1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 95 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I find TurboTax to be an easy way to accurately file my taxes while ensuring that I don't overpay due to my own ignorance. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparation I have used Turbo-tax for 6 years and have always had great results. especially like the the Audit protection and support. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too costly I am not impressed by the escalation in cost. What used to cost about $30 has gone to over $50 for the same functionality. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is very difficult to maneuver within a page. The scroll down button is constantly disappearing. it is very frustrating. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Terminator Phenomenal product! Turbo Tax knocks it out of the park every year. Saves me so much time and makes me not dread tax time. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I am glad for the 25 dollar refund form Intuit, Turbo tax is very easy to use and I like it looks for a lot of deductions. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is superb Really a great product. I got everything entered and my returns completed and filed so fast! Takes the pressure off. Whew! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Accurate Thank you for upgrading my Deluxe version to Business and Home. I really need the Schedule C for several small businesses. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exce I enjoyed being walked through the deductions that I thought I never qualified for and was surprised to learn that I did! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally easy to use. Two very annoying issues: 1 - Updating, adding information very frustrating - unable to find location. Ex: IRA Minimum Distribution?, 1099-G? 2 - Much worry trying to send, continuous "unable to send, SSL issue". But finally it went - 'Help' not much help. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was very easy to use this year This year's Turbo Tax was the best yet ... have used for several years but this was much easier to understand and process April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wanted to be able to use the search function to find where to enter info in addition to just getting info about topics. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only need to do fedreral WA state no state return program keeps saying I haven't done the state. Something is screwed up. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clear and accessible This is a program that most anyone can use with clear directions and every option for going back to correct any mistakes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROTH IRA Contributions Turbo Tax did not catch the fact that our ROTH IRA contributions were subject to a penalty because our MAGI was too high. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. It is the easiest and very accurate. When help is needed it is there. If you get an audit, as I did, they are very good and do the best to get all issues cleared up. Thank you for Turbo Tax. I will continue using it for years to come. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very helpful, except at the very end when it took me forever to get the forms filed so that I could file by mail. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me time I have used TurboTax for many years with no problems. I also appreciate you $25.00 reward for continuing to use TurboTax. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hate doing taxes! Not as easy as it was last year. Don't understand why it has to be so difficult on determining where to place deductions. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT Review. Need to incorporate the Form 1065 for businesses and partnerships into the program for people that must file a business return separate from their income on the K-1. Other than the 1065s and the K-1s, the program was excellent. I got through my 102 page return in about 4 hours. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business works pretty well for me Over all it is a terrific program. I have been using the Deluxe for like 10 years already then I switch and equally good. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did a good job, not happy with pricing surprises I have used Turbo Tax for 10+ years and have always been happy with the product. Not happy with the new pricing structure! Took two upgraqdes to do my return this year. Got the second upgrade for free, it was the $10 one, after I bought the $30.00 one. Funny how that worked out. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME SUPPORT Awesome support-- after the wait--got to talk to a real person who walked me thru the new format--con didn't see a tutorial or video on how to use the new program features--and the new screen sharing feature is a fantastic new addition--a step beyond good to greatness--cheers Al March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came Through The upgraded version loaded easily. It was initially heart breaking to find out I hadn't purchased the correct version. Most folks probably don't have rentals, but might have capital gains which require the version above deluxe. TurboTax made it right by providing a free update. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 2014 seems more concise The financial information has a more even flow. I like seeing the figures from last year next to the boxes for this year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboed my refund I have been using TurboTax for 3 years now, I work my wife works and she has a business. Thank you for giving us the control and the advice to control our own destiny in regards to what we can and cannot use in filing our taxes. Best 3 years of my tax filing life. thanks Rocky March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Again Overall it is by far the easiest and most comprehensive review of your taxes to help you get all the forms filed on time. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Year This is a good product, easy to use. From beginners to seasoned veterans. I've been using TurboTax for the past 15 years. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Good News Another year of using TurboTax, another great tax return. It is especially helpful for anyone running their own business. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geting more frustrating Even though I removed a vehicle from a rental property, the error review insisted I put in zero numbers for that vehicle. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T12:37:12.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-95, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12551, tr_12551
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 93 94 95 96 97 ... 290 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.