1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 94 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me time! Best software package available. The price structure continues to escalate. Need to work on a discount program of some sort. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not fair I am peeved that you even removed Schedule C from the Premier TurboTax so that I'd coughed up extra money plus tax a few days before Apr. 15! Is that a good way to treat a loyal customer? No wonder a bunch of them give you two stars out of five, rather than the past accolade. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home and Office I love this product. That is why I buy it every year. While I wish it cost less, it is worth every penny that I paid for it. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review won't let me efile federal separate from state charges $25 to efile from home and business as it did last year. feel cheated March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done. Happy customer for several years. I never dread doing my taxes any more. In fact, with TurboTax, it's almost fun. Thank you! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Start-Up Love Turbo Tax, but they MUST do something to speed up the program to start!! Many times I have to stop and restart as well. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuirbotax review Over all is an easy way to prepare taxes. You must have all of your tax papers consolidated and ready for entry in turbotax. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Social Security retirement form, I think 1099-R, should be just a form like any other form, not hidden away within TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitchy in places but overall good Not as tight a program as past years. The easy step wasn't as easy. Costs more too. Still it is fast and gets the job done. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home & Business via download worked fine. Home and Business on-line was terrible and I had to replace it with the download. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review This is about my 7th time using turbotax and have never had a problem. I actually have learned a lot by doing my own taxes. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user Pushing rental income into a higher cost product wasn't appreciated though there will apparently be a cost adjustment after I file. Purchasing additional states is too costly relative to the cost of the main program. Really, $40?? It is tempting to do the other state by hand. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a little confused about adding another w-2 because it said it would tell you when to add it. When I went to add it, I wasn't sure if I was suppose to at that point. On my husbands, it transferred everything over but on mine, I had to type all the information from my w-2. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instead of preventing submission of the return for an unknown SSN, warn me about it and allow me to proceed if I choose to. May 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was double billed by turbo tax in 2014. Profile info did not auto populate as I would expect, using this year after year. August 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I find that turbo goes back and fourth to much it can be confusing. I worry I might be putting the same info more than once April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Evaluatiom Always a great servive. Thanks again for all the years through 2014. Not anxious to start 2015 but glad you are here for me. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for many years and am familiar with flow and process. If I were s new user, I would want a more user friendly UI - better overview of the info and where it is going to be placed in the return. TT is s great timesaver and keeps relevant info from past years. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a problem with the auto review. It kept finding an incomplete form that I did not have in my return. Both state and Fed. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax 1 year out of the last 20 I tried using a different product. NEVER AGAIN!!! Love Turbo Tax just wish it wasn't so expensive. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is cool I love it but one problem I love the ease and security of Turbo Tax, it has eased my fears and works great. However it did not transfer my information from last year which made my taxes feel like I was entering things kind of blindly without comparison from the year before. Otherwise I love Turbo tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! excellent---easy to use and way better than other tax services I have used in the past--and military friendly with discounts February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with no C or D & had to upgrade Frustrated that Sch C & D were removed from the Deluxe version. No matter what you reasoning it was strictly to suck more money out of us. Makes me want to go with one of the two other available programs and drop TurboTax even though I have been using it for many, many years. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Review I have used Turbo tax for 4 years now and have found it very easy to use and it makes the job as easy as it can possibly be. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of ptoblems this year This is the first year where the Turbo Tax continuously shut down for no reason. It may be because we are still running Microsft XP. I was eventually able to complete the taxes, but it was a very frustrating experience, that made filing the taxes take longer than they should. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use The new laws regarding the health care marketplace subsidy was very easy to navigate. The key to typing in the Marketplace policy ID number is just input the last 15 digits of the number including any punctuation mark. There is a fee to filing your State Taxes electronically. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was not easily explained on the box which version was needed to file taxes. Didn't know which one to get. It used to easy. I had to upgrade once installed. Whole program was not user friendly like it used to be in the past. Very disappointed. First noticed this last year. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Federal returns &federal e-file plus state return The front states: Federal Returns & Federal E-File plus State Returns, but it didn't say you had to pay extra for the state. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've used Turbo Tax since it's inception and love this product. It's easy to use and simply walks you through the whole tax prep process. I have a small business and am able to use Turbo Tax to file my business tax return which saves me money. I highly recommend this product. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax filing I've been using Turbo Tax for about 3-4 years now. The price has gone up a little each time but the consistency is worth it. March 4, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:24:43.962-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-94, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 92 93 94 95 96 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.