1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 95 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Federal returns &federal e-file plus state return The front states: Federal Returns & Federal E-File plus State Returns, but it didn't say you had to pay extra for the state. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've used Turbo Tax since it's inception and love this product. It's easy to use and simply walks you through the whole tax prep process. I have a small business and am able to use Turbo Tax to file my business tax return which saves me money. I highly recommend this product. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax filing I've been using Turbo Tax for about 3-4 years now. The price has gone up a little each time but the consistency is worth it. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Make the Right Decisions Overall this year's tax filing was good. Seems there were many more options to fill out, but I guess that's the government. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using TurboTax Happily for Years! TurboTax is my favorite economical tax software. It's easy to use, good customer service, and reasonably priced. I like it! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Solid Software Have used TurboTax for years. Fortunately this year got a free upgrade when I needed it. Very thorough program. Does enable one to backtrack to correct mistakes. In future, hope I can download investment data from payer to avoid potential mistakes in manually entering numbers. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NC state return problems The 1099-R taxable income selection was not complete. If the 1099-R has 'NC vested as of 8/12/89' in the blank comment box, this income is not taxable in NC. I had to enter an exemption on the income section and had to open the form to find the location to enter the exemption. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buisness/Personal mix up This is the first time I purchasd Personal and Business. We have a small business and require schedule C. I normally just use Personal. I found it confusing trying to figure out where to enter business information. It seemed to allow me to enter it under business and personal. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Impressed that the software asked about and dealt very efficiently with lump sum Social Security payments from prior years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is a breeze! Turbo TAX 2014 is the best, fastest version yet. The only thing that could be better is the implementation of the Fair Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem of e-filing MN with underpayment penalty but had to pay $25 to find out could not e-file. Need a refund of the $25. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the stress out of it There were some issues that I just kind of hoped that I did right. There was no black and white guidance that was available February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and truly enjoy doing my own taxes. Filing is easy and fast. Thanks Turbo Tax April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!!! I always use TurboTax and it gets better every year!! I don't know why anyone would use another program. This is the best!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just answer questions! Love it!! Used it for years until last year when I had it done by a "professional". What a rip off! Stick with TurboTax!!!! October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Great software to do your taxes. What would take hours and hours by hand can be done quickly and without error on TurboTax! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Turbo Tax Really like working with Turbo Tax. Hopefully it is finding all the deductions I could take. So glad of the outcome. thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nancy I have use Turbo Tax for years. I trust Turbo Tax with my personal and business taxes. Thank you for your continued support January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Another great experience using Turbo Tax, thank you for many years of using Turbo Tax. Easy to use and completely accurate. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review The loss carryovers worksheets were confusing. There was not one place to go to find the carry over to use in the state return. I would like to have seen an overall view of the input as it affected the carryovers. In filling it out I could not go back and see what the Fed was. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Terminator Phenomenal product! Turbo Tax knocks it out of the park every year. Saves me so much time and makes me not dread tax time. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time saver I like TurboTax. My only problem was being unable to efile. It wouldn't efile because I had to override personal property tax. Because I use the same vehicle for more than one business function (multiple rentals), TurboTax calculated the personal property deduction incorrectly. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in 2014 Pricing Model Having used TurboTax for 15+ years, I am very disappointed with the 2014 pricing model. Formerly Schedules C and E were included in the Deluxe version; however in 2014 Schedules C & E required the purchase of the Premier or Home & Business version at a 48% to 91% price premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wound up in an endless loop Got all the way through and got an error message about my state return when I tried to file is electronically. I corrected the typo, but then wound up not being able to file my state return because my federal had already gone through. It's now 9 pm on April 15 and I can't file! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PROCESS AS ALWAYS THIS IS A VERY GOOD TAX SOFTWARE THAT MAKES FILING VERY SIMPLE. I HAVE USED IT FOR MANY YEARS NOW AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MANY ASSOCIATES/FRIENDS. IT IS A GREAT TIME SAVER PROVIDED THAT YOU HAVE A GOOD SYSTEM IN KEEPING ALL THE NECESSARY PAPERWORK REQUIRED FOR INPUT OF DATA. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax. It is very user friendly. I am always able to get help from the Help option. Thanks for a great product. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparation I have used Turbo-tax for 6 years and have always had great results. especially like the the Audit protection and support. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies I love turbo tax. I used another face to face service for many years but now that I have found turbo tax, I won't go back. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There was confusion over what was included in the software, and which version I had to buy. Not an issue in the prior year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program I have used this program several times and is worth the money I pay for it each year. I love the step by step instructions. April 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:24:44.895-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-95, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 93 94 95 96 97 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.