don't usually get a refund, TurboTax makes filling out all of those forms very simple; saves a lot of headaches! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent (As Always) I love Turbo Tax. I have used this system for the past 20 years and it is always correct, it is always timely, and it is easy. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State refund quiz I had a problem on a refundable versus unrefundable elect. No explanation could be found and had to make a choice by guessing. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Most very good except for the part about not being able to file because I can't skip the state tax. What's going on with that? February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is done Turbo tax is a great product.. It still has some issues with answering some questions or directing you in the right direction. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than H & R Block !! I've been a Turbo Tax user for many years, I tried H & R Block software last year...Guess what? I'M BACK & won't stray again!! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this cost us $60 because your program did not work properly would not print anything!!!! wanted to mail in HAD to file on line April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by why can't i just hit print and have the copies i need like other years--no i have to search for the files???where are they???? March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Everything went at my pace and questions were answered over and over again. I felt confident with what I was doing. Thank you. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tax savior I buy Turbo Tax every year at Costco, I have used it for almost 5 years in a row now and it is always helpful and easy to use. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for LLC Transposes info from last year, compares data from last to this year which is helpful. We recommend it to any sole prop or LLC March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated I was frustrated this year because I kept getting caught in loops and couldn't move on. I needed to get back to places that I had entered information that needed correcting, but could not find it anywhere. I have used TurboTax for many years, but this year was discouraging. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes preparing taxes so easy! This makes preparing my taxes so easy. I like how it guides you through the process step-by-step, and additional information about each step is readily available with the "more info" link. It's very automatic, and the program does a great job of catching potential mistakes. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DUPLICATE WORK I got done and my total seemed low. I found data entry not there. Idaho state looks incorrect. AZ entries could not be edited. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal return went quick and easy. I liked the comparative (last to current year) comparison as each section was completed. The State of Michigan return was very difficult because it did not follow the same input format as the Federal return and had no year-to-year comparisons showing what amount would appear on my State return..... nor did each section lay out what amount I just put in for each covered topic---very frustrating to me. October 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different experience this year I gave a 3 star average grade because of the online experience, not because of the product or the support. For the latter two, I give five stars for sure! I erred in starting my taxes on the online version of TT this year. Did not realize that it would have two major drawbacks: I could not access the forms directly (which is my way of verifying that my complex situation is accurately reflected), and the cost was substantially higher. In addition it had upgraded me to Home and Business without my realizing it, so the cost was even more. Fortunately I called TT before concluding and a highly competent and friendly rep assisted me and helped me reduce my costs, save all my work and transfer to a more familiar environment. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent program! This is the 3rd year using Turbotax for filing. It has made this chore quick and stress free. I would recommend it to anyone. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as always Great product as always Intuit. Could offer more as you go organizational tips throughout the year and reciept organizers to make staying organized throughout the year. I'm a 20 year plus user. I'll be back. Even offer mobil apps to train the young to get and stay organized. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for taxes I have been usinf TT fsince 1996 and will continue to use it. Previous year comparison helps me see if I have missed anything February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return All-Star Outstanding software, easy to navigate and file. I've been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and will continue to use it each year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making it Easy Turbo Tax makes it easy to meet all IRS tax filing requirements with great references and tools. Long time user of Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:04:59.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-95, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13159, tr_13159
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 93 94 95 96 97 ... 304 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.